Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 86 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great Formula!
3/31/2017

Customer review by graveebaby

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by graveebaby
by graveebaby

I was apprehensive about this polish, because I had another metallic that was difficult to use. But Good as Gold definitely stood up to its name. Went on smoothly and beautifully; you could probably pull this off in just one coat, because the coverage is so great.

graveebaby
Panama City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, eye catching color
1/9/2017

Customer review by Eileen

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Eileen
by Eileen

Just got my nails done today, was very skeptical about getting a metallic color polish since I've never gotten one before, but I love it!

Eileen
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/10/2016

Customer review by Storm32

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Storm32
by Storm32

I only bought this a few days ago when I saw it at Target because I LOVE the color rose gold. I must have gotten the best batch ever because I could probably wear this with only one coat. It lasted longer than just a few days for me, unlike some of the other reviews.

Storm32
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love love
11/9/2016

Customer review by Lisa_2323

5.0 stars 11/9/2016 by Lisa_2323
by Lisa_2323

This is a color I would do again. It's eye catching and sexy.

Lisa_2323
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weak but beautiful
1/15/2016

Customer review by Summer

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Summer
by Summer

Despite reading negative reviews, I bought this polish anyways hoping it wouldn't be true (because it's soo pretty). But it's true, this is a weak polish that chipped on the first day. I even used a thick layer of my best top coat.

Summer
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun color!
10/10/2014

Customer review by gtankersley

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by gtankersley
by gtankersley

This was one of my first Essie polishes. I bought it to use just as an accent nail, but ended up doing a full chrome mani. Totally fun! My only complaint is that it seems to chip easier than other colors, but I think that just may be metallics in general.

gtankersley
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color, wish it didn't show lines
11/9/2014

Customer review by demdem14

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by demdem14
by demdem14

I got this shade a little over a week ago and I have uses it twice already. I love the coverage of this color and how it looks. My only complaint is that when the color dries I could see brush strokes and it made the color look streaky. But besides that I love the color.

demdem14
Pocono Pines, PA, United States
In spite of the chips, I love it.
10/10/2014

Customer review by WhatOneGirlLoves

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by WhatOneGirlLoves
by WhatOneGirlLoves

When I use this polish it barely lasts two days, but I just love the coppery shade so much that it does not matter. The chipping issue is popular with chrome like metallics like this one...just love it so much!

WhatOneGirlLoves
Evanston, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Accessory!
10/9/2014

Customer review by KasaBananas

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by KasaBananas
by KasaBananas

I bought this essie polish and it is so versatile. I Love the shine on it!! I do a lot of at home nail art and this is a great compliment to any polish I already own. Love essie love this polish

KasaBananas
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome color!
10/9/2014

Customer review by luka

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by luka
by luka

best nail polish i've ever had. The colour is indescribable pretty and it matches all silver jewels!

luka
Dresden, Deutschland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Pretty!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Airwaves

4.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Airwaves
by Airwaves

First off, this polish has quirks. Metallic and chrome polishes like to chip, and they don't like base coats. I would recommend trying to put on some form of top or clear coat on after two thin coats of Penny Talk, as that's what I've found works best for me. The color is beautiful, and (I think) wearable on all skin tones, for all occasions! I would recommend this for anyone who wants a color that's a little different, without taking a plunge into some of the really dramatic colors!

Airwaves
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hallmark color
3/24/2017

Customer review by Sonja

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Sonja
by Sonja

I tried Nothing Else Metals about four years ago trying to replace a brand and color i had worn for years but now was retired. Love at first sight! Fabulous reflexive color that glides on smoothly and stays for weeks. I get many compliments on this shade with sandals in Florida. In fact, I sent a bottle to rural Montana where my brother will stripe his yellow street rod with it. Nothing else gores on my toes!

Sonja
Treasure Island, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected from Essie
2/18/2017

Customer review by graveebaby

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by graveebaby
by graveebaby

I couldn't believe it when a friend said this color was terrible - I own more than 60 Essie shades, and they're all incredible. So I tried it. Very difficult to apply without streaks or clumps, and sometimes a brush stroke would drag the polish right off the nail. A topcoat didn't improve the uneven look, and it was chipped by the next morning.

graveebaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long lasting polish.
8/31/2012

Customer review by cpolish

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by cpolish
by cpolish

This is the longest lasting chrome polish I have ever used. It even holds up when used on toe nails, through dishwashing, and doesnt require a top coat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpolish
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Essie 'Penny Talk'
11/25/2012

Customer review by TheMeter

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by TheMeter
by TheMeter

I love Essie polishes for their formula, application, and durability. Essie's 'Penny Talk' is a beautiful rose gold color. Do a search for the color online and you'll easily find many swatches to get an idea of what it'll look like once its applied. Really beautiful, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Silver, Precious Silver
7/9/2016

Customer review by RhoRho

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by RhoRho
by RhoRho

Simply stated, I adore this delectable shade. I just can't get enough of it! In order to achieve a smooth appearance, I follow these steps: (1) apply a good base coat to clean, dry nails and allow it to dry completely; (2) apply a moderate first coat and allow it to dry completely for approximately one hour (yes, 60 minutes); (3) apply a solid second coat that is a bit thicker than the first coat and allow it to dry completely for approximately one hour (yes, another 60 minutes); and (4) apply Essie's top coat (don't skimp) and allow it to dry completely. For best results, don't allow your nails to touch or be touched by anything at all during the entire process until Step 4 has dried - completely! Exercise patience and you will reap the dividends of a beautiful manicure.

RhoRho
Lutz, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color, hard to make even
11/9/2016

Customer review by annetheginger

4.0 stars 11/9/2016 by annetheginger
by annetheginger

I've always found metals hard to work with but I decided the color of this one made it worth a shot. It applies very evenly but requires two coats to make it completely smooth. However any dents in the nail or bubbles in the polish show through. Overall though I like the color and the texture of the polish is something I can live with :)

annetheginger
Ashburn, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best chrome polish
12/22/2013

Customer review by Middleagedme

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Middleagedme
by Middleagedme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first Essie brand polish and I really like it. I have other (cheaper) chrome polishes that although have pretty color/shine, their quality just doesn't compare to Essie. Nice color and shine and the best quality for chrome polish I've used. Definitely recommend this polish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Middleagedme
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to apply and bad formula!
11/10/2016

Customer review by Shayeliz

2.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Shayeliz
by Shayeliz

This nail polish is extremely hard to apply! When you apply it, if the polish overlaps itself at all it takes the polish off the nail! It is also extreamly streaky. It's such a shame because the color is gorgeous

Shayeliz
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
11/19/2016

Customer review by sdw26

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by sdw26
by sdw26

I love this polish...the colour is great it dries quickly and goes on smooth!

sdw26
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews