Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great for moving
8/4/2016

Customer review by StephWarn

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by StephWarn
by StephWarn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great for wrapping dressers, nightstands, headboards, and anything else you need to either keep the drawers in, or slightly protect the surfaces of for moving. 2 notes - it won't protect your furniture from chipping, but only from surface scratching, and the long handles on the side are actually kind of annoying. It keeps you from getting to the bottom of your furniture, since there's a 10"ish handle on the bottom of the roller. they would be better off having some kind of wheel system to easily unroll the wrap

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephWarn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff,very effective
8/18/2016

Customer review by Wally

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Wally
by Wally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great for protecting items while moving

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine but some binding
4/7/2016

Customer review by ShopperImage

3.0 stars 4/7/2016 by ShopperImage
by ShopperImage

The wrap works fine on the furniture. But sometime it does not separate from the roll very well when I try to use it. Overall I am ok with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperImage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stretch wrap on a roll with arms
8/5/2016

Customer review by nancyhw

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by nancyhw
by nancyhw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, the roll was rather unwieldy and, rather like Saran Wrap, kept sticking to itself and not to the items that we were trying to wrap. Finally gave up and donated the wrap to a friend who had a business and a device to hold the arms in place while wrapping things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancyhw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for wrapping art & furniture
7/21/2014

Customer review by Atechnician

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Atechnician
by Atechnician
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two rolls from Walmart because of great return policy. Years ago I bought plastic wrap from a Penske store in California and it shredded while trying to unwrap from the roll, but on move day it was too late to take it back and find a replacement. My wife had leftover stretch wrap from U-Haul store...it is OK but difficult to unwrap from the roll. In contrast, the Duck stretch wrap from Walmart is easy to unwrap from the roll and is great to wrap art and furniture with. All this for less money per roll than the competition. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atechnician
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good used
7/31/2016

Customer review by Khaled

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Khaled
by Khaled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khaled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/29/2015

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Jake
by Jake

The product is good. It is cheaper than that is found in Home Depot by $5. I wrapped my sofas, TV, cupboard, entertainment unit, carton boxes, dresser, bookcases and steel cabinets for my moving. I still have 1/2 inch thick of wrapper left. It is cheap and worth buying

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moving Stretch Wrap
6/17/2016

Customer review by MovingGirl

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by MovingGirl
by MovingGirl

Works really great to protect furniture and keep drawers closed on dresser and night tables. Don't leave it on in a hot climate, it will keep natural wood from breathing and can damage the finish. Great product for short term use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovingGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for packing
7/10/2016

Customer review by Kpro

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Kpro
by Kpro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently had to put store our entire house full of furniture & accessories. We purchased the stretch wrap from Home Depot which was the same offered by uhaul (whose boxes are great by the way). There was no way to effectively wrap our couches Etc until we found this stretch wrap. It was strong and easy to use and stuck to itself like Saran Wrap so we didn't have to also tape. This product was a life saver! The ease of ordering online and picking it up from the store an hour later was also very easy and convenient. We highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesomeness!!!!!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by wana305

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by wana305
by wana305
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This made my move sooooo much easier!!! Working at HD for years, I know the value of shrink wrap. I never thought abt using it at home until I had to move. Instead of taking anything out of any of my drawers, I shrink wrapped all mu dressers n plastic bins, dishes all together with bubblewrap n shrink wrap so I wouldn't have to separate them, shrink all the furniture and moving was a breeze. I even spent a lot less on the movers since I didn't have sooo many boxes! :-)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wana305
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used for moving
1/25/2016

Customer review by Debbie24

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Debbie24
by Debbie24

Used it to wrap furniture and to keep dresser drawers closed during move . It works awesome to wrap and protect pictures also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
protection
7/29/2015

Customer review by Kimber

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Kimber
by Kimber

The wrapping worked great to protect my furniture during moving. I didn't get any scratches on the items I wrapped. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/22/2015

Customer review by OShop

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by OShop
by OShop

Over the years I have found that winterizing my Jet Ski myself is much more cost effective. I use Stretch wrap and have had great success in keeping the snow and other elements from harming my machine. Duck Brand Stretch Wrap is an amazing product as it is not only strong enough, the ease of use to roll it out is great! The price and quality is hands down the best I have dealt with over the years! A sure recommendation to anyone for any job needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok what I needed at right price
6/26/2016

Customer review by vetteray

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by vetteray
by vetteray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In need of stretch rap and walmart had it in stock. made my whole day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetteray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moving
6/24/2016

Customer review by moving

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by moving
by moving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice workable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked as it should
4/14/2014

Customer review by BigSam46

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by BigSam46
by BigSam46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was available quickly and worked as it should have, only problem I had was there was a knick in the edge of the roll that caused me to waste the first 10 feet before I could get it to come off the roll properly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigSam46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy roll
1/23/2016

Customer review by CBCB

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by CBCB
by CBCB

Bought to wrap a large rug for storage..rolled easy ! kept other role for whatever uses may come in in the future. A lot of plastic on the roll.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBCB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duck Brand Stretch Wrap
3/9/2016

Customer review by Bebar

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Bebar
by Bebar

Product worked perfect .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for moving
9/24/2015

Customer review by Girolamous

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Girolamous
by Girolamous

This was for wrapping furniture and stuff in a move. The roll looks a little small for 1000', but I assume the package doesn't lie. It clings like it should, and has the handles for easier wrapping...nice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girolamous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
6/24/2015

Customer review by esemdub

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by esemdub
by esemdub

Its a little thicker than saran wrap, but it worked pretty well for wrapping small things together. I used it with foam padding for things that I really wanted to protect. Overall, I was impressed with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esemdub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews