Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

475 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

475 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
151
3 stars
49
2 stars
35
1 stars
112
1-20 of 411 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
Good Tablet for the price
5/1/2012

Customer review by duckle777

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by duckle777
by duckle777

When I first got this tablet, I was so excited. I didn't have any issues with it turning off on it's own. It was easy to navigate because I have an android smartphone. Then I opened GetJar to download apps and nothing worked. I tried to install Google Play and nothing worked. And I also tried Amazon App Store. The apps available there were very few. I decided to return the tablet, but before I did, I thought I would visit the Visual Land website. According to their website, Google Play and Android Market do not work on the Visual Land Connect. They also said that if an app won't download on GetJar, it's usually because the app is linked to the installation on Google Play or Android Market. They offered a few more options to download apps. The one that I found 100% helpful was www.1mobile.com. You just type it into the browser and click on the Download button. It installs itself on the tablet. Now I'm happy with my tablet and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend $600 on a tablet. Other things to note. The browser is nice and allows me to go to my usual websites without trouble. I installed netflix to view the video quality and it wasn't amazing. I guess i would give it a 3. The camera is better than I expected. I haven't had a chance to move pictures onto a computer to see the change in resolution. The screen likes to collect fingerprints, but it is only visible when the tablet is off. It doesn't bother me any more than fingerprints on my cellphone. I would recommend this to a friend after letting them know about 1mobile to download apps. Especially because you get 8gb of memory rather than the 1gb or 2gb standard memory and the fact that it was upgraded to 4.0 from 2.3 did not seem to slow the tablet down at all. It's a great value tablet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (505) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckle777
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Tablet and so far so good!
4/19/2012

Customer review by NathanH20

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by NathanH20
by NathanH20

My wife bought this tablet for me for my birthday. Originally I showed her the Visual Land Android 2.3 that was on Walmart.com, but when she went back to order it, they had the Android 4.0 for the same price. Either way, for $150 bucks, this was an amazing deal. It came loaded with everything I needed. I am new to the Android platform, and it took me a little while to get started, but after a few uses I have already downloaded the Amazon market and a ton of apps to fit my lifestyle. My primary uses are for business (checking email, searching the internet, etc.) and for personal use (games, netflix, ebooks) and so far I am overall satisfied with my new gift. My kids even had a blast using it while they were home for spring break last week. And who knows, with a price like this they might be receiving one of these for their birthdays.

Was this review helpful? (162) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NathanH20
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet
5/4/2012

Customer review by Arodaj

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Arodaj
by Arodaj

Awesome Tablet I had this tablet for a month & it totally is a great value. Who needs Google Play? With 1moble & Amazon, & Getjar, you are able to get more apps than you will use. The sound is superb, so is the build quality. You have to be patient & experiment with it. I am not tech savvy, but thru a lot of android forums, I got a wealthy source of information. I have Netflix, Crackle, Classic Movies, Pandora, CW, MSNBC, YOU TUBE, FOX45 NEWS, KINDLE, BARNES & NOBLE, FLIXTER, SKYPE , WBAL 11 NEWS, TV.COM, TUNE IN RADIO, & SO MUCH MORE. Battery life is great, many features to explore. The price dropped after my first purchase & I immediately ordered another one to keep in case it sells out. I was going to but it for my brother, but decided too KEEEEP IT!!!! AT THIS PRICE, MAYBE I WILL ORDER A THIRD ONE & GIVE THAT TO MY BROTHER FOR FATHER'S DAY. I absolutely love this tablet. PLEASE STICK WITH IT!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. Bad reviews are because some people don't have the full concept of how to manuever a table. I would buy this again & again. What a jewel!!! I will never need an I pad, this tablet stands up to the higher end more expensive tablets. Please Walmart keep this tablet available!! Walmart Rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (332) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arodaj
Baltimore, MD
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does everything we expected and more!
5/7/2012

Customer review by April05

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by April05
by April05

Bought for our 11 yr. old and she loves it! She has downloaded over 70 apps. Great tablet for adults too. It works fast plus has a camera, which some others such as kindle fire don't have. We have all been really pleased. For the price and all of the features this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (92) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April05
Better than expected
5/16/2012

Customer review by RonRon637

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by RonRon637
by RonRon637

At the cost I didn't expect much from this tablet performance wise. As a Motorola Xoom user, I knew I wasn't going to get the same performance, but the Connect came close. The Connect's screen is very responsive, video playback was crisp, and web pages displayed very clear. Games also ran smoothly without hiccups, camera worked well, wi-fi set up was seamless. Again, the Connect was better than what I expected and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a budget friendly tablet.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonRon637
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ice Cream Sandwich OS is cool
4/18/2012

Customer review by newsjunkie200011

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by newsjunkie200011
by newsjunkie200011

I love the size of this tablet. Not too small but still very portable. Its a great size for watching movies. Android 4.0 ICS make this tablet very responsive and easy to use. I wish it had google play, but its still possible to get apps through other markets. Good tablet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newsjunkie200011
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Wow! Buy this one
4/6/2012

Customer review by Looking4Gdeal

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Looking4Gdeal
by Looking4Gdeal

I had shown Angry Birds to my mom and she loved. My mom will not touch Computers or anything that look like Computers to her. I asked her, "If I get you an Angry Bird, would you play it?." "Yes", she replied. This Tablet came with Angry Bird pre-install. Fast. This is my second Android Tablet that I get to play with. My 1st was Mylong - I sold it on ebay.

Was this review helpful? (144) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Looking4Gdeal
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2012

Customer review by Louie49424

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Louie49424
by Louie49424

This my second tablet my first was a coby Kyros 7012 then i seen this one online at wallmart.com My visual Land Connect is great and was just what i was looking for and the price was right it works 100% better than the coby i had and it faster and i really like the touch screen and the color is right on I would say thats it's probably as good as my wifes Kindle fire..Now if they would just make a case for it that would be great....

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louie49424
Holland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too bad
5/21/2012

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I already own a rooted coby mid7015 and an acer iconia a500. $129 is a great price for 8gb of storage. I wanted another 7"tablet with the same features as my coby but with more storage, capacitive screen and longer battery life and this was the only tablet that fit the bill. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and I take it everywhere as it is more portable than the 10" acer which I absolutely love and use for work, playing games and downloading movies and music. The VL I will be using primarily for internet browsing, emails, watching movies and reading books but I have created word docs and excel spreadsheets as I have the full Documents to go app. I've gotten almost 8hrs of battery life on one use. It's pretty fast, hdmi works , picture quality is good, skype and netflix works. Btw get skype 2.5 until skype finds a fix for the ics issue. I haven't downloaded too many apps as I don't want to use up too much internal memory and I don't expect it to be like my heavy duty acer a500. I am happy I got this and I'm writing this review on it. Thank you Walmart for the great deals.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its worth it
4/16/2012

Customer review by Erica689

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Erica689
by Erica689

I just got mine today and so far i like it. the tablet play youtube videos very well. The touch screen work very well. Overall, if you looking for a simple tablet then i recommend you to get this one. By the way, its affordable!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erica689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BROKE AFTER ONLY 8 DAYS!
7/25/2012

Customer review by klamom

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by klamom
by klamom

I recently purchased this tablet for my daughter's birthday and she was so excited to get it. At first, it seemed like a great product and was easy to operate. Less than a week of having it, the screen starting getting little black dots on it, while i was installing an app. Two days later, the screen looked worse and it kept cutting off on us. The battery was fully charged. I called the number provided for customer service, and had the rudest man helping me. Before I could even finish telling him all the problems with the tablet, he told me that it was not covered under their warranty, and it did not matter that she only had it for 8 days! He would not let me speak to a supervisor and when I called back and pressed another option to speak with technical support, the same man answered the phone! Thankfully, Walmart gave me my money back due to the short amount of time I had the device. I would not recommend this product to anyone!!! Having a broken tablet is one thing, but the customer service was the worst I have ever dealt with!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klamom
Lynchburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tablet for the price
4/29/2012

Customer review by mdommer

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by mdommer
by mdommer

I have had this tablet for a couple of weeks now. Previously I had Maylong tablet which I gave to my grandson (he loves it). The Visual Land Tablet seems to work a lot smoother and is faster. It hasn't worked flawlessly, I have had some issues with not being able to download apps and it locked up once and I had to reset the tablet. It worked fine after that. The battery life seems to be pretty good and the wifi works good connecting well with various hotspots. Overall I would recommend this tablet for someone who is looking for a basic entry level tablet. I like the 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system better than the older 2.3 operating system I had on the Maylong tablet. I see the tablet is now listed at $129.00 which is a pretty good price for it. You aren't buying an Ipad or other high end tablet so don't expect it to be one. It is quite functional and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdommer
Just a ureal tablet for the price..
5/1/2012

Customer review by JMR52

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JMR52
by JMR52

What a great tablet .Just buy one .The HD is ureal .The Speakers ..The battery life .The extras like just talk in the mike for a search.Great tablet at a great price .I love it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMR52
Silver Springs Fl.
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Skype video not working but otherwise works well!
5/9/2012

Customer review by srwvt

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by srwvt
by srwvt

This is the first tablet we have owned so we don't have another to compare it to. Seems to work well which the exception of now being able to use Skype to video chat (voice works okay but video does not- something about Skype not working well with Android 4.0) has poor quality video with lines in it. Had Skype worked better I would have given it 5 stars. What I like best is the ability to find free ebooks, download them and read them with my daughter who is an early reader. She likes the angry birds game of course.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srwvt
Vermont
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very good product and great price
4/17/2012

Customer review by DasTaco17

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by DasTaco17
by DasTaco17

This tablet functions very well and for the price the features are great. It does everything I need it to and more. I do a lot of surfing the internet when I travel as well as apps and it is flawless. Its lightweight and pretty good build quality.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DasTaco17
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For a beginner......
5/14/2012

Customer review by LCDwanta

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LCDwanta
by LCDwanta

I bought this for my 11-yr old son. He loves to play games. The fact that it had additional storage is fantastic. He is doing great with it. It does have lots to offer. He can listen to music while doing his homework with/without headphones. He can read books while traveling and play some games. You can even down load a movie or two. The ony problem I have encountered is that the Skype is not working. But for my 11-yr-old....I'd prefer it didn't work. For the money, I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCDwanta
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by Bawstin

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Bawstin
by Bawstin

I do not know much about tablets, but I do know that this is being advertised as a Android 4.0 and when it came in (it was in an Android 2.3 Gingerbread box) with a sticker slapped on the box stating it was upgraded to the Andriod 4.0??? I had the same problem as the other reviewer of it shutting off constantly. Not happy! It's going back.

Was this review helpful? (81) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bawstin
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!!
7/22/2012

Customer review by rocketmailman

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by rocketmailman
by rocketmailman

This tablet is the best we have used yet! The price is right, it works great and android 4.0 is cool!!! Get this one if you need a solid tablet and don't want to spend a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocketmailman
Dallas, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations for a Generic Tablet
5/4/2012

Customer review by OneNTen77

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by OneNTen77
by OneNTen77

For a "generic" tablet PC this product meets all the requirements for which it was purchased. Having Android ICS is helpful; however, the drawback is that currently this company does not have an agreement with Google and therefore Google Play isn't an immediate option for those of you who might be expecting to have that access. That being said, there are similar sites that are available to the android user that can get you the apps that you might want. Overall, I wish there was more flexibility within the Tablet Settings, and it really could stand to use Bluetooth capability, but it is worth it's price, and fucntions within specifications.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneNTen77
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
See an ice cream sandwhich tablet
5/11/2012

Customer review by rainbowctr

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by rainbowctr
by rainbowctr

Bought this because it had Ice Cream Sandwhich (Android 4.0; the price was unbelieveable. While I expected the tablet to be like other $100 tablets I was very surprised at how nice the tablet is. The rendering of Android is very good and works well without a stylus. While not and iPad or Kindle Fire it certainly stands up to most challenges you throw at it. Would be a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowctr
macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews