Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 49 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
THE TIME IT SAVES!
3/30/2013

Customer review by TheMastiffRules

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by TheMastiffRules
by TheMastiffRules

I have never wrote a review, but since I was astonished by the performance I had to write one. I went to Walmart to purchase a Shark 2 n 1 and found this instead at half the price. The only major difference is that is does not steam. Word of advice from owning a separate steamer for years. Repeated prolong use on "laminate" floors..will be come cloudy over time...at least mine did and had to be replaced after several years. I think steaming is good for maybe once per month and no more. (I dont know about tile or hardwood). Back to the product. The one side vacuums pretty well. It will pick up most debris with no problem. Edges and corners are probably the most negative part. I have large dogs and they always spill food over their eating area, this product will pick up chunks up to the size of a shelled peanut and it stops there. Of course, why wouldn't' you pick up large pieces first anyway. After vacuuming you simply flip the handle and viola! You squeeze trigger like those Swifter things and it mops and sucks up the water and any leftover debris with ease. I use vinegar and water on my floors but I doubt its recommended in the machine? My floors look great and this has saved me so much time its stupid. I should have bit the bullet years ago and bought one of these. I say give it a try. Its always returnable if you hate it, (also has a one year warranty) but for basic cleaning needs without the hassle of dust pan lines, mops, waiting on floors to dry, and dirt sticking to your feet after you swept with a broom..... this is a MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMastiffRules
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/14/2013

Customer review by faerie616

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by faerie616
by faerie616

This little wonder does everything it's supposed to do well! You can vacuum with one side and without emptying the canister, you turn it around and scrub immediately! Not only that but it sucks the water off my hardwoods so well that it is literally nearly dry instantly. I bought one for each of my daughters!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faerie616
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by ugottobekiddin

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by ugottobekiddin
by ugottobekiddin

The bissell is really great, Cleaned the floors so deeply I could walk in the house with barefeet. It does a great job, I have 2 dogs and 4 cats and it really left the floors with a whole different look. The tile floors almost glowed they were so clean. The only downside is the unit doesn't do well on the edges you will have to wipe the edges separately. But all in all the cleaner has and is going to make the cleaner go faster and do it thoroughly

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugottobekiddin
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy meets all my needs
2/24/2013

Customer review by DEET28

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by DEET28
by DEET28

Great lite vacuum picks up dust, sand, hair, very well but anything over the size of a quarter might be difficult the mop side is amazing it practically gets up all the water i love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEET28
Southern pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great when you have pets!
5/30/2013

Customer review by GardeningPrincessLaurie

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by GardeningPrincessLaurie
by GardeningPrincessLaurie

No matter how much I vacuum the tile floors, some hairs or some other debris gets left behind. This tool has a vacuum that actually works! So If I come across some hair while washing the floor, I just flip it around to the vacuum side and IT PICKS IT UP!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardeningPrincessLaurie
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for under a hundred. Decent product.
7/22/2013

Customer review by Shureevil

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Shureevil
by Shureevil

vacuum part is nothing to write home about..but it seems to do pretty good. The floor cleaner part really dries floors fast and man are they clean. Seems to use a lot of fluid but I dont think ill be a slave to the bissell product..might use my own concoction of floor cleaner. Overall im happy with this purchase and would recommend it and would have bought it again. If I could do ANYTHING to improve it..it would make it possible to use on CARPET not just wood floors as a vacuum..the only two annoying parts I have found are: 1.) screw to connect handle to unit was not in box. 2.) Doesnt like to stay upright really well and handle seems to like to fall over. Oh..make that THREE things: 3.) Its (mildly) annoying that you have to slide out brush attachment for vacuuming THEN slide in hard wood cleaning pad. You may like the lightweight feature, I found it easy to haul around..and my back is shot..also I dont think its overly noisy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shureevil
Cullman Al formerly Los Angeles (Calabamian)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really gets the dirt and grime.
11/24/2013

Customer review by MillersinFL

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by MillersinFL
by MillersinFL

I bought this originally for our hardwood floors upstairs. BUT, our floors are not "sealed" so we could not use the wet vac on them. Still, the vacuum works great and we use the wet vac downstairs on our tile. I could not believe how clean it got the floors, the little scrubber really scrubs!! We love this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillersinFL
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/24/2013

Customer review by Arky37

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Arky37
by Arky37

I haven't had it long enough to review the durability of the machine but the few times I have used it I am satisfied. The dry side is so much easier than using a broom so makes it much kinder to my back. The wet side is fine for floors that have previously had a good scrubbing where I was wanting to take wax off and it just didn't do a good job. It is going to be great for every day or week cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arky37
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Vacuum, Poor Cleaner
6/6/2013

Customer review by bjhcc

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by bjhcc
by bjhcc

I bought this hoping for something that would really clean my Trafficmaster Allure Flooring. It's a vinyl flooring that is not supposed to be steamed or cleaned with a rotating brush, so I thought this was the next best thing. It vacuums well- I have a big dog and kids- and it seemed to do a good job with that. When it came time to wet clean, it left a considerable amount of water on every pass. I know everything was put together properly. The owner's manual says it leaves floors "virtually dry and ready to walk on". Well, I guess they mean "sorta dry and don't walk on with socks". I thought it might be because our flooring has wood grain texture in it, so maybe the suction strips couldn't get a tight suction, so I tried it on a flat floor with no texture and same thing. It didn't seem to matter if I used the soft pad or the scrub brush, or neither one. Also, the tank is a pain to empty. Where do you dump dirty water mixed with clumps of hair and debris? The toilet I guess. But then all the little compartments need to be rinsed out and that just gets the sink all dirty. So I will be returning this since I can do just as good of a wet cleaning job with a microfiber push mop and spray bottle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjhcc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helpful and easy to use
2/25/2014

Customer review by satk98

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by satk98
by satk98

This product is easy to use and makes my life s whole lot easier since I clean hones for a living.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satk98
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't waste your money!
2/27/2013

Customer review by wachter64

1.0 stars 2/27/2013 by wachter64
by wachter64

I bought this vacuum as I have a dog hair problem(labrador)The dry vac work fine,but the wet vac left trails of dog hair,and smears all over my kitchen floor(I used the dry vac first). I even used both heads on the unit-no sucess. I had to use my former cleaning method(microfiber cloth&spray bottle-which I hate) to clean up after the bisell.Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wachter64
prairie du chien,wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't bother, won't replace your mop and broom.
3/17/2014

Customer review by zorbma84

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by zorbma84
by zorbma84

My house is completely tiled, I have three children one of which is a crawling 10 month old, a husband, two cats, a German shepherd and I babysit a couple days a week....I have the need to clean my floors at least twice a day. That's a whole lot of sweeping and mopping, so I was looking for a product that could pick up debris and then clean the floor preferably an all in one. I was excited to find this product after I quickly realized there weren't many that combined both vacuum and mop. I am SO DISAPPOINTED! It does not live up to previous reviews or description. I struggle with this thing daily, I should have taken it back but I didn't get a receipt with shipping and I've had it 30 days because I didn't think I could return it and I really really wanted it to work so I gave it a good try. I wish I would have just bought a bare floor vacuum and a separate steam mop. I would have had much better results. It does not have good dry floor suction, barely picks anything up since first use. Doesn't even pick up the few tiny bits of dry cat food my cats knock out of their bowl or the grass tracked in around my back door, dog and cat hair? It picks some of it up but leaves lots to be swept up by my broom immediately after I vacuumed with this, for comparison. It doesnt scrub well, it has a bristle attachment and a soft terry cloth attachment, neither works very well because they don't make much contact with the floor. You can go back and forth until you're mad with frustration, it won't scrub barely dried spaghetti sauce up. If you come across something stuck and requiring a scrub your best bet is to grab dish scrubbie or come back with mop. The cleaning solution it puts down is minimal, I kind of understand this because you don't want to soak your floors but it isn't uniform, just streaks. You have to go back and forth several times to get a spot clean. It is about 15 lbs according to package but granted you have to push and pull soo much with it it is quite a work out and requires MUCH more time and effort than my broom and mop. I have the bicep on my dominate arm to prove it, wish it was simpler to get good results so I could use my non dominate arm to and at least have some equally toned, Madonna-esque arms. The suction that sucks up the cleaning solution is intermittent and doesn't do well on tile as the grout lines break the suction and you have to do each tile separately and reposition the vacuum to make the squeegee line up right. The squeegee also pushes dirty solution forward on the push stroke and fails to suck it up on the pull back so it leave dirty solution that you have to pick up the vac and put it down and pull back again to suck it up, there is not good results with a fluid back and forth motion. Even if you go in straight, slow, deliberate paths. The Hoover floor mate was my first choice but the available, newer model doesn't have the dry vac option :( my suggestion is to get a bare floor vacuum and a separate steam mop if you really want clean and sanitary floors. You can get both for the price of this unit and maybe have to deal with the minor space issues of two devices to store but the pay off of products that actually work as promised and give better results it we'll worth the loss of closet space to me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zorbma84
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A REVOLUTION IN HARD FLOOR CLEANING!
7/11/2013

Customer review by aw1127

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by aw1127
by aw1127

replaces a broom and a mop, and saves tons of time. its so easy to use and cleans better than a traditional mop, left the floor sparkling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aw1127
austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the floors
3/2/2014

Customer review by Motocrossmama

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Motocrossmama
by Motocrossmama

Easy to use and better than a mop. The only thing that would make it better, would be-cordless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motocrossmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets floors clean. Wish the dry vacuum was better
1/22/2014

Customer review by 07040

3.0 stars 1/22/2014 by 07040
by 07040

I use this to vacuum and mop my tile floor every day. Mop works like a charm and I love the fresh scent. The vacuum works well, I wish it has a bit more oomph! with the suction. But it gets the job done. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cleaner
10/30/2013

Customer review by sdgallo

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by sdgallo
by sdgallo

Four kids and three dogs provides plenty of dirt and hair to keep clean. I was pleasantly surprised at what a good job this product did. It vacuums most everything and then the "mopping" side did an excellent job as well. It is easy to use and does not leave streaks. My floors are shiny clean. The only downside is most of my floors are hardwood and I have to empty and refill the water/cleaner department several times to get all of my floors done. So it does take longer then just a mop and water. But the clean it provides makes it worth it! For the price this is a great product and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdgallo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a real workout!
1/17/2014

Customer review by CLREASONN

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by CLREASONN
by CLREASONN

OBJECTIVE: When I purchased the “POWER EASE 2-in-1”, my interpretation was that it would be something easy to use because the word “EASE” implied as much to me. However, I was very wrong. Sure, when you plug it in the power comes on with the flip of a switch. The easy part ends there. THE MOPPING ASPECT: PRO: The part that I really liked about the mopping aspects, is that the mop stays at the ready and with very little effort at all, I can take it out of the utility closet and mop without adding solution each time. This was my reason for buying the POWER EASE 2-in-1 in the first place. CON: As I began to use the item to mop my floors, there is a mysterious break that happens much too often. I used the item as directed and each time I squeeze out the solution as I go forward and then try to dry up the solution I had to deal with a stop and go process. I’m doing the go and the floor cleaner is doing the stop as often as I am doing the go. I let my dad have a go at using it on his kitchen floor and he had the same problem as I. He didn’t understand the many breaks. That being said, I have found that the substitute for the old fashion mop and bucket has yet to be invented. Then again, maybe the substitute for the mop and bucket has successfully been invented. The one thing I know for sure is this isn't it. THE VACUUMING ASPECT: PRO: I think the idea of the shortcut is fantastic. The idea seems to be "keeps floor cleaning simple". If there is a stubborn spot on the floor that cannot be vacuumed, just flip the floor cleaner around and mop and dry the stubborn spot. It would seem to be the easiest thing in the world to do. CON: My experience is that the vacuuming aspect is a little off. The suction is not as powerful as I would have liked. OVERALL: I was asking for too much bang for my buck. POINT ONE: I thought I would mop my floor with ease and put the 2-in-1 away with ease until the next go around. POINT TWO: I thought to keep my floors their cleanest and to be able to take out the sweeper and keep the debris from collecting on my tile floors. CONCLUTION: I was wrong on both points. I am returning the POWER EASE 2-in-1. During my first go around with the 2-in-1 my back started hurting severely from all the unanticpated stops. There were so many stops! I have opted for the simplicity of the mop and bucket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLREASONN
EL PASO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wet dry vacuum
11/27/2013

Customer review by younglove62

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by younglove62
by younglove62

This is for my oldest Granddaughter for Christmas. It will be used in her new apartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
younglove62
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleaner
11/22/2013

Customer review by Nojomom

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Nojomom
by Nojomom

Awesome product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nojomom
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by lfrate

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by lfrate
by lfrate

this product is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfrate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews