Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

293 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

293 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
43
3 stars
28
2 stars
28
1 stars
76
1-20 of 293 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
Disappointed
2/15/2017

Customer review by Brie000

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Brie000
by Brie000

I had high hopes for this mascara. Unfortunately, it's probably one of the worst mascaras I've used. It is very heavy and weighs my lashes down as well as clumping them together. The brush doesn't look anything like the image. The brush is probably my least favorite part of this mascara.

Brie000
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Dry
So soft!
2/8/2017

Customer review by Ali24

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Ali24
by Ali24

Best mascara ever. Could be darker but I hate clumpy mascara that looks fake af and thisvmascara doesn't clump at all

Ali24
Spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product!!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Psws123

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Psws123
by Psws123

I've used this product for at least 8yrs! Amazing to say the least!

Psws123
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Dry
Horrible product
1/30/2017

Customer review by Nicmor1

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Nicmor1
by Nicmor1

I just purchased this thinking it would be good. It's very heavy, thick and clumps. When I washing it off I had to scrub my eyes with makeup remover. My eyes became very irritated and the mascara was still on my eyes. It's difficult to remove. The design of the brush is different which makes it awkward to use.

Nicmor1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Normal
Not mad at it
1/17/2017

Customer review by Goldi94

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Goldi94
by Goldi94

This is something I got a few days ago & must say that I really like it so far. The brush is fairly bulky but at least it covers everything.

Goldi94
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
Great product...full long lashes but not messy!
1/14/2017

Customer review by Jeni

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Jeni
by Jeni

Use with Master Precise Skinny Gel Pencil with super results!!!

Jeni
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Flexible brush is terrible!
12/22/2016

Customer review by Sunneb

1.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Sunneb
by Sunneb

The flexible brush is a poor design! The brush flexes so much that its is hard to get any resistance to put product on my lashes. I am a mascara snob (usually a Loreal Voluminous girl) but I thought I would try something new. Not pleased :(

Sunneb
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Mascara
11/21/2016

Customer review by blondi

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by blondi
by blondi

I brought this mascara several weeks ago. I get a bad reaction to it.My eyes are sore scratchy and become red. I have to remove it after several hours.

blondi
New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Best Volumizing Formula Yet
8/14/2012

Customer review by AutumnMiss

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by AutumnMiss
by AutumnMiss

I will start by stating I have been using Maybelline mascaras for 20 years. My first was Great Lash (of course). Whenever there is a new formula, I buy it. So when I saw this lovely blue tube, I grabbed it - fast! It was love at first swipe!!! This is one of the best formulas and brushes introduced in recent years. I saw from the other reviewers that The Falsies gets a lot of love - and I can't deny they are great - but this lightweight formula doesn't clump and dry out quickly as the Falsies formulas do for me. I usually take forever to apply my mascara (I'm a perfectionist), but this just takes a couple of swipes and wiggles and my lashes are perfectly volumized and separated. I constantly get compliments at work and people ask me if they are fake! LOL Also, my lashes stay soft (definitely less shedding), and removing this formula is a breeze. Very well done, Maybelline!

AutumnMiss
Love it!
9/21/2016

Customer review by Jess11

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Jess11
by Jess11

I absolutely love this product. My lashes are naturally curly so the wand works amazing with their curl. Gives great definition &volume.

Jess11
Happily Surprised!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Denver Dame

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Denver Dame
by Denver Dame

I gave this a go despite reading all the reviews (I'm one of those people). At the end of a full day's wear, I suggest ignoring the whiners. This is a keeper formula, and the wand is not "too bendy", it just requires an extra minutes' practice!

Denver Dame
The wand
8/8/2016

Customer review by AyeLex

2.0 stars 8/8/2016 by AyeLex
by AyeLex

The wand is very bendy, I feel as if I am just wiping on mascara instead of brushing it through my lashes.

AyeLex
Great mascara
6/20/2016

Customer review by Dootie

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Dootie
by Dootie

This mascara and the Falsies (both waterproof) are the best mascaras since Cover Girl took their Marathon mascara off the market! I ride and show horses so finally found a mascara that will stay on all day in the sun without giving me raccoon eyes!

Dootie
Fix the Brush and You have a GREAT product
6/26/2016

Customer review by Miss T Blue

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Miss T Blue
by Miss T Blue

I absolutely LOVE this formula. I often buy it and use another brush. The brush flexes WAY too much. Fix that and you could have the perfect mascara formula on the market

Miss T Blue
Extremely uncomfortable....
2/21/2013

Customer review by kmarshall937

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by kmarshall937
by kmarshall937

I don't think I have ever been this regretful of purchasing a Maybelline product until this one. Not only do I feel the brush is horrible but I have also realized that after wearing this mascara for only a couple of hours it starts to flake off into my eyes. This is somewhat painful and extremely uncomfortable! I found myself in the middle of work unable to see my PC due to the scratchiness in my eyes. I had to go to the restroom to get it off and flush my eyes. For the rest of the day I looked horrible due to the red and puffiness, everyone kept asking me if I was okay and had to explain myself several times. Definitely a bad day! I would not recommend it to anyone!

kmarshall937
Good for a young person
3/4/2013

Customer review by KellyRuth

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by KellyRuth
by KellyRuth

First off, I do not care for the brush. It is so flexible, it does not press against my lashes, so I am unable to firmly apply the product. The product must need to be firmly applied as it is so light that after several applications, my lashes only seemed to have a slight dark tint to them. If you have a teen who wants to start wearing eye makeup, this mascara would be a good start as it is so light and hard to detect. It was just not for me as I am looking for something extreme with a false lash look. There was no volume to this mascara at all, and I actually am not sure how they can call it that..very deceiving. I guess I do not like gel mousse formulas!

KellyRuth
The Best Mascara Ive Tried So Far
12/28/2012

Customer review by SLJ716

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SLJ716
by SLJ716

I decided to try this even after reading some of the bad reviews it got. It's very buildable and gives me more volume and curl then the Flared Falsies or the Great Lash. The waterproof also seems more smudgeproof then the Falsies. It doesn't give me serious raccoon eyes like the Falsies did. Now it doesn't make my lashes all plush and soft as I thought it would. They are a little less hard and brittle then with other mascaras I've tried. I heard some people complain about the flexi brush. I was prepared to clean off the brush from my old Falsies mascara and use that instead. But the brush really isn't that bad. Overall I really like this mascara.

SLJ716
Horrible!
12/18/2012

Customer review by CurlyGirly

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by CurlyGirly
by CurlyGirly

I recently purchased Mega Plush Mascara. I am very disappointed in both products. The mascara itself is very thick and weighs down my lashes, leaving them clumped and heavy. The wands are wiggly and the brush is not as pictured. My sister is a makeup artist and I asked her what I was doing wrong, she had me show her how I was applying the make-up and she said I was doing everything correct according to the provided instructions. I wish I would have never wasted my money on these two items which I now just want to throw away. Your advertising is very false.

CurlyGirly
Big soft lashes!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Trish51

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Trish51
by Trish51

As someone who wears contacts mascara can get very irritating. I purchased the waterproof version of this mascara and used it for the first time and I love it! I have big lashes with lots of volume but my lashes don't feel thick and stiff. They are so soft and the mascara doesn't flake off and get into my contacts. I definitely recommend this for anyone who wears contacts and hates having thick gunky lashes. You can barely feel this mascara its like nothing is there, except for the appearance of beautiful thick lashes!

Trish51
Not My Favorite
8/11/2013

Customer review by KM1588

2.0 stars 8/11/2013 by KM1588
by KM1588

I usually have success with any Maybelline mascara that I purchase, but the "Volum' Express The Mega Plush Mascara" was unfortunately the exception. I use this only as a daily mascara, not for evening. It separates my lashes very well, but only lightly coats them. As far as volume goes, there isn't much. I typically could deal with any of these issues, but it is also extremely difficult to remove, which is a deal-breaker for me. However, I LOVE "Great Lash Lots of Lashes" and "Volum' Express One-by-One!"

KM1588
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews