Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
29
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 218 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
No longer a fan
1/21/2017

Customer review by Ranee999

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Ranee999
by Ranee999

Use to like the product but recent changes has made it terrible. Never used a product before that created such a mess. The absorbency in these is terrible. Fills one area then pools over. Don't believe the 8 hours rule for heavy days. I'm lucky if I get 2+ hours out of it. Spent more time cleaning my underwear and buying new ones. Doesn't cover as much of the under wear as they use to. I do not recommend this product. Cheaper brands do a better job.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

That's not the kind of experience we want to you have, and we'd like to help find the right pad to keep you protected all day long. Please give us a call at 1(800) 888-3115.

Ranee999
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would Not Reccomend
1/21/2017

Customer review by Ranee

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Ranee
by Ranee

Use to like the product but recent changes has made it terrible. Never used a product before that created such a mess. The absorbency in these is terrible. Fills one area then pools over. Don't believe the 8 hours rule for heavy days. I'm lucky if I get 2+ hours out of it. Spent more time cleaning my underwear and buying new ones. Doesn't cover as much of the under wear as they use to. I do not recommend this product. Cheaper brands do a better job.

Ranee
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Always, we are breaking up!
4/7/2016

Customer review by CBossier

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by CBossier
by CBossier

So I enjoy (ha!) moderate periods. I have used Always for about 23 years. Went with the ultra thin with wings because who wants a phonebook between their legs? Anyways, I am on a plane returning from overseas having just changed my pad 4 hours ago if that. We stop somewhere along the way and I go to take care of business only to find I have bled through my jeans. The third front and back of this pad are dry as a bone. Fast forward a month, infinity pad at work... same deal. Month after that, the radiant pads, TWICE in a row. Switch to a competitor brand, no problems for like 5 months. Anyways, I run out of that brand and figure my period is light enough today for an Always pad. Guess who is washing blood out of their pants again today with half a pad pristine... Tossing the rest of these sorry excuses for pads! I had originally wanted to address the slow absorbency with the company but as I could not find a contact us link I'm airing my complaints here.

CBossier
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the wings
1/10/2017

Customer review by Cindy 12

3.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Cindy 12
by Cindy 12

I have used this products for all long as I can remember. It seems like they have just gotten shorter recently. Now I will have to go to next one up for my heavy days

Cindy 12
Sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No wings is great
10/12/2016

Customer review by Louise27

4.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Louise27
by Louise27

The wings on pads are too high to grip my panties so I need wingless pads. These are great because they are very absorbent. I wish Always made an overnight wingless but these will do OK. I also wish the glue on these were a little stronger. When playing sports or in hot weather they sometimes come loose and twist around.

Louise27
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this size and coverage
10/7/2016

Customer review by LadyKathryn927

4.0 stars 10/7/2016 by LadyKathryn927
by LadyKathryn927

For someone that has very heavy flow on a few days of my period these work much better than the green and orange. however i can not find them ANYWHERE in my town literally drove to 3 sores last night looking for them. :(

LadyKathryn927
Red Bluff, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't recommend this product
5/13/2016

Customer review by kimmm88

2.0 stars 5/13/2016 by kimmm88
by kimmm88

This product doesn't work for me like it used to before. I've noticed the absorbency has gotten much worse over the years. Doesn't absorb quick enough, as a matter of fact I just leaked on my pants while writing this review, thank god I'm wearing black! Doesn't absorb half of what comes out. I'm a moderate bleeder, not heavy so I don't see why this product wouldn't protect me from leakage, even with the leak guard. I change my pad every few or so hours. Package says it protects up to 8 hours long lasting, yet it's only been 2 hours and I'm having this horrible accidents. I wish the wings would be a bit wider! This will be my last time purchasing the ultra thin. Time to venture out to a new product that would actually help with leakage and has quick absorbency. This is a no bueno!

kimmm88
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened?
10/20/2012

Customer review by SKNelson37

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by SKNelson37
by SKNelson37

Always. I have been using Always pads since I was 12 years old. I am a plus sized woman and these pads are the only ones that I can wear that are comfortable to me. I've gone all over Augusta looking for these pads..I was told a few weeks ago, that you had discontinued this line. I think that it is very unfair to do that to plus sized women. Why take away something that is very comfortable? We, as in plus sized women only had two types of pads to choose from while there are over ten different types for everyone else. Why take away one of two products? This is totally not fair! Please put this product back in stores! Like I've said, I have been using Always since I was 12, I don't want to have to switch to another product! Please listen to your customers and put this product back into to stores, PLEASE!!!

SKNelson37
Augusta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks very easily!
7/14/2016

Customer review by HappilyProtected

2.0 stars 7/14/2016 by HappilyProtected
by HappilyProtected

I was recently forced to give up my beloved tampons. I really liked the maxi version of these pads, so thought I would try the ultra thin to perhaps get more comfort. They definitely did not live up to their maxi equivalent. These pads leaked in less than 30 minutes on a heavy day, and the top sheet was so uncomfortable, making me feel nothing but wet. The centre core did not do anything to absorb and left most of the wetness on top of the pad and not in the middle. If you want more protection, skip these and buy the MAXI version.

Comment from - 7/19/2016

We're very sorry to hear that these pads didn't provide the protection you were looking for. We know how important it is to use a pad that you can depend on to keep you protected. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Always understands that every woman’s period is unique, so we developed a wide range of products designed to fit different body types, period flows and preferences. It sounds like you found the version that works best for you but if you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

HappilyProtected
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
this product is great for small frames
9/16/2013

Customer review by shan

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by shan
by shan

I am a mother of a daughter that started her period at the age of 10 and now she is 13 and still have been looking for the perfect coverage for her since she has always been small in size and all the other products have just been WAY to big for her. We did use one product and worked for a while but wasn't even made for a period. Because of the size, it worked but when the brands started making pads for smaller frames..we have tried several kinds and the slender is the favorite of them so far. And with her being involved in multiple sports, the more the comfortable, the better. This product has worked great for her and she has also spread the word seeing that she was the earliest to try different products. Thanks for making something to make her feel normal during that akward time.

shan
Huntsville, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable and Comfortable
7/29/2013

Customer review by Roxie35

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Roxie35
by Roxie35

I've used Always products for years. I don't like to use tampons very often. But, I don't like pads that feel like a diaper either. I'm so happy Always makes these Ultra Thin pads. They're easy to wear and I feel comfortable all day. I saw that a few people had issues with the pads. Some posted that the pad didn't stay in place they were tough to remove. I have found that if you place the pad itself first, then press the wings down after that they stay in place. Also, you need to "peel" to wings away from the panties first and fold them in, then pull the pad from one end to the other to remove completely. I will continue to use the Ultra Thins pads as long as they make them. Well, maybe I'll try the new Infinity pads. Thanks Always!!

Roxie35
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adhesive Problem
3/16/2013

Customer review by Wynne2

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Wynne2
by Wynne2

I have used Always Ultra for some years now and have found them comfortable and reliable. However, for several months now I have found a recurring problem with the adhesive. It is simply too sticky. If the pad wings stick to each other (which they usually do on the underside of my underwear) they become fused. Today I had to find a scissors to undo the pad (luckily I was at home). The pads often tear from the top when being removed due to the stickiness on the underside. I originally thought it might just be a temporary problem but having bought several packs over several months it is definitely an ongoing problem. Life is difficult enough during our periods without the added nuisance of being unable to easily remove a soiled pad.

Wynne2
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
I love this product, but......
3/26/2016

Customer review by Sandy52

3.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Sandy52
by Sandy52

I have been using Always products for probably 15 years or more. Unfortunately with my purchases for the last 6 months or so I've been having problems with the pads....they've been tearing off at the wings and leaving behind residual glue on my underwear. This has damaged quite a few pairs of panties--the glue becomes enmeshed with the stitching and sometimes cannot be removed. I really don't want to have to find another brand after using Always for so long, but I can't keep buying more panties just to use your product. (It gets a little costly.)

Sandy52
Orange, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awful!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Ash11

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Ash11
by Ash11

Advertised as 8 hour leak proof. This product did not even last half that time and leaked on both sides.

Comment from - 6/8/2016

We know how important great leak protection is and we're sorry this happened. Everyone's period is unique, which is why we developed a wide range of products to fit different needs. When you are experiencing leaks, or find that you need to change your pad often, you should try a larger, more absorbent version for better protection. If you'd like to share more about your experience, please give us a call at 1-800-888-3115.

Ash11
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRING THEM BACK NOW PLEASE!!!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Bella70

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Bella70
by Bella70

This is so terrible that you have taken the Always 14+ Ultra thin maxi pads off the market. I was always upset I could only find them at Walmart but now to discontinue them after all these years is so messed up, Do you not realize that most of the population in the USA is a size 8 and up. I have been using Always products since I have been 18 years old & now I will have to choose another product if you do not bring this back cause you no longer deserve my business to just take it off the market & not replace it with something similar for us plus size women is absolutely terrible. Yet I did notice you brought out your pantie liners in the 14+ (THAT MAKE NO SENSE TO BRING OUT A PANTIE LINER IN 14+ & REMOVE THE 14+ MAXI PAD). Common sense could tell you that.!!! I am very disappointed that you would do this to your loyal consumers. They should have also been available in more store to be able to buy them. Maybe that was your marketing problem!!! If every plus size women new of this product I guarantee they would have bought them. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!!! PS. I use your long pantie liners also. (That is how I saw you now make those in 14+) So if you do not bring back the 14+ maxi pads & I am forced to buy another product I will make sure is not made by Proctor & Gamble & not buy the pantie liners from you either.

Bella70
Lombard, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are the only pads I like
3/22/2016

Customer review by caligirl33

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by caligirl33
by caligirl33

I have tried various Always pads and these are the only ones I like. The Flex Foams don't appear to absorb as well and make me feel like I'm wearing a diaper because they're so long. The petites ultra thin slender fits me perfectly and I've never had to worry about absorbency issues. I do wish they made this style (petite slenders) for an overnight 10 hr protection, but unfortunately this is the only one I can buy.

caligirl33
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Overall
12/5/2014

Customer review by MCat7273

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by MCat7273
by MCat7273

Overall these pads work fine. With/without wings has never been a problem for me, nor has flexibility. However, I dislike the texture- I prefer pads that are softer to touch rather than the almost plastic bag like material, for lack of better words. The material limits airflow in the area, creating some odor. These issues are not actually major; the pad works just like it should, with only these minor things that have bothered me, yet may not be a problem for many others. I will continue to use these pads, as they're very affordable and sold in stores very close to me, yet I will likely change some day to perhaps Always Infinity.

MCat7273
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Comfory & Absorbency
9/17/2012

Customer review by iLOVEalways

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by iLOVEalways
by iLOVEalways

I first tried this product when I got my first period. I have since continued to purchase it because of its nice, comfy texture and superb absorbency. It always manages take care of everything when my period is moderate to slightly heavy flow. I never have to worry about leaking when wearing this pad and I always feel secure. Another thing I love about it is its fresh scent because it takes care of any feminine odor. The only minor setback to this pad are the wings- they need a bit more adhesive. Besides that minor inconvenience, these are the best ultra-thin pads I have ever tried. Thank you Always for making quality products.

iLOVEalways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pads ever
4/14/2016

Customer review by Twang

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Twang
by Twang

Years ago I recieved a sample of these pads and I fell in love. I am a big fan of always so even though I can't find these I still use your products. Having said that I wish you would please bring these back. The protection from these was excellent. I'm a plus size woman and these where amazing. So please bring them back, back.

Twang
Florence, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Bring Back!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Lulu09

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Lulu09
by Lulu09

These have been the only pads my three sisters and I have been able to use for the last five or six years. We are all extremely disappointed that P&G has decided to discontinue this line of the Ultra Thin. There is nothing comparable to the quality and assurance that these pads give. There is obviously a huge market for this product, so I guess I'm just really confused as to why they would be discontinued. My sisters and I will now be buying from another brand not under P&G just out of principle. I will gladly come back to Always and P&G if they ever make the smart decision to start carrying the Ultra Thin again.

Lulu09
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews