Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 23 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
HT-EM35 has issues
8/9/2012

Customer review by Ralegas

1.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Ralegas
by Ralegas

Purchased this device the HT-EM35 home theaterhopeful of using it for viewing dvd)s) and Netflix. It is inexpensive, easy to set up with excellent picture quality. However the darned thing had firmware update issues from the git go, and after updating the firmware the darn thing no longer accesses Netflix. Contact with Samsung tech support is at best exasperating and weeks later the Netflix problem has not been resolved. Suffice to say this product is a Do Not Buy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
11/11/2012

Customer review by stonewallChuck

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by stonewallChuck
by stonewallChuck

Good price great sound i would buy it again. Its a great product no lie

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stonewallChuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Sound problems
11/9/2012

Customer review by danny6876

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by danny6876
by danny6876

I had this unit for a week. I will mainly use as a TV surround system. The problem is that it cuts the voice out. I am not talking about once in awhile it is constantly doing it. I have a Samsung TV and I have the digital audio hooked up. This is suppose to be the best way, but it continues to cut out. I will be returning my unit this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danny6876
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 Units both Defective
12/21/2012

Customer review by Wallfam

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Wallfam
by Wallfam

We bought this against our better judgement. We read the reviews and saw this did have issues but tried it anyways because of the dimensions fitting into our in Wall Entertainment Unit. The first system we got the main unit had major issues, freezing, skipping and not opening. Sometimes the sound would switch off for no reason. We got a second unit only to have a terrible buzzing sound coming from it. We learned our lesson and returned them. We went with a sony 390 which works flawlessly with our Sony TV. The sound is the best you could ask for. Speaker wires and more then long enough for our needs and the set up was a snap. Save your time and go with the sony. I want to Thank Walmart for their great return policy and ease of it. Wish we had never wasted our time with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallfam
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great DVD
4/19/2012

Customer review by Attention2Detail

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Attention2Detail
by Attention2Detail

I bought this to go with my Samsung Plasma tv to minimize problems of connecting equipment by different vendors. I was NOT disappointed. Setup was very easy. We had it hooked to the tv and running in less than 20 minutes. Have not begun to tap it's potential yet, but there are features that look useful and would give a very satisfying viewing experience.

Attention2Detail
Fort Thomas, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product has the best sound quality ever
4/7/2012

Customer review by snigaa

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by snigaa
by snigaa

You can't go wrong with this purchase.. The sound quality is the excellent.

snigaa
ithaca, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Perfect for me
7/26/2012

Customer review by Tsantiago

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Tsantiago
by Tsantiago

I love samsung equipment, everything they do, they do it perfect, i recommend and would buy again A+++++++++

Tsantiago
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Expertise:Expert
My new Home Theatre
1/13/2013

Customer review by chandsl21

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by chandsl21
by chandsl21

Loving it. Haven't had it long, a couple of weeks. Still discovering all of its features. So many things that it does, all in one. Awesome!!

chandsl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound
1/23/2013

Customer review by Juggalo1209

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Juggalo1209
by Juggalo1209

Very good crisp clean sound with good bass adjustments

Juggalo1209
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Love this
10/12/2013

Customer review by Arizona520

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Arizona520
by Arizona520

For the price the quality is really good can not complain about it at all

Arizona520
Phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Product -- Just a Little Frustrated
4/19/2012

Customer review by Jules92614

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Jules92614
by Jules92614

I love the look of this, the sound is great -- I'm no audiophile -- I can hear tv, movies, everything and in 3D if I want. Hooking up the system was a snap, getting my updates went smoothly. Now, I'm just a little frustrated with the manual -- very limited information -- it really doesn't explore SmartHub in enough detail. But, luckily, I have had great response from calling Samsung's support line.

Jules92614
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!
6/28/2012

Customer review by 64boom

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by 64boom
by 64boom

The sound and Hi-def is wonderful! Absolutely remarkable! You can't beat 'em. You get your money's worth! Thanks Samsung!

64boom
Clinton, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
good value
9/13/2012

Customer review by sleeper91

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by sleeper91
by sleeper91

i got this bluray system because i wanted the 3D feature. it has an excellent picture when in 3D, way better than just converting with my samsung tv alone. the sound is pretty good too, i havent been able to turn the volume up to much though, my neighbors are home!

sleeper91
u.c. tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very nice system.
10/3/2012

Customer review by crt57

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by crt57
by crt57

We were looking for a good sound system that was fairly inexpensive. But what we bought was a very good dvd player and sound system with features we were not expecting. Very happy with the whole package.

crt57
Whitney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my system
10/6/2012

Customer review by KRenee73

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by KRenee73
by KRenee73

My only complaint is that I couldn't find how to add apps right away and need to buy extra equipment to hear the surround system while only watching television.

KRenee73
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Design flaw
12/16/2012

Customer review by tunemein

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by tunemein
by tunemein

I haven't figured out how to adjust the equalizer while playing music yet. If I am playing music on Pandora and want to back up and adjust it, the music stops. Do I need to play from USB or Disc in order to do it? Also, the lead connectors for all speakers in the back do not have a lock on them to keep them inserted. If you pick up the unit, to dust, they are easily pulled out... otherwise the system sounds great and worked well with TV after adding an S-Video cable which I already had hooked up to a Sony amp.

tunemein
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1
7/28/2012

Customer review by JRTjr

2.0 stars 7/28/2012 by JRTjr
by JRTjr

First off, I can’t get my wireless keyboard to work with the system; it recognizes the dongle, I can select the ‘Keyboard Language’ it just does not work. (Ps. Keyboard does work on my computer.) Second, there are ‘0’ accessories for this device!?!? (I was hoping for a wireless speaker extension for the rear speakers; or at least extension wires) Lastly, I really enjoy the sound and picture quality of my new Home Theater System; setup was a breeze; and the controls are, relatively, easy to understand and use.

JRTjr
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
No Amazon Instant Video!!!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Nick413

2.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Nick413
by Nick413

The Samsung Smart Hub does not allow you to use Amazon Instant Video. I would not have bought this product had I known. The app store is lacking. Minus the Smart Hub, this is a very good product.

Nick413
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult Instruction
12/20/2012

Customer review by RaulV

2.0 stars 12/20/2012 by RaulV
by RaulV

Was VERY dissapointed to find out when assembling that I had to obtain an OPTIOINAL card to use Wireless- box does not say that. Instructions not clear- cannot use my I-Phone nor my PC.. When registering, reading SN was almost impossible with such small print.

RaulV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
This products can be improved
5/13/2012

Customer review by GirlBorn2Shop

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by GirlBorn2Shop
by GirlBorn2Shop

We upgraded from a DVD Home Entertainment System to a Blue-ray 3D Home Entertainment System and this Blue-ray system is not cutting it. This system appears to be a lower brand than our previous system. The DVD system has a five disk changer; however this system has only one. It is difficult to open the tray from the console. When using the remote, you must press the keys several times before it execute the command. I do not like the SmartHub. The Apps are difficult to navigate. Lastly, the speakers are smaller than my previous model. I plan to return this model and buy a more upscale system.

GirlBorn2Shop
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews