Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

121 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

121 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
27
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 116 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Beautiful, trendy colors
5/11/2012

Customer review by bgamemom

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by bgamemom
by bgamemom
Walmart associate

I tried 4 different colors of this polish and loved them all. My favorites were Navy Narcissist and Keep Up the Flame. The polish went on great and has been on for a couple of weeks with no chipping!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgamemom
Burlingame, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Hmm?
1/5/2013

Customer review by halo92010

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by halo92010
by halo92010

I bought 4 colors about three days ago, and so to see how they all work I decided to do a pattern, out of the 4, I found one great, two alright, and one just was a total nightmare. I have never had problems with maybelline products before. the dark grey one was the best, no problems with it, the yellow one, its not a pretty bright yellow, its basic, nothing wow about it, took three coatings to get a good color, the stunning silver, that one was horrible, the first coat didnt do much, but when you do the second it just got so ugly, some parts looked thicker than others, some looked like smears, it just didnt work, the other one was a dark blue with shimmer in it, basic, but it has a ugly matte finish, felt rough too. anyways, i've boughten cheaper nail polishes and they work just the same or sometime even better, you get your moneys worth. Try it out, maybe you will have better luck. its only 2.97.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Essie Colors for Cheap!
5/11/2012

Customer review by Kristen737

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Kristen737
by Kristen737
Walmart associate

love the color choice. Stays on pretty well with a base and top coat. Best part is the PRICE! Not having to pay over $7 for a fun one time color is the best!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen737
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Amazing pigment that last!!
5/14/2012

Customer review by FCCalifornia

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by FCCalifornia
by FCCalifornia
Walmart associate

I tried several colors and the pigment on the Maybeline Color Show is amazing. Very deep colors that last. My self manicure and pedicure lasted over 7 days without chipping. Hard to say that even for brands that cost 2x as much.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCCalifornia
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Quality polish with great color selection
5/11/2012

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

These polishes are amazing-very high quality for the price, only $2.97 each. Can go 4 days with 2 coats and full week using base and top coat. Some dry semi-matte, so use a top coat if you want added shine. Some great colors are Pink Shock, Fuchsia Fever, and Impeccable Greys.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Fun colors!
5/29/2012

Customer review by More4UrFoodie

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by More4UrFoodie
by More4UrFoodie
Walmart associate

I think the best part of this product is the number of colors that are available. This is a great way to try new colors for the price. I did paint my nails without the base or top coat and it chipped right away. Once I added the base and top coated it lasted much longer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
More4UrFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
6 Coats...?
3/1/2013

Customer review by Ionnano

2.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Ionnano
by Ionnano

I usually Like their products but this is defiantly one I do not like which is a shame because they have so many colors. I bought the light pink color don't know the exact name. But none the less the nail polish was very watery, it went on streaky, and to get the color that was in the bottle I had to use six coats before it came close to what I wanted. Will not be buying this ever again. You defiantly get what you pay for here....Though it does look nice now, I don't think this nail polish is worth it because after six coats it takes for ever to fully dry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ionnano
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Carbon Frost Color Show (black nail polish)
4/11/2013

Customer review by FanofPalmers

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by FanofPalmers
by FanofPalmers

Absolutely one of the WORSE nail polishes I have ever purchased or used! Was so excited about the price and being Maybelline figured how could I go wrong. The nail polish was thick and wanted to dry before I even could paint all of nail. It was an uneven color on nail. After ONE day..it COMPLETELY peeled off..not chipped.. but PEELED COMPLETELY off!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS POLISH!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanofPalmers
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good polish for great price
5/7/2013

Customer review by mari92

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mari92
by mari92

I have 3 Maybelline Color Show polishes and my favorite are Iced Queen and Orange fix. Iced queen lasts a looong time on me, I once wore it for three weeks and it barely got chipped. I love Orange fix cause I have been wanting an orange nail polish, but most of them look too bright and tacky. So I tried this one, and yes, it is a little bit sheer, but thats what I like about it! I did two swipes and I love the result it is exactly what I was looking for. Although it is not the boldest color ever, the orange is orange, and i cannot easily see my under nail. I am personally not a fan on super rich and bold orange or yellow colors, but this one is just the right shade, it looks classy. Although i wish it lasted las long as my Iced Queen color. (The only reason why i gave it four stars) :) Will be trying out other colors as well! Good polish and price.

mari92
Designer Style at Drugstore Price
5/11/2012

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Taima
by Taima
Walmart associate

I am in love with this product. It has an amazing variey of colors and great quality for half the price of other brands. I can't wait to try them all! I have recommended this to all my girl friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Dries Quickly and Lasts Long
11/7/2012

Customer review by Phouphe

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Phouphe
by Phouphe
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This review is based on the metallics, since those are the only ones I have tried. Texture: applies easily and smoothly, without streaks or bubbles, and 2 coats is already enough Applicator: every now and then, when I open the bottle, the brush is detached from the cap (possibly the only negative of this product) Drying: fairly quick, so it doesn't take long for it to be ready for the second coat Longevity: no chipping so it lasts as long as you like

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phouphe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
love it!
3/30/2014

Customer review by momof4NY2011

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by momof4NY2011
by momof4NY2011

I bought Shocking Seas and oh my gosh I love the color. it is a beautiful color. Easy to apply about two coats does the trick. I applied it a few days ago and still no chips or flaking. Add the clear coat for extra shine. I have bought the more expensive brands before and they don't live up to this. So hopefully my new favorite color doesn't get discontinued. Can't wait to try out other colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4NY2011
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
It's ok.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Izayoi

3.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Izayoi
by Izayoi

The picture is a bit misleading. I got the "Keep the flame" color, and in the picture it is much more pink toned than when the item showed up. The actually color is almost like a candy apple red/fire engine red. It's a nice color, but seems to chip off easily (I put it on my kid's toes and it was coming off 2-3 days later). I hope it'll work well under that crackle nail polish, which was the whole reason I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izayoi
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
bright SOLID colors! Easy to apply! :)
5/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the orange nail polish --- and I must say, I was quite pleased with the application of the polish. I loved that you don't have to apply too many coats and the brush is really easy to apply! Coming from a nail polish scavenger, this would be my TOP choice especially for its PRICE!! I'm definitely going to grow my collection with this line! A definite MUST!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just one coat and your done
9/8/2012

Customer review by sKylvr

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by sKylvr
by sKylvr

Awesome nail color and only takes one coat for beautiful color!!! (-;

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sKylvr
Saint George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Poor Quality Product
10/21/2012

Customer review by Moriana28

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Moriana28
by Moriana28

I am currently in the hospital because my little one is at risk of coming into this world at 23 weeks. My boyfriend bought this product in Purple Passion 30 to do my nails since I'm on bed rest and he wanted me to feel beautiful and pampered. The product lacks instructions and even though we used it as instructed on the website...it looks like a two year old painted my nails. The product quickly became clumpy sticking to the brush and opening of the bottle. It applied so thick it just globbed on and covered the other shade never "shredding" so to speak. It was disappointing, frustrating and just a plain waste of money.

Moriana28
Great Colors!
6/5/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9
Walmart associate

"Bold Gold" is an awesome color for a night out and it dries up quickly!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Could be better
9/5/2012

Customer review by retroredhead85

3.0 stars 9/5/2012 by retroredhead85
by retroredhead85

I got this product because I loved the color, I got the Magenta Mirage color. But no where on the product does it give you instructions or anything, I didn't know how to use it. I tried to put it on like normal nail polish but it wouldn't work, it dries way too fast and I can't really get all of my nails that way. Plus I just don't think it works all that well. It's really thick but isn't like that when you try and put it on n it's like building excess on the rim for some reason. Very disappointed actually. Would prefer to get my money back truthfully.

retroredhead85
Not happy
6/6/2015

Customer review by Pebbles

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Pebbles
by Pebbles

It came watery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebbles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not bad, but not as good as I had hoped
11/22/2012

Customer review by YourLovely

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by YourLovely
by YourLovely

It doesn't get AS shredded, cracked, whatever as I had hoped, but it does what it says. For those who are experiencing clumping, try applying it in liberal amounts, as opposed to the thin coats that we are used to. It dries very quickly, so if you apply more you gain a little extra time to finish that nail. For those who are experiencing it chipping and coming off, I would suggest utilizing a top coat once the shredded coat is dry to ensure that it stays on. Overall it's a good product, though I wish they made it in brighter colors.

YourLovely
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews