Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 74 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Good Performer
11/14/2012

Customer review by WeatherWO

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by WeatherWO
by WeatherWO

In the last 9 years I have tried various phone models trying to find one that would permit me to have remote access in places of my home such as the garage and master bath. This phone does the job and then some. Reception is clear and the signal is always 5/5. I am buying two more remote units this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeatherWO
Pace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice big numbers that illuminate
6/7/2013

Customer review by asach

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by asach
by asach

Nice options such as: Buttons illuminate when handset is picked up, orange light blinks when phone rings, handset screen shows if answering machine is on or off - this is shown on BOTH handsets, not complicated to operate and program. Buttons clear and easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asach
west seneca NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone, could be cheaper
10/26/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I replaced a new impossible v-tech with this one AT&T & so far so good. It is easy enough to program. All the features work & there is no echo. I do not like orange, but the color is kind of red orange, so I can live with that I first purchased a v-tech, the v-tech is an aweful phone to program & I would recommend this over v-tech any time. I like & can vouch for GE, Panasonic & At&t, but would NEVER use a v-tech, NEVER waste your money on them, they are complicated & aweful! I kept the v-tech over a week and never did learn how to use it with the manual & all. I have never had a problem like that with any other phone in my life!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
8/24/2012

Customer review by Hardeen

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Hardeen
by Hardeen

I got this phone 8/22/12. So far no problems. Had to consult Abridged users manual afew times. menus are ok but when it says press menu/select to select and then have to press select again I think pressing the menu/select button so many times could be improved by ATT. Phone is easy to make calls, receive calls., however, getting a Missed call message on phone, the manual does not clearly explain how to view missed calls. Overall this phone system meets my needs and haveing 2 cordless phones in the house makes it very easy to answer without going to only one location like most cordless phones we have had. The volume settings on speaker could be improved to go louder than 6.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardeen
Baldwin City, Kansas(near Lawrence, Kansas)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good home phone
4/5/2013

Customer review by IDontNeedAnyNickName

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by IDontNeedAnyNickName
by IDontNeedAnyNickName

Coverage no problem, over 30 feet. Big screen is a definite plus. HD sound is loud and clear, no statics. Answering machine, CID and directory worked as expected. The best thing is you can select whether or not you want to sync the time from the telephone provider whenever there is an incoming call. In my previous phone, it sync the time from my provider which caused the time on my phone always one hour late. ( Obviously, my provider ATT-Uverse server has not adjusted to summer time. ). The caller ID Announcer to me is a nuisance, fortunately, it allows me to turn it off. This is my first ATT phone, and I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDontNeedAnyNickName
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone
2/6/2013

Customer review by TLC48

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by TLC48
by TLC48

Purchased for an elderly family member and seems to work well. User likes the large buttons and display area. Very easy setup following the menu prompts. No complaints

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLC48
Northwest Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent product
11/22/2013

Customer review by uniqueblacklady

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by uniqueblacklady
by uniqueblacklady

It's the greatest product I've ever bought. I like the talking into on the caller id and the larger numbers for dialing the most. Also so you can get your messages from the phone too with without being near the answering machine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniqueblacklady
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful phone
2/13/2013

Customer review by Budgetmindedmommy

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Budgetmindedmommy
by Budgetmindedmommy

The phones were easy to charge and set up. The range is excellent - no matter where I am in the house, I have not lost coverage. I really enjoy the convenience of being able to clear and listen to message right on the handset. Most everything can actually be done from the handset: volume and ringer changes, clearing messages and caller ID. Well-constructed of quality parts - totally worth the price, which I thought was reasonable to begin with. I whole-heartedly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budgetmindedmommy
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger Buttons and loaded with features!
3/14/2014

Customer review by TW61

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by TW61
by TW61

I bought one of these phone sets for myself 3 months ago at my local Walmart and loved it so much that I ordered this one online and sent it to my sister in Indiana. It has so many features that make it handy to have. I like that it can announce who is calling from the speed dial list or just the incoming phone number. Batteries last a long time too! And it has great antenna range.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TW61
NE florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by katiemp

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by katiemp
by katiemp

We bought this phone three weeks ago, and I am taking it back. It looks great and has lots of features, but it echoes when you speak into it, you constantly have to move the phone to make the echo go away, the minute you move it you have to readjust again. You continuely hear yourself and we don't like it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiemp
Parsons WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PHONES
1/5/2013

Customer review by Ckaycie

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Ckaycie
by Ckaycie

These phones are GREAT. I walked over 1/2 block away from my house and they sounded like you never left the house. My best friend told me about these phones and he did a test by walking two blocks away from his house and I could not tell he did. It sounded like he was at home by the phone cradle where you set your phone into. These are simple to use and I like the large back lit buttons and volume adjustment and equalizer. I also love the speaker phone. I would recommend to anyone to buy these excellent phones. A++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckaycie
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by otoris57

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by otoris57
by otoris57

Only had my phone for three weeks.I'm satisfied with performance, the large numbers,easy use and voice clarity.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otoris57
Chicago,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

only had phones a couple of weeks but so far we're happy, has some features that weren't listed and are happy to have them. we wanted a home phone with a speaker option and i've used it almost each time i'm on the phone, at this time we have no complaints

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by eb13

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by eb13
by eb13

Easy to learn how to use. Excellent quick-start setup guide and user manual. Phones have excellent range and performance. Answering machine also excellent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eb13
Highland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tired eyes
1/22/2014

Customer review by MamaDof6

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by MamaDof6
by MamaDof6

Bought the device for an elderky lady. She can hear her calls come in when her health aggravates her vision.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaDof6
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Hook-Up & Great Directions
1/14/2013

Customer review by Jane1940

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Jane1940
by Jane1940

I am a very technically astute 73-year-old female.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane1940
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the $
12/22/2013

Customer review by MdaSista

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MdaSista
by MdaSista

I've owned this model phone for years & bought the same model for my mom. It's really easy to set up, the sound quality is clear, & very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MdaSista
Bay St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly simple
2/10/2013

Customer review by TeflonT

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by TeflonT
by TeflonT

Unlike my last set of phones where you put in a new contact and then send it to your other sets this one transfers them automatically. Only con is you can only store 50 contacts!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeflonT
Grants Pass, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy Device at a Good Pprice
11/19/2013

Customer review by Abbylaine

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Abbylaine
by Abbylaine

Handy size..good for "babyboomers". Handy extra handset does not require connection to phone line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbylaine
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/6/2014

Customer review by CocoCreek

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by CocoCreek
by CocoCreek

Purchased these phones to replace two "Clarity" phones, one with a speaker phone, the other without. My elderly mother with hearing impairment hears best with a loud speaker phone and so far these fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoCreek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews