Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great advance in technology over my previous sys
11/1/2012

Customer review by AlvinY

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by AlvinY
by AlvinY

My 12-year old system should have been replaced years ago. This one did the trick. The volume of the equipment went down by a factor of 3. The capability went way up. I have yet to link the system to my cell phones but I have no doubt it will work fine. It is amazing how much phone system you can buy for a little over $100. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlvinY
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Links only to some cell phones
8/4/2013

Customer review by CCWinthrop

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by CCWinthrop
by CCWinthrop

You can't tell from the box that it links only to a couple dozen cell phones. The list is hard to find on the Panasonic website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCWinthrop
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first Panasonic phone, great so far.
1/9/2014

Customer review by rsolder

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by rsolder
by rsolder

Does everything it said it would, No static next to Hi-Fi, which my other phone had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsolder
West Bend, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
2/28/2014

Customer review by BTAL

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by BTAL
by BTAL

This was easy to set up using the quick set up guide. I did have to refer to the complete manual for a few things, but now that I'm using the phone regularly I find it easy to access the various features. I particuarly love the fact that I can link my cell phone to it and could upload the address book from my cell. Someone said the reception is a little better when using the phone through my land line rather than my cell, but you can easily transfer the call from the handset to your cell if you find it is a problem. I feel like this will be a great product to use for many years, even if we decide to drop our land line. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Cordless Unit
12/2/2013

Customer review by 336R1

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by 336R1
by 336R1

Right out of the box easy to use and setup was a breeze. Reception workd very well even at 100 feet away. Have not synched the cell phones to the unit yet but will in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
336R1
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Phone
2/2/2014

Customer review by kumarsp

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by kumarsp
by kumarsp

Would have been great if it had: 1) Has phone book on base 2) Remember more than one redial number

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kumarsp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KX-TG7743s Outstanding Product
7/1/2012

Customer review by PM

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by PM
by PM

Incredibly easy to set up; Handsets were already registered to the base station; Link2Cell was a snap - linked to iPhone, uploaded contact list - linked to Blackberry; easy to setup for calling out using cell phone services and receiving to handset/base station. Can use without home line (cell phone service's all handsets) Highly recommended.

PM
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super product
3/18/2013

Customer review by Ajugaflats

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Ajugaflats
by Ajugaflats

Exceeded my expectations. Easy link to my Iphone5. Well written instructions.

Ajugaflats
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still working after more than a year
3/3/2015

Customer review by WillWorkForFood

4.0 stars 3/3/2015 by WillWorkForFood
by WillWorkForFood

I had to get used to the configuration of features on this phone system compared to the system that it replaced (because it stopped working). Some features are not as user friendly. There is no button for retrieving messages (directly). You must scroll through a menu until you reach the answering machine prompt (on the remote units). Some settings require the inputting of a code number, which requires that you look up the code in the user's manual. I am used to the features now. Once the phone is set to your liking, operation is pretty straightforward from that point on. I like the feature where you can here/screen incoming messages from any phone in the system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillWorkForFood
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good cordless phone system
11/29/2014

Customer review by Dan

4.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Dan
by Dan

I've had this for over 2 years now. Works as expected. I have a phone in 3 different rooms on 2 different floors. I've never had any issues.

Dan
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT (ALMOST)! "OLD " PHONE
4/4/2015

Customer review by Panasonic user

4.0 stars 4/4/2015 by Panasonic user
by Panasonic user

This is the same phone that I already own - I bought it for my daughter (after we tried 3 other phones, including the newer Panasonic KX-TGE272S, as well as the NEXT--level to this "old" phone - KX-TG7873S - BOTH OF which DID have 250 entries for CALL BLOCK). WE HAD TO REVERT TO THIS LINE... The reason we were looking to a different model is some-fold; 1) THE MAIN: ONLY 30 entries available for CALL BLOCK; 2) Newer phone lacked 3 ADD BOOK/MENU/CELL buttons underneath the DISPLAY; 3) "SPEAKERPHONE" & "CALL WAIT/FLASH" buttons were VERY INCONVENIENTLY placed BELOW the keypad, forcing you to use 2 (TWO) hands (!?!) - try it yourselves! 4) This phone is slightly larger than the new ones - MAKING IT MUCH EASIER to hold for those who prefer to do so, as well as being steady when put vertically on the table, etc. 5) Sound quality, SPEAKERPHONE and pairing/SOUND quality with the bluetooth headset (with a separate BUTTON on the BASE) on THIS PHONE is far much better that NEWER ones (UNFORTUNATELY!); AND NOW - THE SUGGESTIONS: 1) BIG DISADVANTAGE is NOT being able to SYNC/UPLOAD the ADDRESS BOOK back to my CELL PHONE: after initial DOWNLOAD from cellphone, I saved over 30-40 NEW NUMBERS on my phone system, that I have NO WAY of SYNCing with address book on the cellphone, or to COMPUTER/OUTLOOK - preferably). IS IT POSSIBLE TO WRITE A FIRMWARE UPDATE - to do it USING BLUETOOTH connection (well, there is NO USB port on this phone)? 2) Being familiar with the DATABASES, I know it should not be very difficult to put MULTIPLE CALLER-ID entries from THE SAME PHONE NUMBER INTO AN ARRAY (with direct dates/times - to which you get by RIGHT ARROW (on the CENTER) that you can BROWSE only if you want to) - instead of BROWSING THRU MANY entries of the same number; 3) REDIAL LIST could have MORE ENTRIES, say at least 30 - 50 if added the THE ABOVE - IT would make it THE GREATEST PHONE I OWNED (I still have an OLD wall phone, other Panasonic phones gave to charity, etc..). Have to add that ALL my OLDER (still! )and NEWER Panasonic equipment/appliances WORK: VCR (use to convert VCR tapes to DVD), Vacuum cleaners (2)... VERY GOOD PRODUCTS! Thank you.

Panasonic user
New Brunswick, NJ area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not BUY
1/24/2014

Customer review by Asphaltangel

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Asphaltangel
by Asphaltangel

I bought one set for my mother, it worked really well for two months. I then purchased another set to replace this one and it lasted 5 months. When it works it works great but for the money you would think it would last longer than 2-5 months. I really had thought Panasonic was a good brand but I was sadly mistaken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asphaltangel
Cherokee Village
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day