Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 97 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Amazing pigment that last!!
5/14/2012

Customer review by FCCalifornia

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by FCCalifornia
by FCCalifornia

I tried several colors and the pigment on the Maybeline Color Show is amazing. Very deep colors that last. My self manicure and pedicure lasted over 7 days without chipping. Hard to say that even for brands that cost 2x as much.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCCalifornia
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Beautiful, trendy colors
5/11/2012

Customer review by bgamemom

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by bgamemom
by bgamemom

I tried 4 different colors of this polish and loved them all. My favorites were Navy Narcissist and Keep Up the Flame. The polish went on great and has been on for a couple of weeks with no chipping!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgamemom
Burlingame, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Essie Colors for Cheap!
5/11/2012

Customer review by Kristen737

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Kristen737
by Kristen737

love the color choice. Stays on pretty well with a base and top coat. Best part is the PRICE! Not having to pay over $7 for a fun one time color is the best!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristen737
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Quality polish with great color selection
5/11/2012

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by productholic
by productholic

These polishes are amazing-very high quality for the price, only $2.97 each. Can go 4 days with 2 coats and full week using base and top coat. Some dry semi-matte, so use a top coat if you want added shine. Some great colors are Pink Shock, Fuchsia Fever, and Impeccable Greys.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Fun colors!
5/29/2012

Customer review by More4UrFoodie

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by More4UrFoodie
by More4UrFoodie

I think the best part of this product is the number of colors that are available. This is a great way to try new colors for the price. I did paint my nails without the base or top coat and it chipped right away. Once I added the base and top coated it lasted much longer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
More4UrFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
6 Coats...?
3/1/2013

Customer review by Ionnano

2.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Ionnano
by Ionnano

I usually Like their products but this is defiantly one I do not like which is a shame because they have so many colors. I bought the light pink color don't know the exact name. But none the less the nail polish was very watery, it went on streaky, and to get the color that was in the bottle I had to use six coats before it came close to what I wanted. Will not be buying this ever again. You defiantly get what you pay for here....Though it does look nice now, I don't think this nail polish is worth it because after six coats it takes for ever to fully dry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ionnano
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
3/30/2014

Customer review by momof4NY2011

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by momof4NY2011
by momof4NY2011

I bought Shocking Seas and oh my gosh I love the color. it is a beautiful color. Easy to apply about two coats does the trick. I applied it a few days ago and still no chips or flaking. Add the clear coat for extra shine. I have bought the more expensive brands before and they don't live up to this. So hopefully my new favorite color doesn't get discontinued. Can't wait to try out other colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof4NY2011
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Designer Style at Drugstore Price
5/11/2012

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Taima
by Taima

I am in love with this product. It has an amazing variey of colors and great quality for half the price of other brands. I can't wait to try them all! I have recommended this to all my girl friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Hmm?
1/5/2013

Customer review by halo92010

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by halo92010
by halo92010

I bought 4 colors about three days ago, and so to see how they all work I decided to do a pattern, out of the 4, I found one great, two alright, and one just was a total nightmare. I have never had problems with maybelline products before. the dark grey one was the best, no problems with it, the yellow one, its not a pretty bright yellow, its basic, nothing wow about it, took three coatings to get a good color, the stunning silver, that one was horrible, the first coat didnt do much, but when you do the second it just got so ugly, some parts looked thicker than others, some looked like smears, it just didnt work, the other one was a dark blue with shimmer in it, basic, but it has a ugly matte finish, felt rough too. anyways, i've boughten cheaper nail polishes and they work just the same or sometime even better, you get your moneys worth. Try it out, maybe you will have better luck. its only 2.97.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Carbon Frost Color Show (black nail polish)
4/11/2013

Customer review by FanofPalmers

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by FanofPalmers
by FanofPalmers

Absolutely one of the WORSE nail polishes I have ever purchased or used! Was so excited about the price and being Maybelline figured how could I go wrong. The nail polish was thick and wanted to dry before I even could paint all of nail. It was an uneven color on nail. After ONE day..it COMPLETELY peeled off..not chipped.. but PEELED COMPLETELY off!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS POLISH!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanofPalmers
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Just one coat and your done
9/8/2012

Customer review by sKylvr

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by sKylvr
by sKylvr

Awesome nail color and only takes one coat for beautiful color!!! (-;

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sKylvr
Saint George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Dries Quickly and Lasts Long
11/7/2012

Customer review by Phouphe

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Phouphe
by Phouphe

This review is based on the metallics, since those are the only ones I have tried. Texture: applies easily and smoothly, without streaks or bubbles, and 2 coats is already enough Applicator: every now and then, when I open the bottle, the brush is detached from the cap (possibly the only negative of this product) Drying: fairly quick, so it doesn't take long for it to be ready for the second coat Longevity: no chipping so it lasts as long as you like

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phouphe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Colors!
6/5/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9

"Bold Gold" is an awesome color for a night out and it dries up quickly!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
bright SOLID colors! Easy to apply! :)
5/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the orange nail polish --- and I must say, I was quite pleased with the application of the polish. I loved that you don't have to apply too many coats and the brush is really easy to apply! Coming from a nail polish scavenger, this would be my TOP choice especially for its PRICE!! I'm definitely going to grow my collection with this line! A definite MUST!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's ok.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Izayoi

3.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Izayoi
by Izayoi

The picture is a bit misleading. I got the "Keep the flame" color, and in the picture it is much more pink toned than when the item showed up. The actually color is almost like a candy apple red/fire engine red. It's a nice color, but seems to chip off easily (I put it on my kid's toes and it was coming off 2-3 days later). I hope it'll work well under that crackle nail polish, which was the whole reason I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izayoi
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WOW
8/21/2012

Customer review by TouchSilk

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by TouchSilk
by TouchSilk

Excellent quality i just ordered another

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TouchSilk
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome color!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Sar12bbbc

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Sar12bbbc
by Sar12bbbc

Color is great, first coat worked well and did not need to do another coat to get the color. I ordered green with envy, I think its called, and its as nice as it looks online. Great purchase, already recommended to my family and friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sar12bbbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the color
4/22/2013

Customer review by Madampr

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Madampr
by Madampr

I am a Nail Polish addict. . . and this purple color looks so good and I love the price because it is not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madampr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the color I wanted.
12/20/2012

Customer review by ckoko

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by ckoko
by ckoko

Not the color I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckoko
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this shade of purple!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Sugar74

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Sugar74
by Sugar74

It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugar74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews