Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

big and tall
11/26/2012

Customer review by sideshowsids3

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by sideshowsids3
by sideshowsids3

the size of this bicycle is awesome. sturdy and well built. carried my 350#'s quite nice. best bike I have ever owned. period.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sideshowsids3
south padre island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent bike for big people
4/14/2013

Customer review by BigFloJoe

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by BigFloJoe
by BigFloJoe

I never write reviews, but had to make an exception for this bike. I am 6'4" about 375lbs and buying this product has let me ride a bike for the first time in 20 years. What a joy. The quality is very good, especially for the price. I was even able to stand up on it and pedal. I would have destroyed lesser bikes. Had to add air to the tires because of my weight, but seems to handle it. Will it last beyond 4-5 years, who knows, but I have seen them go on sale and I am thinking about buying one and leaving it in the box in case they stop making them. A piece of advice, I have size 15" feet and have purchase pedal extenders so my foot does not rub against the pedal crank.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigFloJoe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok For The Price
8/12/2016

Customer review by Apple

3.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Apple
by Apple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's ok for the price, however, the forks are not symmetrical and it came with scratched paint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cool
10/9/2012

Customer review by idsteed

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by idsteed
by idsteed

There is no way to ride this bike without a smile.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idsteed
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
7/26/2016

Customer review by Bubblicious

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Bubblicious
by Bubblicious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubblicious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kent 32" cruiser
7/2/2016

Customer review by RickB

2.0 stars 7/2/2016 by RickB
by RickB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike arrived with no seat, no seat post, no instructions, missing a nut for bolt that attaches fender to frame. I called customer service. Lady was very nice. She said she could give me 10% refund. I had already got another seat so I took the discount. I like the bike a lot. I believe there was just a mess up at the warehouse. It is a fast bike. The 32 inch wheels add a lot of speed to it. Frame is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Idiot800

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Idiot800
by Idiot800
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice option, most bikes are 26", the Genesis is a 32" bike. I am pleased with the purchase, and have passed the word to people that have complimented the bike.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idiot800
El Cajon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cruiser
9/27/2013

Customer review by CoachXXX

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by CoachXXX
by CoachXXX

I bought this bike on line and picked it up at the store. Took a few days to get it. My wife picked out a bike as well while at the store. The genesis went together nice. The bearings were all a little tight and needed adjusting but once together it rode great. During assembly The wife's bike a Huffy 26cruiser had a bent front rim and required bringing back the whole bike to the store to exchange instead of just the wheel. Did not make sense. The good thing was I exchanged it for an assembled replacement. I was impressed it was assembled perfectly. With them both ready to go I tested my new bike out the next day. I found out the Genesis 32 is a great cruiser drove all over Mission and Pacific beach with it. Rides better then expected. It is big not a setup for wheelies or jumping but for cruising the neighborhood or the beach it is near perfect. If you are tall enough to straddle it and want a bike to put put around this is the one I recommend. I hope they increase the supply of tires and other parts though as there is a shortage of spares from what everyone says who has had them a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachXXX
Lemon Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Interesting & different bike, but damaged in box
9/18/2012

Customer review by slicer59

3.0 stars 9/18/2012 by slicer59
by slicer59

Anxious to try the new 32" bike, but due to the method used to package, the flimsy box allowed the front rim and fender to be bent. The bike was not usuable and was returned to a local Walmart. Will reorder and try again

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slicer59
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
best bike ever
7/5/2013

Customer review by tmoney499

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by tmoney499
by tmoney499
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5ft 10inches 300 lbs this bike is the best bike I have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmoney499
LONG BOAT KEY FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YOU WILL BE AMAZED, NO MORE SMALL BICYCLES FOR ME.
10/2/2013

Customer review by GUNSFORALL

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by GUNSFORALL
by GUNSFORALL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BEST BICYCLE PURCHASE I HAVE EVER MADE, WISH I FOUND THIS 2O YEARS AGO. 32 IN GENESIS BICYCLE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD. PAINT FINISH IS OK, NOT A CAR SHOW FINISH BUT GOOD ENOUGH FOR A BICYCLE. CUSTOMER SERVICE AT GENESIS IS OUTSTANDING. SHIPPING QUALITY IS OK, HAD 2 BENT FRONT SPOKES AND BICYCLE WAS JUST SLIDING AROUND INSIDE OVERSIZE BOX WITH NO PADDING. HANDLEBAR STEM TOP BOLT STRIPPED OUT AND REPLACED BY GENESIS VERY QUICKLY. I INFORMED GENESIS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE BICYCLE AND THE NON QUALITY OF THE PACKAGING. YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED WITH THE 32 IN GENESIS BICYCLE, VERY BIG AND WAY COOL TO RIDE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GUNSFORALL
SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You need this bike
9/29/2013

Customer review by BigCeee

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by BigCeee
by BigCeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are taller than 5'10", buy this now. I had it shipped to me and one spoke was bent so I called the distributor and they sent me a new rim along with some spare tires and tubes. Nice people. Saw others complaining about tube/tire availability, I can't imagine it being any easier to get tubes and tires, just call the distributor. Genbikes.com is their link. Like all Walmart bikes, they need to be properly setup, greased and adjusted before you ride them. I knew nothing about bike setup and after a few YouTube videos I had this thing setup and running like a Swiss clock. If you are lazy and don't want to setup and grease your bike, go pay double at a bike shop. Buy this bike, you will not regret it. I have this one and the 7 speed version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigCeee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Major Parts Available
8/12/2013

Customer review by EmergMan

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by EmergMan
by EmergMan

When I thought I had a puncture to my rear tire I wanted to replace it, versus patch it. So I shopped around on the internet for a size 32 inch tire. No One makes it. When I contacted walmart, their customer service said the tire tube wasn't currently in stock, "keep checking back..." If it wasn't for the parts issue, the I thoroughly enjoyed the bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmergMan
N.Ft.Myers,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
7/17/2013

Customer review by JohnnyJoe302

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by JohnnyJoe302
by JohnnyJoe302

Had the bike shipped to the store...what a concept. Went to pick it up but opted to have it assembled (free) got home and the store called and said the bike was damaged. No problem, got the credit and ordered another. The bike rides like a dream. Was going to get a 29'er but saw this one...glad I did

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyJoe302
Milford, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A wonderful big bike...
9/26/2013

Customer review by Countri

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Countri
by Countri

This is one of the best bikes I ever own. Its was worth the wait...it was too big to fit in my car so I had to ride it home. Wonderful ride...the seat is really comfortable. I have been looking for a bike to fit my weight without blowing a tire...and this so far fits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countri
Merced, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month