Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Good value
8/16/2012

Customer review by Jaspersmom

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Jaspersmom
by Jaspersmom

I already had two vtech phones, the older model of this one, but I wanted one with a speaker as I use the phone when I work from home and am on hold for several minutes at a time, and I didn't want to have to cradle the phone between my shoulder and ear the whole time. My previous vtechs worked fine so I bought this one. It works perfectly. The sound is clear and this new model is thinner and lighter than my old vtechs. The display also lights up for use at night. The numbers are large enough for even me to see clearly and the keypad has a light, easy to dial touch. They also integrate perfectly with my two existing phones, so I now have four that all work together. I think it's a very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaspersmom
Londonderry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by reea27

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by reea27
by reea27

It isn't easy to read the led screen to see who is calling. You have to hold the phone a certain way and under good light even though its lit up. My old phone was much clearer.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reea27
Ocean Grove, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price and serve their purpose...
8/15/2012

Customer review by ShoppingismyHappyPlace

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ShoppingismyHappyPlace
by ShoppingismyHappyPlace

I liked the price. I've used the brand before and they tend to last about a year or so, in my experience. Kind of tinny sounding. Kind of a complicated handset. (I hate the way you have to get to your directory and who puts the volume buttons on the center of the handset?) BUT...if they break (power surges happen, people) I'm not out that much cash and I like the idea of that. They are pretty sturdy and they hold a charge for quite a long time. It's not going to take me to the moon or anything...but it will allow me to have a fairly decent conversation with someone across the country. Overall a good purchase that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingismyHappyPlace
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom's New VTech 2 Phone System
7/26/2012

Customer review by glmannwebmdokc

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by glmannwebmdokc
by glmannwebmdokc

Mom is very happy. Plenty of volume and features that she is quickly learning. Thanks Walmart and VTech.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glmannwebmdokc
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/1/2012

Customer review by tele3

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by tele3
by tele3

only had about 2 weeks and has met my expectations

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tele3
castle rock,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/31/2012

Customer review by airmanj

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by airmanj
by airmanj

Great features for the price but unfortunately the LCD display is so hard to see that I will be returning the phone and trying another brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airmanj
salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice phone for the price
12/31/2012

Customer review by kubskatz

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by kubskatz
by kubskatz

The base of my last cordless phone was very lightweight and was hard to keep in its allotted space. This phone is a little heavier and stays where I put it. Sound quality is good and phone has many good features. I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kubskatz
Mount Vernon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you paid for.
1/13/2013

Customer review by PoorConsumer

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by PoorConsumer
by PoorConsumer

Let me explain. First of, when I opened the box there was a return slip from the previous buyer who apparently did not want it after all. The ringers should be made to get a little louder than what they can be set to. The caller id is to painstaking to get to as well as some of the other features. You have to press 3 to 4 buttons to bring up the caller id log.The connectivity is average. The price is low for the phone, but the main thing I do like about it is the convenience of having phones in other rooms w/o having to run phone lines. It has an intercom system so you can reach out to someone in another part of the home. You can ad more phones to the system just as easy as buying a single unit which will adapt instantly. If you're on a budget and need to replace a phone in a pinch then this will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoorConsumer
Pueblo,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bargain handset for home.
5/6/2013

Customer review by cjygudwin

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by cjygudwin
by cjygudwin

All cordless sets eventually have battery problems. All of them. Regardless of brand. This Vtech model uses the most inexpensive rechargeable so replacement will be less of a cost issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjygudwin
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/17/2013

Customer review by dwbalentine

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by dwbalentine
by dwbalentine

I ordered these phones when my local phone company told me my phone was bad. I looked online, to find I could get these phones at my local Wal-Mart store, and could get them the same day. Upon receiving the phones, the lady at the service desk said we had the opportunity to get the phones the same day as ordered, no shipping, and at internet prices, which upon noticing, was about $11.00 less than store price. We have used the phones everyday since, and they have been excellent. We are very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwbalentine
Onia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Phone!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter

Very clear reception. Speakerphone system is clear, precise and loud enough for conference calls. Easy to operate and a very unique design. Different ringtones. Great value equals Perfect Phone! :)))

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone System
8/29/2012

Customer review by MzTammyC

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by MzTammyC
by MzTammyC

I was looking for a new cordless phone. I found the VTech and it was a great purchase. Great price and very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzTammyC
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
4/15/2013

Customer review by lamylouy

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by lamylouy
by lamylouy

Great phone easy to instal love the speaker phone option!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamylouy
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for cable phone
1/22/2013

Customer review by shaynes8105

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by shaynes8105
by shaynes8105

We have one jack in our house and this phone was a great find love and we can intercome the downstairs... Great phone great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaynes8105
covington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by TCSLtd2009

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TCSLtd2009
by TCSLtd2009

Bought this product to replace the single one I had so I can have an extension upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCSLtd2009
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by 1234shopper

3.0 stars 2/1/2013 by 1234shopper
by 1234shopper

The battery is constantly depleted. I am aware of the charging patterns and suggest adding the cost of 2 additional batteries to the purchase price. The volume is not very high. I like the intercom and speakerphone features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234shopper
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
5/2/2013

Customer review by Charjune

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Charjune
by Charjune

The best cordless we ever had!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charjune
Namp, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value slim design!
4/28/2013

Customer review by gategal

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by gategal
by gategal

Love the speaker feature. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gategal
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase for the Price
4/24/2013

Customer review by LovelyKC

3.0 stars 4/24/2013 by LovelyKC
by LovelyKC

This phone is pretty good but I don't like for the light because it is not bright and the sound could be better. It is easy to program. I could have paid a little more for a better phone. It is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyKC
Clermont, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by JAFOMAN

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JAFOMAN
by JAFOMAN

some static problem, not altogether not the friendiest to the usier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAFOMAN
Garden Grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews