Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 49 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
great for under a hundred. Decent product.
7/22/2013

Customer review by Shureevil

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Shureevil
by Shureevil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

vacuum part is nothing to write home about..but it seems to do pretty good. The floor cleaner part really dries floors fast and man are they clean. Seems to use a lot of fluid but I dont think ill be a slave to the bissell product..might use my own concoction of floor cleaner. Overall im happy with this purchase and would recommend it and would have bought it again. If I could do ANYTHING to improve it..it would make it possible to use on CARPET not just wood floors as a vacuum..the only two annoying parts I have found are: 1.) screw to connect handle to unit was not in box. 2.) Doesnt like to stay upright really well and handle seems to like to fall over. Oh..make that THREE things: 3.) Its (mildly) annoying that you have to slide out brush attachment for vacuuming THEN slide in hard wood cleaning pad. You may like the lightweight feature, I found it easy to haul around..and my back is shot..also I dont think its overly noisy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shureevil
Cullman Al formerly Los Angeles (Calabamian)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE TIME IT SAVES!
3/30/2013

Customer review by TheMastiffRules

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by TheMastiffRules
by TheMastiffRules

I have never wrote a review, but since I was astonished by the performance I had to write one. I went to Walmart to purchase a Shark 2 n 1 and found this instead at half the price. The only major difference is that is does not steam. Word of advice from owning a separate steamer for years. Repeated prolong use on "laminate" floors..will be come cloudy over time...at least mine did and had to be replaced after several years. I think steaming is good for maybe once per month and no more. (I dont know about tile or hardwood). Back to the product. The one side vacuums pretty well. It will pick up most debris with no problem. Edges and corners are probably the most negative part. I have large dogs and they always spill food over their eating area, this product will pick up chunks up to the size of a shelled peanut and it stops there. Of course, why wouldn't' you pick up large pieces first anyway. After vacuuming you simply flip the handle and viola! You squeeze trigger like those Swifter things and it mops and sucks up the water and any leftover debris with ease. I use vinegar and water on my floors but I doubt its recommended in the machine? My floors look great and this has saved me so much time its stupid. I should have bit the bullet years ago and bought one of these. I say give it a try. Its always returnable if you hate it, (also has a one year warranty) but for basic cleaning needs without the hassle of dust pan lines, mops, waiting on floors to dry, and dirt sticking to your feet after you swept with a broom..... this is a MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMastiffRules
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Susan S.

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Susan S.
by Susan S.

I purchased this product because I moved into a house that has all hardwood floors or tile and physically mopping is hard for me. I am delighted this product is as easy to use as a light vacuum cleaner and it's just the right height so I don't have to do any bending. My floors looked great after using it the first time, my dull hardwood floors took on a sheen with no sticky residue. Where there was a stubborn spot to clean, I left it wet for a few minutes and then went back over it again and it cleaned most of those with no extra scrubbing by hand. My unit came with the pad but I want to order the brush too and extras. The only assembly required was sticking on the handle and one screw. The solution and vacuum cups are very easy to use (almost ashamed to say how much dirt and pet hair was in the cup the first time I used the wet cleaner!). The $89 price is great too. I highly recommend this product and it's easy of use, especially if you have back problems. Great job, Bissell!

Susan S.
Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
2/14/2013

Customer review by faerie616

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by faerie616
by faerie616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little wonder does everything it's supposed to do well! You can vacuum with one side and without emptying the canister, you turn it around and scrub immediately! Not only that but it sucks the water off my hardwoods so well that it is literally nearly dry instantly. I bought one for each of my daughters!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faerie616
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great when you have pets!
5/30/2013

Customer review by GardeningPrincessLaurie

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by GardeningPrincessLaurie
by GardeningPrincessLaurie

No matter how much I vacuum the tile floors, some hairs or some other debris gets left behind. This tool has a vacuum that actually works! So If I come across some hair while washing the floor, I just flip it around to the vacuum side and IT PICKS IT UP!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardeningPrincessLaurie
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy meets all my needs
2/24/2013

Customer review by DEET28

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by DEET28
by DEET28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great lite vacuum picks up dust, sand, hair, very well but anything over the size of a quarter might be difficult the mop side is amazing it practically gets up all the water i love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEET28
Southern pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by ugottobekiddin

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by ugottobekiddin
by ugottobekiddin

The bissell is really great, Cleaned the floors so deeply I could walk in the house with barefeet. It does a great job, I have 2 dogs and 4 cats and it really left the floors with a whole different look. The tile floors almost glowed they were so clean. The only downside is the unit doesn't do well on the edges you will have to wipe the edges separately. But all in all the cleaner has and is going to make the cleaner go faster and do it thoroughly

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ugottobekiddin
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Vacuum, Poor Cleaner
6/6/2013

Customer review by bjhcc

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by bjhcc
by bjhcc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this hoping for something that would really clean my Trafficmaster Allure Flooring. It's a vinyl flooring that is not supposed to be steamed or cleaned with a rotating brush, so I thought this was the next best thing. It vacuums well- I have a big dog and kids- and it seemed to do a good job with that. When it came time to wet clean, it left a considerable amount of water on every pass. I know everything was put together properly. The owner's manual says it leaves floors "virtually dry and ready to walk on". Well, I guess they mean "sorta dry and don't walk on with socks". I thought it might be because our flooring has wood grain texture in it, so maybe the suction strips couldn't get a tight suction, so I tried it on a flat floor with no texture and same thing. It didn't seem to matter if I used the soft pad or the scrub brush, or neither one. Also, the tank is a pain to empty. Where do you dump dirty water mixed with clumps of hair and debris? The toilet I guess. But then all the little compartments need to be rinsed out and that just gets the sink all dirty. So I will be returning this since I can do just as good of a wet cleaning job with a microfiber push mop and spray bottle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjhcc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Arky37

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Arky37
by Arky37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had it long enough to review the durability of the machine but the few times I have used it I am satisfied. The dry side is so much easier than using a broom so makes it much kinder to my back. The wet side is fine for floors that have previously had a good scrubbing where I was wanting to take wax off and it just didn't do a good job. It is going to be great for every day or week cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arky37
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really gets the dirt and grime.
11/24/2013

Customer review by MillersinFL

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by MillersinFL
by MillersinFL

I bought this originally for our hardwood floors upstairs. BUT, our floors are not "sealed" so we could not use the wet vac on them. Still, the vacuum works great and we use the wet vac downstairs on our tile. I could not believe how clean it got the floors, the little scrubber really scrubs!! We love this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillersinFL
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
helpful and easy to use
2/25/2014

Customer review by satk98

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by satk98
by satk98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is easy to use and makes my life s whole lot easier since I clean hones for a living.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satk98
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacing parts is expensive, tiresome and now "no longer available"
1/3/2013

Customer review by micheleayn

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by micheleayn
by micheleayn

This product used to work great but shortly after purchase it stopped picking up water. I noticed that the squeegee on the front was torn on the side so I bought the replacement part and again it worked fabulous. A few months later, squeegee ripped again, bought a replacement, again it worked great. Then a few more months down the road, again the product stopped working but squeegee replacement did not resolve the problem. (Note that I clean this product after every use with a bottle brush to remove the dirt build-up). A review said to get a new tank cover because the float gets stuck however this part is "no longer available." Customer service said the same: "no longer available". So I am off to locate a similar product from another company with better quality parts! Too bad Bissell, your product is almost there :-(

micheleayn
Holly Springs, NC, USA
Gender:Female
don't waste your money!
2/27/2013

Customer review by wachter64

1.0 stars 2/27/2013 by wachter64
by wachter64

I bought this vacuum as I have a dog hair problem(labrador)The dry vac work fine,but the wet vac left trails of dog hair,and smears all over my kitchen floor(I used the dry vac first). I even used both heads on the unit-no sucess. I had to use my former cleaning method(microfiber cloth&spray bottle-which I hate) to clean up after the bisell.Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wachter64
prairie du chien,wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't bother, won't replace your mop and broom.
3/17/2014

Customer review by zorbma84

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by zorbma84
by zorbma84

My house is completely tiled, I have three children one of which is a crawling 10 month old, a husband, two cats, a German shepherd and I babysit a couple days a week....I have the need to clean my floors at least twice a day. That's a whole lot of sweeping and mopping, so I was looking for a product that could pick up debris and then clean the floor preferably an all in one. I was excited to find this product after I quickly realized there weren't many that combined both vacuum and mop. I am SO DISAPPOINTED! It does not live up to previous reviews or description. I struggle with this thing daily, I should have taken it back but I didn't get a receipt with shipping and I've had it 30 days because I didn't think I could return it and I really really wanted it to work so I gave it a good try. I wish I would have just bought a bare floor vacuum and a separate steam mop. I would have had much better results. It does not have good dry floor suction, barely picks anything up since first use. Doesn't even pick up the few tiny bits of dry cat food my cats knock out of their bowl or the grass tracked in around my back door, dog and cat hair? It picks some of it up but leaves lots to be swept up by my broom immediately after I vacuumed with this, for comparison. It doesnt scrub well, it has a bristle attachment and a soft terry cloth attachment, neither works very well because they don't make much contact with the floor. You can go back and forth until you're mad with frustration, it won't scrub barely dried spaghetti sauce up. If you come across something stuck and requiring a scrub your best bet is to grab dish scrubbie or come back with mop. The cleaning solution it puts down is minimal, I kind of understand this because you don't want to soak your floors but it isn't uniform, just streaks. You have to go back and forth several times to get a spot clean. It is about 15 lbs according to package but granted you have to push and pull soo much with it it is quite a work out and requires MUCH more time and effort than my broom and mop. I have the bicep on my dominate arm to prove it, wish it was simpler to get good results so I could use my non dominate arm to and at least have some equally toned, Madonna-esque arms. The suction that sucks up the cleaning solution is intermittent and doesn't do well on tile as the grout lines break the suction and you have to do each tile separately and reposition the vacuum to make the squeegee line up right. The squeegee also pushes dirty solution forward on the push stroke and fails to suck it up on the pull back so it leave dirty solution that you have to pick up the vac and put it down and pull back again to suck it up, there is not good results with a fluid back and forth motion. Even if you go in straight, slow, deliberate paths. The Hoover floor mate was my first choice but the available, newer model doesn't have the dry vac option :( my suggestion is to get a bare floor vacuum and a separate steam mop if you really want clean and sanitary floors. You can get both for the price of this unit and maybe have to deal with the minor space issues of two devices to store but the pay off of products that actually work as promised and give better results it we'll worth the loss of closet space to me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorbma84
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets floors clean. Wish the dry vacuum was better
1/22/2014

Customer review by 07040

3.0 stars 1/22/2014 by 07040
by 07040
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this to vacuum and mop my tile floor every day. Mop works like a charm and I love the fresh scent. The vacuum works well, I wish it has a bit more oomph! with the suction. But it gets the job done. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A REVOLUTION IN HARD FLOOR CLEANING!
7/11/2013

Customer review by aw1127

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by aw1127
by aw1127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

replaces a broom and a mop, and saves tons of time. its so easy to use and cleans better than a traditional mop, left the floor sparkling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aw1127
austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the floors
3/2/2014

Customer review by Motocrossmama

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Motocrossmama
by Motocrossmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and better than a mop. The only thing that would make it better, would be-cordless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motocrossmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/29/2013

Customer review by Jo

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Jo
by Jo

Ive had the Flip it for many years and it has always done a great job. I'm almost 80 now and it's easy for me to use and cleans up any mess or dirty floor as needed. I love it. We have had 3 dogs and several cats over the years, as well as 2 grand children that live here, since Ive had this Bissell and it has made my life easier then it would be trying to clean up with a mop and a bucket of water. Never had any problem. You do need to clean it after use; I get a lot of animal hair in mine when I am finished because I may not have vacuumed first, but it is such a pleasure to be able to walk across the floor barefoot and feel how clean it is when I am done. Kudos to Bissell for the Flip It

Jo
Andover, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Bad Purchase
9/6/2013

Customer review by BB206

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by BB206
by BB206

I purchased this as a gift for my Mom thinking it would make things easier for her. 1 month later she finally told me she hated it. I thought it was typical "Mom" complaints. The joke is on me as I'm now cleaning her house. This thing doesn't suction at all. I've checked #and rechecked# everything it said to check and the collection cup gets a teaspoon of dirty solution water in it. And you can only guess, the rest of the dirty water is on the floor. What a piece of junk and a total waste of money. I'm disappointed as I'm a dedicated Bissell user. Guess I'll go back to the cheapy Swiffer mop. It works must better than this thing!!

Comment from Joe - 9/6/2013

Here are a few tips that may help: a. Check the filter. If the filter is dirty, remove it from the collection tank and clean or replace as needed. b. Make sure the float is not activating prematurely. If so, a new tank lid is needed. c. Make sure the floor nozzle is on tight and snapped into place. Here is a link to the parts for your Flip-it http://www.bissell.com/search.aspx?s=5200&t=Parts&icid=ccrr2119

BB206
Maryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Flip-!t® Hard Floor Cleaner is Awesome!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Aja

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Aja
by Aja

My Flip-!t® was purchased in 2007 for home use on 1,500 sq. ft. of tile floors, and despite almost daily use and a tumble down a flight of stairs, it is still going strong! It is lightweight, easy to use, and keeps my floors spotless. The dry vacuum is extremely effective on hard floors. I use both the brush and pad with the wet cleaner vacuum and I am continually amazed by the deep cleaning ability of the Flip-!t®. The squeegee and suction leave the floor clean and almost dry. I clean the unit after each use according to directions and there has been no degradation of its efficiency. My Flip-!t® is indispensable!!

Aja
Clearwater, FL, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews