Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
One of the Most reliable in the market
1/14/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Steve
by Steve

I used this phone for at least 160 hrs call per month and everything is excellent about this phone, except one thing, and that is the phone book is not easy to access and does not provide quick search to find the contact. In terms of hardware , it extremely reliable and the voice quality is perfect. they need to work on software part to make more easy to use.

Steve
Newton,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my opinion
11/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I haven't applied all the functions yet but I find the instructions very confusing. I do like the phone but need a longer corded phone. I will keep adding the options to the phone as needed. I will need to refer to the book for the codes which seems like a bother.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
9/8/2012

Customer review by Jeff

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Jeff
by Jeff

We bought the KX-TG4772B to replace our ancient wired phone/answering machine and a couple of cordless phones... We couldn’t be happier with them, they’re well-made, setup was easy, and call quality is excellent. I really can’t ask for anything more.

Jeff
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice
9/14/2013

Customer review by jasjose

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by jasjose
by jasjose

Fast shipping. Fair price. Easy to use, but we are older and not hi-tech so it will take a while to figure out all the great features. This replaced a 12 year old Panasonic answering machine and we are pleased.

jasjose
Rehoboth Flats, Delaware 19958, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PHONE
3/19/2014

Customer review by C. R.

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by C. R.
by C. R.

PROS: EXELENT FEATURES GOOD PRICE CONS: TO MANY MENU CODE NUMBERS WILL TAKE A WILE TO REMEMBER THEM ALL. I WOULD RECOMEND TO FRIENDS

C. R.
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone
3/25/2015

Customer review by joe

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by joe
by joe

we love all the ringtones and change them with the holidays

joe
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
11/12/2013

Customer review by Wauwatosa

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Wauwatosa
by Wauwatosa

I bought this for my parents due to intermittent problems with their over 10 year old Uniden base and cordless phone with built in answering machine. I chose this particular phone because they have had power outages in the past (the corded phone to the base works even during a power outage) and because this was highly rated in Consumer Reports. It sat in the box for 9 months before their old phone became so unacceptable that there was the motivation to install the new one. The phone is simple enough and the instructions were good so it was easy to set up. Also, I was able to teach my parents how the base and cordless phones work very easily and they have been using it without any questions for a month now. My parents are technically challenged so this phone is simple for them to use. My siblings and I have noticed my parents voices are more clear than with the old phone. And the intermittent loss of service experienced with their old phone is gone. So unless we experience problems down the road I have no reason to rate this less than 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wauwatosa
Cottage Grove, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONE
6/13/2014

Customer review by somewhereineasttexas

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by somewhereineasttexas
by somewhereineasttexas
Walmart associate

my order was received the day after order was placed very fast delivery and it was free.. love the Panasonic phone they are sometimes too clear now everyone can hear the background noises and I can hear everything that is spoken... had problems with my old cheaper phone could not hear conversations that well .................................. and when using intercom crystal clear sound my son could hear the frogs outside my window when I was talking to him on the intercom.. and it uses 2 AAA batteries so can always get batteries and they are inexpensive also love the large display with date and time.. I have the talking caller ID on it sounds a little blurry and sometimes pronunciation is wrong.. but overall it is a great phone and with the base unit can make and receive calls on base when the electricity goes out............... the cordless ones still will not work with no electricity would definitely recommend this phone

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somewhereineasttexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
3/26/2013

Customer review by Pooka47401

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Pooka47401
by Pooka47401

I would not do this review except that I just love this phone. It has a plug in base phone on a cord, so that it is available for use when the power is out. The two portable hand units, (you can get more), are amazing. They light up at their top if you have a message, and blink slowly, instead of beeping annoyingly. The phone can be programmed not to ring at all at night if you prefer. You can also adjust the sound to compensate if you have a hearing problem. The Batteries are in the hand units and are rechargeable AA batteries, meaning that I don't have to buy another phone when the batteries get old. This model also saves energy if the hand units are within a reasonable distance to the base unit, and reasonable seems to the area of my whole house and outside.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pooka47401
Bloomington, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy from Consumer Reports!
11/29/2012

Customer review by dbigger2

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by dbigger2
by dbigger2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I noticed when the grandson came, our cordless phones quickly died since he didn't hang them back up every time. Also the old one was loosing battery strength, so time for a change. I picked this one because 1 phone has to be hung up (the corded one) & had 2 more extensions that works 600 ft down the hill to our cabin! The 2 cordless ones have a clip so you can clip it to your pocket when outside. We can buy up to 4 more extensions if needed. Call quality, number storage, answering machine, etc. all works great! Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbigger2
So. KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product & Price
7/4/2013

Customer review by thegoodnameshavebeentaken

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by thegoodnameshavebeentaken
by thegoodnameshavebeentaken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy using this phone. It was easy to set up. The buttons are labelled for their function and the written instructions are clear. The sound quality is excellent. The two portable handsets allow freedom of use. The answering system works well. Storing contact information is easy. Walmart offered the best price that I found.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegoodnameshavebeentaken
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge Mistake
8/30/2014

Customer review by LeeryofPanasonic

1.0 stars 8/30/2014 by LeeryofPanasonic
by LeeryofPanasonic

This phone is way too cumbersome and complicated to program. It won't show me who is calling me as the phone rings, as my old Panasonic did. It doesn't accept new answering messages I try to put on my answering machine part of it. It wouldn't allow me to access messages and still does a hit or miss job of that. The sound quality is tinny and echoey making it very difficult to hear. If I hadn't waited too long to install this and find all these things out, I would have returned it immediately, but now it is too late so will have to try to sell it and get a new one. This one has been nothing but unending frustrations, missed messages, and non-cooperation. I would never recommend this model to anyone and am researching a phone with which I can hear, receive my messages, know who is calling me when it rings, and which programs quick and easy like my old Panasonic with voice enhancement did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeryofPanasonic
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Screens and big buttons
9/1/2013

Customer review by DadoOnline

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by DadoOnline
by DadoOnline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't comment on the durability, as the phones were only purchased a couple of weeks ago. What I really like is the big easy to read screens and the big buttons. The remotes have a flashing light on top to indicate when they are ringing (in case they can't be heard) and it also flashes (along with base station light) whenever there is a new message from a caller. The caller ID also announces the caller, started working on the first call, no setup. AAA rechargeable batteries. Easy to find when it is time for replacement. Basic setup was easy. Once the base and remotes were all plugged in, they worked. More features like special rings, building address book, etc. will take time and consulting the manual. Very pleased with the phones.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadoOnline
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
1/1/2013

Customer review by mschiff

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mschiff
by mschiff

I really like this phone. The clarity, ease of use, and price is good. A corded unit is a must have in our area because of frequent power outages. Good corded units are hard to find. This one is better than most. Purchased an extended warranty because it is my experience that phones only last about 15-18 months before something goes wrong.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone system for senior adults
5/27/2014

Customer review by Grannystl

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Grannystl
by Grannystl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone system is very easy for seniors with vision impairment to use. Large screen sizes on cordless handsets & base with answering system, large print size, back lite screens & keys, and adjustable contrast are some of the features that make these phones a pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannystl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/28/2014

Customer review by lowestpricelooker

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by lowestpricelooker
by lowestpricelooker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sets up easily in minutes, range is great, can reach across large yard and still have clarity, large display area, every thing I would expect a phone to do. I compared prices of same unit everywhere, this was the best price, was shipped to my house within 24hrs of ordering, wasn't expecting that, but it was great to get it that soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowestpricelooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone with very usable features.
3/27/2013

Customer review by BillyBoy45

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by BillyBoy45
by BillyBoy45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found the phone rated highly by Consumer Reports. Followed the Consumer Reports' links to WalMart and purched at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyBoy45
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Phone... I love it!
4/9/2014

Customer review by StormPoet

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by StormPoet
by StormPoet

Bought this about 2 months ago now and I absolutely love this phone. Didn't take long to set it up and the sound is crystal clear. The numbers are large and the displays are clear with a font that is large enough to see easily. You don't have to program the phone numbers into each unit... it has a shared phone book. This phone also works if your electricity goes out. While the cordless phones won't operate the corded base phone still works so that even in an powerless emergency you have a phone that will work. So that was an awesome feature as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for a well designed phone system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormPoet
Livingston Manor NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2013

Customer review by bono715

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by bono715
by bono715
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this phone system, especially since it has a corded handset which is great to have if there is ever a power outage. I have never seen a corded handset along with cordless handsets sold by other companies. When you are talking on the phone, the clarity is great. It's like the person is in the other room. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bono715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
5/28/2014

Customer review by BillB15906

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by BillB15906
by BillB15906
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These phones have a very nice display and the option of voice announcement. It is also nice having a light on the handsets that flash making it easy to answer in a dark room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillB15906
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews