Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

239 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

239 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
32
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 stars
65
1-20 of 238 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Great for long lashes
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jamie9lynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jamie9lynn
by Jamie9lynn

Favorite mascara and wand ever. Doesn't dry up quickly in the tube. Wand is awkward at first because it is very bendy, but then so soft and easy to use once you get used to it. Does not clump at all!!

Jamie9lynn
7/23/2012

Customer review by tigejang

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by tigejang
by tigejang

The product was clumpy...I did not like how it went on... and it flaked.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigejang
laurel ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Mimipr

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Mimipr
by Mimipr

I used always

Mimipr
Awful reaction
12/3/2015

Customer review by AMBER HAIK

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by AMBER HAIK
by AMBER HAIK

I typically don't use this particular type; I prefer the FALSIES. I tried this today for the first time...my eyes are bloodshot. Back to my usual. :(

AMBER HAIK
There's a first time for everything ...
8/20/2013

Customer review by chickenpilot

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot
Top 250 contributor

This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with a Maybelline product and I've been using them for many years. I opened the mascara and at first I thought the brush was broken because it bent in the center of the wand. No, that was some sort of new design feature. I found that the flexible wand defeated the purpose of the brush in the first place - to use light pressure to separate the lashes when applying the mascara, and as a result, it was hard to apply and clumped badly once it was applied. So I dug out my old mascara from the trash and replaced the brush with my old one (fortunately, it fit). However, the quality of the mascara itself is not as good as that of the old Maybelline, as it doesn't define the lashes nor extend them. Sorry, Maybelline. Although I still like your products, I won't be purchasing this particular mascara again and would not recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Flexibrush way too flexible
11/7/2015

Customer review by M.M.

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by M.M.
by M.M.

The brush flexes way too easily, so that I can barely get the bristles into the lashes far enough. Did a better job of thickening and lengthening than other mascaras I have tried, Will switch to a non-bending brush for better application control.

M.M.
I'm going back to Cover Girl
8/13/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

There was hardly any mascara in this. It wasn't even really waterproof. It also does NOTHING to make your lashes look fuller. It was not worth the money at all! I'm going back to Cover Girl.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Volumizing Formula Yet
8/14/2012

Customer review by AutumnMiss

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by AutumnMiss
by AutumnMiss

I will start by stating I have been using Maybelline mascaras for 20 years. My first was Great Lash (of course). Whenever there is a new formula, I buy it. So when I saw this lovely blue tube, I grabbed it - fast! It was love at first swipe!!! This is one of the best formulas and brushes introduced in recent years. I saw from the other reviewers that The Falsies gets a lot of love - and I can't deny they are great - but this lightweight formula doesn't clump and dry out quickly as the Falsies formulas do for me. I usually take forever to apply my mascara (I'm a perfectionist), but this just takes a couple of swipes and wiggles and my lashes are perfectly volumized and separated. I constantly get compliments at work and people ask me if they are fake! LOL Also, my lashes stay soft (definitely less shedding), and removing this formula is a breeze. Very well done, Maybelline!

AutumnMiss
Definitely Not My Favorite...
9/14/2015

Customer review by LMarie28

3.0 stars 9/14/2015 by LMarie28
by LMarie28

Definitely Not My Favorite... But not the worst mascara I've used either....

LMarie28
Flex-Wand Mascara
9/30/2015

Customer review by Bichonmoma

2.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Bichonmoma
by Bichonmoma

Do not care for the flex wand at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bichonmoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
So plush
1/21/2013

Customer review by TheGeekyGuru

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by TheGeekyGuru
by TheGeekyGuru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THis is my HG mascara! The first time i used it i fell in love! I don't get clumps and my lashes feel different from when I use other mascaras! It's more plush and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGeekyGuru
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice mascara. (Love/hate product)
1/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I first bought this I was questionable about the wetness of the product. I didn't like it but after working with it, I love it. I got mine in brownish black because I have golden brown eyes and black looks too dark and would contrast harshly. There is a reasonable amount of product you get, but really not the best. The wand is huge and gets the tiny lashes as well. The formula smells nice, layers well, and is pretty good for all lash types. Not heavy on mine, but for a first time user, it may be. I layer mine with a Mega Protein by wet n wild first as primer to protect and then put 3-4 coats depending on the fullness I want that day. For people who has sparse lashes, you would probably need 4-5 coats. I have long full-ish lashes, but I want thickness at my roots the length and 3-4 coats does the job! Go to and everyday product along with the Volum Falsies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's alright..
8/1/2015

Customer review by chntl

3.0 stars 8/1/2015 by chntl
by chntl

Being asian, my lashes obviously aren't very long. This product did not enhance my lashes and give it "mega volume" like it said it would. It also did not hold my curl. The brush was a pain to use, and the mascara clumped. Definitely would not rebuy.

chntl
Full lashes
8/8/2012

Customer review by NewDays

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by NewDays
by NewDays

I like that it makes the lashes look much fuller. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewDays
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE
7/11/2015

Customer review by AlannaRiddick

3.0 stars 7/11/2015 by AlannaRiddick
by AlannaRiddick

I absolutely love the gel-mousse formula in this mascara but am not a big fan of the brush flexibility, but it doesn't bother me as much the more I use it but other than that my fav!! I would suggest using this same gel-mousse in other mascaras.

AlannaRiddick
Good Mascara
7/9/2015

Customer review by eli_the_mermaid1997

2.0 stars 7/9/2015 by eli_the_mermaid1997
by eli_the_mermaid1997

Used this mascara for a couple months not my favorite but good for someone who likes thick clumpy lashes. Used it in middle school liked it very much but now I use the rocket mascara for volume and length!

eli_the_mermaid1997
Perfection
7/14/2015

Customer review by bn02

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by bn02
by bn02

The flexible brush is a great feature as well as the way the the brush is shaped… it allows for the easiest application for maximum volume and plushness

bn02
Im sad
6/4/2015

Customer review by Angie Oliver

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Angie Oliver
by Angie Oliver

I have been buying this mascara since it came out and I love it its great, for some reason last time I I bought a new one it gave me the worst allergy ever my eyes turn super red and they are swollen did you change the formula? I want to cry help!!

Angie Oliver
Extremely uncomfortable....
2/21/2013

Customer review by kmarshall937

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by kmarshall937
by kmarshall937

I don't think I have ever been this regretful of purchasing a Maybelline product until this one. Not only do I feel the brush is horrible but I have also realized that after wearing this mascara for only a couple of hours it starts to flake off into my eyes. This is somewhat painful and extremely uncomfortable! I found myself in the middle of work unable to see my PC due to the scratchiness in my eyes. I had to go to the restroom to get it off and flush my eyes. For the rest of the day I looked horrible due to the red and puffiness, everyone kept asking me if I was okay and had to explain myself several times. Definitely a bad day! I would not recommend it to anyone!

kmarshall937
Good for a young person
3/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First off, I do not care for the brush. It is so flexible, it does not press against my lashes, so I am unable to firmly apply the product. The product must need to be firmly applied as it is so light that after several applications, my lashes only seemed to have a slight dark tint to them. If you have a teen who wants to start wearing eye makeup, this mascara would be a good start as it is so light and hard to detect. It was just not for me as I am looking for something extreme with a false lash look. There was no volume to this mascara at all, and I actually am not sure how they can call it that..very deceiving. I guess I do not like gel mousse formulas!

An anonymous customer
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews