Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

279 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

279 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
42
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 stars
72
1-20 of 279 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Great for long lashes
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jamie9lynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jamie9lynn
by Jamie9lynn

Favorite mascara and wand ever. Doesn't dry up quickly in the tube. Wand is awkward at first because it is very bendy, but then so soft and easy to use once you get used to it. Does not clump at all!!

Jamie9lynn
Best ever
1/16/2016

Customer review by dweeb

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by dweeb
by dweeb

Very pleased with this mascara. .. I actually love the flex wand I have very droopy eyelids and the flex wand helps keep the mascara on my lashes and not my lids .. also it does not irritate my contacts no flaking no smudging. I believe mascara is a personal preference but give this one a shot it's a keeper... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dweeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline Volum Express Mega Plush Washable Masca
7/28/2012

Customer review by Katafor

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Katafor
by Katafor

Best Mascara ever. Doesn't clump, easy to remove, doesn't burn my eyes. I love it. Would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katafor
Copiague, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
7/24/2012

Customer review by lweez

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by lweez
by lweez

just bought it today and it is awesome!!very light and soft!make lashes longer and fuller..love it

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lweez
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
7/25/2012

Customer review by Sunshine1991

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Sunshine1991
by Sunshine1991

I have to say, I have had a favorite mascara for years and then this one came along and I had to try it... It totally leaves my lashes feeling real and not hard and stiff like other mascaras do. It goes on smoothly, also. It does take a little bit to get used to the wand because it is flexible. But, the mascara is so light and just amazing. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. I know I haven't used this product long but I think I am going to make it my new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine1991
Tallassee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
10/7/2012

Customer review by 96blondie

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by 96blondie
by 96blondie

This mascara is seriously awesome. Even though I already have pretty long and full eyelashes, it adds great length and volume. After putting on several layers of it in the morning before school, it isn't necessary for me to reapply it throughout the day. I spend 1.5 hours per day in P.E. and an additional 2 hours in volleyball practice after school. Even after my long, difficult workouts each day, it stays on beautifully without getting smeared or clumped. I've gotten tons of complements on my eyes since I started using this product, and I definitely recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
96blondie
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
7/29/2012

Customer review by girllovesboy

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by girllovesboy
by girllovesboy

This mascara really is amazing. It definitely does not give as much volume as I would like but I love the natural look it gives my lashes. It doesn't make my lashes feel hard and crunchy like most mascaras do and thats what I like best about this one. Definitely worth a try!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girllovesboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Mimipr

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Mimipr
by Mimipr

I used always

Mimipr
Awful reaction
12/3/2015

Customer review by AMBER HAIK

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by AMBER HAIK
by AMBER HAIK

I typically don't use this particular type; I prefer the FALSIES. I tried this today for the first time...my eyes are bloodshot. Back to my usual. :(

AMBER HAIK
Similar to falsies BUT more natural
10/21/2012

Customer review by JMHap

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by JMHap
by JMHap

For reference: For the last year, I've been using Maybelline Falsies for special occasions (i.e. night out). I bought Maybelline Plush to use on a daily basis (i.e. work). I've owned this for a couple of weeks and here's what I think: PROS: - very natural (it lengthens like Maybelline Falsies, but doesn't go on thick -- so the tint is barely noticeable. The only thing you do notice is that your lashes look longer.) - rarely clumps - easy to wipe off CONS: - not waterproof / easily smears (I wore this only 3-hrs and it was smearing at the top of my eyelids and under my eye.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/8/2012

Customer review by GoCubs311

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by GoCubs311
by GoCubs311

I hate mascara, and rarely use it. This mascara is so great, it's not stiff and clumpy like normal mascara, so easy to use for non-mascara wearing girls. Definitey give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCubs311
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Flexibrush way too flexible
11/7/2015

Customer review by M.M.

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by M.M.
by M.M.

The brush flexes way too easily, so that I can barely get the bristles into the lashes far enough. Did a better job of thickening and lengthening than other mascaras I have tried, Will switch to a non-bending brush for better application control.

M.M.
A.W.E.S.O.M.E
11/18/2012

Customer review by xalbaniangirlx

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by xalbaniangirlx
by xalbaniangirlx

This is by far THE BEST mascara I have EVER used. i have had at least 5 mascaras that clump like no other!This mascara does not clump at all! One of my friends recommended it to me. and i tried it. i do not regret anything! I totally recommend this to anybody that likes to have their lashes look natural and not clumpy. this is by far the BEST BEST BEST THING EVEEEER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xalbaniangirlx
Glendale Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MASCARA!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by DancerGirl14

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DancerGirl14
by DancerGirl14

When I do my makeup or my friends makeup the mascara I was using got clumped, it was hard and crunchy. I saw this at my Walmart and had to try it. I love it! It looks real but still makes your lashes look longer. My sister also loves it! Overall great product! I totally recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancerGirl14
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent mascara
2/15/2015

Customer review by Phyl

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Phyl
by Phyl

I have been using mascara for decades. Have tried very expensive mascaras and I can honestly say that this very inexpensive mascara is one of the very best. When taking time to apply, it does NOT clump, lashes look longer and thicker, and it washes off easily. Wish I knew about it sooner and will easily tell all my friends about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Volumizing Formula Yet
8/14/2012

Customer review by AutumnMiss

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by AutumnMiss
by AutumnMiss

I will start by stating I have been using Maybelline mascaras for 20 years. My first was Great Lash (of course). Whenever there is a new formula, I buy it. So when I saw this lovely blue tube, I grabbed it - fast! It was love at first swipe!!! This is one of the best formulas and brushes introduced in recent years. I saw from the other reviewers that The Falsies gets a lot of love - and I can't deny they are great - but this lightweight formula doesn't clump and dry out quickly as the Falsies formulas do for me. I usually take forever to apply my mascara (I'm a perfectionist), but this just takes a couple of swipes and wiggles and my lashes are perfectly volumized and separated. I constantly get compliments at work and people ask me if they are fake! LOL Also, my lashes stay soft (definitely less shedding), and removing this formula is a breeze. Very well done, Maybelline!

AutumnMiss
great for someone trying out different mascara!
10/28/2012

Customer review by skypie1

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by skypie1
by skypie1

this is by far my favorite drugstore mascara! i love maybelline makeup products. this is great for people new to wearing mascara (the new flexie-wand it makes it so easy to put it on you dont have to move your hand it does it itself. i have very short eyelashes but this mascara makes my eyelashes so long. it has very little clumps and the new mousse formula lasts all day. also i have never tried water-proof mascara but it isnt very hard to get it off. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skypie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but a little weird to use at first
11/3/2012

Customer review by upforeverything

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by upforeverything
by upforeverything

when i first bought the mascara i had trouble getting the long lashes i wanted because of the flexible wand. I felt like i needed more of a stable wand but now that i have used it more it has become more on a pro then a con.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upforeverything
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely Not My Favorite...
9/14/2015

Customer review by LMarie28

3.0 stars 9/14/2015 by LMarie28
by LMarie28

Definitely Not My Favorite... But not the worst mascara I've used either....

LMarie28
Great mascara
11/15/2012

Customer review by AliBaby1964

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by AliBaby1964
by AliBaby1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is that it is not waterproof, otherwise it's great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliBaby1964
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews