Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Simple and Practical
10/18/2012

Customer review by transformerstoys

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by transformerstoys
by transformerstoys

Bought this vacuum because I prefer bagged models. The price was great and I have a Bissell steam mop I love. This vacuum is simple and works great. The scented bag smells good and not too overpowering or strong. You won't get a lot of bells and whistles with this model but you will end up with clean carpet.

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transformerstoys
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this thing!
1/24/2013

Customer review by BestFriendscc

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by BestFriendscc
by BestFriendscc

I was upset when I had to replace my old vacuum and look long and far for another model that I liked, I am not sure why so many dont have bags any more I dont want to dump a can of dirt and dust into my trash and back into the air, its crazy, so I had found the Bissell Velocity Bagged Vacuum and had to settle for the "look at the dirt before it enters the bag window" very odd and it starts to look a little gross wondering if there is a way to clean it out but the suction and the fresh smell in the room from the febreze bag helps me get over it quickly, the on board tools are nice as well. I am very pleased with my new vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestFriendscc
bestfriendscc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suction is horrible
3/11/2013

Customer review by fletchandme

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by fletchandme
by fletchandme

The main purpose of a vacuum is to suck, and this one DOES NOT. I had to go over and over things that are the easiest to pick up, like fuzz from my slipper socks. My old Bissell sucked it up immediately, this one takes 3 passes. I love so many other things about it. I love the length of the hose, the attachments, the length of the power cord, the carry handle, the light weight, and the width which fits in between furniture. But the horrible thing is, and the reason this will be returned, is Bissell thought they would be clever and let us see the dirt we're picking up before it goes into the bag. Therefore, the dirt goes into the see-through area, but has to be sucked yet again, from that area to the bag. I think this is why it loses so much suction. I've got all the dirt in the see-through bin, and none in the bag. Another thing that is REALLY bad, is the size of the bags. I'm guessing the bag is about 1/3 the size of a size 7 bissell bag (which I had with my last vacuum,) so you can expect to go through the bags quickly, which is not only a hassle, but expensive. The 3rd thing I don't like, is it is pretty darn hard to push. You would think if it's hard to push, it would be getting good suction, but not so. This makes me sad. A stupid gimmick to make it look bagless, takes the purpose of a vacuum away, which is SUCTION.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fletchandme
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
all around great vacuum
4/29/2013

Customer review by babygirl24495

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by babygirl24495
by babygirl24495

this is a great vacuum it has been a long time since i seen such clean floors after vaccuming

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl24495
buffalo, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by Kenly

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Kenly
by Kenly

Great service! Easy store pickup and was given $10 off since the item was available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenly
Port Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacaum
2/23/2014

Customer review by godmother61

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by godmother61
by godmother61

This is the first bissell I've tired and I'm very please with it! Easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godmother61
Dubuque, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The bag is tiny
3/30/2014

Customer review by verycoldwinter

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by verycoldwinter
by verycoldwinter

THE BAG IS TINY. I vacuumed the living room once and the bag was half full - yes I have a dog and he sheds. At $6.00 per bag this would be an expensive piece of equipment to own. It was easy to assemble. The machine did a great job on the carpet - it pulled a lot of dirt and the dog hair. I have owned nothing but Bissell and love the quality of their products. I was very pleased at how the machine operated but it went back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verycoldwinter
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
4/22/2013

Customer review by neutie

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by neutie
by neutie

Having had a bagless vacuum for several years, I found it intolerable the amount of filth that escaped back into my home (and on me) and the frequency it had to be emptied. Going back to a bagged version was a necessity for me and I felt this Bissell had everything I had been looking for. I was very wrong. The suction was not even comparable to my much cheaper older vacuum and it had a very heavy awkward feel. The brushes do not stop on the bare floor setting and it scratched my wood floors. I returned it after one use and gave it one star simply because it had a bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neutie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong suction
10/13/2014

Customer review by 1800supermom

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by 1800supermom
by 1800supermom

easy to use, easy to assemble. The bag is very small and will need to be replaced often. Not too heavy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1800supermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOKS GREAT BUT....
4/5/2014

Customer review by blulady48

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by blulady48
by blulady48

I purchased this same one at another store and thought it was a bargain. I used it 3 times and the belt burned out (the belt is hard to find too). I called the company and was told to take it to an authorized dealer. The dealer wanted $50 to 'look' at it with parts and such extra!! some bargain--save your time and money DON'T buy this vacuum--you'll be very sorry. If I could rate this on a negative scale I would--will NOT buy another BISSELL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blulady48
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
returned item
12/5/2013

Customer review by Dockman2

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Dockman2
by Dockman2

I returned this item, because the box was all torn up.. I do know the bag is pretty small so you would have to replace bags quite often. As far as the operation of this vacuum I couldn't tell you since I returned product due to the way the box was treated and the parts hanging out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dockman2
Dixon, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deep cleans carpet very well
11/18/2014

Customer review by cecpit47

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by cecpit47
by cecpit47

I own 2 Bissell vacuums. They are both great. I have sandy loam all around my house. I'm always amazed at the sand and dirt it pulls out of my carpet. I don't mean the light stuff on top of carpet, that's a given, I mean just one room and there is at least half inch of sand and dirt, sometimes more if the grandkids have been over. I am a loyal Bissell owner.

cecpit47
Arlington, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Vacuum Experienced Buyer
2/5/2013

Customer review by AJ47

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by AJ47
by AJ47

I've owned several different vacuum brands over the years and I am very satisfied with my Bissell Velocity. I prefer a machine with a bag as I cannot handle emptying a dirt container. I did my research before making the decision to purchase this product and it preforms exactly as advertised. It is very powerful with deep down cleaning of my carpet! Two particular features which I favor is the extra long hose (unusual for an upright) and the Febreze Bags made especially for my Bissell. The scent while vacuuming and the scent of the vacuum itself is remarkable. Add this to the price point and I have to say one of the best values for my money!

AJ47
Alabama, USA
Gender:Female
This product is a real winner!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Inspector27

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Inspector27
by Inspector27

So far, I'm extremely impressed with this vac! It does every thing it advertizes to do. It picks up dirt really well and the cord rewind feature is a real plus! So far I'm very happy with this product. So for now, I give it two thumbs up!

Inspector27
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Love Cord Rewind
1/7/2015

Customer review by Ladybug

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Ladybug
by Ladybug

Very efficient cleaner,easy to maneuver and power cord retrieval is very handy.

Ladybug
Illinois
Gender:Female
A vacuum that will last
3/3/2015

Customer review by crybeahr

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by crybeahr
by crybeahr

We are very hard on vacuums and this one is hanging strong. We have pets, kids, a fireplace, and this beast has conquered. It's winter time and it is amazing how fast the salt tracked in from outside gets sucked up.

crybeahr
PA
Gender:Female
Wonderful machine
2/22/2015

Customer review by red

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by red
by red

Cleans well and efficiently. Handles like a dream.

red
great bargain
12/17/2014

Customer review by Ed

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Ed
by Ed

I have two of these vacuums they are a great value for the price love the auto rewind cord and they clean great!

Ed
manahawkin,nj
Gender:Male
Does the job well!
3/5/2013

Customer review by nreagle

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by nreagle
by nreagle

I purchased this vacuum on March 3rd at Sam's Club. We had just moved to a new apartment and needed a vacuum. We saw the the vacuum, wrote down the model number and went home and researched the vacuum to see any reviews. We didn't know it was a brand new model. So we took a chance and bought it. We have never owned a Bissell until now and I am very pleased with this purchase. We like the bagged feature (less mess# and the vacuum bags that come with the purchase #10 bags) have a wonderful Fabreeze smell. Overall I would recommend! :)

nreagle
Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Very good, just needs a tweek or two!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Irishgal

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Irishgal
by Irishgal

Very good suction, which is, of course, the reason one buys a Vacuum! I find the mobility a bit stiff. Push and Pull should be easier. I am also confounded by my inability to easily determine if the refuse bag is full. Other than those issues, the main agenda has been met, the carpeting is clean!

Comment from Consumer Care - 6/18/2013

Thanks for your feedback. For your machine to glide smoothly, make sure the height adjustment is on the correct setting for your floor level; this should help!

Irishgal
Boyce, Louisiana USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews