Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 81 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Not what I expected from Essie
2/18/2017

Customer review by graveebaby

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by graveebaby
by graveebaby

I couldn't believe it when a friend said this color was terrible - I own more than 60 Essie shades, and they're all incredible. So I tried it. Very difficult to apply without streaks or clumps, and sometimes a brush stroke would drag the polish right off the nail. A topcoat didn't improve the uneven look, and it was chipped by the next morning.

graveebaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful, eye catching color
1/9/2017

Customer review by Eileen

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Eileen
by Eileen

Just got my nails done today, was very skeptical about getting a metallic color polish since I've never gotten one before, but I love it!

Eileen
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/10/2016

Customer review by Storm32

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Storm32
by Storm32

I only bought this a few days ago when I saw it at Target because I LOVE the color rose gold. I must have gotten the best batch ever because I could probably wear this with only one coat. It lasted longer than just a few days for me, unlike some of the other reviews.

Storm32
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/19/2016

Customer review by sdw26

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by sdw26
by sdw26

I love this polish...the colour is great it dries quickly and goes on smooth!

sdw26
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color, hard to make even
11/9/2016

Customer review by annetheginger

4.0 stars 11/9/2016 by annetheginger
by annetheginger

I've always found metals hard to work with but I decided the color of this one made it worth a shot. It applies very evenly but requires two coats to make it completely smooth. However any dents in the nail or bubbles in the polish show through. Overall though I like the color and the texture of the polish is something I can live with :)

annetheginger
Ashburn, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to apply and bad formula!
11/10/2016

Customer review by Shayeliz

2.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Shayeliz
by Shayeliz

This nail polish is extremely hard to apply! When you apply it, if the polish overlaps itself at all it takes the polish off the nail! It is also extreamly streaky. It's such a shame because the color is gorgeous

Shayeliz
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love love love
11/9/2016

Customer review by Lisa_2323

5.0 stars 11/9/2016 by Lisa_2323
by Lisa_2323

This is a color I would do again. It's eye catching and sexy.

Lisa_2323
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing color!
10/17/2016

Customer review by zoebean

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by zoebean
by zoebean

I am borrowing this color from a friend, and it is so pigmented and shiny, I only needed one coat of this for it to be completely opaque. Unfortunately it does chip quite a bit and I get maybe 3-4 days out of it, but over all I love this nail polish!

zoebean
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silver, Precious Silver
7/9/2016

Customer review by RhoRho

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by RhoRho
by RhoRho

Simply stated, I adore this delectable shade. I just can't get enough of it! In order to achieve a smooth appearance, I follow these steps: (1) apply a good base coat to clean, dry nails and allow it to dry completely; (2) apply a moderate first coat and allow it to dry completely for approximately one hour (yes, 60 minutes); (3) apply a solid second coat that is a bit thicker than the first coat and allow it to dry completely for approximately one hour (yes, another 60 minutes); and (4) apply Essie's top coat (don't skimp) and allow it to dry completely. For best results, don't allow your nails to touch or be touched by anything at all during the entire process until Step 4 has dried - completely! Exercise patience and you will reap the dividends of a beautiful manicure.

RhoRho
Lutz, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wanted to Love this so bad!
6/14/2016

Customer review by archiestyle

2.0 stars 6/14/2016 by archiestyle
by archiestyle

I've been looking for a soft metallic shade and thought I'd found it with this. The color itself is gorgeous. My complaint is the way it goes on. It looks streaky and just not clean at all. I've ended up using it for a pedicure but as many times as I've tried it on my hands (doing it myself and at the salon) it never comes out looking nice. The hunt continues :-(

archiestyle
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
garbage
7/4/2016

Customer review by Megann

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Megann
by Megann

The color is so pretty but the formula is trash. Even with a really good base coat it shows lines on my nails. It's really clumpy and bubbly.

Megann
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST chrome polish EVER!!!
2/12/2016

Customer review by shop4sport

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by shop4sport
by shop4sport

Being a chic with a year round punk style AND a biker half the year I've owned almost every "chrome" polish there is. When I spotted this on Essie's website I thought it looked fabulous and hoped that I could score it locally. Thank goodness my local Walgreens had it...and I'm in LOVE!!! This truly IS CHROME POLISH!!! The finish puts others to shame and I've just found out that it seems to dry pretty darn fast! This just intensify's my ESSIE addiction!

shop4sport
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mixed feelings about this one!
8/16/2015

Customer review by addieee22

3.0 stars 8/16/2015 by addieee22
by addieee22

This really is not one of essie best polishes but it is definitely not the worst! I goes on nicely in one coat but it is very streaky and when you put on another layer to cover up the streaks it just adds more. But it's been holding up pretty well! I had it on for about a week now and there is only a minimal amount of chipping. To other people it looks beautiful because you can't really see the streaks until your'e very close. So if you want a polish other people will love and your have the strength to not be bothered by the way it looks up close then this is the polish for you!

addieee22
Simpsonville, SC, United States
love at first sight
4/4/2016

Customer review by epreste

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by epreste
by epreste

when I first saw this gorgeous rose gold color, i knew I had to have it and I rushed off to the store to buy myself a bottle. It looks FANTASTIC. It was my favorite shade until I discovered for the twill of it. easily one of my nail staples.

epreste
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
funky but classy look
7/26/2014

Customer review by Sandy77

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Sandy77
by Sandy77

I bought this color to compliment a dress I was wearing to a wedding. First of all, I dont normally buy Essie because its a little more expensive than other drug store brands and I buy quite alot of polish. After I was done, it reminded me that u get what u pay for! The 1st coat went on with just 3 strokes of the brush on each nail. And looked fabulous! The chrome color looked sleek, like a glossy mirror, glitter free. It was funky yet appropriate to wear anywhere. I was running late, so I skipped the top coat. 3 days later it still looked freshly painted. Highly recommend!!

Sandy77
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST COLOR EVER
4/9/2016

Customer review by Nailpolishlover6

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Nailpolishlover6
by Nailpolishlover6

I bought this online a while ago and I love it! You only need one coat and it's vet metallic. I'm almost out and will need to order more

Nailpolishlover6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the color
3/10/2016

Customer review by amelie

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by amelie
by amelie

The color is perfect, and it dries very quickly if you apply relatively thin coats - that surprised me a lot when I first tried it on. 2 even coats does the job. But it chips really easily (I use top coat). Maybe with gel setter (which I haven't tried yet) it'll chip less.

amelie
San Jose, CA, United States
This is the best color I've ever tried ever!
11/15/2014

Customer review by Imelda

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Imelda
by Imelda

I love this polish. It really lasts too and stays shiny. It looks good on my fair skin. I tend to be a Fiji girl and just bought this on impulse. It was on a display with a few dark colors for fall. I thought, "Oh, dark is in just great!, that metallic one is the only one I can stand,hmm, maybe I should try it". I wasn't at all sure about it. I brought it to my next pedicure and I decided I love it. I have looked at other metallics and this is great. Not just metallic, but purple too. I think it is pretty dark on me, but I think it's beautiful. Thanks, Essie!

Imelda
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never gotten so many compliments on my nails!
3/2/2016

Customer review by nina76

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by nina76
by nina76

This is my new favorite nail polish color! It is an eye catcher without being too dramatic and when I wear it I'm constantly getting compliments on it. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this polish! it also seems to dry faster than other essie colors

nina76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GORGEOUS color - won't go on perfectly
10/9/2015

Customer review by NOLA

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by NOLA
by NOLA

I absolutely love this rose gold/copper color!! It goes on smoothly but will show every line and imperfection. That being said, the color is worth it! Don't use this color as a quick application. Give yourself the time to do a proper manicure and there won't be any issues! I did not have issues with chipping but I put a top coat on every other day and that may be helpful for this one! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Great color even for court each day!

NOLA
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews