Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 64 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
A M A Z I N G
11/4/2012

Customer review by Skyelynn

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Skyelynn
by Skyelynn

I am obsessed with long lashes. Unfortunately, I wasn't born with long lashes. I have tried all kinds of mascara. From drugstores to department stores. From $5 to $20. I have found some that I liked but I LOVE this mascara. It is cheap and it works so well. It gives me lenght I never thought I could get and definition and volume. It is awesome. I usually line my upper eye lid with eyeliner to give the illusion of fuller lashes but I dont with this mascara. I have never written a review for a product in my life but I felt compelled to share this with the world lol. GREAT BUY! GOOD JOB MAYBELLINE!!!! Not to mention the cheetah print design is super cute. That is why I bought it. lol.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyelynn
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easily lengthens and curls
9/5/2012

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

New brush easily lifts and curls the ends of lashes. Not as thickening as Maybelline Falsies, but still great for length and curl. Good for when you want to skip the eyelash curler.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
New favorite mascara by far!
11/19/2012

Customer review by Secretsout

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Secretsout
by Secretsout

Maybelline has always been my #1 choice in mascaras, hands down. I absolutely LOVE this new mascara! I have long eyelashes, so the curved brush covers them all; even the ones that tend to hide. I have no need to separate or curl my lashes before using this mascara because it easily does the job for me. Applying this mascara is a breeze and takes just a minute or two, without any hassle. I highly recommend this mascara and will be buying more when I need it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Secretsout
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first negative review :/
11/25/2012

Customer review by Pinkful

2.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Pinkful
by Pinkful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this thinking I'd actually get the cat eye lashes since it claims to give you that effect but it didn't work, instead I got the same results as my oldest mascara, which I mixed with water to use it all up before throwing it away. You have to layer the mascara many times to lift/curl your lashes (even if you curl your lashes before applying any mascara, which is what I do!) and it gets clumpy. I neer got the cat eye look no matter how many times I would reapply it. I bought the Maybelline Falsies FLARED Very Black mascara as well which only costs $0.94 more and you get a much better volumized effect with less application. But maybe it depends on what type of eyelashes you have. Mine aren't dark or volumized or long, so I would prefer a very black volumizing mascara or at least a heavier mascara who could lengthen my eyelashes. If you have thick and dark, easy to style/manage eyelashes, this mascara might work for you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkful
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Mascara
11/24/2012

Customer review by Makeuplover1

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Makeuplover1
by Makeuplover1

I love this mascara it is excellent way to go Maybelline. I saw this product last week at Walmart but didn't know if it was any good so I went home and did some research and read some reviews. After reading all the good reviews I decided to go back and buy it. I was so excited for this product because I do not have really long lashes and they are very fine. I got this product home and tried it on. I was amazed. It made my eye lashes look very long (which I love). I also love the new brush it gets about every lash. It has awesome coverage and is easy to take off. The best part is its only $5 dollars. I hope everyone enjoys this product as much as I do. I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeuplover1
Staten Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defined, fanned, not crusty
3/4/2016

Customer review by MascaraMom

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by MascaraMom
by MascaraMom

This is becoming my go-to mascara and my "base" mascara when I want more drama and I layer with Volum' Express Pumped Up Colossal. My lashes stay naturally defined. No clumps and I can get corner to corner. LOVE!

MascaraMom
Collosal cat eyes mascara
12/16/2013

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was apprehensive about buying this mascara because some of the other reviews I read were not too favorable. I'm so glad I went ahead and ignored the bad ones, I love this mascara! It goes on perfectly; no globs. I put it on the top lashes first, then do the bottoms with the tip and just one application does both my eyes great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why? Why? Why?
11/6/2015

Customer review by Lopaige

3.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Lopaige
by Lopaige

I enjoyed the benefits of this mascara it was my favorite for a while,but I keep having problems with the brush and cap staying together I would constantly have to push the brush and cap together getting mascara all over my hands. Annoying.

Lopaige
Good
12/1/2015

Customer review by Ebony84

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Ebony84
by Ebony84

Good brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebony84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible.
8/27/2015

Customer review by Emmstein13

1.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Emmstein13
by Emmstein13

This was the worst mascara I've used. It still feels wet and sticky on my lashes hours after application. It did nothing to give my lashes volume or length. I will never buy this product again.

Emmstein13
Eh..
12/1/2012

Customer review by MissHonesty

2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by MissHonesty
by MissHonesty

I was excited when I saw the commercial and had to try it out. First of all it smells like a flower shop, it kinda stinks. Second unlike the other Maybelline mascaras after I put the first coat on I didn't like it at all, but after the third or fourth coat it got better. I like that it makes no clumps. Over all its a good product if you like really thin looking lashes.

MissHonesty
The Colossal Volume Express mascara
2/11/2013

Customer review by NKH58

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by NKH58
by NKH58

I recently purchased this product as it was advertised at a very affordable price. I have used it for 5 days and the tube of mascara has gone dry. I read information on this product and found that is should have a shelf life of 3 years. Maybe you need to put an expiration date on this product. I won't be risking this purchase again.

NKH58
Wish I could return it!
1/17/2013

Customer review by I-land-luvers

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by I-land-luvers
by I-land-luvers

I love most of maybelline mascara, however this one was NOT FOR ME AT ALL!!! I have average length eyelashes and it just was clumpy and nasty. I really regret taking a chance on it. It might be better for someone with long eyelashes? I do not feel it held up to its claims on he package or advertisement. :-( super sad face.

I-land-luvers
Hate it!
10/1/2012

Customer review by pamelag45

1.0 stars 10/1/2012 by pamelag45
by pamelag45

The product might be ok if it had a decent brush to apply it with. I was so disappointed the first time I used this product. I ended up using a wand out of a different tube of mascara to apply the product. I have always loved Great Lash and thought I would love this product as well.

pamelag45
One Month Use Tops
8/25/2014

Customer review by Tpott

3.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Tpott
by Tpott

I bought this product a few months ago. The first month it worked really well and I really liked it. After the first month the mascara started to clump slightly and would flake constantly. I would recommend this product only for an emergency mascara.

Tpott
Dont waste your money
12/9/2012

Customer review by lovelashes90

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by lovelashes90
by lovelashes90

I'm pretty disappointed in this mascara. I usually use colasses or the falsies or falsies flared and love all of those. This did NOTHING for my lashes just coated them. I even tried letting them dry and applied many coats and nothing. I don't know what Maybelline was thinking?

lovelashes90
OMG BEST MASCARA EVERR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/21/2013

Customer review by maybellinexoxo

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by maybellinexoxo
by maybellinexoxo

OKAY WOAHH. CAT EYE MUCH? I think it really depends on how your lashes are or something but WOAH. I put this on, curly my lashes put it on again WOAH EYLEASHES ARE LONGGG. only bad thing is that it drys out fast, really amazing mascara. repurchasing ! ! ! :DD BUY . BUY. BUY!

maybellinexoxo
Unpleasant smell
8/23/2013

Customer review by chloe518

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by chloe518
by chloe518

I've been using the Great Lash Mascara for years and love it. So I thought I would try another Maybelline product and was sadly disappointed. I have put this mascara on twice and the smell is so unpleasant I will not wear it again. Wishing I could get my money back!

chloe518
Not impressed
9/25/2014

Customer review by Sherri2373

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Sherri2373
by Sherri2373

The stick in my mascara does not stay in the cap and i constantly am having to put it back in. Also when I put it on my lashes, i feel i have to add several layers to get any kind of volume. Will not purchase this kind again.

Sherri2373
Disappointed
3/12/2014

Customer review by Kristy2

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Kristy2
by Kristy2

I tried the Clossal because my favorite Maybelline XXL has been discontinued. I loved that mascara. The new one is average mascara in a faulty package- the wand keeps popping out of the handle, and is messy to pop back in. I will be changing brands.

Kristy2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews