Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 72 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 54 reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Good value
8/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I already had two vtech phones, the older model of this one, but I wanted one with a speaker as I use the phone when I work from home and am on hold for several minutes at a time, and I didn't want to have to cradle the phone between my shoulder and ear the whole time. My previous vtechs worked fine so I bought this one. It works perfectly. The sound is clear and this new model is thinner and lighter than my old vtechs. The display also lights up for use at night. The numbers are large enough for even me to see clearly and the keypad has a light, easy to dial touch. They also integrate perfectly with my two existing phones, so I now have four that all work together. I think it's a very good value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price and serve their purpose...
8/15/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked the price. I've used the brand before and they tend to last about a year or so, in my experience. Kind of tinny sounding. Kind of a complicated handset. (I hate the way you have to get to your directory and who puts the volume buttons on the center of the handset?) BUT...if they break (power surges happen, people) I'm not out that much cash and I like the idea of that. They are pretty sturdy and they hold a charge for quite a long time. It's not going to take me to the moon or anything...but it will allow me to have a fairly decent conversation with someone across the country. Overall a good purchase that gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you paid for.
1/13/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Let me explain. First of, when I opened the box there was a return slip from the previous buyer who apparently did not want it after all. The ringers should be made to get a little louder than what they can be set to. The caller id is to painstaking to get to as well as some of the other features. You have to press 3 to 4 buttons to bring up the caller id log.The connectivity is average. The price is low for the phone, but the main thing I do like about it is the convenience of having phones in other rooms w/o having to run phone lines. It has an intercom system so you can reach out to someone in another part of the home. You can ad more phones to the system just as easy as buying a single unit which will adapt instantly. If you're on a budget and need to replace a phone in a pinch then this will do the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mom's New VTech 2 Phone System
7/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mom is very happy. Plenty of volume and features that she is quickly learning. Thanks Walmart and VTech.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/21/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It isn't easy to read the led screen to see who is calling. You have to hold the phone a certain way and under good light even though its lit up. My old phone was much clearer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered these phones when my local phone company told me my phone was bad. I looked online, to find I could get these phones at my local Wal-Mart store, and could get them the same day. Upon receiving the phones, the lady at the service desk said we had the opportunity to get the phones the same day as ordered, no shipping, and at internet prices, which upon noticing, was about $11.00 less than store price. We have used the phones everyday since, and they have been excellent. We are very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Phone!
4/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
Very clear reception. Speakerphone system is clear, precise and loud enough for conference calls. Easy to operate and a very unique design. Different ringtones. Great value equals Perfect Phone! :)))
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
only had about 2 weeks and has met my expectations
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vtech
12/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was not a good phone at all I went based on reviews like I usually do and was so disappointed. Returned it and got a better Vtech phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bargain handset for home.
5/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All cordless sets eventually have battery problems. All of them. Regardless of brand. This Vtech model uses the most inexpensive rechargeable so replacement will be less of a cost issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/31/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great features for the price but unfortunately the LCD display is so hard to see that I will be returning the phone and trying another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice system
11/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The phones works very well and were very easy to set up. No problem programing in contacts. The only thing I wish it had that my last phone had would be the specialized songs for contacts so when you heard the song, you knew who was calling. I didn't realize how much I would miss that. But all in all, a nice phone system that works well, sounds great and is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice phone for the price
12/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The base of my last cordless phone was very lightweight and was hard to keep in its allotted space. This phone is a little heavier and stays where I put it. Sound quality is good and phone has many good features. I'm happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
4/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great phone easy to instal love the speaker phone option!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent quality
1/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Definately user friendly. Clear, concise instruction/user manual.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
12/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love that I can rely on this brand phone and have used it for years. The only reason I've had to replace it is to damage or neglect on my part. Ease of access and use and quality purchase for the price Excellent reliable brand we've used before Other set got damaged in the move
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/8/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These phones, from the moment that I plugged them in, have this loud background/static noise that occurs about every 30 seconds. These phones are junk! I have to explain the noise to everyone that I talk to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for cable phone
1/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have one jack in our house and this phone was a great find love and we can intercome the downstairs... Great phone great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
6/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The price for this pair of extension phones is unbeatable. Works great in my shop for intercom with front and back office. The only thing that could've been better, is the choice of ringtones distinctions between an outside call and intercom call. I have an elderly person working for me and she can't tell the difference in tones, so she's constantly answering with the "welcome" greeting. (Even though it's displayed on the screen that it's the other handset calling). Only one (the main) set has to be plugged into the phone line, the other just has to be within range and near an electrical socket.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Phone System
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a new cordless phone. I found the VTech and it was a great purchase. Great price and very easy to set up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-