Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
1-20 of 301 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
5 Starz all the way
4/29/2010

Customer review by DoveFamily

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by DoveFamily
by DoveFamily

My brother just got my 2 oldest boys these Razor E-150 scooters, Ages 4 & 6 - my 4 year old just turned 4 in March, it's now april...so he is only 4 years and 1 month old. The box recomends for ages 8+ and I thought my 4 year old wasn't going to be able to do it until he was 5 without me worrying, but in about 30 minutes he proved me wrong and now rides it everyday until the battery runs dead with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (306) (127)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoveFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Razor Electric
1/5/2010

Customer review by fantomas123

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by fantomas123
by fantomas123

Good solid toy. After almost 2 weeks of hard use still running strong. My daughter met in the park more kids with the same scooter which had survived more than 6 month. Looks like it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (46) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fantomas123
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
E150 Razor safe and runs great
10/31/2013

Customer review by Tazzme

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Tazzme
by Tazzme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little 7year old girl loves it took to using the brakes an throttle .shipping was quick thanks for the great service

Was this review helpful? (32) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tazzme
Linden,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a beginner
1/2/2014

Customer review by alwaysanokie

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by alwaysanokie
by alwaysanokie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased scooter for a Christmas present for our 9yr old daughter. She was alreadyffamiliar with the manual scooter types. My 8 yr old niece got the razor 200 for christmas. They rode them side by side and the 200 is considerably faster. The 150 you have to push start to 3 miles an hour before the motor kicks in. This is good for a beginner. The 200 you turn the handle and the motor engages. Next year our daughter will most likely outgrow the 150 where if we had purchased the 200 she could probably ride it up to midteens. The 150 weight limit is 120. I'm not sure about the 200 weight capacity but the back tire is a self inflate where the 150 is hard plastic (like an in line skate). In hind site, we would have purchased the 200 rather than 150 due to durability and slightly larger scooter. But all in all she was happy with it. Oh and they say the charge only lasts 45 minutes but they rode them longer than that and they didn't seem to lose the charge.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysanokie
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Scooter at a great price
5/17/2010

Customer review by MeetMyBrain

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by MeetMyBrain
by MeetMyBrain

I shopped everywhere for the Razor E100 series electric scooter and Walmart.com easily beat everyone's price by quite a bit. We were able to purchase the E150 for less than everyone else was selling the E125 or even the E100 in some cases!! It was convenient to pick up the order through our local Walmart store. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review was that the box came completely destroyed. It was beat up pretty bad and re-taped all over with packaging tape. We were beginning to wonder if it wasn't a return that was resold as new. We were reassured that if anything was wrong with it, we wouldn't have a problem returning the scooter, so I took it home. Upon inspection, everything looks to be where it should be, and the scooter itself looks factory packaged still. My son's birthday was yesterday, and he road it all over the place for a while. He's road other kid's scooters and he said it felt the same as theirs, so I'm thinking everything's good to go. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeetMyBrain
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best X-Mas Gift
12/28/2009

Customer review by Gadgetdad47

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Gadgetdad47
by Gadgetdad47

Santa brought this scooter for my 9 year old son. Of all the gifts he received, he said this was his favorite gift! Prior to this he had a regular razor scooter and this is his first electric one. It was very easy to put together, charged it prior to the first use for 18 hours and it was ready to go. The charger has a lite on it- red for charging and green for charge being completed. After use of the scooter the instructions state to charge it for 12 hours, but the green lite comes on before charging it for the full 12 hours. I still let it charge for the full 12 hours and it has been working fine. The price was great at $109 and worth every penny. The smile on my son's face was priceless.

Was this review helpful? (234) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gadgetdad47
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
8/25/2010

Customer review by MYBOYS99

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by MYBOYS99
by MYBOYS99

My husband and I bought this for our son's 6th birthday. Scooter was easy to put together, and had a little bit of a charge in the battery. Goes @ a great speed, and he LOVES it. Do be aware, if you order this product for a child that lives in your home, and it is a surprise, the item is shown on the outside of the box.

Was this review helpful? (327) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MYBOYS99
Royalton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of fun for my son.
8/13/2009

Customer review by VerbenaFannie

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by VerbenaFannie
by VerbenaFannie

My eleven year old son takes this scooter all over our small town, it keeps on running for longer periods than expected. Does need long charge time but it is worth all the fun he has with this scooter.

Was this review helpful? (347) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VerbenaFannie
Small town, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift for Grand daughter
12/13/2010

Customer review by Gringa1

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Gringa1
by Gringa1

These scooters (2) are great for my granddaughters I purchased 1 pink & 1 purple they love them ages 11, & 12 ...and the other good thing was my Walmart assembled them for me at NO charge. I thought that was very nice of them since I didnt notice when I ordered them that they came unassembled....very good customer service Thanks

Was this review helpful? (165) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gringa1
Balch Springs Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scooter
5/5/2016

Customer review by Linds

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Linds
by Linds

Right speed and size for my 9 year daughter. She absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids 7+
8/16/2010

Customer review by AlfaSigma

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by AlfaSigma
by AlfaSigma

My daugther got this scooter for her 8 Birthday. She loves the scooter. Her younger sister who is 5 was not able to ride it. It is pretty fast. The only negative thing is that the box arrived opened and thorn. The scooter was fine, but the charger did not work. We have to find out how to exchange it with the Razor company. Hopefully their service is good...

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlfaSigma
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Make your grandkids happy!
4/14/2016

Customer review by happygrandma

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by happygrandma
by happygrandma

I just gave these to my grandsons 9 and 6 and you could not find two happier little boys. They loved them. Very easy - out of the box and plug them in! My son in law had it done in no time. They were able to master riding in a matter of a few minutes. The six your old took just a little longer to master the hand break but only a few extra tries from the 9 year old. Only gave them yesterday but so far quite happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
illegal now due to AB604 new 2016 laws
1/2/2016

Customer review by shar

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by shar
by shar

The new law AB604 have gone into effect as of Jan of 2016 and I have read the new law over and over and they way its written it sounds like it also applies to these Razor scooters. My 7 year old got one for Christmas and loves it and has been riding it non stop. He says its the best present he has ever gotten. But the law says he has to be 16 years old to ride it or get a $250 fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great scooter for my 8 year old grandson.
5/29/2016

Customer review by NannyB

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by NannyB
by NannyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy assembly-easy charger-great birthday present

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right speed for a 6yr old
8/31/2015

Customer review by NashportJeff

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by NashportJeff
by NashportJeff

We have the E-300 model for an older child and loved it, so we picked up the E-150 model for our 6yr old. I wasn't sure if we would like the feature that this model has which is, you have to get the scooter going manually before the throttle will engage. If your a person that don't read the directions and think after its charged it will go when you turn the throddle handle, then your in for a surprise. I think the feature is alright for the younger ones to get stable before the motor kicks in. They love the E300 and E150. The 300 is obviously a lot faster and bigger if your comparing. If it's not a money issue, I would recommend the 300 for a 10 and up child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NashportJeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
4/17/2016

Customer review by MoMof3

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by MoMof3
by MoMof3

Great price and fast delivery. My 7yr old love this scooter. Its the same speed as some of the newer more expensive scooters . I searched high & low and this was the best price even with shipping. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoMof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kids have a blast on it
11/29/2015

Customer review by scooter

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by scooter
by scooter

Just picked this up for my son's 8th bday. He rides a 110cc dirtbike all ready so i was reluctant he'd enjoy it being nowhere near as fast as his dirtbike. But we thought give it a try. He loves it. Ran over 40 mins strong and now my 9 year old daughter wants one for Christmas. Def 5 stars so far hope it continues to run that long on a charge.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toy for 8 year olds
12/5/2009

Customer review by joann36333

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by joann36333
by joann36333

Excellent product, well made, sturdy and kid safe. The boys love it! Great way to get the kids to play in the yard more.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joann36333
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful, nice product
4/21/2016

Customer review by KKhan

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by KKhan
by KKhan

Powerful, make my 10 years old daughter happy without any problems. We still need to check how long it holds a charging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKhan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2011

Customer review by jdrp

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by jdrp
by jdrp

The scooter is perfect for my 7 year old, It doesn't go super fast, but fast enough where I am not nervous about her over doing it, it charges quickly and keeps a good charge. She is very happy with it, loves her scooter.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdrp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews