Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

would buy this computer only if new, not refurbish
6/7/2012

Customer review by jimthecarpetman

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by jimthecarpetman
by jimthecarpetman

the computer worked great all the way up to it fried the hard drive--i was told this---...if it was not for that i would have given it a two thumbs up..i was happy with performance, then it just died, i would have to guess that when they refurbished it, they screwed up somewhere....this computer was very user friendly and it ran quickly, although i would not buy another refurbished one,, i would buy one fresh off the line, brand new---unopened

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimthecarpetman
sicklerville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid performer
7/23/2012

Customer review by MattUT

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by MattUT
by MattUT

Great laptop, performance is great and it handles Netflix/Hulu/Youtube in HD just fine. I do some light gaming on the side and the build-in GPU does the job. I can play WoW on high settings. I highly recommend it especially for the price, its hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattUT
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Computer is garbage
10/24/2012

Customer review by BLZNLOW

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by BLZNLOW
by BLZNLOW

The computer worked great for about a month and then it would not boot. Kept saying no bootable device meaning it could not find the OS. Gateway would not cover this under their "warranty" but Wal-Mart covered it under the warranty that I bought with them. This has been a nightmare with Gateway and their customer service was below par at best. With the horrible job they have done I will not purchase another Gateway computer. I do not suggest buying this computer as Gateway will not cover the issue that seems to be common with this computer. I have also looked up other reviews on this computer from other companies and they have the same problems with this computer...probably should have read them first.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLZNLOW
Havelock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My new Gateway laptop
6/16/2012

Customer review by johndlcla

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by johndlcla
by johndlcla

So far, My new Gateway laptop is working great and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johndlcla
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This computer is the BOMB!!!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Blessednhighlyfavored1

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Blessednhighlyfavored1
by Blessednhighlyfavored1

I love this computer, its super quick and easy to navigate. I've had no problems with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessednhighlyfavored1
jacksonville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by the3rsss

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by the3rsss
by the3rsss

Great deal. Wanted a gaming laptop and this has the processor and video card to play most games Shipping was free and easy. Great deal. Only con was lack of any paperwork at all. Just a laptop and charger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the3rsss
newfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lap Top
12/15/2012

Customer review by jmtilley

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by jmtilley
by jmtilley

This is a very good lap top it has an amd quad core so it is extremely fast it has expandable memory should you need more but for what most people do on laptops the memory that comes wth the computer is more than enough for daily use. I've had Gateway computers in the past and thats why I returned to brand I would recommend this brand to all users if needed you can upgrade certain programs this one came with the option of upgrading to windows 8 at an extremely low cost however, I love windows 7 premium home so I will be sticking with this version for now. This is a fantastic computer at a great price for being a refurbished item. Why would you want to buy a refurbished product knowing that there was a problem with it to begin with? and this happens to every brand out there it's simple once there was a problem found it was returned to a profesional to be gone through completely I have no qualms buying refurbished products, I do suggest you do your homework and research your opitons after you have decided what you want to buy and also see what type of warranty comes with or is avaiable, but after doing that a relative that is just graduated college says he recommends saving the money after doing your reseearch. So with that beings said I HIGHLY recommend Gateway Computers where you buy them is up to you this time this product and store were the best options for me, the shipping was super fast and one thing wal-mart still has going for them is thier site to store options on most items I highly recommend that you try it out at least once to see if it's for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmtilley
Mt.Vernon Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by SenecaVHS

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by SenecaVHS
by SenecaVHS

This is my second purchase of a Gateway laptop. The first one I returned because of the problem I am having AGAIN with the second one . Very poor speaker quality ....low volume even at highest setting. Only way to resolve the issue is with headphones. My daughter has a Dell and the sound quality and volume blows away the Gateways. Anyone else having any issues with speakers? Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenecaVHS
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2012

Customer review by frio50

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by frio50
by frio50

i have to return it doesnot work . the first day fail. l have never seen something like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frio50
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Gateway Laptop
1/18/2013

Customer review by RIResident

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by RIResident
by RIResident

The laptop was in great condition and it performed as expected. I would consider buying another refurbished Gateway laptop from Walmart again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIResident
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far the laptop has been great.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Kteach101

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Kteach101
by Kteach101

I bought the same size Gateway, different model, for twice the price of this one and it beats the other one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kteach101
Live Oak, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.