Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 173 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 164 reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
CS6449 , Cordless
10/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Corded Phone works great, but a few months into my purchase the cordless ringer stopped working. Before I purchased this set I had just the cordless phone, and the ringer/speaker went out on it as well. I believe that VTech needs to come up with a better plan when it comes to the wiring on the ringer/speaker on the cordless. The last one I took apart because I was curious as to why it quit working, and the Sauder job for the wiring was terrible. The wire was no longer connected to the speaker. Great price for the phones, just believe there are some bugs to be worked out on the cordless phones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still learning how to use it!
9/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 72 years old...trying to figure how to set it up is somewhat difficult for me! For most Techies out there...probably no problem! I like the phone well enough and am getting used to it the more I use it! Did not even try to set up the cordless one yet! Taking my time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little phone
10/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a great little phone. Received it in the mail quickly and it was very easy to install to my cable phone service. Extremely easy to set up and the battery on the handset last about three days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VTech Corded/Cordless phone system
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The corded VTech phone has an answering machine and is great to have when we have power outages! It comes with another cordless phone. I liked them so much that I ordered two more additional cordless phones to place around the house. They all work off of the corded phone which is the only one that needs to be plugged into the phone jack. They all need to be plugged into an electrical outlet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I was looking for...
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (141)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Connectivity
10/17/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!
3/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning. The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great deal
11/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lasts foever.
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had the same phone for years my son spilled a coke on it. I could still get calls key bd didn't work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice phone system
5/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button. CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
as expecteed
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works fine easy to set up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price/Value-2 for 1
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy. 3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity! Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Home Office Phone
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Average phone, good only because of the price.
6/28/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The performance of the phone is slightly above average or very good. The cordless works well anywhere on my property, with good signal & sound quality. It is relatively easy to set up and use most of the features without the instructions. I started with the instructions but they seem to over complicate the task. What keeps this phone from being 5 stars are the screens on the base & handset. The lens is not optically correct or clear. It is almost like trying to read through the bottom of a drinking glass. There is always a glare from the light in the room & you have to hold it at different angles to (attempt to) read it. There is a backlight, it's there, it does nothing. I just needed a basic phone to replace one that stopped working. this one serves the purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VTech Corded Phone and Cordless phone System
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great phone for your home office. The voice is clear and it was very fast to set up. The menu and features are very easy to set up and use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ac Adaptor stopped working.
1/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for seniors
3/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the same as above
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-