Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 107 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
great deal
11/18/2012

Customer review by kazoomi

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by kazoomi
by kazoomi

hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kazoomi
kalamazoo,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for...
2/23/2013

Customer review by JCTJMTMOMMY

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JCTJMTMOMMY
by JCTJMTMOMMY

It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCTJMTMOMMY
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!
3/24/2014

Customer review by 1phonemagican

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by 1phonemagican
by 1phonemagican

One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning. The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1phonemagican
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Connectivity
10/17/2013

Customer review by RockDeva

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by RockDeva
by RockDeva

I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockDeva
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good so far!!!
10/10/2012

Customer review by jcaray83

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by jcaray83
by jcaray83

I bought this telephone set just for home just needed a basic telephone for my new vonage telephone system. It works great love it!!! I love all products from Walmart...

Was this review helpful? (47) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcaray83
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice phone system
5/3/2013

Customer review by Macjon

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Macjon
by Macjon

PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button. CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macjon
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by rcro13

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by rcro13
by rcro13

Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcro13
Atoka, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Home Office Phone
6/21/2013

Customer review by NewVizioGuy

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by NewVizioGuy
by NewVizioGuy

Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewVizioGuy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
1/10/2014

Customer review by chuckb54

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by chuckb54
by chuckb54

It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy. 3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckb54
Robinson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price/Value-2 for 1
7/12/2013

Customer review by Jeannieonthehill

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Jeannieonthehill
by Jeannieonthehill

Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeannieonthehill
East Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by 25ss

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by 25ss
by 25ss

Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
25ss
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ac Adaptor stopped working.
1/26/2014

Customer review by FourthDoctor

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by FourthDoctor
by FourthDoctor

Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourthDoctor
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
12/28/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKittie

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GrandmaKittie
by GrandmaKittie

Great Value but going back. System is not "headset" ready.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaKittie
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for seniors
3/23/2014

Customer review by shalomhsu

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by shalomhsu
by shalomhsu

the same as above

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shalomhsu
Los Angeles,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average phone, good only because of the price.
6/28/2014

Customer review by rr01

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by rr01
by rr01

The performance of the phone is slightly above average or very good. The cordless works well anywhere on my property, with good signal & sound quality. It is relatively easy to set up and use most of the features without the instructions. I started with the instructions but they seem to over complicate the task. What keeps this phone from being 5 stars are the screens on the base & handset. The lens is not optically correct or clear. It is almost like trying to read through the bottom of a drinking glass. There is always a glare from the light in the room & you have to hold it at different angles to (attempt to) read it. There is a backlight, it's there, it does nothing. I just needed a basic phone to replace one that stopped working. this one serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rr01
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good phone while it worked
12/5/2013

Customer review by tndan

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by tndan
by tndan

this phone worked good for about 5 months then it messed up couldn't call out and it had static when trying to talk, overall i liked the phone but probably wont get another one like this

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tndan
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/27/2013

Customer review by pacgirl29

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by pacgirl29
by pacgirl29

Love this phone, being Elderly its great to have a phone in the bedroom and a wireless one in the kitchen. But best of all if the power goes out you just disconnect the DSL line and plug in the phone jack and you still can use the phone as a regular land line phone. Just like the old days. Also the numbers are nice and big and easy to see, very easy to hook up and program it. Thanks for a great phone and the price was great also. Jo - West Milford, NJ

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacgirl29
West Milford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
5/9/2014

Customer review by JustinJG

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by JustinJG
by JustinJG

I plugged this phone in for work, 30 minutes later the base lights went off and never came back on. This is being returned today. Total Garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinJG
Would recommend to a friend? No
The buttons on the Base unit dont respond at times
5/23/2014

Customer review by Trustmeshopper

1.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Trustmeshopper
by Trustmeshopper

The buttons on the base unit don't respond at times, very annoying, have to keep redialing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trustmeshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/16/2014

Customer review by BBQSteve

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BBQSteve
by BBQSteve

Needed new speakerphone for long conference calls. This one fit the budget and the speaker on the base unit is clear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQSteve
Dallas / Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews