Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

475 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

475 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
151
3 stars
49
2 stars
35
1 stars
112
1-20 of 411 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
First Tablet and so far so good!
4/19/2012

Customer review by NathanH20

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by NathanH20
by NathanH20

My wife bought this tablet for me for my birthday. Originally I showed her the Visual Land Android 2.3 that was on Walmart.com, but when she went back to order it, they had the Android 4.0 for the same price. Either way, for $150 bucks, this was an amazing deal. It came loaded with everything I needed. I am new to the Android platform, and it took me a little while to get started, but after a few uses I have already downloaded the Amazon market and a ton of apps to fit my lifestyle. My primary uses are for business (checking email, searching the internet, etc.) and for personal use (games, netflix, ebooks) and so far I am overall satisfied with my new gift. My kids even had a blast using it while they were home for spring break last week. And who knows, with a price like this they might be receiving one of these for their birthdays.

Was this review helpful? (164) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathanH20
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving it
10/26/2012

Customer review by earthangelusa

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by earthangelusa
by earthangelusa

I just got it a couple of days ago, and it's great. I watch Netflix and Youtube videos all the time. I am going to buy one for my 20 year old daughter, I she would love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthangelusa
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice tablet for the price
7/5/2012

Customer review by JeffC2

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by JeffC2
by JeffC2

I am VERY happy with my new tablet. It runs Netflix, YouTube, Pandora, Opera Mobile, Amazon Kindle, various games... Not just simple puzzles like Soduko or Word Search but more interactive games like Angry Birds. Battery life is pretty good. There were only a few things I've found so far that I didn't like. 1) The default app store isn't very good. I knew about this before hand though because of other reviewer's comments. (Thank you very much all) They also suggested hooking up with 1Mobile. That does the trick. 2) I installed an SD Card last night and I actually had to use something else to be able to push it in far enough to get it to click into place. I couldn't just use my finger. 3) Angry Birds was a little slow at times. This did not make the game unplayable, however. I just attributed this to a lower priced processor. I haven't tried anything more action oriented. I have a PC for that kind of gaming. If you want to get your feet wet with a tablet but don't want to spend the big bucks, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffC2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoddy unit - not even worth the reduced price
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nomadprime

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nomadprime
by Nomadprime

I purchased this with some excitement for my 11 year old who loves her mom's Kindle Fire. Based on the reviews and recently lowered price I thought it would be an easy home run. Sadly, the unit arrived, and within minutes was having problems without installing any apps. The screen responsiveness was slow, keyboard laggy, and the readability of the screen was "fuzzy" and not crisp like you would expect. It locked up, and would not even power back on with a hard reset - despite having a full charge. I talked to tech suport - whose response was to RMA back the unit at my expense to them (I declined). Managed to get the unit restarted by connecting it to my laptop - and then realized that it must be a refurbished unit - as it had shipped with someone else's MicroSD card jammed in it so far I couldn't get it out. Needless to say, I was at WalMart in minutes and happily returned it. The return process as always at WalMart is simple, and was glad for the option to return to a store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomadprime
Startford CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
BROKE AFTER ONLY 8 DAYS!
7/25/2012

Customer review by klamom

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by klamom
by klamom

I recently purchased this tablet for my daughter's birthday and she was so excited to get it. At first, it seemed like a great product and was easy to operate. Less than a week of having it, the screen starting getting little black dots on it, while i was installing an app. Two days later, the screen looked worse and it kept cutting off on us. The battery was fully charged. I called the number provided for customer service, and had the rudest man helping me. Before I could even finish telling him all the problems with the tablet, he told me that it was not covered under their warranty, and it did not matter that she only had it for 8 days! He would not let me speak to a supervisor and when I called back and pressed another option to speak with technical support, the same man answered the phone! Thankfully, Walmart gave me my money back due to the short amount of time I had the device. I would not recommend this product to anyone!!! Having a broken tablet is one thing, but the customer service was the worst I have ever dealt with!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klamom
Lynchburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too bad
5/21/2012

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I already own a rooted coby mid7015 and an acer iconia a500. $129 is a great price for 8gb of storage. I wanted another 7"tablet with the same features as my coby but with more storage, capacitive screen and longer battery life and this was the only tablet that fit the bill. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and I take it everywhere as it is more portable than the 10" acer which I absolutely love and use for work, playing games and downloading movies and music. The VL I will be using primarily for internet browsing, emails, watching movies and reading books but I have created word docs and excel spreadsheets as I have the full Documents to go app. I've gotten almost 8hrs of battery life on one use. It's pretty fast, hdmi works , picture quality is good, skype and netflix works. Btw get skype 2.5 until skype finds a fix for the ics issue. I haven't downloaded too many apps as I don't want to use up too much internal memory and I don't expect it to be like my heavy duty acer a500. I am happy I got this and I'm writing this review on it. Thank you Walmart for the great deals.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet for Kids and readers
12/2/2012

Customer review by eahanke

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by eahanke
by eahanke

We bought this tablet for less that $100 for three kids, 10, 6 and 4 for christmas. Pro's Get Jar, Netflix, Amazon Kindle, youtube, Angry Birds are among some of the apps already on the VL connect. It was easy to connect with our home internet and it is speedy fast. We watched youtube videos and the picture was nice but not as nice as a kindle HD. However, it was faster than our Kindle HD in my opinion. The touch screen is sensitive and easy to use. Fun little camera/video recorder on the front of the VL connect. My six year old loves to tape herself dancing and she should be able to point the camera at herself and see her live performance as she is recording. I wouldn't use it for much more than fun pictures/videos and video chat. For less than $100 this is a steal! Cons - The pixels and resolution aren't as nice as the Kindle HD -the screen is only 7" versus 9" but for less than $100 it is well worth the trade off.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eahanke
mankato
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product!
6/6/2012

Customer review by WestCJ

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by WestCJ
by WestCJ

This tablet was bought as a gift for my 12 y/o neice. She was really excited to get it, but, unfortunately, Fedex lost the package and there was a big mess with the details. Wal-Mart, did, though, as soon as contacted, send out another tablet on rush delivery, so that was a good thing. However, this is a review of the product, not Wal-Mart.com or FedEx! This tablet was better than expected. The price was really low, so, to be honest, I didn't know what to expect. If you have an android phone, it works very similarly. It is easy to use, I like the look of it, and the battery seems to last very well. One small problem we've had with it is trying to download apps from its app store, Getjar, but I plan to research why but just haven't had time to. Video quality is good, along with the picture and sound. The touch screen part seems to work well, too. I am really happy with this product and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestCJ
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good tablet for the price
4/29/2012

Customer review by mdommer

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by mdommer
by mdommer

I have had this tablet for a couple of weeks now. Previously I had Maylong tablet which I gave to my grandson (he loves it). The Visual Land Tablet seems to work a lot smoother and is faster. It hasn't worked flawlessly, I have had some issues with not being able to download apps and it locked up once and I had to reset the tablet. It worked fine after that. The battery life seems to be pretty good and the wifi works good connecting well with various hotspots. Overall I would recommend this tablet for someone who is looking for a basic entry level tablet. I like the 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system better than the older 2.3 operating system I had on the Maylong tablet. I see the tablet is now listed at $129.00 which is a pretty good price for it. You aren't buying an Ipad or other high end tablet so don't expect it to be one. It is quite functional and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdommer
Great little machine!
7/15/2012

Customer review by spackgirrl

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by spackgirrl
by spackgirrl

LOVE this tablet! I like the IPad but hate how big it is and the Ipad is expensive especially when you have kids that want to play with them. This is basically like an IPad but smaller so I can easily toss it in my purse or diaper bag. It really doesn't cost much so if it were to ever get broke by the kids it wouldn't be that big of a deal vs an Ipad is over $400. It's great to read ebooks on. You also aren't tied down to just one ebook service either like nook or kindle. You can use those or really any you want to choose to download. It also reads pdf and other office files. Netflix, Youtube, facebook... the possibilities are endless. This tablet meets my expectations and beyond. I also bought a 16gb sd card for it to it would have tons of memory on it. I think the card was around $10 or $11 and it's great to. Get this tablet and you won't be disappointed! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spackgirrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by KSmartShopper

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by KSmartShopper
by KSmartShopper

We got this tablet for my daughter's 11th birthday. So far we have had absolutely no problems with it!!! My husband easily set up the wi-fi and amazon app market. My daughter has been able to download all the games she wanted and they have all played with no problems. I also synced it with my laptop and transferred over 1,000 song to it. We received the tablet within 4 days of ordering it on-line and got it shipped to our home for free. It was also only $99 when we purchased it last week. I researched all the reasonably priced tablets here at Walmart, read hundreds of reviews and bought this one based on the reviews and the fantastic price. I can honestly say it has not disappointed. It's a great tablet for the price and is perfect or an 11 year old. She LOVES it and it hasn't left her hand since Monday. I would definitely recommend this tablet for kids!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSmartShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet
5/4/2012

Customer review by Arodaj

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Arodaj
by Arodaj

Awesome Tablet I had this tablet for a month & it totally is a great value. Who needs Google Play? With 1moble & Amazon, & Getjar, you are able to get more apps than you will use. The sound is superb, so is the build quality. You have to be patient & experiment with it. I am not tech savvy, but thru a lot of android forums, I got a wealthy source of information. I have Netflix, Crackle, Classic Movies, Pandora, CW, MSNBC, YOU TUBE, FOX45 NEWS, KINDLE, BARNES & NOBLE, FLIXTER, SKYPE , WBAL 11 NEWS, TV.COM, TUNE IN RADIO, & SO MUCH MORE. Battery life is great, many features to explore. The price dropped after my first purchase & I immediately ordered another one to keep in case it sells out. I was going to but it for my brother, but decided too KEEEEP IT!!!! AT THIS PRICE, MAYBE I WILL ORDER A THIRD ONE & GIVE THAT TO MY BROTHER FOR FATHER'S DAY. I absolutely love this tablet. PLEASE STICK WITH IT!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. Bad reviews are because some people don't have the full concept of how to manuever a table. I would buy this again & again. What a jewel!!! I will never need an I pad, this tablet stands up to the higher end more expensive tablets. Please Walmart keep this tablet available!! Walmart Rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (332) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arodaj
Baltimore, MD
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice table. Better with Opera
11/14/2012

Customer review by nightporter

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by nightporter
by nightporter

I have really enjoyed my Visual Land Connect after using a Pandigital Novel which ran like molasses. I really wanted to upgrade, but could never afford a more expensive tablet. The picture is sharp and the screen is very responsive. Basically it blows my old tablet out of the water with both speed and features. I downloaded Opera Mini from GetJar. It runs much faster than the browser that came on my Connect. For some things the default browser is better. Aldiko (the ereader app) was also fussy until I downloaded an updated version of it. I like having the back and settings buttons. Occasionally the part of the screen where they should be is unresponsive. (I have not figured out if it is the same corner of the screen or only happens in a particular app). As for the battery life, it depends on how the tablet is used. The battery seems to go down much quicker when it less that 60%. If I could spend more on a tablet I would look for better battery life and a rear facing camera. I think I got a good deal and am pleased with my Visual Land Connect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightporter
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

picked this up because of the price and what the product offers with the price all in all im very happy with that the connect dose not come with google play but a quick google search helped me find a video and a forum post on how to put it on and if you know what your doing its very easy the battery life is very good get about 8 hours online and 5 or so with games this tablet was very easy to understand and use the only small thing i wish was different is a back camera the connect is just like the prestige 7 at the time the prestige 7 was 150 and the connect was 100 there both the same when it comes to hardware the only real difference is the case and no hardware buttons picked this because the connect seems easier to hold and it has hardware buttons all in all for an entry level tablet this is GREAT and the best part is can hook it to the tv in my opinion just take some time to read and understand how to use this tablet and everything will work nicely again look up how to put google play on this tablet once its on there its a great tablet

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
orange park FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet
8/3/2012

Customer review by TOBAdvocate

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by TOBAdvocate
by TOBAdvocate

I was skeptical about this product since I've never heard of Visual Land as a brand name. I took a chance because of the low price. When I started looking at them they were $149.98 and they worked their way down to $99.98 which was awesome. I used it for so many things, taking notes, keeping my calendar, showing videos. I'm very impressed with how much you can do with it beyond being just an e-reader. My sons have 10" androids and they think it's too small, but I like it's compact size. I found a case on Amazon for it that has a keyboard which connects via usb and props it up like a mini laptop. It's not too bad to type on, I've seen full size laptops with smaller keys. I was disappointed that it won't connect to my laptop for data transfer, but I got around it using dropbox and putting files on the micro SDcard. It also won't SKYPE, I can see them very well but they have a poor quality video on their end. The Visual Land web site says it's a problem with the OS and the camera, they hope to have a patch for it soon. Overall it is great and I've been telling and showing everyone how great it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOBAdvocate
Hicksville, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable product for $99
7/16/2012

Customer review by Westonian

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Westonian
by Westonian

Before I purchased this tablet I read many reviews. There were alot more pros than cons. If you have any tech savvy you can really max out this tablet. It is not a computer, however I am able to hook up to my company's remote desk top and review all my microsoft programs, which include: excel, word and power point. I can attach an external mouse and keyboard via a mini hub that I purchased. I have several emails and am able to hook up and sync the ones I need most. If you read the reviews and blogs you can really expand what this machine can do. I popped in a 32GB memory card and am able to download and watch movies when I want. Just like many other users I installed 1 mobile and am able to get a ton a free apps (more than I need). I went to the Public Library and set up a connection so I can borrow free books. I read people were not able to get a wifi connection or a poor one. I took this with me this weekend and was able to get a reception at the airport, on the plane, in my office and at my son's house. If you have a droid smartphone the learning curve for this tablet is really easy. All in all this is alot of product for the price. I highly recommed it...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westonian
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Was basically what I expected
6/30/2012

Customer review by RonTH

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by RonTH
by RonTH

I bought this for my daughter as a reward for a good report card. She is 7 and always wants to use my android phone or my wife's Samsung Tab. This device seems sturdy and is a little thicker than the Samsung Tab 2 7". Android ICS works fine but is a little laggy. The screen res is noticebly lower quality than high dollar tabs but is sufficient for my daughter. Know going in that you do not get the Google Play Market with this Tab. It comes pre-installed with Getjar but the app downloads work only half the time. The Amazon app market worked flawlessly but is a little limited in selection Overall, the tab was about what I expected. I reviewed several budget tabs and found that the Connect had the best combo of hardware and most up to date OS. I bought it on sale for 99.99 and feel pretty good about the use I expect my dau ghter to get out of it. Probably the best analysis I can give comes from my daughter... "Daddy, you got me a tablet, it's awesome, you are the best". She really likes it and as far as she knows it is the best Tablet in the world.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonTH
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2012

Customer review by Louie49424

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Louie49424
by Louie49424

This my second tablet my first was a coby Kyros 7012 then i seen this one online at wallmart.com My visual Land Connect is great and was just what i was looking for and the price was right it works 100% better than the coby i had and it faster and i really like the touch screen and the color is right on I would say thats it's probably as good as my wifes Kindle fire..Now if they would just make a case for it that would be great....

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie49424
Holland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For a beginner......
5/14/2012

Customer review by LCDwanta

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LCDwanta
by LCDwanta

I bought this for my 11-yr old son. He loves to play games. The fact that it had additional storage is fantastic. He is doing great with it. It does have lots to offer. He can listen to music while doing his homework with/without headphones. He can read books while traveling and play some games. You can even down load a movie or two. The ony problem I have encountered is that the Skype is not working. But for my 11-yr-old....I'd prefer it didn't work. For the money, I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCDwanta
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
5/16/2012

Customer review by RonRon637

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by RonRon637
by RonRon637

At the cost I didn't expect much from this tablet performance wise. As a Motorola Xoom user, I knew I wasn't going to get the same performance, but the Connect came close. The Connect's screen is very responsive, video playback was crisp, and web pages displayed very clear. Games also ran smoothly without hiccups, camera worked well, wi-fi set up was seamless. Again, the Connect was better than what I expected and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a budget friendly tablet.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonRon637
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews