Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 658 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

658 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

658 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
414
4 stars
155
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 stars
36
1-20 of 600 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 600 total reviews
1-20 of 600 reviews
Great buy!!!!
4/17/2011

Customer review by smartshoperII

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by smartshoperII
by smartshoperII

After reading all the reviews, I decided to give this one a try. I just thought if I dont like it, I just take back...no way I am gonna take it back!! It works great!! I tell you: it works the same as the expensive ones (I had 2 vac before and I paid over $200) The only bad thing I could tell about this vac is it doesnt work on bare floor. The reason is because the rottating brush does not stop, what for me is not a problem because I just have bare floor in the kitchen and bathrooms and I have a stick vac that does the job. So if you have bare floor, this is not the vac for you.

Was this review helpful? (134) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshoperII
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for carpet, but useless on floors.
3/18/2011

Customer review by Manikchia

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Manikchia
by Manikchia

We've had this vacuum for three years now and it is running just like it were new. The attachments are great, especially the crevice tool and the brush tool (perfect for under furniture and dusty ceiling fan blades). The suction is really good. The height is easily adjustable and great for different rug piles. The belt lasts forever (I have only changed it once about a year ago). The replacement bags are really cheap (about $1 apiece) and they are large and last a long time. They are also very easy to change and much more sanitary than emptying out a canister and watching all that dust fly back into the air. My only complaint since moving to a home with tile instead of carpet is that this vacuum is pretty useless on bare floors. When I try to use it on my tile, it kicks nearly everything back at me and I can feel the dirt hitting my legs. It only sucks up large things on bare floors. I've been sweeping everything to the edges of the room and using the crevice tool to suck it all up. For a carpeted home or one with lots of rugs, this vacuum cannot be beat for the price and performance. But if you need something for bare floors, it's more work than it's worth and a stick vac is probably a better bet.

Was this review helpful? (309) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manikchia
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Out There
3/4/2011

Customer review by HippieMom4

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by HippieMom4
by HippieMom4

I had purchased a different upright bagless vacuum which turned my carpets black so I read the reviews on this vaccum and decided to give it a go. This is the best vaccuum I have ever owned and you absolutely cannot beat the price. It took all of 5 minutes to have it up and running. I gave this 5 stars because very seldom do we come across such quality products at such a low price. We also got the bissell little green which is a AWESOME Machine too. Both are Must Have's!

Was this review helpful? (132) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippieMom4
SO CAL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
old stuff still works!
4/1/2011

Customer review by fusion215

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by fusion215
by fusion215

Having tried the rest,this still works best.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fusion215
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than the bagless.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Potsey

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Potsey
by Potsey

I had purchased the Bissell bagless based on the many good reviews posted on this site. It was a disaster! I have pets and the bagless could not handle the kitty litter dust and fur. It got more dust on the outside of the vacuum than the inside. It seemed to suck up the dirt and redistribute it in tiny pieces all over the carpet. Because I did not have much $$ to spend, and because I got excellent advice online from an article written by a retired vacuum cleaner sales and service store owner, I decided to try this product, the BAGGED version. Problem solved. All the kitty litter dust and fur is completely sucked up into the bag, the filter does not clog and it is clear sailing. it is also easier to put together and is a sturdier product. The bags are really cheap too. I highly recommend this product for anyone with a lot of dirt and dust to pick up and advise the same persons to avoid the bagless version, unless you have a lot of $$ to spend on one of the high-end bagless models, which apparently are the only truly efficient machines.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potsey
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be sure to KEEP YOUR RECEIPT, & WARRANTY INFO.
8/25/2011

Customer review by Bowlo

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Bowlo
by Bowlo

After reading the reviews on this vacuum I really think people should have waited at least 3-6 months AFTER purchasing this vacuum to leave there reviews. I have purchased & REPLACED this vacuum cleaner 3 times since I purchased it on 10-2-2010. It works amazing for about 3-4 Months and then the Motor will literally "Burn Up". It just one day starts getting "Louder & Louder" and then all of a sudden you will smell the belt burning and the entire bottom of the vacuum gets severely "HOT". I always make sure to keep my receipts and warranty info filed away for the "Just In Case" moments and I suggest anybody considering purchasing this vacuum cleaner "Do The Same". I am on vacuum #3 and just received it less than 2 weeks ago. I originally purchased this model because it is really difficult to find vacuums "With" a "Bag" these days for a resonable (cheap) price. For the price the vacuum cleaner looks great, is light weight and has great suction - "For A While" - But... The hose is flimsy and comes off the holder constantly which is just a pain in the butt, & the hose is also way too short to accomodate the tools when cleaning anything up high, you will literally have to hold the vacuum up or sit it on a chair to reach anything thats not on the floor. When I purchased my vacuum originally it was "Blue" ... 3 Vacuums later they are now "Black"... I really think most people who wrote reviews on this vacuum cleaner wrote them after only using there vacuum a few times and after a few months they will really wish they had waited. I have a small apartment, I vacuum once a week, I am gentle and I take good care of my products, so the only excuse for 3 vacuums burning up is "BAD/CHEAP MOTORS" !!! If your wondering why I just have not purchased a different brand since this one has burned up the same way 3 times my answer is, As long as there is a Warranty I am going to use it to fix or replace what I already paid for. I work hard for my money and whether it is $40 or $400 I believe a manufacturer should be held accountable for there products. I also purchased the extended warranty that kicks in after the 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty expires, for $3.00 it is so worth it when buying this vacuum cleaner. So if you decide to purchase this vacuum, be sure to break down & save the box, packaging materials, the Store Reciept, Owners Manual, & Warranty Information. This way when the motor burns up or the vacuum loses suction or Both you can simply exchange your vacuum for a new one (If it's within Walmarts return policy time limit) or have it repaired under the warranty for free. Good Luck ;)

Was this review helpful? (81) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowlo
Glendale, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would give it 10 stars if they let me!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Klasmom

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Klasmom
by Klasmom

Bought this over 2 years ago because the expensive Oreck I had still wasn't doing the job on the pet hair (have 2 dogs, 3 cats, a rabbit...you get the idea) and I figured for less than $40 what did I have to lose. Well, within a few months of having this I gave the pricey Oreck to my mom for her to have as an "upstairs" vacuum and have used this daily or at least every other day since I bought it. FANTASTIC vacuum. Only 2 things about it I would change would be to make the hose just a tiny bit longer, though it works. Just don't like to have to put the extensions on it and if it was even a few inches longer, would reach the top of the couch without the extension. The other thing is the cord is a bit short, but I finally just stuck an extension cord on it and leave it there all the time. My allergist told me bagless vacuums are horrible for anyone especially allergy sufferers since when you empty the "cup" all of those dust motes and mites get airborne again. This vacuum's bags are really inexpensive and very easy to replace. I go through usually 2 bags a month (as I said I have lots of pets and they SHED!) so you can tell it does a good job of picking things up! I have tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom and I don't have the problem of it not picking things up or kicking them back on me like another reviewer did. I use it in the bathroom to pick up the litter the cats track to the floor outside their box and it has no problem picking that up.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klasmom
Rogers AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not even worth $40
10/16/2013

Customer review by Stesg

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Stesg
by Stesg

Years ago, I had this vacuum. It was the best vacuum I ever owned. It lasted for many years and worked well. When it finally died I tried other types other vacuums in every price range. None compared to this inexpensive model, so when my last vacuum died I decided to go back to this one. Unfortunately, I am very disappointed with it after only one use. Obviously they have made some changes, and not good ones! It is going back tomorrow. What's wrong with it you ask? The tool hose doesn't stay in the holder when vacuuming. It keep popping out which effects the suction and dirt and dust flies out all over the place every time it does. You constantly have to stop to stick it back in its place and re-vacuum. The suction from the tool hose is very good, but the floor isn't which is more important. I did like the febreeze scented bags and assembly was easy, but the vacuum is cheaply made and poorly engineered. Add two more amps, fix the tool hose attachment, and then add $10 to the cost. It would be worth it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stesg
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend For Everyone!! Huge Fan!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Saphire196

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Saphire196
by Saphire196

I have owned three of these and I love them!! Having dogs, I like to change vacuums every couple of years at least. But they were all still running and I passed them on to poor neighbors who really were desperate for something and felt that they could clean them up or live with the dog smell. I sent my husband to get me a new vacuum once and he came home with some fancy $250 bagless vacuum that didn't work right from day one. First off, I have severe allergies. I can not do bagless vacuums. Then the company told us something was defective and sent us a new part that we had to call and get instructions on how to repair/install ourselves. Then when the cleaner stopped working after six months, they told us the warranty wouldn't cover it as it was used to heavily. I was so mad!! This was not purchased at wal-mart though. I will never buy anything other than a Bissell PowerForce ever again. For the price it is a huge bargain and works great. Simple, pretty easy to clean, and etc....

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saphire196
Great for the price. A good lightduty vacuum
10/29/2013

Customer review by Jeezy318

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Jeezy318
by Jeezy318

I bought this to vacuum my rugs and my 2yr old sons room. The rest of the house is hard wood. It has great suction and is light weight. The bags are a decent size. not too small, but not huge either. The bags run about $4 for 3 bags. I went with the bagged over the bagless because of less maintance of the bagged e.g washing the filter . the bend. components. I have 2 full grow Boxer dogs and the vacuum picked up there hair, no problems. The attachments are secure, so they don't fall off when you bump something. There's not alot of attachments, but enough to do wwhat i need. Bottom line is its a sturdy vacuum with a 2yr walmart replacement that was shipped to the store with the total spend being $50. If you want the best, buy a dyson. If you want to do light vacuuming of kids messes and dirt tracked in from the dogs. Get this its tough to beat for the price. i will ammend this after ^ months to give an update on its durablity,etc.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeezy318
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
4/19/2014

Customer review by bygracethrufaith

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by bygracethrufaith
by bygracethrufaith

Just sold my $300 Oreck (10 yrs old) on Craigslist for $70. Went out and bought this fine piece of machinery for $40+. GREAT deal! Oreck was nice. Had a 4amp motor and pretty sturdy vac, BUT over-priced. This Bissell has a 10amp motor, a lot more suction and very sturdy build quality. Wife loves the hose option. Great for cleaning in between the couch cushions. Also great for cleaning our van! Super easy assembly; only 3 screws and all set. We opted for the bagged vac over the bagless because we have 4 kids who eat lots of pasta. Can't imagine how gross a bagless would get sucking up rice and mac/cheese. Everything would cake to the inside of the bagless container. NASTY! The bagged option keeps all the junk in the bag and we don't have to worry about it. Also bags are $4 for 3. Can't beat that! Will probably change the bag every 3-4 months. In summary, this vac is a great deal. We are very satisfied. Initial quality is A+...not sure what long-term experience will be but I suspect with Bissell's reputation we should be pretty happy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bygracethrufaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Cleans Better than my $700 Lindhaus Vacuum
8/2/2012

Customer review by CamilleMomma

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by CamilleMomma
by CamilleMomma

I am embarrassed to admit that this Bissell PowerForce Vacuum cleans better than my $700 Lindhaus Vacuum. I could cry, knowing I could've bought close to 18 Bissell Vacuums compared to my 1 Lindhaus Vacuum. Don't get me wrong the Lindhaus cleans pretty good, but, the Bissell cleans even better and here is why: Has the strongest suction I've ever seen on a Vacuum. Got so much dirt out of my medium length carpet, that my carpet felt soft and brand new again. My expensive Lindhaus didn't make it feel like that. Can clean a long shag rug, when no other vacuum has been able to. I no longer have to get on my hands and knees picking up all the stuff that my Lindhaus missed on the shag rug. Cleans a very short rug perfectly on the setting just above bare floor setting. It has 5 different height settings. You can't pull it back fast because you can tell it's cleaning so well. That is a sign of good suction. Doesn't make ugly lines in the carpet when vacuuming. Suction on the hose is GREAT. The hose isn't as short as the other reviewers say, it comes with a long extension part to add to make it longer & comes with a two in one dusting brush/upholstery tool (love the two in one, means less tools to get lost) and it has a crevice tool too. Tools also don't fall off the vacuum, they stay put. I actually prefer the shorter cord length, so you are not tripping over extra cord. It's just enough to do a medium sized room. There is also a spot toward the top of the vacuum that you can snap the cord into, so the cord is high enough you don't have to hold the cord or worry about vacuuming over the cord. Love that it is a vacuum that uses bags (no more messy dirt cups to empty). It comes with one bag. Open and make sure the bag is on though. Ours was sitting in there, but we had to attach the bag on it. Has the option of ordering special hypoallergenic bags or regular bags on the Bissell website 12 for $10 with free shipping. The filter on the side is one that you just rinse and let air dry. The lightest weight vacuum I've ever felt. So can be carried up or downstairs easily.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamilleMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
fantastic!
3/16/2011

Customer review by sumyrdays

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by sumyrdays
by sumyrdays

After my expensive ($300) vacuum quit working, my sister bought this one for me. I have had it for four years and due to two small children I use it a few times a day. It works fantastic! I can't believe how inexpensive it is and how great it works. BTW it's so light I can carry it everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumyrdays
Menifee, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for any use,... home or business!!!
12/24/2013

Customer review by MHRock

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by MHRock
by MHRock

Had the same model for many years, never had any problems until it finally broke. The level control for the carpeting height adjustment broke but the motor and suction still going strong. I'm still going to use it for home use. I bought a new one for business use and it is just as good as the old one! The vacuum is very solid construction , a little on the heavy side but very maneuverable and has extra long cord! The only draw back is that you need to buy bags but i have easily lived with that for many years. Before i bought this new one, i wanted to try a bagless model of the same brand and same price range and wound up sending it back!!! It was cheaply made and very lite weight, felt like it was put together by monkeys and suction not very good and every time you emptied the canister of dirt, you had to clean the filters too and it was very time consuming!!! My recommendation is this,... DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE AND BUY A BAGLESS!!! You will only return it!!! Trust me when i say that you are well better off with this vacuum and so very reliable!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHRock
Zionsville, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Powerforce bagged
4/14/2011

Customer review by ChihuahuaMom612

3.0 stars 4/14/2011 by ChihuahuaMom612
by ChihuahuaMom612

I am very happy with the suction, it picks up very well, and it's price is good. It has a very short cord and would be great for a small mobile home. It's hose is barely long enough to effectively use the tools with. I would rather pay a little more and get a vacuum that has a cord long enough to reach across the room and a hose long enough to use the tools with without picking up the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChihuahuaMom612
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum, low price
3/26/2011

Customer review by RicoInVA

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by RicoInVA
by RicoInVA

I was so skeptical to buy this vacuum considering there are so many higher priced vacuums. I am glad I took the $40 chance. This vacuum is light, it picks items up GREAT, and it is very durable. My friend returned a $300 euro vacuum and had to borrow my $40 bissell while he fought with Europro to have it replaced. I have one of these at my office, one at home, and I bought my parents one for Christmas when their vacuum's belt broke and we could not find a belt. The bags and belts for this vacuum are very easy to find.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicoInVA
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
better than i expected
6/1/2014

Customer review by MRoseW

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MRoseW
by MRoseW

i purchased this vacuum March 2014, it is now June. i wanted to wait for multiple uses over a few months time before giving a review. first, i have a 3 bedroom home with dark, short, flat carpet with an active little boy and a short (white) haired dog. this is a dog that loves rubbing his body all over my floor right after i vacuum. crazy. anyways, i read alot of reviews and found this one to have the best reviews. i ordered the vacuum online and received it in a few days, it was quick and easy to put together, and i was vacuuming within minutes. i set it on the lowest setting (closest to floor) because my carpet is flat, not shaggy. the vacuum is lightweight and moves effortlessly along the floor. i did not have to go over same area multiple times to get hair up. when it comes to cleaning, i have a touch of OCD, it has to be perfect and specific to my needs, so i am very happy that i could move from room to room in a short amount of time, cover a large area and actually have a clean carpet. i use this vacuum everyday, sometimes 2-3 times a day. it has held up so far. i am very satisfied with this product and yes i do recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRoseW
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vac/Great Price
4/28/2011

Customer review by CJ121

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by CJ121
by CJ121

This was a replacement for the Bissell vacuum (same model) Ive had for 3 yrs. I love this model not only for its price, but for the motor. It may not be fancy or have many attachments, but it has the suction of a more expensive model. Ill surely buy another Bissell again when this one goes out. And the shipping was super fast, thanks again WM.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ121
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum EVER!
3/18/2011

Customer review by frugalmom

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by frugalmom
by frugalmom

After trying several vacuums in my 16 years of marriage, most of which, were expensive, bagless, or fancy, and having NONE of them last longer than a year or two, I decided to go basic. I bought the most SIMPLE, plain vacuum I could find. Which was THIS Bissel Powerforce. That was about 8 years ago. Our rugs are maroon, so you can see every speck of dust, so I've mostly vacuumed every other day all those years. My husband has had to unglog it several times, but every time, it ends up working like brand new. This has been the BEST vacuum I've ever owned. Being too rough with it, (it's tough, so I wasn't careful!) the foot clicker that makes it stand up, or another click to lower it flat, doesn't work anymore. (it still stands, but it'll fall easily now) So I just came here hoping they still have this exact vacuum, and since they do, I'm buying it now. Maybe I'll use the old one upstairs. Sometimes fancy and complicated isn't worth it! All you need is a vacuum, and a hose, and you're good to go, I say!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bang for the Buck
2/1/2014

Customer review by WhatzupYo

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by WhatzupYo
by WhatzupYo

Kind went through the bagless vacumm faze with very disapointing results - all seemed fine at first but after months of use I found they all came to the same problem. Its easy and wonderful to pop and dump the canister into the trash but in a few months the plastic mess washable screens need cleaning and then the search and cost of replaceing Hepa filters start to mount. after a year or so the screens that you been cleaning dont pop back in so easily or firmlly and leave gaps, which kinda looses its purpose. Anyway I bought this and feel that a few buck a bag is more affordable and timely in the long run. Ran it a few of weeks and it runs and picks up great and the fabreeze bags leave a exta freshness to the sight of your clean carpets. When the time came, changing the bag seemed as easy, as dumping a canister without the puff of dust. So to put in a two words. I'm Happy

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatzupYo
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 600 total reviews
1-20 of 600 reviews