Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
great bike
11/16/2012

Customer review by phirewalker

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by phirewalker
by phirewalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the bike but a bit disappointed with the shipping. The paint was scratched. The box crushed. Walmart should not have shipped that bike out with the box that damaged.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phirewalker
belen nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
7/31/2014

Customer review by sunspotkiller

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by sunspotkiller
by sunspotkiller

I'm 6 3" tall and weight 300lbs. Wanted to start riding my bike to and from work to lose weight. After shopping around I found bike prices to be high. Then I found this bike on Wal-Mart's website. After reading the reviews and happy with the price, I ordered one. This bike a well worth the money. Really happy with my purchase. Would recommend this to anyone who is a "larger" person and loves riding a bike. Keep some replacement tubes on hand. Most bike stores don't carry a 32" tube for flat tires. The Wal-Mart item number is 91044 and it's listed as 32" Tube Bicycle Inner Tube and cost about 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunspotkiller
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2013

Customer review by BIGMAT55

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by BIGMAT55
by BIGMAT55

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BIKE!!!! I am 6’5 375lbs, and it holds my weight just fine. I added chrome pegs to the front and rear just for kicks. I may have to get a bigger crank sprocket up front because the current one is too small. I may Slime the tires also. THANKS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGMAT55
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super 32 rocks
5/7/2013

Customer review by Iamurme

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Iamurme
by Iamurme

I bought one of these on craigslist. I disassembled it, painted the frame satin black and the rims red. Also painted on whitewalls and made a gas (Storage) tank for it. I put a 20 tooth sprocket on the back, as the 16 was a little to low for me. got it all back together, and on our second trip out, my wife tried it and fell in love with it. We ordered her one for mother's day. Great Bike!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iamurme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bike for a big guy. 6-4, 270. Very nice ride.
9/17/2014

Customer review by Djwest434

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Djwest434
by Djwest434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good bike but I had to re-pack the front fork bearings while putting together. Also had to clean out and re-pack the main hub sprocket bearings. Started squeaking after 2 miles. It is still a beast of a cruiser bike. Very smooth ride. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djwest434
Alexandria, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best 32" bike you can buy at this price.
10/22/2014

Customer review by Just2sly

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Just2sly
by Just2sly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy with mine after a few alterations..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just2sly
Brownsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply The Best
6/13/2016

Customer review by Cutty

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Cutty
by Cutty

I had bought another Bike from wall-mart about a month ago,it was ok but not big enough. 29in. Midway .Then I saw this Bike. Wall mart took the other bike back no questions and I got The 32 Kent. Shipped to wall mart and they put it together for me in 1 day. Tonight will be my 3rd ride. This Bike is The Best Bike you will ever need. Nobody on here is Lance Armstrong. I ride 6 miles a night on this Bike every night. This Bike is well built and solid,worth a lot more than what I paid for it. I ordered the extra inter-tubes like people said. Everyone should have this Bike. The Bright Green is a Very Hot Color too. I'm 6'4 and 230lbs This is s Big Boy Bike. Last but not least wall mart did a Great Job from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kent 32 beach cruiser bi
8/16/2016

Customer review by fritzie

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by fritzie
by fritzie

our bikes just arrived. assembly took alittle over an hour for each bike. they look great and ride like a dream, my wife and i are both 5' 4 and with the seat down they fit perfect, i can still touch the ground while on my seat. I would recommend these bikes for anybody that likes to cruise. thank u walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The #2 is a great cruiser bike
1/30/2013

Customer review by old409

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by old409
by old409

I've had my 32" for a couple weeks now and think it is a great street bike. Smooth riding,easy pedaling. For those of you needing tires/tubes,call Kent, 32" tires/tubes are available.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
old409
Harrisburg, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for a big guy
10/27/2012

Customer review by Baywyn8

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Baywyn8
by Baywyn8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike was for my husband who is 6'4" and is a big guy. He has plenty of room for his legs and he says the bike rides smooth and is a comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baywyn8
Baywyn615
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big 32 - Awesome bike department!
9/30/2012

Customer review by RCPP

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by RCPP
by RCPP

Wow. What a bike. Lots of compliments. We wound up buying another. The store was great. We had been looking for the 32 inch bike and left our name and phone number. The store called us to let us know it was available as one was delivered to them for a customer. I thanked them for looking out for us and told them the one they got in was ordered by me! I went to pick it up and the department manager asked if I wanted them to assemble it. No charge! And they did on the same day! Great people and great service Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (43) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCPP
Oldsmar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price/value/comfort for BIG riders!
6/25/2013

Customer review by brews4u64

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by brews4u64
by brews4u64

This bike was purchased on clearance at local Walmart on 6-22-13 for $60.00 off online price. I had read the reviews here and on www.bigboxbikes.com and had to get one since I am 6'4" and 300 lbs. and most "comfort" cruisers don't fit. The local store had 12 bikes to choose from and I had to inspect 3 or 4 before I found one that didn't have issues with bent/loose spokes or scratched paint. As with any box store bike, I choose to relube the headset, wheel hubs and bottom bracket. This bike is a joy to ride just for the joy of riding. Mostly level ground here so single speed not a problem for this bikes intended use, HAVING FUN on a bicycle! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brews4u64
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
stick with common tire sizes!
4/23/2016

Customer review by bigboyroy

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by bigboyroy
by bigboyroy

Could not find replacement tires, maybe someone could direct me. It is very difficult getting tubes and tires for. Tire cracked after less than a yr and put a whole in tube. Ordered the tube online Walmart, but was bad too. My local Walmart in Michigan does not carrie 32 inch tubes or tires, good luck finding tires. If you could find parts I would rate this bike a 5 star, but you can not! Stick with common size tires a tubes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigboyroy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very comfortable to ride.
6/21/2013

Customer review by travolo

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by travolo
by travolo

I really like riding this bike. It goes easy and is very comfortable. If you plan on purchasing one, I highly recommend ordering a couple of spare inner tubes right away as you cannot find them in Walmart stores or any other store for that matter. Walmart's web site sells them, however. A day after I purchased it, I had a flat tire and ended up waiting a week till I could get a new inner tube. Other than that, this is a great bike and a joy to ride for bigger people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travolo
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Genesis cruiser
11/6/2012

Customer review by 7788walmart

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by 7788walmart
by 7788walmart

great idea.....but now we have a hole in the tube for this oversized bike....guess what no tube replacement available. bike shop cant order it.....walmart doesnt sell the tubes to this over sized bike...now what? a useless bike we cant ride because of no TUBE....rediculous. come on walmart....if u are going to offer an odd sized product....think about its function. idk what we will do... trying to patch the stupid tube now....how long will that last? this is dumb to buy....stick with the standard size cruiser...at least u can get parts.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7788walmart
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ladies Bike!
11/6/2014

Customer review by Katrina26

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Katrina26
by Katrina26

I have owned this bike in green for over 6 months now and I absolutely love it. As soon as I saw all the colored bikes on display at the store, I knew I had to have one! I rode it out of the store all the way down the parking lot to my parked car. I am 5"6" woman and it is a dream to ride. It does not feel too big and it is so easy to manuever and pedal. My hubby bought one in the beautiful shiny candy apple red and he loves his just as much. We enjoyed going together on evening rides and many times we have been complimented on our bikes or people asking where we have purchased them at! I thought having no gears and no hand brake would make it harder to ride, but if anything the simplicity of this bike makes it a much easier and enjoyable ride! This bike just glides with a few turns of pedaling! I purchased a wee rider baby seat for my 2 year old to ride along with us (this is the baby seat that installs up front between your legs) and I have room to spare! There really isn't anything I don't love about this bike. Even the seat it came with is plush and spongy, not the usual hard cheap factory installed seat. It also has the fenders over the tires that make it awesome so mud or water doesn't spray on you when riding through puddles..which I can't seem to resist doing after a rain lol. I do wish it had front shocks up on the front tire because then this would be an ultimate smoother riding cadillac of bikes, but even without the shocks, the bike glides over any surface with a few pedal cranks! I also own a 21 speed mountain bike and since buying this cruiser bike, my mountain bike has grown cobwebs on it because this bike is my go-to bike every time now. So ladies, don't think this bike is just for men or even big men, this a wonderful bike for any size woman, big or small! I will enjoy this for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for a big guy.
8/4/2014

Customer review by heo9542

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by heo9542
by heo9542

I'm 6'4" and I need a big bike and this bike is the prefect size for me. I threw on a 16"pair of ape hangers and it made it the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden. I am concerned they will stop making this beast and I won't be able to get tubes/tires etc so I'm stocking up on them just in case.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heo9542
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO TIRES AVAILABLE
8/22/2014

Customer review by BigAntYarn

2.0 stars 8/22/2014 by BigAntYarn
by BigAntYarn

The bike is one to fall in love with, however, if you blow a tire you will be frustrated trying to find anyone who sells the tire. Walmart is the main seller of the bike but do not carry the tires, They do have the tubes. I called the manufacturer of the product using the phone number stamped on the bike and they will sell them to you if they had them in stock. Not GOOD WalMart. Now I am looking for another Bike because my normal daily 15 to 20 mile ride has been interrupted.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAntYarn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bike!
3/17/2013

Customer review by MomofRandT

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by MomofRandT
by MomofRandT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my husband, and he loves it! He's a big guy at 6'4 and this bike holds him very well. Very light weight easy to ride.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofRandT
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BIG BOYZ BIKE !!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by DrewDawg1115

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by DrewDawg1115
by DrewDawg1115

Sweet Deal, This Bike is the real deal!! Made by Kent and marketed as Genesis!! Great Ride and Comfort !! Similar bikes like this go for $300-$400 and up ! Whatta Great Deal !!! and paid on $2.97 for 2-day shipping !!! and Mikey likes it too ! ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrewDawg1115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews