Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Long lasting polish.
8/31/2012

Customer review by cpolish

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by cpolish
by cpolish

This is the longest lasting chrome polish I have ever used. It even holds up when used on toe nails, through dishwashing, and doesnt require a top coat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpolish
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best chrome polish
12/22/2013

Customer review by Middleagedme

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Middleagedme
by Middleagedme

This is my first Essie brand polish and I really like it. I have other (cheaper) chrome polishes that although have pretty color/shine, their quality just doesn't compare to Essie. Nice color and shine and the best quality for chrome polish I've used. Definitely recommend this polish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Middleagedme
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice smooth coat.
1/13/2013

Customer review by josat7

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by josat7
by josat7

Covered very well with just one coat and lasts very well though I did use a top coat. Great color and shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josat7
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Essie 'Penny Talk'
11/25/2012

Customer review by TheMeter

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by TheMeter
by TheMeter

I love Essie polishes for their formula, application, and durability. Essie's 'Penny Talk' is a beautiful rose gold color. Do a search for the color online and you'll easily find many swatches to get an idea of what it'll look like once its applied. Really beautiful, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a perfect silver polish!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by cblueyes10

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cblueyes10
by cblueyes10

I love essie polishes period. Pricey, yes, but i cant find a variety of colors other places like essie offers. That said, this is a perfect shade of silver/platinum. I topped it with (cheap ha) silver glitter topcoat n bam! Perfection!! (Essie seems to stay on your nails longer than most, with or without topcoat btw). LV IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cblueyes10
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
funky but classy look
7/26/2014

Customer review by Sandy77

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Sandy77
by Sandy77

I bought this color to compliment a dress I was wearing to a wedding. First of all, I dont normally buy Essie because its a little more expensive than other drug store brands and I buy quite alot of polish. After I was done, it reminded me that u get what u pay for! The 1st coat went on with just 3 strokes of the brush on each nail. And looked fabulous! The chrome color looked sleek, like a glossy mirror, glitter free. It was funky yet appropriate to wear anywhere. I was running late, so I skipped the top coat. 3 days later it still looked freshly painted. Highly recommend!!

Sandy77
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes me fall Inlove every time
9/20/2014

Customer review by Hennessy

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Hennessy
by Hennessy

I adore this color , like for me this is Essie's BEST creation ! Because of this color I'm a loyal customer & I won't changed Essie !

Hennessy
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REFLECTIVE BEAUTY
10/8/2014

Customer review by DRizzo

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by DRizzo
by DRizzo

This is the BEST metallic CHROME polish ever! works so well with matte and shine finishes. Great for effects. I swear I can see my own reflection.

DRizzo
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2014

Customer review by ballerina

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by ballerina
by ballerina

this polish is the prettiest polish for the coming Christmas holidays but even better for Dallas Cowboys Fans!

ballerina
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing color
10/10/2014

Customer review by phoenixsun

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by phoenixsun
by phoenixsun

I love this nail polish. It goes on opaque so one coat is enough. It adds a little pizzazz to your nails and either alone or in a design looks spectacular.

phoenixsun
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
10/9/2014

Customer review by meganb

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by meganb
by meganb

this color is so beautiful and inspired me to stop biting my nails and get into nail art!

meganb
Dallas, TX, United States
Perfect Accessory!
10/9/2014

Customer review by KasaBananas

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by KasaBananas
by KasaBananas

I bought this essie polish and it is so versatile. I Love the shine on it!! I do a lot of at home nail art and this is a great compliment to any polish I already own. Love essie love this polish

KasaBananas
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome color!
10/9/2014

Customer review by luka

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by luka
by luka

best nail polish i've ever had. The colour is indescribable pretty and it matches all silver jewels!

luka
Dresden, Deutschland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
1/8/2015

Customer review by alexmillet

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by alexmillet
by alexmillet

Amazing color! looks great and the nail polish last a long time

alexmillet
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic color & shine!
10/14/2014

Customer review by Noni12

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Noni12
by Noni12

This silver colored polish goes on smooth & has an unbeatable metallic effect! Looks great sponge-painted on with black for an ombre effect :)

Noni12
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun color!
10/10/2014

Customer review by gtankersley

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by gtankersley
by gtankersley

This was one of my first Essie polishes. I bought it to use just as an accent nail, but ended up doing a full chrome mani. Totally fun! My only complaint is that it seems to chip easier than other colors, but I think that just may be metallics in general.

gtankersley
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes