Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 140 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Out standing
11/2/2014

Customer review by Extralargeitem

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Extralargeitem
by Extralargeitem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone system is outstanding it is very easy to operate and then we get around all different areas of the phone system network I wish I would've bought that many many years ago if I have a need another phone system I would definitely buy this one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Extralargeitem
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good phone
3/6/2013

Customer review by Notworthit0001

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Notworthit0001
by Notworthit0001

Had this phone for about 6 months now and already had gone through all 3 handsets. Only really used 1 at a time but had 2 out at the same time. Had the 3rd as a spare just in case. After only a month, the first handset started cutting out. then switched to handset number 2. 2 months later or so, it started cutting out. And by cutting out I mean the person I was talking to kept repeatedly telling me that I was cutting out. I only really went as far as 100 ft indoors from the base unit. Well finally, the third handset started doing the same thing and I got fed up and bought another phone system. I have no wifi in house nor do my neighbors, and like I said, I was indoors. After the phones would start cutting out, they wouldn't work at all outside, nor any farther than say 30 ft from the base unit. Do not even try this phone at all. Not worth the time and money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notworthit0001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great telephone!
5/18/2013

Customer review by HiHoSO

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by HiHoSO
by HiHoSO

These phones are great! They are feature rich and the sound quality is crystal clear. I added 2 more phones for my boys' rooms and they all work perfectly. I love the feel and look of the handset, very thin, good grip. Some of the many features I like best are the big back lit numbers and bright screen, very easy to read. I like the simplicity of all the functions, easy to use and understand. If you cant easily figure this one out, you don't deserve to own it. But that excellent sound quality has zero static. I have a wii fi network and no problems or interference. Voice and ringer volume is fine. Answering system features are everything you could want! Good price, good phone...buy it!

Was this review helpful? (87) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiHoSO
Ballwin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by Karl08

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Karl08
by Karl08

This AT&T Answering System is Excellent. The sound quality is great and the system features are very handy making it a cinch to operate. One neat feature is the large number display on the keypad. It is very easy to install it at home. Definitely a good buy....Job well-done on At&T's end...

Was this review helpful? (83) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karl08
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Many Features, including Large Numbers
4/21/2014

Customer review by JoyfulSpirit

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by JoyfulSpirit
by JoyfulSpirit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this phone for about a week and absolutely love it! My previous Uniden cordless base phone died after many years of usage, and upon checking around, I learned that AT&T is now a leading seller. So, after reading the reviews, I took a chance on this and glad I did. Aside from the great tone clarity and large numbers and directory, I was delighted to find that it announces the name on the caller ID when the phone rings. This is another plus, as this allows me to decide if I want to take the call or not, for folks like telemarketers, without stopping what I am doing to check the caller ID. This feature can be muted, if desired. Again, sofar, so good, enough that I am considering purchasing another set for a gift. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulSpirit
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great set of cordless phones!
8/5/2014

Customer review by Brutus60

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Brutus60
by Brutus60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a set of VTECH phones and replaced them with AT&T3 handsets. I am really impressed with the range that they work at. I have a man cave behind my house about 60+ feet from the base and and have great reception and call clarity. I would reccomend theses phones to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brutus60
Huntington,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THis System seemed to read well However!
10/12/2013

Customer review by gmkryda

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by gmkryda
by gmkryda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Within the first week one of the three phones stopped working, AT&T did take it under warrenty - But I had to shell out to send it to them. The week after I got that phone back another - main phone went on the blink returning the system to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmkryda
PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value and Product.
8/2/2014

Customer review by TREXSON

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by TREXSON
by TREXSON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I are not technically minded, so we have to pay very close attention to the instruction. Other than that a great Product. We have it for about two weeks, and slowly understanding this new phone system.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREXSON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect phone system for our needs
11/28/2012

Customer review by dncrgrl

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by dncrgrl
by dncrgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this phone was picked for someone who is elderly and can't see very well. It is simple for them to use and nice big numbers and large bright display. The voice announcement of who is calling is an added plus!

Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dncrgrl
cinti, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone set
5/7/2014

Customer review by Panda1951

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Panda1951
by Panda1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a 3-handset package. This fit the bill perfectly, in quality, ease of setup and value. Instructions booklet was very easy to follow. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panda1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase
11/8/2013

Customer review by nevadanettie

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by nevadanettie
by nevadanettie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was good. I am 66 and installed them in just a few minutes . I thought this is very senior friendly in regards to the large backlit buttons. This is very important when you get older because you do not see as well. I have trouble reading the buttons on my microwave because they are so small. I would tell anybody looking for a new phone to make this their purchase.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevadanettie
SilverPeak, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by jag121

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by jag121
by jag121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great phones. When I was talking to my wife on the phone in the past, I would get a lot of static. There is no static with these phones. It is a good value and easy to install. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jag121
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS...I LOVE THESE
2/18/2014

Customer review by FOODMAGIC

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by FOODMAGIC
by FOODMAGIC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have Caller ID but I couldn't see who was calling unless I had my glasses on. These handsets have extra large display and big letters I can see without glasses. It also has Caller ID announce which even tells you who is calling. The numbers are big too. Everything is set up. All I had to do was plug them in to charge and set the date. You can not go wrong with these. Sure glad I ordered them.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOODMAGIC
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone Set
6/22/2013

Customer review by EddieTheBrit

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by EddieTheBrit
by EddieTheBrit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have a home phone, this set is pretty good. You only have to plug in the main device to a phone line and the rest just have to be near an electric plug. When there's a call the phone announces the caller, although it never pronounces the name right. You can cancel the call from a handset and that handset will stop ringing, but the other handsets will keep ringing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieTheBrit
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large numbers were huge factor.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Ididucan2

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Ididucan2
by Ididucan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We reviewed many phone systems and found this one to have everything we needed. The large numbers for my husband to see was the deciding factor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ididucan2
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost there … but not quite
7/24/2014

Customer review by CoastAl47

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by CoastAl47
by CoastAl47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a terrific phone system for our needs at home. Pros: big, backlighted buttons; easy to delete CID info and redial info; easy to store numbers in Directory; past AT&T phones were always terrific, and this one likely will be, too; long range indoors, especially through numerous walls -- as well as to the outside area, like in the garden, etc. (our previous phone, a Panasonic, wouldn't reach to the farthest reaches inside the house -- this one does) Cons: NO HEADPHONE JACK -- this is a serious omission -- and everyone worthwhile seems to be doing it. Drat …

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastAl47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume on answering machine went out in week
4/29/2013

Customer review by grannycansler

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by grannycansler
by grannycansler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked like it had been returned. Worked great for about a week, then the volume went out on the answering machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannycansler
Berea, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great replacement for older AT+T Dect 6
7/30/2014

Customer review by ENARN

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by ENARN
by ENARN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROs: Great price for same features and more than previously owned phone set. Appreciate the large lit buttons and display with date and time and speed dial. Great distance reception (500+ft), clarity and speakerphone! CONs: 4 steps to use intercom instead of 1, Handsets do not have clips, made to hold or set flat

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENARN
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great replacement for my very old AT&T telephone.
4/7/2014

Customer review by geeghee

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by geeghee
by geeghee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband said this is a fantastic phone. It announces who is calling and whether or not he has to get up from his easy chair. Anyway, as a retired AT&T person, quality was always the priority is still carried on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geeghee
temple Hills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds like a wired unit.
7/28/2014

Customer review by lv4glf2025

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by lv4glf2025
by lv4glf2025
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a friend who was extremely skeptical until she plugged them in, charged them up and, BAMM, works much better than she imagined. sounds as clear as her old wired phone but gives her the flexibility and mobility she needs. She LOVES the units... I have an older version that works extremely well. SHe loves the black and yellow numbers(easy to see) and larger screen (again easy to see) and really was surprised when the phone announced the person calling.. Yep you don't even have to look at the screen, a voice announces the caller... Good value for a great product, and yes I am not affiliated with the store or AT&T... just a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lv4glf2025
arnold, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews