Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

281 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

281 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
39
3 stars
28
2 stars
28
1 stars
74
1-20 of 281 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews
Amazing product!!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Psws123

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Psws123
by Psws123

I've used this product for at least 8yrs! Amazing to say the least!

Psws123
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Eye color:Green
great!
7/24/2012

Customer review by lweez

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by lweez
by lweez

just bought it today and it is awesome!!very light and soft!make lashes longer and fuller..love it

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lweez
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Maybelline Volum Express Mega Plush Washable Masca
7/28/2012

Customer review by Katafor

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Katafor
by Katafor

Best Mascara ever. Doesn't clump, easy to remove, doesn't burn my eyes. I love it. Would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katafor
Copiague, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
AWESOME!
7/29/2012

Customer review by girllovesboy

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by girllovesboy
by girllovesboy

This mascara really is amazing. It definitely does not give as much volume as I would like but I love the natural look it gives my lashes. It doesn't make my lashes feel hard and crunchy like most mascaras do and thats what I like best about this one. Definitely worth a try!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girllovesboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome Product
7/25/2012

Customer review by Sunshine1991

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Sunshine1991
by Sunshine1991

I have to say, I have had a favorite mascara for years and then this one came along and I had to try it... It totally leaves my lashes feeling real and not hard and stiff like other mascaras do. It goes on smoothly, also. It does take a little bit to get used to the wand because it is flexible. But, the mascara is so light and just amazing. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. I know I haven't used this product long but I think I am going to make it my new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine1991
Tallassee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Similar to falsies BUT more natural
10/21/2012

Customer review by JMHap

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by JMHap
by JMHap

For reference: For the last year, I've been using Maybelline Falsies for special occasions (i.e. night out). I bought Maybelline Plush to use on a daily basis (i.e. work). I've owned this for a couple of weeks and here's what I think: PROS: - very natural (it lengthens like Maybelline Falsies, but doesn't go on thick -- so the tint is barely noticeable. The only thing you do notice is that your lashes look longer.) - rarely clumps - easy to wipe off CONS: - not waterproof / easily smears (I wore this only 3-hrs and it was smearing at the top of my eyelids and under my eye.)

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
love it!
10/7/2012

Customer review by 96blondie

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by 96blondie
by 96blondie

This mascara is seriously awesome. Even though I already have pretty long and full eyelashes, it adds great length and volume. After putting on several layers of it in the morning before school, it isn't necessary for me to reapply it throughout the day. I spend 1.5 hours per day in P.E. and an additional 2 hours in volleyball practice after school. Even after my long, difficult workouts each day, it stays on beautifully without getting smeared or clumped. I've gotten tons of complements on my eyes since I started using this product, and I definitely recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
96blondie
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Crumbles and Itching
3/26/2017

Customer review by melinamazz

1.0 stars 3/26/2017 by melinamazz
by melinamazz

I have long lashes and love a bold lash look. I was excited to try this mascara, but became 100% dissapointed when it began to create black specks under my eyes only a couple of after after applying the product. My eyes also experienced itching and sensitivity to light. I have thought highly of Maybelline products in the past, but this mascara was a waste of money.

melinamazz
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
A.W.E.S.O.M.E
11/18/2012

Customer review by xalbaniangirlx

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by xalbaniangirlx
by xalbaniangirlx

This is by far THE BEST mascara I have EVER used. i have had at least 5 mascaras that clump like no other!This mascara does not clump at all! One of my friends recommended it to me. and i tried it. i do not regret anything! I totally recommend this to anybody that likes to have their lashes look natural and not clumpy. this is by far the BEST BEST BEST THING EVEEEER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xalbaniangirlx
Glendale Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Love it!
9/8/2012

Customer review by GoCubs311

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by GoCubs311
by GoCubs311

I hate mascara, and rarely use it. This mascara is so great, it's not stiff and clumpy like normal mascara, so easy to use for non-mascara wearing girls. Definitey give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCubs311
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Disappointed
2/15/2017

Customer review by Brie000

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Brie000
by Brie000

I had high hopes for this mascara. Unfortunately, it's probably one of the worst mascaras I've used. It is very heavy and weighs my lashes down as well as clumping them together. The brush doesn't look anything like the image. The brush is probably my least favorite part of this mascara.

Brie000
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Eye color:Green
GREAT MASCARA!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by DancerGirl14

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DancerGirl14
by DancerGirl14

When I do my makeup or my friends makeup the mascara I was using got clumped, it was hard and crunchy. I saw this at my Walmart and had to try it. I love it! It looks real but still makes your lashes look longer. My sister also loves it! Overall great product! I totally recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancerGirl14
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
So soft!
2/8/2017

Customer review by Ali24

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Ali24
by Ali24

Best mascara ever. Could be darker but I hate clumpy mascara that looks fake af and thisvmascara doesn't clump at all

Ali24
Spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Green
Horrible product
1/30/2017

Customer review by Nicmor1

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Nicmor1
by Nicmor1

I just purchased this thinking it would be good. It's very heavy, thick and clumps. When I washing it off I had to scrub my eyes with makeup remover. My eyes became very irritated and the mascara was still on my eyes. It's difficult to remove. The design of the brush is different which makes it awkward to use.

Nicmor1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Green
great for someone trying out different mascara!
10/28/2012

Customer review by skypie1

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by skypie1
by skypie1

this is by far my favorite drugstore mascara! i love maybelline makeup products. this is great for people new to wearing mascara (the new flexie-wand it makes it so easy to put it on you dont have to move your hand it does it itself. i have very short eyelashes but this mascara makes my eyelashes so long. it has very little clumps and the new mousse formula lasts all day. also i have never tried water-proof mascara but it isnt very hard to get it off. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skypie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great product but a little weird to use at first
11/3/2012

Customer review by upforeverything

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by upforeverything
by upforeverything

when i first bought the mascara i had trouble getting the long lashes i wanted because of the flexible wand. I felt like i needed more of a stable wand but now that i have used it more it has become more on a pro then a con.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upforeverything
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Not mad at it
1/17/2017

Customer review by Goldi94

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Goldi94
by Goldi94

This is something I got a few days ago & must say that I really like it so far. The brush is fairly bulky but at least it covers everything.

Goldi94
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Hazel
Excellent mascara
2/15/2015

Customer review by Phyl

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Phyl
by Phyl

I have been using mascara for decades. Have tried very expensive mascaras and I can honestly say that this very inexpensive mascara is one of the very best. When taking time to apply, it does NOT clump, lashes look longer and thicker, and it washes off easily. Wish I knew about it sooner and will easily tell all my friends about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Volumizing Formula Yet
8/14/2012

Customer review by AutumnMiss

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by AutumnMiss
by AutumnMiss

I will start by stating I have been using Maybelline mascaras for 20 years. My first was Great Lash (of course). Whenever there is a new formula, I buy it. So when I saw this lovely blue tube, I grabbed it - fast! It was love at first swipe!!! This is one of the best formulas and brushes introduced in recent years. I saw from the other reviewers that The Falsies gets a lot of love - and I can't deny they are great - but this lightweight formula doesn't clump and dry out quickly as the Falsies formulas do for me. I usually take forever to apply my mascara (I'm a perfectionist), but this just takes a couple of swipes and wiggles and my lashes are perfectly volumized and separated. I constantly get compliments at work and people ask me if they are fake! LOL Also, my lashes stay soft (definitely less shedding), and removing this formula is a breeze. Very well done, Maybelline!

AutumnMiss
Great product...full long lashes but not messy!
1/14/2017

Customer review by Jeni

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Jeni
by Jeni

Use with Master Precise Skinny Gel Pencil with super results!!!

Jeni
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews