Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Not a good system
9/15/2013

Customer review by Padutchman45

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Padutchman45
by Padutchman45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this system when my Uniden system began to die after 6 years. Actually I think 6 years was rather good as hard as we use these phones. The Panasonic system got really great reviews on several sites and my past experience with Panasonic phones was good. This experience was not good. My last system was Dect 5xx and this 6xx was to provide better clarity and distance as well as cell to phone. The only good thing I can say is that it had greater distance. Beyond that, the voice quality was terrible. We had a constant white noise in the background regardless whether it was connected to a landline or the cell. The cell phone connection was rather disappointing due to the delay in connection. We moved the base unit to several different locations in the house to eliminate the possibility of interference and found no change in the voice quality. I would like to think this is a defective unit but I'm not going to take a chance on another. I'll probably go to V-Tech.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Padutchman45
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Phone is Awesome!
8/5/2012

Customer review by jlmjj01

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jlmjj01
by jlmjj01

This phone is awesome I have had nothing but panasonic phones for the past ten years and nothing has been wrong with the previous phones I have just bought the new ones for added features this one is great because I can leave my cell phone in the other room now and just answer the calls on the the house phone it is also awesome that it finally has more than 50 phonebook memory 1it is well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlmjj01
lake city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2013

Customer review by DownWithSpammers

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by DownWithSpammers
by DownWithSpammers

I don't understand what the Cell Phone features are, but for a landline phone, this beats the Office Depot brand "Ativa" eight ways to Sunday. It uses STANDARD NiMH Rechargeable AAA batteries so you don't have to go order those expensive replacement battery packs when they die out. When you add a name to the address book of ONE it is shared with ALL handsets (and the base of course). I get a kick out of it audibly announcing who is calling so I don't have to get my glasses to read the Caller ID. When you have a name and number in the address book and the Caller ID has a different name, it reads (says) the one in the address book. eg. Instead of saying "Wireless Caller" it can say "<child's name>". When someone calls from a number you have selected to block it rings once, then stops, shows the blocked call icon, and gives them a busy signal. There are only three things I wish were different... 1. Use AA batteries instead of the AAA batteries. 2. Print on the owner's manual with larger type. (You can also download it as a PDF file from the Internet.) 3. A USB connector or audio connector to allow me to record messages off of the base.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownWithSpammers
Austin, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fills our needs
1/2/2013

Customer review by Fossilite

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Fossilite
by Fossilite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As we get older, the rush to answer the landline phones gets harder. This set allows us to have not only a phone but an intercom in our various work and rest locations as we have upstairs and downstairs to deal with. We are enjoying the relief from the stress of missing a call and the ability to locate each other without shouting.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fossilite
residence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't answer calls from cell phones.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Itchn2sail

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Itchn2sail
by Itchn2sail

I initially loved these phones, but the answering machine wasn't answering calls. Further investigation through Panasonic, revealed that the answering machine will only pick up calls from other land-lines. Most of my contacts call me from cell phones and now can't leave a message. I"m returning these for something that will answer all my calls.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itchn2sail
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does it all...
1/30/2014

Customer review by LordLand

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by LordLand
by LordLand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this phone to replace an older Panasonic phone. The new technology in this phone is "off the hook". I love the fact that my cell phone rings through the phone and I can answer calls anywhere in the house even if my cell is charging in the bedroom. It was easy to set up and get started. All my contacts are in the new phone from my cell so I can simply dial directly from the new phone. I also love the lighted keypad for night use. And since you can answer and call from the base it is like having 6 phones to cover the rooms of the house. It has a large display which is easy to read from a distance even before it announces who is calling with the talking caller id. If you're thinking about it - then just get it. You will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordLand
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by LBDJ

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by LBDJ
by LBDJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product, it has a lot of functions and is very easy to use. Also, very easy to set up and I am very please with the range each phone has from the base phone. All-in-all so far it has been an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBDJ
Cherokee Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to order, easy to install, easy to use!
10/24/2012

Customer review by NatsFanVa

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by NatsFanVa
by NatsFanVa

We needed an easy-to-install 5-handset phone for our new home. The Panasonic was super easy to install and program. My wife and I are both seniors with poor eyesight so the large digits are great for us. All in all, ours was a good value, easy to order online, and easy to use. The handsets also look good, too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatsFanVa
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good But
10/29/2013

Customer review by Gramps101a

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Gramps101a
by Gramps101a

The 16 digit name limitation in the telephon's phonebook is way too small This limitation made me down grade the overall rating from 5 to 4. I love the way the phone speaks the callers name. I love being able to name the handsets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramps101a
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A terrible disappointmet
1/5/2014

Customer review by 1mysteryshopper1

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 1mysteryshopper1
by 1mysteryshopper1

I have never written a bad review before but felt I had to do so regarding this telephone. I purchased this phone in June 2013. Within two months, the first charger died. I could charge the handset on another charger, so I knew it was not the handset. Within another two months, two of the handsets would not charge on ANY charger and another charger died. Unless you rush to your phone as soon as you get home, you will not know there are messages until the next time you use your phone because there is no audible notification of a message. To make matters worse, and not related to the phone itself, I purchased it online and cannot locate the receipt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mysteryshopper1
near Columbus, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Quality / Functionality Available to Date
11/7/2013

Customer review by Talk2Me2Day

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Talk2Me2Day
by Talk2Me2Day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There's no need to look any farther for wireless phone reviews; Panasonic and Uniden are it. After enjoying the 5 unit wireless Uniden set, continually increasing 2.4ghz / 5ghz interference from electronic devices is forcing me to buy this newest Panasonic KX-TG7745S which uses the 1.9ghz frequency (no interference from 2.4ghz / 5ghz electronic equipment). IMPORTANT: This Panasonic KX-TG7745S phone comes with and uses STANDARD AA rechargeable batteries that are rated to last up to 13 hours.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talk2Me2Day
MidWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good.
2/27/2013

Customer review by rcase35

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by rcase35
by rcase35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These phones seem to be doing everything we ask. I like that it puts the time and date for messages, which is something our last system did not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcase35
Tolono, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use/TONS of features
3/28/2013

Customer review by mchampion

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by mchampion
by mchampion

I bought these after reading 11 great reviews and have been completely satisfied with this purchase. The system is easy to use, well made and has tons of features. I also bought these in store for $128.86 instead of the online price. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mchampion
Somewhere, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by DickJB

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by DickJB
by DickJB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great phone system. Like the way i can link my cell phone so i do not have to carry or even pickup my cell phone, it comes over the Panasonic phones. I have even talked a co-worker to purchase one of these phone system for her house and replacing two set of phone just like I did. The BEST selling point is the Link-to-Cell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickJB
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by lif2shrt

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by lif2shrt
by lif2shrt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To date this system has worked as advertised. I've had a panasonic unit for 9 years and wanted to update to a model with more options. This one fits our needs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lif2shrt
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup, range not as good as previous model
9/19/2013

Customer review by franz40

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by franz40
by franz40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am replacing a set of 5 Panasonic remote phones that worked very well for about 7 yrs. Pros: The new ones were easy to setup, I like the bigger buttons and we skipped the ability to load custom color photos into the phones, takes up too much memory and reduced the stored numbers count. The speaker phone on each unit works well, we use that often. Cons: The base station on the new phones has dropped the two antennas that the older model had and we have scratchy phone calls in the office which is two rooms away from the base station. We did not have this issue with the previous model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franz40
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to set up and use...
4/5/2013

Customer review by vegcutter

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by vegcutter
by vegcutter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

there are 5 phones and the batteries are fast to charge and last and last and last

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegcutter
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
3/9/2014

Customer review by maggiemae6

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by maggiemae6
by maggiemae6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only had them for a few weeks but so far, so good. The biggest reason we got a new set of phones was because we could not be near the computer or microwave with our other phones because of interference. These are great with no interference. The sound is good and the volume is loud enough. Have not synced our cell phones yet so I can't say how that aspect works. No problem whatsoever with the batteries. It was a little confusing to figure out the settings on the phone menu but once we figured it out, it's not too bad. LOVE the "block number" feature. Already have 5 numbers from stupid telemarketers in there. Love the big buttons and how big the readout is on the screen. I can actually read it without my reading glasses. I would definitely recommend these phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiemae6
Marinette, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I live in Brazil
2/12/2013

Customer review by Candango

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Candango
by Candango

I live in Brazil and my carrier GVT is using identification system equal to the U.S., I bought this phone and I'm very happy, as I live in a region of 220V, I used a voltage adapter to the base because it only identified the caller with the original source, the phones satellites used a 5V supply purchased in Brazil and it worked fine, just a despicable problem, the caller ID appears 1 of the USA instead of 55 for Brazil, but I am very happy with the purchase, in most everything works as promised. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candango
Brasília - DF - Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great to have my cell phone accessible
2/12/2014

Customer review by Wild1Irishman

3.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Wild1Irishman
by Wild1Irishman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an earlier phone set from Panasonic and liked the handsets much more than these. The screens are not visually pleasing and the menus are not as intuitive as the earlier model. That being said these work very well and I like that the batteries are ones you can easily replace and are less expensive. The ability to answer my cell phone from wherever one of the 5 handsets is great. I have left my phone one floor below where the base unit is and it still is rings and is clear for talk and listen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wild1Irishman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews