Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
For $248 The Sanyo 32" Fit my needs
9/29/2012

Customer review by Walmarcian

5.0 stars by Walmarcian

I have only owned this for a month or so and have had no problems. Sanyo has a good reliabilty rating and that was my main reason for paying a little more for Sanyo than other cheaper 32" TV's. I have an old Sanyo that has outlasted several other TV's still kicking in the garage. I have the new Sanyo 32" sitting on a 48" stand, and was worried that my Grandson would not be able to view it while playing on the floor. No Problem there, the picture looks just fine from any angle in the 12' x 20' room. The sound quality is good, some flat screens get pretty thin sounding. The Sanyo has a very pleasing sound to me, very natural. I read one review that complained about the remote, and can't figure out what that was about. The remote is simply and easy to use, (however it does not come with batteries so be prepared). Maybe they were looking for more features like a universal remote. 720 vs 1080P: I really don't see much difference at the 32" level, (grant you I am not real picky) the TV pictures are so much better now than what they used to be. So don't use me as a judge if you are real set on the best picture quality. Someone said the refresh rate and other factors mean more than 720/1080 at the 32" level in a small room. I don't know, all I wanted was a good, reliable, TV with good sound and picture that will last as long as my Dad's 13" Sony Trinatron that was 30 years old when it retired. Dream on! PS: My Daughter took her smart phone to scan the code on the TV and find the best price, Walmart came up # 1 in Augest, 2012.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmarcian
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for a great price
12/4/2012

Customer review by RobJr2012

5.0 stars by RobJr2012

I have always loved Sanyo brand tv's. They have served me well for years. I love this tv as well. The picture quality is great and remember you only get the HD experience if you use a HDMI cable, which will get you the best in movies and game system too. If you are looking for a tv with great sound quality this tv brings that too. I was amazed at the detail in sound when watching a blue ray movie. I can't say the tv is without flaws because I have not had it very long but I know my experiences with Sanyo TV's and they have always been good long lasting televisions for me.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RobJr2012
Stone Mountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
10/12/2012

Customer review by numberwontoo

4.0 stars by numberwontoo

For the money this tv is great. I was looking for something to replace my old tv in my bedroom, found this guy and picked it up. As a secondary set this does everything you need it to do. great picture and sound. I have had no problems with it at all. I have had mine for about 8 months.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
numberwontoo
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent!
9/2/2012

Customer review by ROCKHOVEN

5.0 stars by ROCKHOVEN

Perfect picture and sound quality

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ROCKHOVEN
SUMMIT MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dependable TV
2/10/2013

Customer review by gwalady

5.0 stars by gwalady

Have 4 Sanyo TV's in our home.... the oldest is 15 yrs and still working great. They have withstood grandsons abuse and being moved from room to room. We won't buy any other brand as long as Sanyo is available. This TV will not disappoint. Great size for our bedroom

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gwalady
Brady, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not Suggest Getting A Sanyo
1/21/2013

Customer review by Dad2five

1.0 stars by Dad2five

If your considering a new tv, I would stay far away from this brand, I have owned 2 myself and both no longer work, one day just went to turn it on and went black both tv's did this. Also have a friend who also had this brand of tv same problem. Read the reviews online about this company, just trying to save someone else some money and headache.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dad2five
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
3/25/2013

Customer review by OSCAR54321

5.0 stars by OSCAR54321

Great TV for the price.If you don't take time to set the TV up and adjust the color and other stuff then you have no compaints......you need to do this to get the colors that look great.Too many people just plug in and think thats it but Sanyo placed a paper in the box saying that you need to take time to set the TV up before returning it TV to store!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OSCAR54321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2013

Customer review by shopatwalmartalot

4.0 stars by shopatwalmartalot

When this tv dropped in price I bought two. One for my bedroom and one for my kids playroom. They replaced our standard definition tvs. You will not find a better tv in the same price range. I highly recommend this tv if you are looking for inexpensive tvs to get your whole house high definition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopatwalmartalot
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2012

Customer review by outskirts

1.0 stars by outskirts

I was very disappointing that this model doesn't play well with Over The Air Stations. If you are over 20 miles from a TV tower you will also need a signal booster and rotor for an outside antenna and if you are over 40 miles from the TV tower you can forget having enough signal to have a constant picture. With my old DTV conversion box I picked up 16 channels, The tuner on this set is so bad I can only pick up 2 stations and one of them baulks every time a cloud comes by. If you are planning to receive Over The Air programing Do Not Buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
outskirts
Cushing MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE SOUND IS BAD!!!!!!!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by SALTNPEPPER1963

1.0 stars by SALTNPEPPER1963

I saw this at the store and it was on sale for 198.00 and so I got it thinking I got a bargain, but come to find out the sound on it was very destorted and so it's going back today!! Sorry Sanyo, you went to the bottom of my list of HDTV'S

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SALTNPEPPER1963
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
2/9/2013

Customer review by TechboySteve

5.0 stars by TechboySteve

I have this model in my bedroom over about a year, and am still amazed at the quality of the picture. It's better than my 42" Hitachi Plasma. I liked it so much that I bought a 26" Sanyo to use as a TV/ computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechboySteve
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV. nowhere near top of the line.
10/6/2012

Customer review by MegaMan3rd

3.0 stars by MegaMan3rd

Its your average 32" LCD 60Hz tv at BEST. the low referesh rate can make the viewing average but if you just wanted a nice tv for a bedroom or to fill space this is the tv for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MegaMan3rd
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remote Control
1/24/2013

Customer review by Baffled51

3.0 stars by Baffled51

I have'd this tv for less than a year..3 months after I got it the remote that came with it quit working the tv and started working my heater. I called Sanyo, and after a few minutes of arguing with the rep, he agreed to send me another remote, but informed me it was a one time replacement. I 've had this remote now for about 3 months also. Guess what? Its doing the same thing. The tv/remote is under warranty, but its not doing any good. I'm going to buy a universal remote and hope that solves the problem The tv works fine...

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baffled51
Oneonta, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
2/26/2013

Customer review by HappyinFlorida1

5.0 stars by HappyinFlorida1

the Sanyo is a great tv this is my 3rd one. I purchased a Emerson, which was the worst. I returned it and got the Sanyo the picture, the sound, and the features are of high quality. This TV is really Nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyinFlorida1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a good TV
5/4/2013

Customer review by RJG1985

5.0 stars by RJG1985

I bought my first Sanyo, a 47" LCD 1080i, in 2007 and at first we thought it was going bad but found out it was actually the cable itslef pixelating. This was our living room TV up until recently because we upgraded to the new Sanyo 55" LCD 1080i HD model. Both my kids have the 32" 720p in their rooms, one being 2yrs old the other a week so they are a little different, one a little more upgraded but both are great. The one thing I can't stand is the remotes look like they light up or glow but the don't! My 55" is actually has all black and grey buttons while two others have the big bulky square remote and the newest 32" has a nice little one. Other then that I have had no issues with any of these units and refuse to pay more for a bigger name brand just because it may have a few extra features. These sets always go on sale at Walmart and that's when I get them. If your looking for something nice, simple and reliable this brands for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RJG1985
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for the price.
4/21/2013

Customer review by rsrjt

4.0 stars by rsrjt

Sanyo makes a pretty good product. You can't beat the price. I purchases this tv to go outdoors on a covered deck, so far, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rsrjt
Chattanooga, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had it for a week and it went wacky!
3/31/2013

Customer review by Walmartiowa

1.0 stars by Walmartiowa

Sound and no pic. Then the volume turned itself up automatically! Return within 15 days or you have to send it in to company, FORTUNATELY we did...shew, that was a close one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmartiowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT BUY THIS ITEM!!!!
3/12/2013

Customer review by Kiara1

1.0 stars by Kiara1

When this T.V. was sent to me it was not working. When I called WalMart I was told that the T.V. Was out of stock and the only thing they can do is give a refund. This situation really stressed me out because I didn't want to go through the process of buying another T.V. but eventually I did and got a refund for this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kiara1
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the TV hate the remote
9/4/2012

Customer review by Bobino9

3.0 stars by Bobino9

TV good quality but the remote functions are poor. Philips remotes are way better and easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobino9
Walford, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 Duds
4/12/2013

Customer review by SerpentLord

1.0 stars by SerpentLord

What a great value Sanyo could have made if this model was reliable and there was ANY quality control at the factory. I've been looking for a good 32" flat panel for over a year and saw this model on display while shopping. If you think the picture quality is good in the store, wait till you get it home! I would rate it Superb, Most Excellant! Unfortunately, my first one wouldn't produce sound on all channels(I'm a broadcast user). Nothing would remedy the problem. Took it back and got another one. That one sounded like the surrounds weren't glued to the speaker frames. I am so disappointed, beyond belief even. I thought it a waste of time to try another. I picked up a Samsung from Sam's(EH4003F) for $80 more and it just doesn't measure up, but at least I'm not worried about the quality. Text is not clean and clear; where at first I thought how Sanyo handles aspect ratios was "dumbed down" now seeing how Samsung handles it, I appreciate it now. What a shame, Sanyo! I'm not well off enough to give you a do-over. Save your money, folks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SerpentLord
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews