Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 125 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
vtec
1/19/2016

Customer review by BigAl

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl

iam very happy with this phone and a great price too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Fine Product
2/2/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Judy
by Judy

A friend recommended this product to me. She wasn't wrong. Installation is uncomplicated and set up is fairly simple and direct. I am so glad that I purchased it. No more running from the living room to the bedroom to answer the phone which was difficult for me since I have MS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Value for the price
11/8/2015

Customer review by classicTVfans

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by classicTVfans
by classicTVfans

I was looking for a combination corded/cordless set to replace an old set like that. When the power is out the corded set is very handy. This system worked very well right out of the box, setup was pretty straightforward. The ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the wall mount should be a little stiffer, seems kind of flimsy. Sound quality is good, large display on base unit is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classicTVfans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Connectivity
10/17/2013

Customer review by RockDeva

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by RockDeva
by RockDeva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockDeva
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for...
2/23/2013

Customer review by JCTJMTMOMMY

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JCTJMTMOMMY
by JCTJMTMOMMY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.

Was this review helpful? (94) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCTJMTMOMMY
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
11/18/2012

Customer review by kazoomi

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by kazoomi
by kazoomi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kazoomi
kalamazoo,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!
3/24/2014

Customer review by 1phonemagican

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by 1phonemagican
by 1phonemagican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning. The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1phonemagican
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice phone system
5/3/2013

Customer review by Macjon

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Macjon
by Macjon

PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button. CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macjon
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ac Adaptor stopped working.
1/26/2014

Customer review by FourthDoctor

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by FourthDoctor
by FourthDoctor

Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FourthDoctor
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price/Value-2 for 1
7/12/2013

Customer review by Jeannieonthehill

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Jeannieonthehill
by Jeannieonthehill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannieonthehill
East Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by rcro13

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by rcro13
by rcro13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcro13
Atoka, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
1/10/2014

Customer review by chuckb54

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by chuckb54
by chuckb54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy. 3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckb54
Robinson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Home Office Phone
6/21/2013

Customer review by NewVizioGuy

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by NewVizioGuy
by NewVizioGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewVizioGuy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average phone, good only because of the price.
6/28/2014

Customer review by rr01

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by rr01
by rr01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The performance of the phone is slightly above average or very good. The cordless works well anywhere on my property, with good signal & sound quality. It is relatively easy to set up and use most of the features without the instructions. I started with the instructions but they seem to over complicate the task. What keeps this phone from being 5 stars are the screens on the base & handset. The lens is not optically correct or clear. It is almost like trying to read through the bottom of a drinking glass. There is always a glare from the light in the room & you have to hold it at different angles to (attempt to) read it. There is a backlight, it's there, it does nothing. I just needed a basic phone to replace one that stopped working. this one serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rr01
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by 25ss

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by 25ss
by 25ss

Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
25ss
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good phone while it worked
12/5/2013

Customer review by tndan

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by tndan
by tndan

this phone worked good for about 5 months then it messed up couldn't call out and it had static when trying to talk, overall i liked the phone but probably wont get another one like this

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tndan
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
V-tech
12/22/2015

Customer review by Jonny

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Jonny
by Jonny

This unit was easy to install and setup. I love it speaker phone loud and clear. It was worth to have this kind of phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for seniors
3/23/2014

Customer review by shalomhsu

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by shalomhsu
by shalomhsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the same as above

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shalomhsu
Los Angeles,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy
12/14/2015

Customer review by Msdbp56

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Msdbp56
by Msdbp56

I really love this phone it works great and look stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msdbp56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good phone and handset
12/13/2015

Customer review by TJinpjs

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by TJinpjs
by TJinpjs

I've tried to stay away from handsets, but this works really well. Nice sound and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJinpjs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews