Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Good Phones for the price!
11/15/2014

Customer review by CatlinaDances

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by CatlinaDances
by CatlinaDances
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought these phones just over a month ago, good phones, reliable, and well made. Only two complaints One is the volume, I'd like to be able to turn it up higher, especially on speaker phone. The other is lack of fun ringtones, the one feature I miss of the phone these are replacing. Otherwise they're easy to use, Love that the second phone doesn't need a phone line! and that you can add phones to the system. May just have to order a couple more for the house..

CatlinaDances
Wiseton, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No service for this number
2/20/2014

Customer review by ginunn01

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by ginunn01
by ginunn01

I bought a VTECH phone before Christmas. After a couple of months the display on one unit went blank. The phone worked fine otherwise. I finally contacted VTECH, had a discussion with them and was told to return the defective unit to them. I had to ask for a return shipping label so that I didn't have to pay the shipping. After three weeks I'm still waiting. With service like this, do not buy any VTECH product.

ginunn01
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/12/2014

Customer review by Manuel

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Manuel
by Manuel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the cordless phone for over 2 weeks and works good. Also Wal mart's shipping and service was fast and good.

Manuel
Lucan, On, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to program phone
7/27/2014

Customer review by Beve

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Beve
by Beve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this phone about a month and love it. I find it easy to program I love it

Beve
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/16/2012

Customer review by Jaspersmom

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Jaspersmom
by Jaspersmom

I already had two vtech phones, the older model of this one, but I wanted one with a speaker as I use the phone when I work from home and am on hold for several minutes at a time, and I didn't want to have to cradle the phone between my shoulder and ear the whole time. My previous vtechs worked fine so I bought this one. It works perfectly. The sound is clear and this new model is thinner and lighter than my old vtechs. The display also lights up for use at night. The numbers are large enough for even me to see clearly and the keypad has a light, easy to dial touch. They also integrate perfectly with my two existing phones, so I now have four that all work together. I think it's a very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (66) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaspersmom
Londonderry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price and serve their purpose...
8/15/2012

Customer review by ShoppingismyHappyPlace

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ShoppingismyHappyPlace
by ShoppingismyHappyPlace

I liked the price. I've used the brand before and they tend to last about a year or so, in my experience. Kind of tinny sounding. Kind of a complicated handset. (I hate the way you have to get to your directory and who puts the volume buttons on the center of the handset?) BUT...if they break (power surges happen, people) I'm not out that much cash and I like the idea of that. They are pretty sturdy and they hold a charge for quite a long time. It's not going to take me to the moon or anything...but it will allow me to have a fairly decent conversation with someone across the country. Overall a good purchase that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingismyHappyPlace
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vtech
12/9/2016

Customer review by mimi0701

1.0 stars 12/9/2016 by mimi0701
by mimi0701
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was not a good phone at all I went based on reviews like I usually do and was so disappointed. Returned it and got a better Vtech phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi0701
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/31/2016

Customer review by Sonkist

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Sonkist
by Sonkist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that I can rely on this brand phone and have used it for years. The only reason I've had to replace it is to damage or neglect on my part. Ease of access and use and quality purchase for the price Excellent reliable brand we've used before Other set got damaged in the move

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonkist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cordless phones
1/30/2017

Customer review by Doro

3.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Doro
by Doro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have missed two calls that I am aware of because the phones did not ring. Other calls have come through and the ring was fine. Even when the phones did not ring the call came through and the caller was able to leave a voicemail. As yet we have not done anything about this but it is not satisfactory. Otherwise we like the phones. They were easy to set up and the voicemail is satisfactory. I would recommend them to a friend reluctantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home phones
2/3/2017

Customer review by SherryBaby

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by SherryBaby
by SherryBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good phones. I have bought them before and was satisified with them so these were on sale and I decided to buy them They are good so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherryBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice system
11/19/2016

Customer review by hubblegal

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by hubblegal
by hubblegal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The phones works very well and were very easy to set up. No problem programing in contacts. The only thing I wish it had that my last phone had would be the specialized songs for contacts so when you heard the song, you knew who was calling. I didn't realize how much I would miss that. But all in all, a nice phone system that works well, sounds great and is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hubblegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
convenient
2/2/2017

Customer review by Gram

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Gram
by Gram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does exactly what I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you paid for.
1/13/2013

Customer review by PoorConsumer

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by PoorConsumer
by PoorConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me explain. First of, when I opened the box there was a return slip from the previous buyer who apparently did not want it after all. The ringers should be made to get a little louder than what they can be set to. The caller id is to painstaking to get to as well as some of the other features. You have to press 3 to 4 buttons to bring up the caller id log.The connectivity is average. The price is low for the phone, but the main thing I do like about it is the convenience of having phones in other rooms w/o having to run phone lines. It has an intercom system so you can reach out to someone in another part of the home. You can ad more phones to the system just as easy as buying a single unit which will adapt instantly. If you're on a budget and need to replace a phone in a pinch then this will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoorConsumer
Pueblo,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom's New VTech 2 Phone System
7/26/2012

Customer review by glmannwebmdokc

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by glmannwebmdokc
by glmannwebmdokc

Mom is very happy. Plenty of volume and features that she is quickly learning. Thanks Walmart and VTech.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glmannwebmdokc
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent quality
1/25/2017

Customer review by Jojayla

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Jojayla
by Jojayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definately user friendly. Clear, concise instruction/user manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2012

Customer review by reea27

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by reea27
by reea27

It isn't easy to read the led screen to see who is calling. You have to hold the phone a certain way and under good light even though its lit up. My old phone was much clearer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reea27
Ocean Grove, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VTech Cordless Phones
1/16/2017

Customer review by NewEnglandGirl

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by NewEnglandGirl
by NewEnglandGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my cousin, who is very pleased with this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewEnglandGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/17/2013

Customer review by dwbalentine

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by dwbalentine
by dwbalentine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these phones when my local phone company told me my phone was bad. I looked online, to find I could get these phones at my local Wal-Mart store, and could get them the same day. Upon receiving the phones, the lady at the service desk said we had the opportunity to get the phones the same day as ordered, no shipping, and at internet prices, which upon noticing, was about $11.00 less than store price. We have used the phones everyday since, and they have been excellent. We are very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwbalentine
Onia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/5/2017

Customer review by Jo2325

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Jo2325
by Jo2325
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is exactly what I wanted. No problems with phones easy to set up. Good quality sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jo2325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice phone for the price
12/31/2012

Customer review by kubskatz

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by kubskatz
by kubskatz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The base of my last cordless phone was very lightweight and was hard to keep in its allotted space. This phone is a little heavier and stays where I put it. Sound quality is good and phone has many good features. I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kubskatz
Mount Vernon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews