Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Ordered in Opal Lights.
11/13/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

This is a lovely set, however it's not very pigmented. I wouldn't wear this to go our at night, but for a day look it would be perfect. Also, it tells you what you should use wear.. but I'm not one to pay attention to that... frankly, it says to use the yellow one for the lid, and that seems weird to have yellow on your lid, followed by pink crease, liner, and base. Otherwise, lovely product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
beautiful but not as luminous as portrayed
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love this product the colors are beautiful but it isnt as shimmery as excepted.... not nuch more then other shimmery eyeshadows..... might add some glitter dust for a better look............

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
annapolis, md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay on all day
1/18/2013

Customer review by PrincessDumpling

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by PrincessDumpling
by PrincessDumpling

I have read several reviews on this eye shadow. So I know it's not very pigmented. I ordered it to give my eyes a bit of shimmering, opening the eyes more. And it does exactly that. Also it stays on all day without creasing. Just make sure to have some colored shadow underneath and finish with this eye shadow for a shimmering effect. Don't follow the directions on the back though. These colors are not meant to be mixed the way it says on the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessDumpling
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wont buy this again
2/19/2013

Customer review by sanding4me

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by sanding4me
by sanding4me

The colors in this pallet look beautiful until you try to put them on. They are so light and you can hardly see them. There is not much different between one color and the next. I was let down by this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanding4me
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sparkly Eyes
9/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This eye shadow ROCKS! So sparkly. Goes on like silk. Outlasts any other eye shadow I've used.

An anonymous customer
Gorgeous!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Wildcat

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Wildcat
by Wildcat

I love all the collections, but Opal is my go-to favorite. The subtle shimmer and opalescent colors are perfect with my pale blonde hair, complexion, and green eyes. A great value at a very reasonable price.

Wildcat
Makes tired eyes look rested and POP again!
10/14/2012

Customer review by kkohli0825

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by kkohli0825
by kkohli0825

I have all four of these collections and love everyone everyone of them. I love the way these make my tired eyes look awake, The shimmer and luxe luminosity make my eyes look great! My husband loves it and I get compliments from complete strangers!

kkohli0825
Looks great!
8/8/2012

Customer review by Rizzle

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Rizzle
by Rizzle

I would love to have this >_< The colors look great smooth and clean :)) Might get it in Gold...

Rizzle
Very elegant quad
10/19/2012

Customer review by sherrio914

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by sherrio914
by sherrio914

This is a very luminous quad, wears long and no fading. Goes good with brown eyes!

sherrio914
Very Beautiful Colors!
10/11/2012

Customer review by iheartmascara

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by iheartmascara
by iheartmascara

I think these colors, in all 4 collections, are a must-have for any woman who likes to "shimmer" and "glow". They brighten up your eyes making you appear more rested which, therefor, leads to a younger appearance.

iheartmascara
Special Look
12/22/2012

Customer review by racheltv

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by racheltv
by racheltv

I love this eyeshadow quad which gives a glamorous and sophisticated look. It easily blends and combines well with false lashes and a strong lip color

racheltv
Shimmery beauty!
8/25/2012

Customer review by GinaD

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by GinaD
by GinaD

I love this eyeshadow! Goes on smooth and looks beautiful!!!

GinaD
make-up expert
9/27/2012

Customer review by wendyb

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by wendyb
by wendyb

this eyeshadow is wonderful, it staysput and gives a clean glimmery finish. If you want fresh looking eyes use this.

wendyb
great eyeshadow
9/27/2012

Customer review by laholland

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by laholland
by laholland

I too have bought this in the rose lights. I love it, very smooth, a hint of sparkle, and very nice looking on my lids. I bought 2 more... I have been using all of maybelline's makeup line for well over 25 years, and have not found a bad product yet! keep up the good work.

laholland
love it
9/30/2012

Customer review by wolffkris

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by wolffkris
by wolffkris

love it makes my eyes pop and not look so tired and it also lasts most of the day.

wolffkris
love love love it
9/8/2012

Customer review by cutemom10

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by cutemom10
by cutemom10

I purchased this product in Rose Lights and Gold Lights both colors left me very impressed by both and I just love how the colors catches in the sun and sparkles. one of the best eye shadows I have bought from you!

cutemom10
FAVE
9/27/2012

Customer review by AngieN

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by AngieN
by AngieN

This color palette is SO amazing. It goes with every single eye color. I wear the Opal Lights palette regularly. I could not possibly love it any more than I already do. YOU need to try it too.

AngieN
Great Product :)
12/21/2012

Customer review by baconlover346

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by baconlover346
by baconlover346

i love the product a lot. it gives a shimmer and to me brings out my eye color in a very natural way.i really recommend this product to people with really dark brown eyes

baconlover346
Great!
4/23/2013

Customer review by DamarisG

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by DamarisG
by DamarisG

Not only does this product nicely match the hues within the color selection, but it also highlights the right color eyes perfectly! I highly recommend all eye colors to try this product, as the natural, beige, and latte mix tend to hit every skin tone and eye color naturally

DamarisG
LOVE IT!
10/28/2013

Customer review by ZombieGirl1022

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ZombieGirl1022
by ZombieGirl1022

I got this eyeshadow last holiday, I was a little sketchy about buying it...but it was worth it! I love the matallics inside the eyeshadow, I am very picky when it comes to my make up, perfect color for summertime!

ZombieGirl1022
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews