Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 76 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
My baby loves it!
9/14/2013

Customer review by J647M

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by J647M
by J647M

We ran into the same trouble with the beloved elephant quitting after 2 months, but we figured out a solution. I warn you this was not easy, but it was well worth the big smile i got when my son saw his favorite toy back again and playing music. I got curious and decided to open up the toy to check out the power source and found it was just a few of the small cell batteries. The next part was a little tougher though. Because we knew we would need to easily be able to get to the batteries again, it was best to put in a zipper rather than just sew it back up. I got a 9" zipper and was able to make it so that when closed, the zipper was behind the elephant's head and out of baby reach. If you decide to do this, use the zipper foot on your sewing machine and make sure to take all of the stuffing out of the elephant before beginning to make for an easier time sewing. So glad that I got curious and was able to "fix" it so quickly. My son lit up with excitement when he saw and heard his toy again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J647M
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, but not exactly "Jammin'"
11/7/2013

Customer review by dek067

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by dek067
by dek067

I bought this Activity Gym for my 3 month old daughter. It is easy to set up and the colors are true to the picture. The toys included are durable and can be removed and attached to a car seat or played with individually. The gym includes a "tummy time" pillow as well. There are no lights or sounds built into the mat itself, so it is machine wash friendly. I have washed my mat four times so far with no problems. The arches are attached to the mat with plastic clips which are not visible in the picture. The plastic clips that are attached pull away from the mat and causes tension to prevent the round edges from lying completely flat at all times. (Tiny Love has a square mat with a pocket design that eliminates this problem, but is a lot more expensive.) Also, the musical elephant may be difficult for younger children to trigger by pulling the handle. The elephant plays four tunes and is the only toy that is musical. Overall, good value for the price and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dek067
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by maamaa2012

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by maamaa2012
by maamaa2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

light weight , very colorful , grandson really enjoys it ..he was born 2 months early and I really did not know what to get him but the last few weeks before Christmas I noticed that he had been trying to reach for things so I think this was a perfect gift not to expensive and had a lot for him to see....He is starting to reach and roll over which is great ...he will spend 20 to 30 minutes playing and that is a lot for a baby his age...great hand eye coordination ....his mom and dad love it to it folds up easily and his older brother can help carry it in and out of the car,,which is a great help when you have 3 kids under 5......thank you for keeping your prices low I don't know how we could get Christmas gifts other wise............

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maamaa2012
greenfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and adorable, for a great price!
1/8/2013

Customer review by BabyDevinsMommy13

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by BabyDevinsMommy13
by BabyDevinsMommy13

I love shopping online excpecially at walmart. I have yet to be disapointed with the products or the quick and fair shipping. This product is by far my favorite for the price, the mat is super soft and plush and the toys are adorable i love the elephant! It has 4 different melodies and u can take the toys and put them on the carseat for the go. I also didnt notice till i got the product that one of the toys was a mirror which can keep my baby very entertained. u cant go wrong if the elephant were to stop working after a few months of use u can easily find a different toy that can strap to the gym that makes cute noises for a cheap price

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyDevinsMommy13
Danby,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby really loves it!
11/3/2012

Customer review by saphire76

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by saphire76
by saphire76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was so easy to set up and baby was really excited he is 3 months old. I would definitely recommend this baby gym. Its also a really good deal

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphire76
los angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loves, but potential safety hazard.
2/24/2015

Customer review by morgankh

3.0 stars 2/24/2015 by morgankh
by morgankh

I have been putting my son under this since he was about a month old and he really loves it. He is now 6 months old and loves to interact with the hanging toys but unfortunately we had to stop using it because the plastic rod that runs through one of the arches has busted through the padding and is sticking out about 4 inches at the base of the arch. Now that he has become mobile I had to take the arches off as this is a definite safety hazard and an eye could easily be poked. I tried to push the rod back in but it wont budge. The toys are still nice and the mat itself is great for tummy time with the bright colors, but he doesn't enjoy it as much as when he could reach up and play with the toys. I am going to have to invest in a higher quality one that will hopefully last as I decide to have more children and begin to have nieces and nephews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morgankh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So annoyed
11/28/2012

Customer review by cliopatra

2.0 stars 11/28/2012 by cliopatra
by cliopatra

My daughter LOVES this play mat, especially the musical elephant that plays a song when you pull the cord. I bought this for her when she was about 2 months old. She's not quite four months old yet and the elephant is now malfunctioning - it only plays part of each song and it really upsets her. The batteries aren't replaceable and apparently you can't get replacement parts for it, so it was nice while it lasted, but I need to find something with replaceable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliopatra
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought for Friend's Son
12/16/2012

Customer review by xDaniGirlx

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by xDaniGirlx
by xDaniGirlx

Was really worried about buying the gift because my friend's son is fussy if he isn't sitting upright, but the toys and mirror that come with this mat are the perfect distraction for a fussy child. My friend's son is almost 4 months old and was in awe as soon as he was laid down onto the mat. Great buy! Totally worth the $25!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xDaniGirlx
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Battery dies so fast
8/29/2015

Customer review by Charli

2.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Charli
by Charli

Jungle gym is easy to use but my baby loves the musical elephant and its batteries died within 2 months and we weren't even pulling the cord for the elephant that much. It also seems really difficult for my now 5month baby to pull the cord herself to at least get her 2 seconds of music and she is pretty strong . So now she just gets upset that the elephant doesn't play anymore

Charli
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hasnt lasted long!!
7/25/2015

Customer review by Gem1

2.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Gem1
by Gem1

My daughter recieved this as a gift 4 months ago when she was born, however in the past few months the elephant has stopped playing the tune. Shes now at the stage she can pull it herself but nothing happens, luckily theres other bits to keep her amused but surely the battery life should last longer (have another product from the sae range which is doin the same after a month - seems like a problem with Bright Starts products)

Gem1
Scotland, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Musical toy only lasted 4 days
7/18/2015

Customer review by KristiQ

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by KristiQ
by KristiQ

I had received this as a gift for my baby shower on 3/7/15. Baby was born 4/8/15. Used it for 4 days with the musical toy working wonderfully. Then after the 4th day it just completely stopped. Still have the toys but baby doesn't like it much.

KristiQ
Clovis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for baby's hand eye coordination
4/25/2015

Customer review by Epc3211

4.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Epc3211
by Epc3211

Love this little play gym for my 2 month old, it is amazing how well her hand eye coordination is developing thanks to this. 4 stars instead of 5 for making the beloved elephant's batteries hard to replace because they die within one week. I say hard because you can replace them by ripping him open and pulling out the music box. It takes 3 LR44 batteries which are slsuper cheap. Sew on some Velcro to make it easier next time.

Epc3211
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Batteries Are NOT Replaceable !
2/17/2014

Customer review by DJP5

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by DJP5
by DJP5

This was the most frustrating baby item I have ever purchased and I was so embarrassed because it was a valentine gift. Both baby and mommy loved the gift after daddy assembled it to find out when the batteries died they were NOT replaceable and they died in day 3 of use ! I guess it says that in the manual it comes with, along with online, but they should put that on the front of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJP5
Az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except...
8/16/2014

Customer review by flickchick

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by flickchick
by flickchick

I have had this for about a month now. Like a previous reviewer, my son is also 2 months and cannot yet pull the elephant on his own (certainly tries though). I have the same issue with the elephant's batteries; I really wish they were replaceable since my son loves the music. Maybe it is designed this way for safety. Other than that, I think it's a great value. It has a good assortment of toys and is easy to assemble/move for storage. The mat itself seems to be water resistant and is comfortable enough for naps. I have not experienced the folding issue like one of the other reviewers.

flickchick
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Annoyed
3/29/2015

Customer review by jmsantana

1.0 stars 3/29/2015 by jmsantana
by jmsantana

I got this mat as a gift for my son, I already had to have the elephant replaced once because it stopped working out of nowhere, being that we hardly every used it was annoying. Only got the replacement elephant about 2 months ago and the new one is already dying on us.

jmsantana
Pompano Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great, easy
8/7/2014

Customer review by Texasmomma14

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Texasmomma14
by Texasmomma14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for entertaining babies 0-6 months! Mine came in pink but I thought it was going to be neutral (thank goodness it was for a girl anyway). Very cute, easy to set up and lots of things to look at for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasmomma14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The same as what is in the picture
8/6/2014

Customer review by Sweethoneelove

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Sweethoneelove
by Sweethoneelove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute and colorful. Everything that you see in the picture. Easy to put together, folds up easily, easy to travel. Baby seems to enjoy the toys, I connected a teething ring so he can reach it and ease his sore gums.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweethoneelove
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Except the elephant dies quickly!!!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Kat33

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Kat33
by Kat33

I bought this mat a couple months ago and my little guy just turned 4 months. Of course now that he has discovered that the elephant plays music he tries to pull it but the batteries are obviously (according to previous reviews) dying already! Is there a possibility of getting a replacement for it?.... Really!...it should Velcro or something for replacement batteries!!! Just a recommendation if u keep producing this product!

Kat33
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok, but...
8/29/2014

Customer review by Fieke

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Fieke
by Fieke

My daughter still really enjoys the Jungle gym, she has used it for about 4 months (she's 7 months now). The elephant stopped making music after a month or so, just like many other reviewers commented. Also, never leave your child unattended, as the folding problem (see previous reviewer) also occurs here quite often. Lastly, I wonder whether all the plastic toys and components are BPA-free. I an't find any information on that on the website and you'd think that a company would use that as a plus in their promos.

Fieke
The Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Batteries of the elephant
3/18/2015

Customer review by Bertalin

2.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Bertalin
by Bertalin

Is is perfect for babies, but, the problem is, you can't change the batteries of the elephant and neither buy another elephant. What is the solution??

Bertalin
Barcelona, Espanya
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews