Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Hate this phone!
11/2/2012

Customer review by lawyer123

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by lawyer123
by lawyer123

I just purchased this phone because I wanted 5 handsets. I am very unhappy with this phone. First, there is no speed dialing. I have no use for linking a cell to my phone, so I wanted basic features. The handsets are too large and the whole system has a "cheap" feel to it. One of my primary desires was to be able to set different ringtones for different people. The ringtones are lousy, too few, and so far, I have been unable to figure out how to put the phonebook entries into "groups". I do not want to use the name announce, because I don't like having names mangled and trying to guess who they are. Also, there is no easy Caller ID button, you have to scroll through the menu, which makes it more difficult.

lawyer123
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2012

Customer review by jmiller

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by jmiller
by jmiller

I did my homework, and put this on my Christmas list. I'm very pleased with it. It's a link to cell phone. It does that in seconds! We can leave phones in purses, and head to the basement to do laundry, and not miss a call. No more need to take 2 cells and a home phone out gardening any longer. The only issue I have seen is that it does not resync to an iphone if the iphone is restarted. You have to go into the bluetooth menu and select the device again. Going back and forth between the car and home works flawlessly. The switchover is seamless. About 5 seconds after you walk into the house, the sync light comes on.

jmiller
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Phone in Phones ever!!
4/22/2013

Customer review by Whesey

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Whesey
by Whesey

I love this product. I was tired of worrying that I might miss a call on either my landline or cell before I got this I would only be able to answer one or the other. Now I can answer both, and the kicker is I can go across the street, in my back yard and half way down the block and the signal stays reasonably clear. If someone is tying up the landline phone I can use the same handset to access my directory from my cell phone or the main phone and then make a call from my own cell phone. It is cool.

Whesey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone - Works Like a Champ
12/18/2012

Customer review by berr56

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by berr56
by berr56

Love this phone system. One problem - it doesn't work with Pantech Jest cell phone - probably because it is a piece of junk. Calls coming in are immediately dropped before they can be answered. Everything else it great. Just bought a sixth handset for another room. Could use expansion for one or two more - guess I will have to get by with six :-(.

berr56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Phone System
4/20/2012

Customer review by bbedison

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by bbedison
by bbedison

I have had many phone systems over the years. This is by leaps and bounds the best in every way. The features, quality, ease of use are second to none. Our two iPhones 4S' paired like a charm. The screen is by far the eaisest to see and along with the over all intuitivness - this is the number one phone system on the market.

bbedison
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KX-TG7745S
7/26/2012

Customer review by Oma

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Oma
by Oma

I would give this Phone Set 5 stars for all the features is has, but why on earth would you make such a nice System without Speed Dialing??? That is one of the oldest and most used feature on any phone. Very disappointing. Please go back to the Drawing Board and add Speed Dialing.

Oma
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
1/27/2014

Customer review by Just E Nuff

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Just E Nuff
by Just E Nuff

Incredible value from Panasonic. Every feature you can imagine. The instructions were a little confusing for linking my Bluetooth headset, but finally got it set up. Works perfectly.

Just E Nuff
FL and MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased several Panasonic phones, but this is the is the best.

An anonymous customer
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good system
9/15/2013

Customer review by Padutchman45

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Padutchman45
by Padutchman45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this system when my Uniden system began to die after 6 years. Actually I think 6 years was rather good as hard as we use these phones. The Panasonic system got really great reviews on several sites and my past experience with Panasonic phones was good. This experience was not good. My last system was Dect 5xx and this 6xx was to provide better clarity and distance as well as cell to phone. The only good thing I can say is that it had greater distance. Beyond that, the voice quality was terrible. We had a constant white noise in the background regardless whether it was connected to a landline or the cell. The cell phone connection was rather disappointing due to the delay in connection. We moved the base unit to several different locations in the house to eliminate the possibility of interference and found no change in the voice quality. I would like to think this is a defective unit but I'm not going to take a chance on another. I'll probably go to V-Tech.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Padutchman45
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Phone is Awesome!
8/5/2012

Customer review by jlmjj01

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jlmjj01
by jlmjj01

This phone is awesome I have had nothing but panasonic phones for the past ten years and nothing has been wrong with the previous phones I have just bought the new ones for added features this one is great because I can leave my cell phone in the other room now and just answer the calls on the the house phone it is also awesome that it finally has more than 50 phonebook memory 1it is well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlmjj01
lake city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2013

Customer review by DownWithSpammers

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by DownWithSpammers
by DownWithSpammers

I don't understand what the Cell Phone features are, but for a landline phone, this beats the Office Depot brand "Ativa" eight ways to Sunday. It uses STANDARD NiMH Rechargeable AAA batteries so you don't have to go order those expensive replacement battery packs when they die out. When you add a name to the address book of ONE it is shared with ALL handsets (and the base of course). I get a kick out of it audibly announcing who is calling so I don't have to get my glasses to read the Caller ID. When you have a name and number in the address book and the Caller ID has a different name, it reads (says) the one in the address book. eg. Instead of saying "Wireless Caller" it can say "<child's name>". When someone calls from a number you have selected to block it rings once, then stops, shows the blocked call icon, and gives them a busy signal. There are only three things I wish were different... 1. Use AA batteries instead of the AAA batteries. 2. Print on the owner's manual with larger type. (You can also download it as a PDF file from the Internet.) 3. A USB connector or audio connector to allow me to record messages off of the base.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownWithSpammers
Austin, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fills our needs
1/2/2013

Customer review by Fossilite

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Fossilite
by Fossilite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As we get older, the rush to answer the landline phones gets harder. This set allows us to have not only a phone but an intercom in our various work and rest locations as we have upstairs and downstairs to deal with. We are enjoying the relief from the stress of missing a call and the ability to locate each other without shouting.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fossilite
residence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't answer calls from cell phones.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Itchn2sail

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Itchn2sail
by Itchn2sail

I initially loved these phones, but the answering machine wasn't answering calls. Further investigation through Panasonic, revealed that the answering machine will only pick up calls from other land-lines. Most of my contacts call me from cell phones and now can't leave a message. I"m returning these for something that will answer all my calls.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itchn2sail
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does it all...
1/30/2014

Customer review by LordLand

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by LordLand
by LordLand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this phone to replace an older Panasonic phone. The new technology in this phone is "off the hook". I love the fact that my cell phone rings through the phone and I can answer calls anywhere in the house even if my cell is charging in the bedroom. It was easy to set up and get started. All my contacts are in the new phone from my cell so I can simply dial directly from the new phone. I also love the lighted keypad for night use. And since you can answer and call from the base it is like having 6 phones to cover the rooms of the house. It has a large display which is easy to read from a distance even before it announces who is calling with the talking caller id. If you're thinking about it - then just get it. You will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordLand
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by LBDJ

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by LBDJ
by LBDJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product, it has a lot of functions and is very easy to use. Also, very easy to set up and I am very please with the range each phone has from the base phone. All-in-all so far it has been an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBDJ
Cherokee Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to order, easy to install, easy to use!
10/24/2012

Customer review by NatsFanVa

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by NatsFanVa
by NatsFanVa

We needed an easy-to-install 5-handset phone for our new home. The Panasonic was super easy to install and program. My wife and I are both seniors with poor eyesight so the large digits are great for us. All in all, ours was a good value, easy to order online, and easy to use. The handsets also look good, too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatsFanVa
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good But
10/29/2013

Customer review by Gramps101a

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Gramps101a
by Gramps101a

The 16 digit name limitation in the telephon's phonebook is way too small This limitation made me down grade the overall rating from 5 to 4. I love the way the phone speaks the callers name. I love being able to name the handsets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramps101a
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A terrible disappointmet
1/5/2014

Customer review by 1mysteryshopper1

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 1mysteryshopper1
by 1mysteryshopper1

I have never written a bad review before but felt I had to do so regarding this telephone. I purchased this phone in June 2013. Within two months, the first charger died. I could charge the handset on another charger, so I knew it was not the handset. Within another two months, two of the handsets would not charge on ANY charger and another charger died. Unless you rush to your phone as soon as you get home, you will not know there are messages until the next time you use your phone because there is no audible notification of a message. To make matters worse, and not related to the phone itself, I purchased it online and cannot locate the receipt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mysteryshopper1
near Columbus, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Quality / Functionality Available to Date
11/7/2013

Customer review by Talk2Me2Day

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Talk2Me2Day
by Talk2Me2Day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There's no need to look any farther for wireless phone reviews; Panasonic and Uniden are it. After enjoying the 5 unit wireless Uniden set, continually increasing 2.4ghz / 5ghz interference from electronic devices is forcing me to buy this newest Panasonic KX-TG7745S which uses the 1.9ghz frequency (no interference from 2.4ghz / 5ghz electronic equipment). IMPORTANT: This Panasonic KX-TG7745S phone comes with and uses STANDARD AA rechargeable batteries that are rated to last up to 13 hours.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talk2Me2Day
MidWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good.
2/27/2013

Customer review by rcase35

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by rcase35
by rcase35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These phones seem to be doing everything we ask. I like that it puts the time and date for messages, which is something our last system did not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcase35
Tolono, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews