Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 141 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
VTech Corded/Cordless phone system
2/5/2016

Customer review by Tasee

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Tasee
by Tasee

The corded VTech phone has an answering machine and is great to have when we have power outages! It comes with another cordless phone. I liked them so much that I ordered two more additional cordless phones to place around the house. They all work off of the corded phone which is the only one that needs to be plugged into the phone jack. They all need to be plugged into an electrical outlet.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VTech Corded Phone and Cordless phone System
5/10/2016

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Ellie
by Ellie

This is a great phone for your home office. The voice is clear and it was very fast to set up. The menu and features are very easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent phone
5/24/2016

Customer review by Portdibbler

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Portdibbler
by Portdibbler

I use this phone at work all the time. The menus and speed dial settings are fairly simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Portdibbler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very GOOD... but still learning...
4/23/2016

Customer review by Joelly36

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Joelly36
by Joelly36

SO FAR... Good quality... The audio is NOT what I expected... the OLD tinny type... I thought, by now, the audio would be improved. We have had 2 calls where the Answering Msg played... & don't know if there was a problem or not... No Msg was ever left... We shall see... Haven't investigated & used Speed Dials, etc. etc. I hope I don't have problems. I like the way the redial remembers the last few #'s called allowing you to select which one you want to use... Good Volume... sometimes TOO LOUD!! So far, so good...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelly36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for...
2/23/2013

Customer review by JCTJMTMOMMY

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JCTJMTMOMMY
by JCTJMTMOMMY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.

Was this review helpful? (111) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCTJMTMOMMY
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
11/18/2012

Customer review by kazoomi

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by kazoomi
by kazoomi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kazoomi
kalamazoo,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Connectivity
10/17/2013

Customer review by RockDeva

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by RockDeva
by RockDeva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockDeva
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!
3/24/2014

Customer review by 1phonemagican

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by 1phonemagican
by 1phonemagican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning. The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1phonemagican
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice phone system
5/3/2013

Customer review by Macjon

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Macjon
by Macjon

PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button. CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macjon
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price/Value-2 for 1
7/12/2013

Customer review by Jeannieonthehill

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Jeannieonthehill
by Jeannieonthehill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannieonthehill
East Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
1/10/2014

Customer review by chuckb54

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by chuckb54
by chuckb54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy. 3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckb54
Robinson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone
8/4/2016

Customer review by LuLu

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by LuLu
by LuLu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item for my mom, due to upgrading home service soooo the phone is very clear and the screen is bright & large enough for my mom to read

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Home Office Phone
6/21/2013

Customer review by NewVizioGuy

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by NewVizioGuy
by NewVizioGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewVizioGuy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VTech Phone
8/2/2016

Customer review by Matt

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Matt
by Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Combination Corded/Cordless ideal for my room usage. Surprised at the ease of use for the wall mount since there were some negative expressed on this route.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VTech corded/cord
2/7/2016

Customer review by bobbiebrandy

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by bobbiebrandy
by bobbiebrandy

My husband has been able to hear better on these phones!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbiebrandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gave good service
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mom6789

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mom6789
by Mom6789

This set of phones gave us good service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom6789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old school is back.
2/4/2016

Customer review by JoNBoy

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by JoNBoy
by JoNBoy

For the longest time I didn't have a house phone because I use my cell phone I didn't see no need for it. But when you have a home based business you need a good house phone. And this fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoNBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2013

Customer review by 25ss

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by 25ss
by 25ss

Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
25ss
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by rcro13

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by rcro13
by rcro13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcro13
Atoka, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vTech phone system
2/11/2016

Customer review by Muldoon

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Muldoon
by Muldoon

The vTech corded/cordless phone system is really nice. Large easy to read keypads make dialing a snap. Lots of features--caller ID, call waiting, directory & more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muldoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews