Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 20 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Another Solid Product from HP
5/14/2016

Customer review by Badpe48

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Badpe48
by Badpe48

Another solid product from HP. I've been using HP printers and HP ink for over 16 years. Both have given me terrific service. Currently run a HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-one printer. It has worked without a problem for 9 years.

Badpe48
Scranton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
5/19/2016

Customer review by Ken338

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Ken338
by Ken338

HP Ink cartridges are always high quality and the next day shipping can't be beat.

Ken338
Roxborough Park, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/14/2016

Customer review by Stevej

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Stevej
by Stevej

Excellent product , I recommend buying HP products

Stevej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of XL Inks
8/5/2012

Customer review by Yoshihama1

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Yoshihama1
by Yoshihama1

So I've had a photosmart 8250 printer for a few years, and it's worked just great. I noticed that some of the colors were getting low, so I went to order new ink. Instead of the standard ink sizes, I decided to buy the new XL sized inks for the colors it seems to go through most (Yellow, Cyan, Magenta) and save some money. Well that was a bad idea. I just replace both a Cyan and a Magenta with the new inks (as I've done many times), and they seem to have leaked into the interior of the printer where they leave streaks of color on each page aligned with their insertion position. I'm very unhappy with these, as I'm assuming fixing the printer will be more expensive than just buying a new one. Very frustrating.

Yoshihama1
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Poor
1/13/2013

Customer review by Angela42

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Angela42
by Angela42

I purchased the Cyan XL & Magenta XL cartridges. I ordered on a Friday, received by Monday afternoon with free shipping. I refilled my printer with the 2 new, needed cartridges. Took advantage of the XL feature. Printers owned over 6 years, taken good care of, used in home fore personal use, as well as school/student use. I needed the extra ink for the price, which made sense. So I install on Monday, didn't use the printer until Tuesday. Only to discover the Cyan XL cartridge had filled the system until the ink had bled into the printer and all other color print heads. Now only allowing printer to print blue/black. I had to go buy a new printer. VERY FRUSTRATING!

Angela42
Jamestown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst purchase ever.
3/17/2012

Customer review by Clogged

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Clogged
by Clogged

My printer has performed in an outstanding manner for several years with the regular HP ink cartridges. This order included cyan and magenta XL cartridges. When they were inserted in the printer, they flooded the interior with blue and red ink and apparently have clogged some of the print heads. The dried ink can be seen through the opening behind the cartridges. The Clean Printhead function has been run a number of times to no avail. The align printer function also was run several times before it was successful. My printer is now out of operation, and I am severely handicapped without it. A faithful HP user.

Clogged
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Quality and Quantity
1/11/2012

Customer review by BettyBeep

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by BettyBeep
by BettyBeep

I do a considerable amount of printing connected with my crafting, downloading patterns is frequent, and consequently use a large amount of ink. The colors are very important to getting the patterns correct and I never worry about that with the HP ink. The ease of changing the cartridges always impresses me as I recall the early days when changing ink was a dirty messy job. These cartridges are easy to install, give fantastic prints and seem to last forever. The cost is a factor due to the large amount of printing that I do and shopping online in the HP store always is the most economical.

BettyBeep
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to order
1/10/2012

Customer review by CAROLR

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by CAROLR
by CAROLR

It was very easy to order and didn't have to fight the crowds or get out in the hustle and bustle of shoppers. However, the Cyan ink did not work in my computer and I had to go out anyway to get another one. Now, I am going to have to figure out how to send the cartridge back so I can get a refund. Haven't made up my mind if it was worth the trouble since the cartridge didn't work any way. I have had trouble using the XL that was bought in a store, but I thought buying it direct from the company would be different. But, nope, still would not work.

CAROLR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Empty cartridge
11/18/2011

Customer review by chenke

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by chenke
by chenke

For some reason this is the third cyan ctg I have had to replace in three months. The first replacement ctg was empty when I installed it (or thats what the printer said. Its just the cyan ctg though...no other colors, not even black...?

chenke
Huntsville AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
HP great customer service
4/17/2014

Customer review by CRC3

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by CRC3
by CRC3

I sent an email to HP explaining that the Cayan cartridge was old and the printer sent a warning..HP had a new cartridge sent to me the following business day..

CRC3
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Inkjet cartridges "02" are excellent
1/20/2012

Customer review by Pavel2

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Pavel2
by Pavel2

This cartridge (along with the other "02" cartridges) has brilliant colors and saturation. Replacing cartridges is the easiest that I ever encountered. Bravo, HP!

Pavel2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst purchase ever
11/24/2011

Customer review by Hungryeyz

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Hungryeyz
by Hungryeyz

Paid big bucks for REFILLS instead of originals and the one leaked all over into the printer and NONE of the cartridges print and I just bought them.

Hungryeyz
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
excellent ink cartridge
9/15/2011

Customer review by fotocat

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by fotocat
by fotocat

This particular color and the rest of the no. 2 series are all great ink cartridges. They always work fine, and the colors are brillliant.

fotocat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
needs better information on cartridge
3/4/2013

Customer review by tompil

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by tompil
by tompil

the color should be printed on cartridge to match information from printer

tompil
sarasota florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
dry as a bone
6/1/2013

Customer review by cwo4

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by cwo4
by cwo4

cartridge was empty when received. question is: how could this happen?

cwo4
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fast Shipping!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Marilynne

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Marilynne
by Marilynne

Excellent products, when you need them! Great Company!

Marilynne
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ink
4/22/2012

Customer review by mwalt

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by mwalt
by mwalt

I have never had any problems with HP ink

mwalt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality toner that lasts longer
9/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This toner has exceeded my expectations

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the xl
1/13/2014

Customer review by secondtimothy

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by secondtimothy
by secondtimothy

I find the xl most economical.

secondtimothy
Huntsville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good item if you do a lot of color printing..
4/5/2014

Customer review by shopperal2013

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by shopperal2013
by shopperal2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do a lot of color printing and photos on my printer, so this XL saves me was money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperal2013
Hanover,MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.