Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 584 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

584 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

584 reviews | 4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
125
3 stars
63
2 stars
41
1 stars
49
1-20 of 570 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 570 total reviews
1-20 of 570 reviews
LOVE IT!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Mikkimoo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Mikkimoo
by Mikkimoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oh my! I have the worst time with make-up, truly. BUT - this stuff is a Godsend! I would love it to cost a bit less but it is so nice that I really can't complain. I can't even begin to count the number of compliments I have gotten since beginning to use it. The coverage is great but it is sheer enough that the freckles on my cheeks show through which, personally, I like. The only thing I will warn about is this: If you put too much on you will get a clammy kind of tacky feeling. Due to the coverage options in this product, it rides on the skin instead of sinking in. This is good, but it causes it to feel clammy if you aren't careful. What I do to ward against this is to put on my skin cream first & let it soak in...THEN put on the base. This seems to help combat that odd feelings to the skin. I should note that I've asked a few men I know if it feels any different to them & they don't notice it. Then again, they have been so busy commenting on all the freckles they didn't know I had that I don't think they care...hahaha.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikkimoo
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/5/2013

Customer review by fishlover1

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by fishlover1
by fishlover1

I love this stuff! I am 54 years old and I fell in love with this BB cream. I have never used BB cream before, so this was a trial run. :) I don't like a heavy foundation feel on my face and this fits the bill. Feels really nice going on and STAYS on all day. I was really surprised when I cleaned my face the first night that so much of this was still on my face. I didn't expect that at all. Of course it doesn't cover as good as regular foundation, (my regular foundation is Clinique Even Better), but when I don't need that much coverage, this is great. I love, love the feel of it on my face. I have read other reviews that this gets shiny by the end of the day, I haven't noticed that. And if it ever does become a bit shiny, that is nothing a little powder won't cure. ;) I will definitely buy this again. I can't comment on the things it says it does for your skin, like brighten it...etc. because I haven't used it long enough yet. I will update, though, if I notice a big change in that stuff. All I know is I really like it for the feel and staying power....

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishlover1
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breaks out my face.
6/23/2016

Customer review by Stephy160

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Stephy160
by Stephy160
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to love this stuff. I recently started using it again since it's the summer, and my face has been breaking out like crazy. People with sensitive faces or who are prone to break out should probably stay away from

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephy160
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better color selection
9/11/2016

Customer review by Sequoia Lashea

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Sequoia Lashea
by Sequoia Lashea

I think this is a good product for my sensitive, acne prone skin. It is very affordable and gives decent coverage. The only downside is that there are not enough warm tone shades and not enough shades for deeper skin tones. The price is okay as well.

Sequoia Lashea
Light & Fresh
8/25/2012

Customer review by batgirl96

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by batgirl96
by batgirl96

This is the perfect one step cover up. It doesn't take a lot to cover your entire face. It's also so light and sheer that it won't make your skin oily and you won't feel like you're wearing a mask. The shade I bought perfectly blends with my skin. The best way to apply this would be to squirt some on the back of your hand and use a foundation brush to spread it on your face. I would reccommend using this with Maybelline 24HR Concealer. I wore the combination of these two last night at a marching performance, where I was literally DRIPPING with sweat, and it still stayed on! If you buy this, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batgirl96
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
2/25/2016

Customer review by BrookD

2.0 stars 2/25/2016 by BrookD
by BrookD

I was very excited to try this BB cream. I heard only great reviews, so when I went and picked it up at the store I could not wait to put it on and see what everyone was raving about. When I first open the bottle and squeezed out the product, the consistency was not a cream at all, rather an extremely runny substance that would not stay on my fingers at all. I decided to give it the benefit of doubt, and applied it. There was not much cover, but that was to be expected. It felt pretty good, like I was not wearing anything. This is a positive and why I gave it two stars instead of one. Now here comes the part I am absolutely furious about... IT MADE ME BREAK OUT. Now you might say that's not a big deal, but I'll tell you why it is... I never get pimples and I mean never. Sure once and a while I do, but it's only one at a time within a couple of months. After I wore this BB cream 3 times in the same week, I broke out in 4 different spots! No product has ever done this to me! I can't imagine what would happen to people with acne prone skin! All in all I am very dissatisfied with this product and will not be using it again... I'll probably have to throw it out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrookD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
10/26/2013

Customer review by EriShops84

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by EriShops84
by EriShops84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am really happy with this product. Goes on smooth, coverage it great (for me at least), not too much thick, just enough to make you look fresh and in my case ALIVE. I have bad raccoon eyes (dark circles on bottom and top lids), so putting this on helps me look less sick and more awake, while still looking natural. I don't like wearing foundation, i usually just dab on some concealer and set it with a little mineral powder. I've noticed that i don't even need concealer when i use this. It's good enough on it's own. If you want more coverage just dab on some more after the first coat sets in and dries a little bit and you are good to go!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EriShops84
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good product, not perfect.
11/12/2012

Customer review by azbycx

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by azbycx
by azbycx

I bought this product in "medium", because not only was it the lightest that the store had in stock, but because I heard that the shades run a little bit light. I totally agree, and being around NC-20 - NC-25 It matches me almost perfectly. If the product was heavier, it would be too dark, but being as lightweight as it is, its near perfect. I was surprised to find how runny the product was - but not a big deal. The coverage is light, but I feel like it lives up to the statement of "sheer coverage; blurs imperfections" quite well. I HATE the smell. It smells like baby wipes. WARNING: I grabbed the first bottle I saw and opened it to make sure it hadn't been used, to find that there was product all inside of the lid. I picked up the next one, and there was a perfectly clean cap with a safety seal. MAKE SURE that your bottle has the seal before you purchase! Overall, I like this product for school - when I don't feel like wearing foundation. It covers nicely, and goes great with a little dab of concealer on my blemishes. The main reason I gave it four stars was because of the smell, but it is a nice product if you are able to get around the smell.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azbycx
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice coverage
7/16/2012

Customer review by WMdotcommer

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer
Walmart associate

Great for everyday use. Blends the skin into one nice tone and allows the skin to glow. Would recommend wearing this as a tinted moisturizer underneath concealer. Love that it has SPF built in for great protection for my skin! Would def recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (141) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Product !!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13
Walmart associate

This product is a great value for the price. Gives a consistant look, keeps skin smooth and protects it at the same time. Loved this product.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
nice...
11/28/2012

Customer review by MLeeRoy

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MLeeRoy
by MLeeRoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to start out with how fast my order was delivered. The next day after i ordered! Yes, and the products were in good condition. Thank you for such fast delivery and NO EXTRA COST. I have bad skin! Scar's from acne n small bumps on my skin plus wrinkles,lol I refuse to wear foundation cuz it looks horrible and matted. I was watching Dr.Oz and this BB was introduced. It Blurs Imperfection, Enhances , Brightens ,Adjust to skin tone ,smooths ,Hydrates plus has SPF 30 to protect and 0% oil. I had to try it! I received it and thought i would try it out. I put my moisturizer on then applied the BB cream . All i can say is I love it. I put it on and u can not tell I had anything on but my skin looked better . I Just added blush n eye makeup and out I went. I had a glow to my face. I must say when i put it on first it looked a little lite. Then a few minutes later it was blended like my natural skin tone. It doesn't cover wrinkles or big pores like u would like but it feels good n makes u glow and I felt better about my face in public. I love this BB cream.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLeeRoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
favorite BB cream but not the best product
8/27/2012

Customer review by Productprincess342

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Productprincess342
by Productprincess342

I like this product as a light makeup day as in some BB cream, concealer, mascara, and lipbalm! but if you are thinking it is, quote on the package " 8-1 skin perfecter", and "the cream that blurrs all imperfections" its not. It is a little lighter weight, little more coverage than a tinted moisturizer and i think if you dont need a lot of coverage or want it on a light makeup day it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Productprincess342
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yes!!!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Kalieech37

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Kalieech37
by Kalieech37

I SWEAR by this product.I hear sometimes that people breakout from other bb creams,except for this one! Never any breakouts.i only wish they had yellow-toned as well not just pink-toned for cool skin tones.I'm half Asian and have yellowish undertones

Kalieech37
Great product
5/6/2016

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dddd
by dddd

I was looking for a good BB cream. After trying several brands, I found this one is perfect for me though it is pretty expensive comparing to its size. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!
9/19/2012

Customer review by illy

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by illy
by illy

I SWEAR BY THIS STUFF! Just rub it on your face in the morning and bam! You look awake, refreshed, and ready to go. You dont need anything else on your face. I even use it when I want to go out for a night on the town, Instead of foundation or bronzer, I Just use my BB cream and add on the rest of my make up, and I am ready to go. I am a Medium tone but I purchased the Medium/Deep color so that I can eliminate the use of bronzer and have a natural looking glow.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illy
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good way to try something new
8/29/2012

Customer review by k4ttReviews

3.0 stars 8/29/2012 by k4ttReviews
by k4ttReviews

There is a big boom right now in cosmetics for "BB" creams and this is a good way to try the fad without busting your wallet. BB creams are supposed to work like a tinted moisturizer and you don't have to treat it like regular makeup by washing it off too soon, although washing your face at the end of your day should be mandatory in keeping good hygiene. This stuff won't cover all imperfections, but it works well with concealer. My skin stayed hydrated without getting oily, and overall I like this product. It comes out like runny foundation, looks like tinted moisturizer on your skin, and feels like you're not wearing anything. When I scratched my nose, I had makeup on my fingertips. When I rubbed my cheeks, there was no transfer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k4ttReviews
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pros and Cons
12/13/2012

Customer review by Victoria311

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Victoria311
by Victoria311

So, this is the first make up product that I began to use as a beginner. And this is really amazing! One coat of this will blur imperfections, but 2-3 coats will cover them completely, and does not look cakey what so ever. I can put this on in 5 minutes, in the morning or whenever I am going out! I'm totally gonna repurchase this product again, and you should really get it. But a downside of this product is that it sort of makes your skin oily. So on the forehead area be aware that it might become just a tad bit more oily. That's really all there is, which is why I rated this product a 4 instead of a 5.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria311
New York, Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for seniors because it is sheer.
2/16/2014

Customer review by queenbee2003

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by queenbee2003
by queenbee2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great make-up for seniors because it is sheer and doesn't make you look like you're trying to be a teenager and yet it smooths out the flaws in your complexion. I couldn't tell I had it on. That and a little blush and lip gloss and you're ready to go. Takes less than 5 minutes to do your make-up

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee2003
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
7/19/2016

Customer review by aloekitty

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by aloekitty
by aloekitty

I love this BB cream! It is my everyday face product - it's not too heavy and goes on smoothly - set it with powder, and it's good to go! The coverage is light, but it's blendable and buildable, making concealer and another layer good options!

aloekitty
Blends well and requires little
12/7/2013

Customer review by AEisme

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by AEisme
by AEisme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I apply my make-up with my fingers a lot because it works better and make-up pads leave heavy oily build-up(I still own a ton of make-up pads thanks to my godmom, lol). My skin is oily and dry.(I wash my face with dove white bars) I apply it around my eyes, forehead and where ever else it's needed(but not all over my face) always going in a painting type pattern blending it in thoroughly. It lasted all day and I usually don't sleep in make-up but I did this time because I was so tired and no break outs of anything! I can wear make-up tones of this shade to beige and honey brown. I wear make-up rarely as I don't need much, but seeing as how there was no side affects from sleeping in it, if I needed it everyday, this would be my go to product. And I was using expensive foundation from Mary Kay and Macy's and it broke my face out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEisme
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 570 total reviews
1-20 of 570 reviews