Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Yellow
1/28/2016

Customer review by batt

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by batt
by batt

Very Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective Cartridge
2/26/2012

Customer review by Aracarn

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Aracarn
by Aracarn

I have always tried to order true HP ink cartridges but over the years I have been troubled by the chips they use in the cartridges. It seems that I get some kind of error message more times than I should. My recent purchase proves this. I bought two yellow ink cartridges for my photosmart printer. The first cartridge gave me an error message saying the cartridge is damaged. I tried several attempts of re-seating the cartridge and also cleaning the contact points. Finally I tried the second cartridge I ordered and it worked as it should.

Aracarn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement of bad print cartridge
8/15/2011

Customer review by 377or

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by 377or
by 377or

I called Customer Support when my new cartridge failed. I was extremely frustrated. The customer service person was extremely patient with me. I didn't have the order number or exact order date. She investigated and was able to verify my order and told me I would have a new cartridge in two days. Really was special customer service to an elderly lady. By the way, my other cartridges have performed error free. Thanks again for the great service.

377or
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Use HP Original Cartridge's Only
8/25/2013

Customer review by coolhuh

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by coolhuh
by coolhuh

Hp gives great deals on original cartridges that is not much more then remanufacture or copied cartridges, HP refilled cartridges don't work correctly and leak on your print heads and maide a mess.I only use XL cartridges and they last so much longer. What's really great is you get next business day free shipping, which is cheaper then paying for fuel and time of going to a store and actually paying more.

coolhuh
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One of the worst purchases I have made
8/16/2011

Customer review by Greatgramma

1.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Greatgramma
by Greatgramma

Very disappointed with the XL ink. This yellow did not last even half as long as the regular one does. I cannot understand why you say it will give you 750 pages when it did not even give me 200 pages. I will not order that size again. I feel like I threw my money down the drain. I have been buying all my ink from HP and will continue, but will not buy the XL sizes again I am afraid.

Greatgramma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I needed at a great deal
9/17/2013

Customer review by pricetech

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pricetech
by pricetech

I've told my Wife we have too many blondes in the family since the Yellow always runs out first. HP's price on this cartridge is at or below everywhere else I've shopped for it. The XL cartridges are far and away the better bang for the buck. I've tried remanufactured cartridges twice. Both times I got burned. Never again, especially with the low cost of the real thing.

pricetech
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent but room for improvement
12/27/2012

Customer review by melJ

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by melJ
by melJ

I would like to see all five of the 02 color Ink Cartridges in the XL size & the offered in package like the economy combo pack which includes the black ink also... this comment applies to all other Ink Cartridges I purchased in this order

melJ
Lake Wales, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ehhh!!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Lugzan

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Lugzan
by Lugzan

It did not last long, certainly no 750 pages since I do not print that much. Also have noticed that all of my recent yellow cartidges have not last long

Lugzan
Genoa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great service
7/2/2012

Customer review by ancient1

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by ancient1
by ancient1

As always, HP delivers what they promise! I've been a customer for quite a few years and I have yet to find anything negative.

ancient1
bellville, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not Satisfied
7/1/2012

Customer review by rxdoc

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by rxdoc
by rxdoc

I put the cartridge in my printer and it still says to replace the yellow cartridge. I am thinking that it was a bad cartridge

rxdoc
Saluda, South CArolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It is great HP ink.
6/16/2015

Customer review by Smitty

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Smitty
by Smitty

It is HP ink and it works as it is supposed to. Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cartridge works well, ink seems fresh.
9/11/2012

Customer review by AlV1

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by AlV1
by AlV1

Got the extra large cartridge of yellow ink. It seems to last 4-5 months. The price is also reasonable.

AlV1
Palos Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
XL a Plus
7/18/2014

Customer review by Feathers

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Feathers
by Feathers

Nice to have the choice of regular or XL size product.

Feathers
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good value for the cost
1/7/2012

Customer review by Happyquilter

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Happyquilter
by Happyquilter

All products that I have purchased from HP have been satisfactory or above quality.

Happyquilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Service for Ink
2/4/2012

Customer review by grannyirwin

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by grannyirwin
by grannyirwin

I can get ink delivered to my door the next day & the cartridges are always good.

grannyirwin
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
more than meet my requirements
3/7/2012

Customer review by Riviera

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Riviera
by Riviera

The yellow cartridge performed out standingly, and the delivery was excellent.

Riviera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned for credit
12/16/2011

Customer review by sonata33062

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by sonata33062
by sonata33062

Nothing wrong. I ordered a new printer and didn't need the cartridge anymore

sonata33062
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent ink cartridge
9/15/2011

Customer review by fotocat

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by fotocat
by fotocat

I've been using this product for several years. Always works great.

fotocat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and service
4/13/2012

Customer review by bcurt

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by bcurt
by bcurt

The service and quality of this product is outstanding

bcurt
Satellite Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
YELLOW INK CARTRIDGE
7/24/2011

Customer review by gwynne

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by gwynne
by gwynne

WATCH OUT! This ink cartridge was EXPIRED!

gwynne
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews