Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Cute Girls Bike!
6/23/2012

Customer review by kjljmomma

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by kjljmomma
by kjljmomma

The Barbie bike is super girly and cute. My issues I had is that the piece that goes around the bike chain was cracked when I took it out of the box. Also, it does not come with a kickstand, which stinks when your child is not using the training wheels. It would be nice to have that option, since it is a bigger bike for young kids. Other than that, my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjljmomma
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good bike
4/10/2013

Customer review by htownmotherofthree

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by htownmotherofthree
by htownmotherofthree

For the money we spent on this bike it's perfect, my daughter who just turned 4 is very pleased. However we did have a lot of trouble trying to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
htownmotherofthree
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BROKEN!!!!
8/27/2012

Customer review by erobe

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by erobe
by erobe

It seems I can't buy a product anymore without it being broken out of the box or breaking after the first use. This bike was no exception. The rim was bent and it couldn't be put together. Junk. I'm so tired of it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erobe
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/23/2013

Customer review by aakween

3.0 stars 4/23/2013 by aakween
by aakween

Was very excited to receive for my daughter's 5th birthday. However, while putting it together, noticed a large gash in the paint and no matter what we did we can't get the handlebar brake to work properly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aakween
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by wackywayne

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by wackywayne
by wackywayne

I purchased two of these bikes for my Grand daughters. They really love them. However, as they were at the upper price range for this size (16") I would have expected them to come with a kickstand. I had to purchase those at an extra charge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wackywayne
Holbrook, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4yo loves it
10/23/2013

Customer review by PatrolMessanger

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by PatrolMessanger
by PatrolMessanger

Super cute bike for our 4yo.. She loves it.. No issues so far, bought already assembled in store but due to another bike bought same night, husband took apart & put back together..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrolMessanger
Kankakee Co, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/16/2013

Customer review by MomOfAmazingTwins

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by MomOfAmazingTwins
by MomOfAmazingTwins

I bought this bike for my soon to be 5 year old. My only dislike is that it doesn't come with a kick-stand. My twins both know how to ride a bike now and I need a kick-stand, not training wheels. I ordered this through site-to-store pickup. When I went to pick up the bike, the employee offered to put it together. It took an extra few days, but very worth the extra trip to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfAmazingTwins
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We saved $50!
8/16/2013

Customer review by uryilive

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by uryilive
by uryilive

We live in Canada, and at our Walmart, this bike cost $120. I found it on Walmart.com for $70. So being only about an hour and 15 mins away from the nearest US Walmart we bought it using site-to-store. It took maybe 1 or 2 hours to put together. The instruction booklet confused us at first because it has instructions for a few different models and we first were reading the wrong instructions. After we figured it out, it was a bit difficult to get the break pads lined up correctly. I had to loosen, adjust and tighten the breaks at least 5 times. Everything else was easy to put on. The bike is working perfectly so far. And my daughter loves it. I do wish that the breaks were the kind that you pedal backwards instead of the trigger on the handle bars. My daughter's hands are still small and not strong. But she manages to stop if she remembers to start squeezing it a few seconds before she wants to stop. It should be a much better fit for her next summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uryilive
Saint John, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by JuneBugMommy09

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by JuneBugMommy09
by JuneBugMommy09

This isn't the worst bike, but l definitely expected more for my money. The bike itself is very strong, but the ride isn't very stable and the pedals keep coming off. My daughter loves it, because this is her first bike and she doesn't know any better. I'm going to take it to the store and see if perhaps we didn't assemble it correctly, otherwise I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneBugMommy09
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing parts
4/30/2013

Customer review by Mylife624

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Mylife624
by Mylife624

When the shipment arrived we opened the product to assemble the bike together. Once we got all the pieces out the pedals were missing. Had to return product to store and exchange te item for a different item. If it weren't for the missing parts the bike would have been good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mylife624
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bent front wheel
7/2/2013

Customer review by Fedupchick

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Fedupchick
by Fedupchick

I bought this bike for my daughters 6th birthday. When I got it home I noticed that the front wheel is bent. The bike was assembled by Walmart who apparently didn't notice the problem during assembly. The front wheel rubs against the front forks and front break. I will be returning the item. I noticed at least one other review that listed a similar problem. The bike is very cute and looks to be of sturdy construction, but the problem with the quality of the wheels does conscern me. The bike also has no kick stand which wont be a problem until you remove the training wheels. Sadly, I was not able to get a replacement in time for my daughters birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fedupchick
Riverton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
product arrived damaged
9/22/2013

Customer review by mwarren1

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by mwarren1
by mwarren1

The bike was damaged when it arrived. Paint scratched, tires looked used. We returned it to the store. We will not reorder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwarren1
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
9/5/2012

Customer review by jay1681

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by jay1681
by jay1681

my daughter loves this bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jay1681
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/1/2012

Customer review by DeanieR

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by DeanieR
by DeanieR

I bought this bike for my daughter for her birthday. She loves Barbie so I knew this would be the perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeanieR
Tifton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute bike!
10/13/2012

Customer review by mjcscovill19

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by mjcscovill19
by mjcscovill19

My granddaughter loves her new bike & had to show it off to everyone!!! Extremely fast ship/delivery! Thank you all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjcscovill19
Standish, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2013

Customer review by NannaJC

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by NannaJC
by NannaJC

My little granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannaJC
Berea, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Gift...my daughter will love it!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by DLV74

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by DLV74
by DLV74

It's a bike...with a little bike for my daughter's Barbie doll to ride at the same time...not much more to say than that...it is very pink...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLV74
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Melfam

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Melfam
by Melfam

Of the 2 bikes I bought for my twin daughters this is by far the better bike and my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bike
12/20/2013

Customer review by manyugarg

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by manyugarg
by manyugarg

worth of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manyugarg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6 year old loves it
4/2/2014

Customer review by 4girlzmama

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by 4girlzmama
by 4girlzmama

Barbies are usually still in vogue with the 6-9 year old range so I felt this was a safe with this kind of art for the bike. Walmart put it together, it was a better price than even amazon (where I would have had to put it together). Seriously walmart rocks at this kind of stuff! Darling bike. She is super happy with it. So far, has help up well, 2 months. Worth the money, and it was still a deal!The bag is a tad more flimsy than it looks in the picture, but heck for the price it is really a bonus! she loves that her barbie can "RIDE' with her

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4girlzmama
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews