Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 stars
64
1-20 of 231 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
7/23/2012

Customer review by tigejang

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by tigejang
by tigejang

The product was clumpy...I did not like how it went on... and it flaked.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigejang
laurel ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm going back to Cover Girl
8/13/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

There was hardly any mascara in this. It wasn't even really waterproof. It also does NOTHING to make your lashes look fuller. It was not worth the money at all! I'm going back to Cover Girl.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So plush
1/21/2013

Customer review by TheGeekyGuru

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by TheGeekyGuru
by TheGeekyGuru

THis is my HG mascara! The first time i used it i fell in love! I don't get clumps and my lashes feel different from when I use other mascaras! It's more plush and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGeekyGuru
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full lashes
8/8/2012

Customer review by NewDays

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by NewDays
by NewDays

I like that it makes the lashes look much fuller. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewDays
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There's a first time for everything ...
8/20/2013

Customer review by chickenpilot

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot

This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with a Maybelline product and I've been using them for many years. I opened the mascara and at first I thought the brush was broken because it bent in the center of the wand. No, that was some sort of new design feature. I found that the flexible wand defeated the purpose of the brush in the first place - to use light pressure to separate the lashes when applying the mascara, and as a result, it was hard to apply and clumped badly once it was applied. So I dug out my old mascara from the trash and replaced the brush with my old one (fortunately, it fit). However, the quality of the mascara itself is not as good as that of the old Maybelline, as it doesn't define the lashes nor extend them. Sorry, Maybelline. Although I still like your products, I won't be purchasing this particular mascara again and would not recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Really nice mascara. (Love/hate product)
1/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I first bought this I was questionable about the wetness of the product. I didn't like it but after working with it, I love it. I got mine in brownish black because I have golden brown eyes and black looks too dark and would contrast harshly. There is a reasonable amount of product you get, but really not the best. The wand is huge and gets the tiny lashes as well. The formula smells nice, layers well, and is pretty good for all lash types. Not heavy on mine, but for a first time user, it may be. I layer mine with a Mega Protein by wet n wild first as primer to protect and then put 3-4 coats depending on the fullness I want that day. For people who has sparse lashes, you would probably need 4-5 coats. I have long full-ish lashes, but I want thickness at my roots the length and 3-4 coats does the job! Go to and everyday product along with the Volum Falsies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds curl, fanned out lashes
1/8/2015

Customer review by RebekahE

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by RebekahE
by RebekahE

This curl works great for me. I have fairly long lashes, but they don't have natural curl. I have to curl my lashes, and I hate wet mascaras because they ruin the curl. This mascara is fairly dry, lightweight, doesn't clump on me, doesn't make my lashes stick together at all, and makes my lashes look feathered out and beautiful. The waterproof formula stays on all day, just keep in mind that you need an oil-based makeup remover to get the mascara off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebekahE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loooove it!
1/16/2013

Customer review by lozone

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by lozone
by lozone

When I first saw this mascara advertised I knew I had to have it. And, I would have to say, this is definitely my favorite mascara ever. It works like a charm. I have relatively short eyelashes and this makes them look very long and full. Love it! :)

lozone
Best mascara I had ever tried!
10/19/2012

Customer review by JanessaB.

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by JanessaB.
by JanessaB.

This was my first time ever buying a Maybelline Mascara and I absolutly love it! People have been complementing my eye lashes and asking how I get them so long! At first I had trouble with the mascara. First put on 1 coat let it dry then put a second coat on. Third if you'd like to! I put on 3 coats and BAM my eyes are awesome! I will be buying more products from Maybelline in the future!!

JanessaB.
Wonderful Big Lashes
8/27/2012

Customer review by RockyBest

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by RockyBest
by RockyBest

I love this new Mega Plush mascara. The brush is amazing, but you should be careful because there are many many firm bristles and I poked myself twice. The volume is great and I loved the no feel of heaviness.

RockyBest
Best Maybelline Mascara Yet!
1/9/2013

Customer review by KarieBaby

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by KarieBaby
by KarieBaby

This mascara is amazing. It gives my lashes volume yet is keeps them soft. I LOVE IT! It is my far the best Maybelline Mascara Yet. It does wonders for my eyes!!!

KarieBaby
SmudgePROOF.
12/27/2012

Customer review by daisysarus

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by daisysarus
by daisysarus

When I first used this mascara, I really didn't like it. It didn't do much for my lashes.2 weeks later, I really started to like it, it is build-able for really nice lashes. My friends even asked if I was wearing fake lashes.smudgeproof, what so ever

daisysarus
Love it!
1/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is by far my favorite Maybelline mascara (thus far)! It makes my lashes extremely long and thick looking. I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone.

An anonymous customer
Amazeing volume without feeling fake
12/31/2012

Customer review by AquaMarie

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by AquaMarie
by AquaMarie

I love the volume that this mascara creates. My lashes don't feel fake, and last all day. I just wish it gave me more volume.

AquaMarie
must have in your makeup bag!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Britt343

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Britt343
by Britt343

i love this mascra...best i have had! love how it doesnt make your eye lashes all hard and gross! little messy..like the gel gets all over the top..but thats ok..still love it!

Britt343
One word: AMAZING!
9/1/2012

Customer review by MKHuynh

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by MKHuynh
by MKHuynh

At first, I thought it was going to be an awful mascara because I get really scared about new mascara's, but I saw that my sister had this, so I was like, "eh, what the heck.." and now, I'm OBSESSED! it lengthen and volumized while making it natural.

MKHuynh
Best for Volume
10/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best volumizing mascara I've ever used. The bending brush allows me to follow the shape of my eyes. Lashes look thick, curly and dramatic. Little to no smudging and truly waterproof.

An anonymous customer
make-up expert
9/27/2012

Customer review by wendyb

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by wendyb
by wendyb

I love the tilt of the brush it allows you to get the most volume out of your natural lashes and it won't clump.

wendyb
Love this!
10/2/2012

Customer review by mar1for1

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by mar1for1
by mar1for1

Love this. Best for quick coverage . this mascara doesn't give you raccoon eyes and when you want it off it comes off easily!

mar1for1
Best ever!
12/23/2012

Customer review by laroron

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by laroron
by laroron

This is the best mascara by Maybelline! It doesn't stiffen them or clump them. Just volume and length!

laroron
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews