Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 129 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 124 reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Dries UGLY
5/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two shades, Mod Moss and Vintage Violet. Thank God I got them from the local dollar store. I would have been more upset had I spent any more money on these. Before I shook the bottles, the color seemed extremely separated to the point I thought maybe it was a chameleon type of color. After I put on the first coat, I had to rub my eyes. While it dries very quickly, it looked like I had taken a permanent marker ro my nails. The finish was a horrible matte type almost chalky looking polish. The violet turned out almost black and the moss, I'm not quite sure. I was so excited to try these, but what a disappointment. Sorry guys, you totally missed the mark with this line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, trendy colors
5/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I tried 4 different colors of this polish and loved them all. My favorites were Navy Narcissist and Keep Up the Flame. The polish went on great and has been on for a couple of weeks with no chipping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hmm?
1/5/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 4 colors about three days ago, and so to see how they all work I decided to do a pattern, out of the 4, I found one great, two alright, and one just was a total nightmare. I have never had problems with maybelline products before. the dark grey one was the best, no problems with it, the yellow one, its not a pretty bright yellow, its basic, nothing wow about it, took three coatings to get a good color, the stunning silver, that one was horrible, the first coat didnt do much, but when you do the second it just got so ugly, some parts looked thicker than others, some looked like smears, it just didnt work, the other one was a dark blue with shimmer in it, basic, but it has a ugly matte finish, felt rough too. anyways, i've boughten cheaper nail polishes and they work just the same or sometime even better, you get your moneys worth. Try it out, maybe you will have better luck. its only 2.97.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Essie Colors for Cheap!
5/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
love the color choice. Stays on pretty well with a base and top coat. Best part is the PRICE! Not having to pay over $7 for a fun one time color is the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing pigment that last!!
5/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I tried several colors and the pigment on the Maybeline Color Show is amazing. Very deep colors that last. My self manicure and pedicure lasted over 7 days without chipping. Hard to say that even for brands that cost 2x as much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality polish with great color selection
5/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
These polishes are amazing-very high quality for the price, only $2.97 each. Can go 4 days with 2 coats and full week using base and top coat. Some dry semi-matte, so use a top coat if you want added shine. Some great colors are Pink Shock, Fuchsia Fever, and Impeccable Greys.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun colors!
5/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I think the best part of this product is the number of colors that are available. This is a great way to try new colors for the price. I did paint my nails without the base or top coat and it chipped right away. Once I added the base and top coated it lasted much longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't waste your money
8/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i should have read the reviews before i purchased, this nail polish is terrible, not even worth 50 cents
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6 Coats...?
3/1/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually Like their products but this is defiantly one I do not like which is a shame because they have so many colors. I bought the light pink color don't know the exact name. But none the less the nail polish was very watery, it went on streaky, and to get the color that was in the bottle I had to use six coats before it came close to what I wanted. Will not be buying this ever again. You defiantly get what you pay for here....Though it does look nice now, I don't think this nail polish is worth it because after six coats it takes for ever to fully dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, love
7/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have over 50 shades of color show nail polish. It's one of my favorite brands. It last a good week or more before it starts to chip. So many different colors. Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not great...
12/14/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 4 different shades of Color Show polish and was super excited to try them out. While the colors were beautiful, the quality was lacking. I'll use the bottles I have, but I won't buy it again. Pros: - Gorgeous color that appears on nail as it does in the bottle - Applies smoothly - Dries reasonably quickly - Narrow brush Cons: - Very thin...you'll need 3 coats minimum - Looses shine after hand-washing - Chips and peels very easily. This is the biggest rub for me. I apply Color Show with salon-quality base & top coat. Even so, my polish chips after only 1 day of wear! And the chips are also hard to repair because the polish is so thin. Conclusion... If you change your polish every day and you're ok with applying lots of coats, go for it. Personally, I like to get at least a few days to enjoy my nails before they start chipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carbon Frost Color Show (black nail polish)
4/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely one of the WORSE nail polishes I have ever purchased or used! Was so excited about the price and being Maybelline figured how could I go wrong. The nail polish was thick and wanted to dry before I even could paint all of nail. It was an uneven color on nail. After ONE day..it COMPLETELY peeled off..not chipped.. but PEELED COMPLETELY off!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS POLISH!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The longest lasting nail polish I ever had!
5/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this nail polish because it dries fast and it's very long lasting. I used to work as a flight attendant and I spend a lot of time and money to find a good nail polish that doesn't chip easily. After I found this one I don't want to change it anymore. Today I couldn't find it in the store. Please don't discontinue selling it, it is a really great product!!! I totally recommend it and I have shown it to many friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good polish for great price
5/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 Maybelline Color Show polishes and my favorite are Iced Queen and Orange fix. Iced queen lasts a looong time on me, I once wore it for three weeks and it barely got chipped. I love Orange fix cause I have been wanting an orange nail polish, but most of them look too bright and tacky. So I tried this one, and yes, it is a little bit sheer, but thats what I like about it! I did two swipes and I love the result it is exactly what I was looking for. Although it is not the boldest color ever, the orange is orange, and i cannot easily see my under nail. I am personally not a fan on super rich and bold orange or yellow colors, but this one is just the right shade, it looks classy. Although i wish it lasted las long as my Iced Queen color. (The only reason why i gave it four stars) :) Will be trying out other colors as well! Good polish and price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Designer Style at Drugstore Price
5/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I am in love with this product. It has an amazing variey of colors and great quality for half the price of other brands. I can't wait to try them all! I have recommended this to all my girl friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dries Quickly and Lasts Long
11/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This review is based on the metallics, since those are the only ones I have tried. Texture: applies easily and smoothly, without streaks or bubbles, and 2 coats is already enough Applicator: every now and then, when I open the bottle, the brush is detached from the cap (possibly the only negative of this product) Drying: fairly quick, so it doesn't take long for it to be ready for the second coat Longevity: no chipping so it lasts as long as you like
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's ok.
10/13/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture is a bit misleading. I got the "Keep the flame" color, and in the picture it is much more pink toned than when the item showed up. The actually color is almost like a candy apple red/fire engine red. It's a nice color, but seems to chip off easily (I put it on my kid's toes and it was coming off 2-3 days later). I hope it'll work well under that crackle nail polish, which was the whole reason I bought it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!
3/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought Shocking Seas and oh my gosh I love the color. it is a beautiful color. Easy to apply about two coats does the trick. I applied it a few days ago and still no chips or flaking. Add the clear coat for extra shine. I have bought the more expensive brands before and they don't live up to this. So hopefully my new favorite color doesn't get discontinued. Can't wait to try out other colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bright SOLID colors! Easy to apply! :)
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have the orange nail polish --- and I must say, I was quite pleased with the application of the polish. I loved that you don't have to apply too many coats and the brush is really easy to apply! Coming from a nail polish scavenger, this would be my TOP choice especially for its PRICE!! I'm definitely going to grow my collection with this line! A definite MUST!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just one coat and your done
9/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome nail color and only takes one coat for beautiful color!!! (-;
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-