Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

poor quality
10/8/2013

Customer review by incredisteve

2.0 stars 10/8/2013 by incredisteve
by incredisteve

I was disappointed with the quality of the WR282B radio. Granted, I did not pay much for the radio but I think there are several improvements that could be made that would not add to the cost. I found the following shortcomings: 1) The markings molded inside the battery compartment show the +/- polarity reversed from what it should be. If I put the batteries in as shown, it would not work. That’ s inexcusable. 2) The tuning knob was difficult to grip and hard to turn. That made it tricky to tune in stations. 3) The volume knob was quite touchy – a small movement results in a large volume change, making it difficult to adjust, especially at low volume. The cumulative effect was that I decided to get my money back and look for something that is a little bit better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/22/2016

Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the radio. Our consumer services team would be happy to help you at 1-888-999-4215 or prodinfo@dpiinc.com.

incredisteve
Meridianville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
CHEEP
6/15/2016

Customer review by FISH

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by FISH
by FISH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CHEEP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FISH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Call it the wonderer...
4/22/2013

Customer review by 74and86SS

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by 74and86SS
by 74and86SS

I was very disappointed with this radio. Due to the lack of FM antenna, you could tune in an FM station when holding the radio, but when you set it down and moved your hand away, the station would fade. After several attempts to find the proper position, you might finally find a good position to hear your FM station. However, after several minutes, the station would begin to fade. The radio would need the tuner adjusted again. I tried it on two different occassions at two different locations..... same results. It got returned to Walmart today. I would not purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/22/2016

We value your opinion and appreciate your review. Additionally, we are always looking for new ideas to improve our products and will pass this information on to our development team. Please contact our consumer services team for further assistance at 1-888-999-4215 or prodinfo@dpiinc.com.

74and86SS
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT buy this radio!
4/12/2013

Customer review by SafeAndEffective

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by SafeAndEffective
by SafeAndEffective

This radio's sound quality is absolutely awful. The first transistor radios produced in the 1950's probably had a better sound than this radio. I'd rather hear the sound of finger nails screeching on a chalk board than the sound from this radio. Also, the knob to tune the radio is poorly designed making it difficult to tune this radio to a specific station. The tiny frequency tuner scale in only about 2-3/8" wide. It seems to have an overall poor ability to receive radio signals from even the closest radio stations. If you still want to buy this radio, use the power cord for the power source first before you waste money on new batteries for it. Also, be sure to keep the box so that you can return it and get your money back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafeAndEffective
Fayetteville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great general purpose radio
5/16/2014

Customer review by vindicis

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by vindicis
by vindicis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this AM/FM Weather radio to follow the wife around as she works her gardens. The weather band will be great during those stormy times. The option of batteries powering this radio for mobility was a good selling point for us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vindicis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy construction and poor reception
3/4/2016

Customer review by ColdFeet

2.0 stars 3/4/2016 by ColdFeet
by ColdFeet

The battery compartment door is hard to close and the small plastic tabs break off easy. The antenna is not securely held in place so can be permanently dislodged from the radio, without any way to re-secure it. Additionally, the Weather Band has poor reception in outlining areas. We have another weather band radio that picks up the weather station just fine, but this radio doesn't. The only thing good about this radio is the dial for finding a station is not digital.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/18/2016

We are sorry to hear that the radio isn't working out. Our consumer services team would be happy to assist you at 1-888-999-4215 or prodinfo@dpiinc.com.

ColdFeet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent value for the money
6/6/2013

Customer review by Factotum

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Factotum
by Factotum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little radio to drag around the worksite so you can keep abreast of the news!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Factotum
Lancaster, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uggh!!
6/3/2015

Customer review by FrustratedMommy

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by FrustratedMommy
by FrustratedMommy

I have NEVER had to write a negative review. Never!!! This weather radio was such a piece of junk that I can't even bring in a single station for my area on the weather band. It says that I just have to turn the knob until i find one dedicated to my area...i turned that dial over and over and over again with no success. Not to mention if i want to listen to the radio, i have to change the dial again anyway!! It should have 2 separate knobs. With my family of small children, this is going BACK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
A piece of junk
8/21/2014

Customer review by plumbdumb

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by plumbdumb
by plumbdumb

After not more than 100 hours of playing, this radio just stopped working. It is a good move that it is warrantied for only 90 days, because that is all it will last even with very infrequent use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumbdumb
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month