Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

272 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

272 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
41
3 stars
25
2 stars
25
1 stars
71
1-20 of 272 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Maybelline Volum Express Mega Plush Washable Masca
7/28/2012

Customer review by Katafor

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Katafor
by Katafor

Best Mascara ever. Doesn't clump, easy to remove, doesn't burn my eyes. I love it. Would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katafor
Copiague, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
7/25/2012

Customer review by Sunshine1991

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Sunshine1991
by Sunshine1991

I have to say, I have had a favorite mascara for years and then this one came along and I had to try it... It totally leaves my lashes feeling real and not hard and stiff like other mascaras do. It goes on smoothly, also. It does take a little bit to get used to the wand because it is flexible. But, the mascara is so light and just amazing. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. I know I haven't used this product long but I think I am going to make it my new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine1991
Tallassee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
7/29/2012

Customer review by girllovesboy

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by girllovesboy
by girllovesboy

This mascara really is amazing. It definitely does not give as much volume as I would like but I love the natural look it gives my lashes. It doesn't make my lashes feel hard and crunchy like most mascaras do and thats what I like best about this one. Definitely worth a try!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girllovesboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great!
7/24/2012

Customer review by lweez

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by lweez
by lweez

just bought it today and it is awesome!!very light and soft!make lashes longer and fuller..love it

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lweez
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
10/7/2012

Customer review by 96blondie

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by 96blondie
by 96blondie

This mascara is seriously awesome. Even though I already have pretty long and full eyelashes, it adds great length and volume. After putting on several layers of it in the morning before school, it isn't necessary for me to reapply it throughout the day. I spend 1.5 hours per day in P.E. and an additional 2 hours in volleyball practice after school. Even after my long, difficult workouts each day, it stays on beautifully without getting smeared or clumped. I've gotten tons of complements on my eyes since I started using this product, and I definitely recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
96blondie
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Similar to falsies BUT more natural
10/21/2012

Customer review by JMHap

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by JMHap
by JMHap

For reference: For the last year, I've been using Maybelline Falsies for special occasions (i.e. night out). I bought Maybelline Plush to use on a daily basis (i.e. work). I've owned this for a couple of weeks and here's what I think: PROS: - very natural (it lengthens like Maybelline Falsies, but doesn't go on thick -- so the tint is barely noticeable. The only thing you do notice is that your lashes look longer.) - rarely clumps - easy to wipe off CONS: - not waterproof / easily smears (I wore this only 3-hrs and it was smearing at the top of my eyelids and under my eye.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/8/2012

Customer review by GoCubs311

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by GoCubs311
by GoCubs311

I hate mascara, and rarely use it. This mascara is so great, it's not stiff and clumpy like normal mascara, so easy to use for non-mascara wearing girls. Definitey give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoCubs311
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for someone trying out different mascara!
10/28/2012

Customer review by skypie1

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by skypie1
by skypie1

this is by far my favorite drugstore mascara! i love maybelline makeup products. this is great for people new to wearing mascara (the new flexie-wand it makes it so easy to put it on you dont have to move your hand it does it itself. i have very short eyelashes but this mascara makes my eyelashes so long. it has very little clumps and the new mousse formula lasts all day. also i have never tried water-proof mascara but it isnt very hard to get it off. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skypie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mascara
11/15/2012

Customer review by AliBaby1964

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by AliBaby1964
by AliBaby1964

My only complaint is that it is not waterproof, otherwise it's great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliBaby1964
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A.W.E.S.O.M.E
11/18/2012

Customer review by xalbaniangirlx

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by xalbaniangirlx
by xalbaniangirlx

This is by far THE BEST mascara I have EVER used. i have had at least 5 mascaras that clump like no other!This mascara does not clump at all! One of my friends recommended it to me. and i tried it. i do not regret anything! I totally recommend this to anybody that likes to have their lashes look natural and not clumpy. this is by far the BEST BEST BEST THING EVEEEER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xalbaniangirlx
Glendale Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but a little weird to use at first
11/3/2012

Customer review by upforeverything

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by upforeverything
by upforeverything

when i first bought the mascara i had trouble getting the long lashes i wanted because of the flexible wand. I felt like i needed more of a stable wand but now that i have used it more it has become more on a pro then a con.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upforeverything
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MASCARA!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by DancerGirl14

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DancerGirl14
by DancerGirl14

When I do my makeup or my friends makeup the mascara I was using got clumped, it was hard and crunchy. I saw this at my Walmart and had to try it. I love it! It looks real but still makes your lashes look longer. My sister also loves it! Overall great product! I totally recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancerGirl14
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible!
7/25/2012

Customer review by RachelV123

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by RachelV123
by RachelV123

This mascara makes your eyelashes look like spiderlegs. It lengthens your lashes but sticks them together into long clumps.

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelV123
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible
12/6/2012

Customer review by Shorty41996

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Shorty41996
by Shorty41996

I hated this. It made my lases clump together and brick hard. they were like spider legs. I returned this right away and bought a diffrent one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shorty41996
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Mascara
11/26/2012

Customer review by Jwaycast

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Jwaycast
by Jwaycast

I love this mascara, it makes your lashes so soft and big :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwaycast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2012

Customer review by MakeupDiva777

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by MakeupDiva777
by MakeupDiva777

I do not like the flexible brush. Product flakes off lashes on to my face and it does not add any volume. My lashes look the same as if I never put it on. Would be best to use another brush when applying the product and use with a lash primer to prevent flaking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupDiva777
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by KelBel8

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by KelBel8
by KelBel8

This is by far the worst mascara I have ever tried using. I liked the idea of plush, no flakes, no clumps. This does not flake off or clump up; HOWEVER, there is no volume and it's super sticky! It takes me at least 5 times to wash it off before it's completely gone! (No, I didn't buy the waterproof kind.) This product is just horrible, a waste of money, do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelBel8
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Throwing it away after 2 uses.
10/3/2012

Customer review by CL919

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by CL919
by CL919

I can't remember disliking a mascara as much as I dislike this one. It makes my lashes look awful and they do not stay soft at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CL919
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I was pleasantly surprised!
1/11/2014

Customer review by lovingNridgeville

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by lovingNridgeville
by lovingNridgeville

Lashes stay soft and normally when mascara clumps...trying to get the clump out only causes too much to go on your lashes...and ends up making a mess. When it does clump (and it's nothing compared to any other mascara I've used in the past), it comes right out with over-doing the lashes. Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingNridgeville
Oak Harbor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great
2/3/2013

Customer review by Candixxxooo

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Candixxxooo
by Candixxxooo

works great and even the waterproof formula washes off easy tear proof , smudge proof and your lashes are not stiff or spiky

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candixxxooo
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews