Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great phone system
11/6/2012

Customer review by DragonflyGyrl

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by DragonflyGyrl
by DragonflyGyrl

Picked this out to replace our old Panasonic phone system. We had to have the talking caller ID again. Lots of new features we love on the new system and the hand set buttons and screen are large enough to see even without glasses. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonflyGyrl
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful system
12/8/2013

Customer review by Izars

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Izars
by Izars

Love the fact that all phones light up red when you have a message - and you can hear it from that phone without going to the base. Range is good - can use it outside of the house. Love the intercom feature - just be sure to name each phone so you can tell which one you are paging. Only problem would be that when you put it on speaker, the volume comes out the back of the phone, and when the person speaking is real soft-spoken, it is a little harder to hear what they are saying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izars
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK Phone. Feels and looks cheap.
1/19/2013

Customer review by songkrai

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by songkrai
by songkrai

Purchased this phone. Got all going. Works OK. Phone looks and feels on the cheap side. Many other phone have a better texture and appearance. All phone features do work. The major drawback for me was the quality of the speaker in the handset. A tin sound. My talking is mostly done with the handset phone on desk so quality of speaker in handset is what I require. Me listening to people on other end with phone on desk in front of me. People did tell me that they can hear me perfectly on other end. My current phone for many years is an AT&T EP5995 EP590-3 system. Still works but needed more extensions. Not available anymore so time to upgrade entire home system. This Panasonic has many of the features that I require to replace the EP5595. I purchased this phone. But returned it. Just not as good as the older phone. The ringer was not loud enough for me and the ringer has only a few choices. It appears that many of the phones from many of the brands are just cheap. Many newer phones have more features. But adding features does not make a good phone. This is an OK phone. Just not as good as the one I am replacing. If Panasonic had added a buck or two to make the handset speaker better I might have kept this phone. This was my first Panasonic speakerphone. I am disappointed in the quality of this phone. Panasonic has a good brand name. Just not this one for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
songkrai
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Phones
7/22/2013

Customer review by Bundaschlagen

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Bundaschlagen
by Bundaschlagen

I got this for my 84 year old aunt. My ONLY complaint is I WISH there was a setting, so you could Answer it WITHOUT having to push the TALK BUTTON??? She has trouble finding it, before the caller Hangs Up!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bundaschlagen
Pennsville, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
4/9/2013

Customer review by luvarizona

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by luvarizona
by luvarizona

We needed to have all the phones in our home, workshop, and barn on wireless when we switched our landline to verizon wireless. All 6 (we ordered an additonal handset) work great, even though the distance from the house to the barn is over 75 ft.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvarizona
Camp Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great call blocker phone
12/10/2013

Customer review by KingArthur2013

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by KingArthur2013
by KingArthur2013

I needed a phone that would block calls. This is more than I expected. It is a great phone. I have a phone every place in the house now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingArthur2013
Fountain Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by golfwiz72

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by golfwiz72
by golfwiz72

we had an older Panasonic 5 set cordless for years. Got this new one, better sound quality, we are now older, bigger numbers, and display screen, so far an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfwiz72
Eden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Contains most options available for House-wired p
1/17/2013

Customer review by Chasaragdy

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Chasaragdy
by Chasaragdy

My wife loves the volume control, clarity and ease of adjustment. There are less "round edges" on this phone than previous phones; however it's probably a case of getting used to something new and different. So far so good. The many features were an attraction

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasaragdy
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
7/21/2013

Customer review by QtieGal

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by QtieGal
by QtieGal

I am well pleased with these phones. Works well and gives me the option to use the answering system or the voicemail with my phone provider. The display has large letters that I can read from across the room without my glasses. Has a lot of features and can be programmed from any headset.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QtieGal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'D BUY AGAIN
10/16/2013

Customer review by ghound59

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ghound59
by ghound59

I've had a 3 station Panasonic cordless phone system for about 5 years and I needed 2 additional phones, so rather than pay for the extra handsets, I decided to just buy a system with more phones. This Panasonic Dect 6.0 is the best phone I've ever had. Crystal clear and long battery life. The handset lights up on top when it rings, so even if the noise level is high the light flashing on top shows the phone is ringing. I'd buy again in a heartbeat. Great value and service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghound59
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good system for the price and features.
10/16/2013

Customer review by heraam

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by heraam
by heraam

Panasonic can imrove on unputting addessbook info. Also, getting started instructions can be improved. Replaced an old Motorola cardless system that works well but the display is not legible so cannot determine caller info. That is a very important feature to us to keep from answering crazy and/or telemarketing calls. This phones work well in the whole 2 story house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heraam
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by Machotknight

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Machotknight
by Machotknight

The tone is good on the ringers , loud enough with many choices . There are all the options anyone could want . We wanted five phones because of course we had different places to put them . I like to stand them on end and that does not work too well for they do not stand out of the charger very well . The charge seems to last long enough so we are pleased with that . Ease of reading the Info section of the phones along with the size of the keys are great . All in all so far I am pleaesd with the phones and we have had them several days now .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machotknight
Mooresville , Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Set
5/13/2013

Customer review by VDayBaby

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by VDayBaby
by VDayBaby

Just bought a new house w/ lots of rooms & needed enough phones to cover the whole house so we bought this one (our last phone system was a panasonic too) because by the time we would get to the phone, the call would go to voicemail; can be upgraded to 6 if need be; just love the conference feature - great for contacting someone on the other side of the house or someone who is upstairs; the main base, to me looks really big in the picture but it is not that big once you get it out of the box which is nice because it doesnt take up alot of desk space; system came with clips so that if you want to you can clip the phone to your pants & go out into the yard to do your gardening or in my case, sit in my backyard swing which for me is about 30-40 ft from the house & it works great; it has big numbers & big buttons which is great for my hubby who has big fingers; am pleased that rechargeable batteries can be used; like the fact that each volume control is individual so even if the phone next to me doesn't ring, i can hear the one ringing in the other room; it talks to you & announces the caller, which takes some getting used; only the blinky light on top for messages is really noticeable or annoying, at least on the handset in our bedroom when you're trying to sleep so those messages i delete w/o listening to because the message will be on another handset; the backlite on the handset buttons is not bright enough to disturb sleep; not real thrilled that the system does not have a universal phone book (#'s must be saved in each phone) or voicemail (messages have to be deleted from each phone separately) but this would be my only complaint; overall i am quite pleased and believe it was well worth the $

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VDayBaby
Harrisburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/28/2013

Customer review by BarbieLoverfor40years

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by BarbieLoverfor40years
by BarbieLoverfor40years

Great price and really love that we have 1 phone in every major room now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbieLoverfor40years
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comes with all the bells and whistles.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Jonney123456

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Jonney123456
by Jonney123456

If you want a phone that is easy to operate and configure, and works great. Then this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonney123456
USA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone system
2/25/2014

Customer review by COCKERSMOM

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by COCKERSMOM
by COCKERSMOM

I changed from Vtech to this Panasonic. I love this system. The quality is so much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COCKERSMOM
GAINESVILLE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for 5 cordless telephones
1/23/2014

Customer review by Tobybgn

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Tobybgn
by Tobybgn

Good price for this product and the phone even talk, it tells you the number or person that is calling

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobybgn
Jasper, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Libsnps

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Libsnps
by Libsnps

Love the phones. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libsnps
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Zedbuck

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Zedbuck
by Zedbuck

Easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zedbuck
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great system
3/7/2014

Customer review by gnshgOA

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by gnshgOA
by gnshgOA

Phones are clear and have many cool features that allow for customizing to our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnshgOA
Mill Hall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews