Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Silver, Precious Silver
7/9/2016

Customer review by RhoRho

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by RhoRho
by RhoRho

Simply stated, I adore this delectable shade. I just can't get enough of it! In order to achieve a smooth appearance, I follow these steps: (1) apply a good base coat to clean, dry nails and allow it to dry completely; (2) apply a moderate first coat and allow it to dry completely for approximately one hour (yes, 60 minutes); (3) apply a solid second coat that is a bit thicker than the first coat and allow it to dry completely for approximately one hour (yes, another 60 minutes); and (4) apply Essie's top coat (don't skimp) and allow it to dry completely. For best results, don't allow your nails to touch or be touched by anything at all during the entire process until Step 4 has dried - completely! Exercise patience and you will reap the dividends of a beautiful manicure.

RhoRho
Lutz, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
garbage
7/4/2016

Customer review by Megann

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Megann
by Megann

The color is so pretty but the formula is trash. Even with a really good base coat it shows lines on my nails. It's really clumpy and bubbly.

Megann
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wanted to Love this so bad!
6/14/2016

Customer review by archiestyle

2.0 stars 6/14/2016 by archiestyle
by archiestyle

I've been looking for a soft metallic shade and thought I'd found it with this. The color itself is gorgeous. My complaint is the way it goes on. It looks streaky and just not clean at all. I've ended up using it for a pedicure but as many times as I've tried it on my hands (doing it myself and at the salon) it never comes out looking nice. The hunt continues :-(

archiestyle
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long lasting polish.
8/31/2012

Customer review by cpolish

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by cpolish
by cpolish

This is the longest lasting chrome polish I have ever used. It even holds up when used on toe nails, through dishwashing, and doesnt require a top coat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpolish
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST COLOR EVER
4/9/2016

Customer review by Nailpolishlover6

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Nailpolishlover6
by Nailpolishlover6

I bought this online a while ago and I love it! You only need one coat and it's vet metallic. I'm almost out and will need to order more

Nailpolishlover6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love at first sight
4/4/2016

Customer review by epreste

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by epreste
by epreste

when I first saw this gorgeous rose gold color, i knew I had to have it and I rushed off to the store to buy myself a bottle. It looks FANTASTIC. It was my favorite shade until I discovered for the twill of it. easily one of my nail staples.

epreste
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the color
3/10/2016

Customer review by amelie

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by amelie
by amelie

The color is perfect, and it dries very quickly if you apply relatively thin coats - that surprised me a lot when I first tried it on. 2 even coats does the job. But it chips really easily (I use top coat). Maybe with gel setter (which I haven't tried yet) it'll chip less.

amelie
San Jose, CA, United States
BEST chrome polish EVER!!!
2/12/2016

Customer review by shop4sport

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by shop4sport
by shop4sport

Being a chic with a year round punk style AND a biker half the year I've owned almost every "chrome" polish there is. When I spotted this on Essie's website I thought it looked fabulous and hoped that I could score it locally. Thank goodness my local Walgreens had it...and I'm in LOVE!!! This truly IS CHROME POLISH!!! The finish puts others to shame and I've just found out that it seems to dry pretty darn fast! This just intensify's my ESSIE addiction!

shop4sport
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never gotten so many compliments on my nails!
3/2/2016

Customer review by nina76

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by nina76
by nina76

This is my new favorite nail polish color! It is an eye catcher without being too dramatic and when I wear it I'm constantly getting compliments on it. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this polish! it also seems to dry faster than other essie colors

nina76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing color
2/25/2016

Customer review by Nail art geek

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Nail art geek
by Nail art geek

I've seen this all over Pinterest and I HAVE to get it. It's so pretty and I love the metallic color.

Nail art geek
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Love it
2/8/2016

Customer review by NailJunkie

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by NailJunkie
by NailJunkie

I love the colour. In some light it is more of a rose gold. It is absolutely gorgeous. I just purchased this colour and it is now my all time favourite. I'll need to stalk up.

NailJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and fast-drying
1/10/2016

Customer review by amandahere

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by amandahere
by amandahere

I bought this on a whim and am so glad I did. It is such a beautiful rose gold color and has a nice metallic sheen. It applied easily and without streaks. I only put one coat on and it looks great. Dried super fast, too. Love how it looks with my light olive complexion. So happy.

amandahere
Clovis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weak but beautiful
1/15/2016

Customer review by Summer

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Summer
by Summer

Despite reading negative reviews, I bought this polish anyways hoping it wouldn't be true (because it's soo pretty). But it's true, this is a weak polish that chipped on the first day. I even used a thick layer of my best top coat.

Summer
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast drying & great color
1/7/2016

Customer review by mnv13

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by mnv13
by mnv13

this has been my favorite Essie color forever. dries in just a few minutes and is the perfect shade of gold. honestly I don't get how it dries so fast but I always use it when I need to paint my nails quickly

mnv13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best chrome polish
12/22/2013

Customer review by Middleagedme

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Middleagedme
by Middleagedme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first Essie brand polish and I really like it. I have other (cheaper) chrome polishes that although have pretty color/shine, their quality just doesn't compare to Essie. Nice color and shine and the best quality for chrome polish I've used. Definitely recommend this polish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Middleagedme
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a mirror finish
12/11/2015

Customer review by anna627

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by anna627
by anna627

I searched all over for this color and I was so excited when I found it. I'm very disappointed with it. It's not a mirror finish like other people will lead you to believe. Mine turned out shiny silver and I didn't want that. I wanted the chrome I'd seen online.

anna627
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
mixed feelings about this one!
8/16/2015

Customer review by addieee22

3.0 stars 8/16/2015 by addieee22
by addieee22

This really is not one of essie best polishes but it is definitely not the worst! I goes on nicely in one coat but it is very streaky and when you put on another layer to cover up the streaks it just adds more. But it's been holding up pretty well! I had it on for about a week now and there is only a minimal amount of chipping. To other people it looks beautiful because you can't really see the streaks until your'e very close. So if you want a polish other people will love and your have the strength to not be bothered by the way it looks up close then this is the polish for you!

addieee22
Simpsonville, SC, United States
Essie 'Penny Talk'
11/25/2012

Customer review by TheMeter

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by TheMeter
by TheMeter

I love Essie polishes for their formula, application, and durability. Essie's 'Penny Talk' is a beautiful rose gold color. Do a search for the color online and you'll easily find many swatches to get an idea of what it'll look like once its applied. Really beautiful, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GORGEOUS color - won't go on perfectly
10/9/2015

Customer review by NOLA

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by NOLA
by NOLA

I absolutely love this rose gold/copper color!! It goes on smoothly but will show every line and imperfection. That being said, the color is worth it! Don't use this color as a quick application. Give yourself the time to do a proper manicure and there won't be any issues! I did not have issues with chipping but I put a top coat on every other day and that may be helpful for this one! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Great color even for court each day!

NOLA
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shade like no other!
11/15/2015

Customer review by kj22

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by kj22
by kj22

This is the best quick dry, metallic shade I have ever tried. Always get compliments from people all around the world. I've been through quite a number of bottles already. Addicted forever!

kj22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews