Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Ordered in Opal Lights.
11/13/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

This is a lovely set, however it's not very pigmented. I wouldn't wear this to go our at night, but for a day look it would be perfect. Also, it tells you what you should use wear.. but I'm not one to pay attention to that... frankly, it says to use the yellow one for the lid, and that seems weird to have yellow on your lid, followed by pink crease, liner, and base. Otherwise, lovely product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Stay on all day
1/18/2013

Customer review by PrincessDumpling

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by PrincessDumpling
by PrincessDumpling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have read several reviews on this eye shadow. So I know it's not very pigmented. I ordered it to give my eyes a bit of shimmering, opening the eyes more. And it does exactly that. Also it stays on all day without creasing. Just make sure to have some colored shadow underneath and finish with this eye shadow for a shimmering effect. Don't follow the directions on the back though. These colors are not meant to be mixed the way it says on the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessDumpling
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful but not as luminous as portrayed
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love this product the colors are beautiful but it isnt as shimmery as excepted.... not nuch more then other shimmery eyeshadows..... might add some glitter dust for a better look............

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
annapolis, md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color and easy to apply, but case is cheap
8/25/2012

Customer review by jan1126

3.0 stars 8/25/2012 by jan1126
by jan1126

I love the colors and the way that the eyeshadow applies. I went to purchase one and the following week the case broke off now I have a rubber band around the case to keep it from getting all over the place. The case is cheaply made and always falls off. I love maybelline but the case need to be fixed before I buy the product again. I also love maybellines single eyeshadow in the color silken taupe. I cant find it anymore and I use it everyday. I have one left before I will have to move on to another product. The casing on that is also cheaply made, but the color is a great natural tone.

jan1126
Colors Great for Day or Night
9/28/2012

Customer review by jglass

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by jglass
by jglass

I started using Maybelline eye shadows about 15 years ago when I asked a make up artist friend which eye shadow she would recommend for someone on a budget. Maybelline was her first choice. I use the expertwear 02Q - Natural smokes which I use in the day time for work and at night when I am going out. The beige that comes with this combo is a great base color and allows me to blend easily. I am going to rate it just 4 stars out of 5 because I wish it would last all the way through from day to night without a touch up, however I imagine I would have to reapply most brands.

jglass
Opal Lights
2/23/2013

Customer review by LeslieM

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by LeslieM
by LeslieM

I bought the opal lights, and I like them. I didn't realize they were actually a pink, yellow, blue, and brown...seems like an odd combination but they just open up my eyes nicely and are very glittery. I don't always care for glitter, but the pale colors make it look nice and fresh.

LeslieM
Great!
4/23/2013

Customer review by DamarisG

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by DamarisG
by DamarisG

Not only does this product nicely match the hues within the color selection, but it also highlights the right color eyes perfectly! I highly recommend all eye colors to try this product, as the natural, beige, and latte mix tend to hit every skin tone and eye color naturally

DamarisG
great eyeshadow
9/27/2012

Customer review by laholland

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by laholland
by laholland

I too have bought this in the rose lights. I love it, very smooth, a hint of sparkle, and very nice looking on my lids. I bought 2 more... I have been using all of maybelline's makeup line for well over 25 years, and have not found a bad product yet! keep up the good work.

laholland
Makes tired eyes look rested and POP again!
10/14/2012

Customer review by kkohli0825

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by kkohli0825
by kkohli0825

I have all four of these collections and love everyone everyone of them. I love the way these make my tired eyes look awake, The shimmer and luxe luminosity make my eyes look great! My husband loves it and I get compliments from complete strangers!

kkohli0825
Careful with your colors.
4/1/2013

Customer review by annabanana

3.0 stars 4/1/2013 by annabanana
by annabanana

I chose the lavender set (which I have bought before with other brands) and was a little disappointed: the colors actually emphasized the circles under my eyes and were paler than I had hoped for. Don't use the lavender if you have eye darkness.

annabanana
LOVE IT!
10/28/2013

Customer review by ZombieGirl1022

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ZombieGirl1022
by ZombieGirl1022

I got this eyeshadow last holiday, I was a little sketchy about buying it...but it was worth it! I love the matallics inside the eyeshadow, I am very picky when it comes to my make up, perfect color for summertime!

ZombieGirl1022
love love love it
9/8/2012

Customer review by cutemom10

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by cutemom10
by cutemom10

I purchased this product in Rose Lights and Gold Lights both colors left me very impressed by both and I just love how the colors catches in the sun and sparkles. one of the best eye shadows I have bought from you!

cutemom10
Very Beautiful Colors!
10/11/2012

Customer review by iheartmascara

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by iheartmascara
by iheartmascara

I think these colors, in all 4 collections, are a must-have for any woman who likes to "shimmer" and "glow". They brighten up your eyes making you appear more rested which, therefor, leads to a younger appearance.

iheartmascara
Gorgeous!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Wildcat

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Wildcat
by Wildcat

I love all the collections, but Opal is my go-to favorite. The subtle shimmer and opalescent colors are perfect with my pale blonde hair, complexion, and green eyes. A great value at a very reasonable price.

Wildcat
FAVE
9/27/2012

Customer review by AngieN

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by AngieN
by AngieN

This color palette is SO amazing. It goes with every single eye color. I wear the Opal Lights palette regularly. I could not possibly love it any more than I already do. YOU need to try it too.

AngieN
Expertwear Luminous Eyeshadow
10/3/2012

Customer review by jensiegel001

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by jensiegel001
by jensiegel001

These eyeshadows are amazing , you just can't go wrong these, The only thing i'm not crazy about is the packaging, the covers always break on me but the product itself is so wearable love it..

jensiegel001
Great Product :)
12/21/2012

Customer review by baconlover346

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by baconlover346
by baconlover346

i love the product a lot. it gives a shimmer and to me brings out my eye color in a very natural way.i really recommend this product to people with really dark brown eyes

baconlover346
Easy beauty.
9/29/2012

Customer review by bbix46

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by bbix46
by bbix46

I love this palette and how easy it is to apply. I am so glad that they now have the instructions on the back, it makes it so easy to create a great look.

bbix46
Fair
4/30/2013

Customer review by alyphant272011

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by alyphant272011
by alyphant272011

I have recently began a beauty channel and did a test on this one and wasn't amazed. I felt that I had to load it on to get good color and pigmentation

alyphant272011
my luminous eyes
9/27/2012

Customer review by sandylr

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by sandylr
by sandylr

I love the consistancy and the choice of color combination. this make it easy for me to wear. I can get a pretty natural look which is what I like to do

sandylr
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews