Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 180 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
panasonic cordless system
5/10/2012

Customer review by macc1901

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by macc1901
by macc1901

had a Panasonic phone before, but this is way better!...the sound is very clear and volume is great!. when i get a call from home , i can hear the person better than the last one i had, they were scratchy. also buttons are big and easy to see. i would recommend these !

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macc1901
This is a great phone for the price
7/4/2012

Customer review by roaringeagle

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by roaringeagle
by roaringeagle

The Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus phone is everything that I expected. Great tone, keypad lights up and the best feature is the intercom I love it instead of yelling throughout the house I can call the room example my sons room from the living room I can pick up and call him it is wonderful. The price was great. I cannot complain about this phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone especially if you have kids and won't answer you when you call or yell for them use the intercom wow it works.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roaringeagle
Waldorf, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panasonic KX-TG4734B EXCELLENT
1/15/2013

Customer review by stinger1954

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by stinger1954
by stinger1954

I purchased these phones to replace a set of ATT phones purchased about 2 years ago. I did my research this time and found only good things being said on the Pansaonic brand and these phones. They have excellent voice quality. People that I call said it is alot clearer than the old phones and a lot clearer hearing people on the other end.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinger1954
Chapmanville WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2012

Customer review by hlw2829

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by hlw2829
by hlw2829

Very pleased with the Panasonic KX-TG4734B. It has all the features you would need and they are easy to set up & use. We especially love the fact that, on the call blocking, you can block calls that do not provide their phone number. This is our 2nd Panasonic cordless set and going by the first one I would say that this one should be problem free for many years. I only gave it four stars on value because there are other brands with lower prices that may or may not be as good, however, from past experience I would highly recommend the Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlw2829
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phones at a great price .
12/26/2013

Customer review by buff311

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by buff311
by buff311

I had a set of 4 Panasonic phones for about 10 years .I have always been happy with them .They are still good , but the batteries are bad. Which are expensive to replace . I started checking online for new phones . I found these on sale at Walmart . I ordered them online to be picked up at my local store . No shipping cost . I received an e-mail within 2 hours that my order was ready for pickup . I picked them up the next morning .The price , and the service was great . I love the new phones . They have features my old phones didn't have such as a larger lighted keypad , larger brighter screen , head phone jack ,talking caller ID , and call blocker which I used the first day to block a long time nuisance call that I got 2, or 3 times a week . That is one of the best features of this phone . You can block 20 numbers . I have had these phones for one week ,and I would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buff311
North East MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by jackpot62

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by jackpot62
by jackpot62

I like this Panasonic Phone System except for the person who announces the calls. The voice always sounds muffled and I can barely understand it. My daughter has this same system and it drives me nuts to hear that voice announcing calls so I avoided buying this system for that specific reason. Then I was told I could shut the answering machine off which I did, but it didn't shut that voice off. I can't get rid of it no matter what I do. I would have preferred not having an answering system at all since my cable company includes that with my phone service and the caller ID pops up on my TV screen. It's time for Panasonic to get with the times and give us a multiple phone system without an answering machine, especially one with a voice that is really bad. Other than that, I like the phone system. It's reasonably priced and very user friendly with good, simple, easy to follow directions.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackpot62
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone system for the price with a glitch.
6/13/2013

Customer review by bnwitt

3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by bnwitt
by bnwitt

This phone system was very easy to set up. The audio both ways is very good. No one has said anything negative about how we sound and we can hear everyone just fine. I'm hard of hearing and the phones are plenty loud. Range is also very good. There is only one glitch. Even though you set the time on one handheld unit and it propagates to all of the others, it doesn't keep time properly. We have had the phones for about a week and had to reset the time 3 times. Weird.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnwitt
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality phones!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Hal5000

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Hal5000
by Hal5000

I've had these phones for only a couple of weeks, but really like them. Sound is clear, the buttons are a good size, the screen isn't big but the font is large. I have only had to charge them once in two weeks because of the ECO mode! You can program one phone with numbers and they all have it. But you can still set the phones up separately with ring tone, volume, and much more. Call quality is really clear. The only reason I gave them a 4 in "Meets Expectations" is because sometimes I notice an echo in the background and I don't know if it is these phones or the person I'm calling. Otherwise I highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hal5000
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price.
8/30/2013

Customer review by GrauntieRo

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GrauntieRo
by GrauntieRo

We needed new cordless phones to replace our old Uniden set that was making a lot of static and cutting out constantly. A technician advised us to look for a "6 DECT" set. The static and cutting out are gone! We've had these phones for about 2 weeks and are still getting to know them and figure out all the features. They are not as easy to use as the Uniden and do not have some of the features we liked, but they do the job. I miss being able to set each number with its own ring tone. It is possible to set a ring tone for a "group", such as "family", "business", etc., but I haven't figured out how to do it yet. One big plus is the volume is loud enough for my husband to hear, and we like the large buttons and easy-to-read screen. I think this is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrauntieRo
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really like these phones
2/22/2013

Customer review by db59

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by db59
by db59

We are really pleased with these phones. The sound is clear, the set up and general use is very easy. The features have been made user friendly so you really use them! The price was awesome for what we got and are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
db59
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value!
6/13/2013

Customer review by d0ct0rg

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by d0ct0rg
by d0ct0rg

Hands down if you are looking for a wireless phone with GREAT RANGE look no further.... This phone has an available Range Extender which I am glad to say I didn't need it. My old phones I could not even get off my front pourch before it would loose it's signal..... With Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus I am Glad to say 75 + Feet with NO PROBLEM. Panasonic ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d0ct0rg
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good phone, but
10/24/2013

Customer review by Mark1A

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Mark1A
by Mark1A

Like all good things they can all be improved a little, this one the only thing I've found after 1 week is that it could use more data storage for frequent use phone numbers. Other than that I have only had to learn to speak softer as the phone makes others think I'm yelling at them

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark1A
Commerce City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to read display, large numbers
7/10/2013

Customer review by Campnajerog57270

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Campnajerog57270
by Campnajerog57270

Love the larger display numbers and white background, lots of additional features ie intercom, answering system etc. My only criticism would be the lightweight bases. They tend to tip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campnajerog57270
Uxbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had two weeks - so far excellent
1/1/2014

Customer review by Pr1cklyPear

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Pr1cklyPear
by Pr1cklyPear

Reception is clear. We like features for blocking unwanted callers and grouping family numbers. Set up is easy - just follow the instructions! Voice announcing calls is not great and can be turned off. Being spoiled by cell phone siri, this voice tries to say what the telephone company has for your ID [like last name then first name] - BUT you can change it to what you would rather hear - we use first names for family in a group and will program a name phonetically if needed for clarification. Up to 50 numbers can be stored in groups. Different ringer tones can be assigned to groups - not that there are a lot of them but there is a selection. Can turn off ringer on each phone if desired - good for a guest room. Range at this point is at least 150 feet plus before 'breakup.' Best phone system we have had yet - saved $20 buying on line - Walmart will not match their on line pricing if you don't know!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pr1cklyPear
Cave Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for 4 phones!
10/13/2013

Customer review by BeachcomberJ

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by BeachcomberJ
by BeachcomberJ

Like these phones, easy large buttons, easy to program. Good reception and long battery life so far. My only reservation is the base for the extension phones is very light-weight plastic so it tips over often if bumped. Wish it was a little heavier/more weighted to secure the phone to the base more safely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachcomberJ
Everett,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by slowschool65

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by slowschool65
by slowschool65

I am very pleased with these phones, They meet my expectations. I would recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowschool65
Watertown, Wi,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Second Panasonic Cordless Phone
12/3/2013

Customer review by ThePCWiz

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by ThePCWiz
by ThePCWiz

I had this same phone, an earlier version, with 3 phones instead of 4. Although I liked it, I did have a few problems with it after a while. The battery life of the 1st one became too short and was always running down in mid day. I wasn't on it long at all before it would be completely used. So far this one doesn't have that problem. The intercom is working fine, with the former set the intercom stopped working as well after time. I haven't had this long enough yet to say it will not do the same thing but I hope it will continue to work well. The thing about these reviews is they are done shortly after a purchase (in this case 2 weeks) so you can't really give an honest review. I had the previous phone for about 3 years and who can say if this set will do the same thing in that time period. All I can say is time will tell. Ask me about it 2 years from now!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePCWiz
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic has great cordless systems
3/15/2013

Customer review by DeeDee800

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by DeeDee800
by DeeDee800

The answering machine came in handy when switching phone service providers. Sound very good, large print readout and number dial. Great value! Found on sale for $86 for a short time and grabbed them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee800
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Phones are Excellent!
7/8/2013

Customer review by Almus

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Almus
by Almus

Lots of Volume and numbers are large. One thing I had an issue with was I wish the top row of keys under the screen were another color than black because they are hard to see since they blend so well with the phone color. One other thing I'm having trouble with is the clock keeps flipping an hour ahead when I set it. I don't know why but hopefully I'll figure that out. Other than that I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almus
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing sound - perfect for use with Basic Talk
11/23/2013

Customer review by Chip12414

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Chip12414
by Chip12414

Wow...the versatility of this phone set has amazed me. The volume *and* tone (treble/bass) can be controlled to make, as far as I have experienced, the clearest and most audible voice transmission. (My callers on the other end say this also..though I don't believe the Panasonic affects their sound quality..but maybe). I like that by programming only 1 handset (my address book, the time and date, access to my phone service's voice mail, recall of voice messages, etc.) all the other handsets are likewise programmed. Nice to have choice of rings. I still haven't explored all options. I am using this Panasonic KX-TG4734B answering system with WalMart's Basic Talk internet phone service...and the voice quality is *better* than my old landline. (I suspect this is likely because of the Panasonic equipment, rather than Basic Talk, but I am now enjoying telephone service that is far less costly, and yet better, than my old landline, non-cordless phone system).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chip12414
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews