Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Has replaced my lap top.
5/18/2012

Customer review by XT600

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by XT600
by XT600

Very fast, stable and great graphics and screen. I have used my friends iPad 2 several times and in my opinion the Asus TF300 pad is just as good if not better. ..and you get 32 gig memory! The GPS works great, the wifi works great and hooks up quickly in every place I have been, there are tons of programs available. I have been using it every day for the last two weeks and it replaces my lap top in every way except for printing documents. I just send an attachment to a pc when I want to print something. The camera is great also and has good video recording and sound. It gets an A+ in my book.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XT600
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The TF300T is the reason there's dust on my laptop
7/13/2012

Customer review by MMedley

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by MMedley
by MMedley

After reading many reviews of this tablet, the various complaints about DOA devices, screen defects, browser crashes and whatnot had me worried that if I purchased this product, I might regret doing so. But, I just couldn't believe that a tablet with such remarkable specs could disappoint me, so I went ahead and bought it. Disappoint me, this device did not. To my great relief, I took the tablet out of its box, turned it on, and it booted up beautifully. The TF300T runs smoothly without a hitch. The multi-touch capacitive screen is super responsive, the colors bright and gorgeous. The screen might not be as bright as the Transformer Prime's IPS+, but it still gets as bright as I'll ever need it. In fact, I usually keep the screen a little dim. The screen does have a little bit of light bleed in the upper left corner, but I've only ever noticed it on the black startup screen where the ASUS logo is shown, and never during actual use. The back of this device is plastic, but it in no way feels cheap or flimsy. I've read complaints about the plastic moving or creaking in spots, especially around the camera and at the corners, but this has not been my experience. I've tested out the tablet's graphic capabilities with several graphically demanding games and haven't run into a problem yet. It operates as smooth as butter. As for web browsing, there are times when web pages don't react right away when a link is clicked, or it takes a few extra seconds to load than I think it should, but it is never an agonizingly long wait. I, however, have not had any app, including the web browser, crash on me. I have been using the Dolphin HD browser as well as the stock browser and both seem to work very well. After updating Adobe Flash Player when it asked me to, I have no problem playing videos on web pages either. The Netflix app works perfectly, although it can be a little slow while scrolling through lists of episodes, but otherwise no problems. I initially had to update the app before it would run on the device, however, but it does indeed work, so don't let other people's user errors fool you. If you have problems updating the app, a link is supplied on the Netflix app page in the Google Play Market that will give you the update you need. While gaming, I did notice that the tablet was getting a little warm toward the bottom of the device, but definitely nowhere near hot. For the most part, this thing runs incredibly cool, and I can't feel it giving off much heat at all. I believe this device actually has two speakers, but they are side by side, therefore only producing sound on one side, which I had to get used to, but the sound quality of the speakers is excellent. The 8 megapixel camera on the back amazed me with it's picture quality, and the front webcam is better than the one on my laptop, so no complaints there either. To conclude, I absolutely love this tablet. A layer of dust has collected on top of my laptop because of it. I am so glad that I made the decision to purchase the TF300T.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMedley
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Android Tablet under $400
5/19/2012

Customer review by papageno19

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by papageno19
by papageno19

The 300T is without a doubt the best tablet for the money. For under 400 bucks you're getting 32 GB of on-board storage (expandable to 64 with a 32 GB micro-sd), a quad-core processor, the latest version of Android (4.0) and a better camera than other manufacturers' offerings in this price range. Not only this, but the tablet pretty much runs stock Android aside from a few Asus widgets and apps. This means that updates for this tablet will arrive soon after Google makes them available. If you're looking for more than what this tablet has, you might want to wait for the 700T later this year. It will have the IPS+ screen the Transformer Prime did as well as a higher-than-hd resolution screen.

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papageno19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Great Price + Great Tablet = Very Happy Customer
5/24/2012

Customer review by Joe70

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Joe70
by Joe70

Read the reviews from Androidcentral.com & Phonearena.com. Had to go to Best Buy one weekend to do a "hands on" with this tablet. I was amazed how responsive it was & impressed with the Nvidia Tegra 3 Quad Core processor. Loved the specs overall & hardware but didn't love the Best Buy price tag. Walmart.com had the best price out of all the competitors online period. Shipping was quick & finally got my hands on my very first Android tablet with Ice Cream Sandwich OS. It felt like Christmas in May. I can honestly say that this is the best Android Tablet in the market & surpasses whatever the latest Ipad can do. No Buyer's Remorse with this great tablet.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe70
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome tablet for the money
6/4/2012

Customer review by goose1127

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by goose1127
by goose1127

This thing rocks.. We used it for the first long trip with Co_pilot GPS and it worked flawlesly, with great graphics and fast processor, I'm glad I waited for this one. 32 gig of memory upgradable to 64 with the 32gig microSD card.. this is the best for individuals with a price that makes it even better.. Far better than the Ipad, (I have friends that have those) and they love mine. not sorry at all that I got this tablet. everytime I use it I like it more.. Never used Andriod, but now I'm getting used to it, I love it.. I would.. And have recommended this tablet to everyone that asks..

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goose1127
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted and expected
5/29/2012

Customer review by HDTanker

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by HDTanker
by HDTanker

The Asus Transformer Tablet is just as described and advertised. Only had for a few weeks now, but the battery life seems to be very good. The screen clarity and brightness is also very pleasing. Does seem to be a bit to get used to for women with just medium length finger nails or longer. The android apps store built in as well as the others available such as the Amazon Apps store have a good selection applications to choice from and quite alot for free which is a pleasant surprise. Could have used more documentation on how to setup and basic uses, but was able to find most everything I needed online.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDTanker
Northeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice tablet
5/23/2012

Customer review by dysco123

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by dysco123
by dysco123

I like the screen size. It better in my eyes then a phone. Asus also give me 8gb of cloud space for free and will give me 10 gb more space per person i get to use their cloud. I haven't found negetives yet. This isa well made tablet with plenty of capability. I will be using this for some time to come.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dysco123
Winfield, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the price!
6/23/2012

Customer review by StephanieAW

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by StephanieAW
by StephanieAW

I just recently got this tablet and I absolutely love it! I've been wanting one for a while as well as an ereader and this comes with the fastest Android version available, is also a Kindle, is very easy to use and set up! In my opinion it's better than the IPads, I like it a lot better and love the fact that it has so many free apps. It has took over the use of my laptop except when I want to print something! I also had it shipped to my home and received it very fast and in perfect condition!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephanieAW
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding tablet
8/14/2012

Customer review by thecadean

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by thecadean
by thecadean

I'm a gismo/ tech junky. I work with computers all day and enjoy having the correct tools, i.e. fastest, latest stuff. And with two college age kids they too like to indulge in the lastest computer conveniences. The Asus 300 and now the 700 tf are both outstanding. Yes, i also have the i-pad. It's also very nice. But why spend hundreds more for a tablet with fewer inputs, and no memory flexibility. Asus allows you to ad 32g. You can buy a class 10 card for about $20- not the $200 apple charges. Also for about $130 Asus offers a solid key pad, not perfect (not all apps are set up for the key pad translation) but very handy and adds an extra 4 hrs to the standard 10 hrs of battery life. Smart phones and tablet are relatively new, and the apps will take a year or two to fully catch on with the technology. As the programs and Android develops, this tablet will only get better. This works brilliantly with Chrome and ICS, two of the worlds fastest growing operating systems and growing at twice the pace of apple and windows. Whatever your choice you never want to over pay for technology. Because, in 3 years its usually obsolete.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecadean
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by fochu66

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by fochu66
by fochu66

It's a nice product, but the screen isn't as responsive as the Ipad. Nevertheless, good buy for its price

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fochu66
brewster, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No problems so far. I like it
6/9/2012

Customer review by Geroblue

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Geroblue
by Geroblue

Easy to use. I suggest getting the dock for it as that will increase battery life with the battery in the dock charging the tablet battery. I suggest a clear screen cover to.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geroblue
D'Iberville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Back of Tablet Not Stable
5/26/2012

Customer review by AcesDoubled

2.0 stars 5/26/2012 by AcesDoubled
by AcesDoubled

Originally I bought the tablet and I loved it. It far out perfomed my wife's Samsung Galaxy. A week later I bought the docking station. I took the docking station back the next day. It was ackward to use and the cursor wouldn't stay in place. It jumped everywhere. I was happy enough with the tablet. I didn't need the over priced docking station. Besides if I wanted a Netbook, I could have one for about half the price of the TF300 and docing station price. But, day after day I would have to press the back of the TF300 back into place. It just seemed overly fragile. Yesterday, I had to press it back into place all around the edge. So, inspite of loving the performance of the tablet, I returned it out of concern that issues would arise later because of the instability of the back cover.

Was this review helpful? (30) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AcesDoubled
43050
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i love this tablet.
6/20/2012

Customer review by sweetness12078

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by sweetness12078
by sweetness12078

This tablet is fast and affordable. I a m very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetness12078
gloversville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TABLET!!!
10/3/2012

Customer review by kiditems

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by kiditems
by kiditems

THIS TABLET IS AWESOME,I RESEARCHED A BUNCH OF TABLETS AND BY FAR THIS WAS THE BEST ONE OUT OF ALL OF THEN.THIS IS BETTER THAN THE SAMSUNG GALAXY2 TABLET,AND FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT.. ALSO IT COMES WITH THE "ANDROID ICE CREAM SANDWICH 4.0.0" BUT ONCE YOU TURN IT ON AND IT START TO UPDATE, IT WILL AUTOMATICALLY UPDATE TO THE LATEST "ANDROID 4.1.1 JELLY BEAN". ONE LAST THING I GOT THE BLUE ONE BECAUSE IT WAS CHEAPER THAN ALL THE OTHER COLORS THEY HAVE AVAILABLE. I THINK IT'S LIKE $100 MORE FOR THE SAME TABLET IN BLACK.WHEN I GOT MY TABLET I THOUGHT IT WAS BLACK THE BLUE IS SOO DARK IT LOOKS BLACK YOU CAN ONLY TELL IT'S BLUE IF YOU LOOK AT IT IN AN ANGLE....SO SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GET THE BLUE IF YOU WANT THE BLACK FOR CHEAPER :) I HOPE THIS HELPS!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiditems
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice System
11/28/2012

Customer review by JohnWestminsterCO

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by JohnWestminsterCO
by JohnWestminsterCO

I bought this about 10 days ago. As I have not used Android before, I have had a learning curve on the software side. I bought the tablet from Walmart on a Thanksgiving sale. I had been watching prices for months. Also, had just reached a conclusion that I did NOT want a Windows RT system because of the restrictions on apps. I won't buy anything from Apple because of the way they treated me back in the 1980s in regard to an Apple III. I bought the Asus keyboard from a different vendor because Walmart's price was too high on that day. In regard to the hardware, I am impressed and would give it a 4.5 rating. It should be noted that this is about the third generation of this type of machine for ASUS and they are getting it right. Not much room for improvement without upping the specs significantly. I very much like the keyboard dock as it is easier to type, protects the screen when closed, and still allows use as a pure tablet. I find I am using a combination of keyboard and touchscreen. On the Android side, I am still learning. Ice Cream Sandwich is now a competetive system with Windows, but does not match windows yet (I use Windows 7 and 8#. Some things don't work as well as they could, but I have not had time to test different apps #such as alternative browsers). Because of Android, I could not rate this a 5. I use the tablet primarily for web, newspaper reading, & games. I appreciate its capability to be a mini laptop if needed. Overall a very nice system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnWestminsterCO
Westminster, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2012

Customer review by dmuecke

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by dmuecke
by dmuecke

This is an excellent product does what I expected and more. Camera is ok for those spur of the moment shots but not for special occasion photography. ICS OS is pretty slick, sound is good wish the speakers were front mounted. 4 core processor is great, graphics are quick and responsive, touch screen is very good kind of a finger print magnet so I use a stylus that helps a lot. Asus put it all together on this one for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmuecke
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Started off nicely, but started acting weird
8/2/2012

Customer review by Xfvhbnig

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Xfvhbnig
by Xfvhbnig

3rdTablet I tried, looks and feels nice. But soon started getting hung on certain sites and wouldn't open others. Tried different search engines and after auto updating to the new android, still odd problems. Nice layout with a number pad at the top of the keyboard, and easy install of apps. But I am a simple user and I need email, shopping on line, banking, and occasional printing of coupons. The wireless printing is not very functional, only from emails sent to their site. I ended up using my husbands iPad to print out a coupon. Couldn't access comcast password change, keep giving weird text boxes that you could get the keyboard to open in. Just not functional for a simpleton like me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xfvhbnig
Fernandina Beach, FL and Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Android tablet rocks!
7/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tablet upgraded itself to newest version of Android OS at first power up. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hauser, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
out standing tablet
6/21/2012

Customer review by WV4G

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by WV4G
by WV4G

the video out of this world the tegra from nivida grate does every thing I want it to do

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WV4G
Rockwood Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly what I hoped for
7/31/2012

Customer review by ILovetoBarginShop

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by ILovetoBarginShop
by ILovetoBarginShop

This tablet has been exactly what I was looking for... got rid of my laptop and a cheaper tablet and got this... definitely worth the money...the 32gb hard drive and being able to have an extra 32 gb microsd card installed is awesome too...i love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILovetoBarginShop
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews