Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 75 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
My baby loves it!
9/14/2013

Customer review by J647M

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by J647M
by J647M

We ran into the same trouble with the beloved elephant quitting after 2 months, but we figured out a solution. I warn you this was not easy, but it was well worth the big smile i got when my son saw his favorite toy back again and playing music. I got curious and decided to open up the toy to check out the power source and found it was just a few of the small cell batteries. The next part was a little tougher though. Because we knew we would need to easily be able to get to the batteries again, it was best to put in a zipper rather than just sew it back up. I got a 9" zipper and was able to make it so that when closed, the zipper was behind the elephant's head and out of baby reach. If you decide to do this, use the zipper foot on your sewing machine and make sure to take all of the stuffing out of the elephant before beginning to make for an easier time sewing. So glad that I got curious and was able to "fix" it so quickly. My son lit up with excitement when he saw and heard his toy again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J647M
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby really loves it!
11/3/2012

Customer review by saphire76

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by saphire76
by saphire76

It was so easy to set up and baby was really excited he is 3 months old. I would definitely recommend this baby gym. Its also a really good deal

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saphire76
los angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and adorable, for a great price!
1/8/2013

Customer review by BabyDevinsMommy13

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by BabyDevinsMommy13
by BabyDevinsMommy13

I love shopping online excpecially at walmart. I have yet to be disapointed with the products or the quick and fair shipping. This product is by far my favorite for the price, the mat is super soft and plush and the toys are adorable i love the elephant! It has 4 different melodies and u can take the toys and put them on the carseat for the go. I also didnt notice till i got the product that one of the toys was a mirror which can keep my baby very entertained. u cant go wrong if the elephant were to stop working after a few months of use u can easily find a different toy that can strap to the gym that makes cute noises for a cheap price

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDevinsMommy13
Danby,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So annoyed
11/28/2012

Customer review by cliopatra

2.0 stars 11/28/2012 by cliopatra
by cliopatra

My daughter LOVES this play mat, especially the musical elephant that plays a song when you pull the cord. I bought this for her when she was about 2 months old. She's not quite four months old yet and the elephant is now malfunctioning - it only plays part of each song and it really upsets her. The batteries aren't replaceable and apparently you can't get replacement parts for it, so it was nice while it lasted, but I need to find something with replaceable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cliopatra
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by maamaa2012

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by maamaa2012
by maamaa2012

light weight , very colorful , grandson really enjoys it ..he was born 2 months early and I really did not know what to get him but the last few weeks before Christmas I noticed that he had been trying to reach for things so I think this was a perfect gift not to expensive and had a lot for him to see....He is starting to reach and roll over which is great ...he will spend 20 to 30 minutes playing and that is a lot for a baby his age...great hand eye coordination ....his mom and dad love it to it folds up easily and his older brother can help carry it in and out of the car,,which is a great help when you have 3 kids under 5......thank you for keeping your prices low I don't know how we could get Christmas gifts other wise............

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maamaa2012
greenfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for Friend's Son
12/16/2012

Customer review by xDaniGirlx

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by xDaniGirlx
by xDaniGirlx

Was really worried about buying the gift because my friend's son is fussy if he isn't sitting upright, but the toys and mirror that come with this mat are the perfect distraction for a fussy child. My friend's son is almost 4 months old and was in awe as soon as he was laid down onto the mat. Great buy! Totally worth the $25!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xDaniGirlx
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good value, but not exactly "Jammin'"
11/7/2013

Customer review by dek067

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by dek067
by dek067

I bought this Activity Gym for my 3 month old daughter. It is easy to set up and the colors are true to the picture. The toys included are durable and can be removed and attached to a car seat or played with individually. The gym includes a "tummy time" pillow as well. There are no lights or sounds built into the mat itself, so it is machine wash friendly. I have washed my mat four times so far with no problems. The arches are attached to the mat with plastic clips which are not visible in the picture. The plastic clips that are attached pull away from the mat and causes tension to prevent the round edges from lying completely flat at all times. (Tiny Love has a square mat with a pocket design that eliminates this problem, but is a lot more expensive.) Also, the musical elephant may be difficult for younger children to trigger by pulling the handle. The elephant plays four tunes and is the only toy that is musical. Overall, good value for the price and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dek067
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Batteries Are NOT Replaceable !
2/17/2014

Customer review by DJP5

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by DJP5
by DJP5

This was the most frustrating baby item I have ever purchased and I was so embarrassed because it was a valentine gift. Both baby and mommy loved the gift after daddy assembled it to find out when the batteries died they were NOT replaceable and they died in day 3 of use ! I guess it says that in the manual it comes with, along with online, but they should put that on the front of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJP5
Az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for developing motor skills
6/8/2014

Customer review by Sheenz1

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Sheenz1
by Sheenz1

This is more than a toy to my nephew, its like his very own gym. the music and activityies, he loves it and he's only 2 months old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheenz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson loves it!
11/13/2012

Customer review by 6uitar

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by 6uitar
by 6uitar

My 3 month old grandson plays with it already.. It's his favorite thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6uitar
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile toy for a baby
12/4/2012

Customer review by GrndmaSunshine

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by GrndmaSunshine
by GrndmaSunshine

This was more than I expected it to be. I bought it as a gift and I think it will engage babies with all that it has to offer, not to mention its durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrndmaSunshine
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The same as what is in the picture
8/6/2014

Customer review by Sweethoneelove

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Sweethoneelove
by Sweethoneelove

Cute and colorful. Everything that you see in the picture. Easy to put together, folds up easily, easy to travel. Baby seems to enjoy the toys, I connected a teething ring so he can reach it and ease his sore gums.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweethoneelove
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, easy
8/7/2014

Customer review by Texasmomma14

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Texasmomma14
by Texasmomma14

This is great for entertaining babies 0-6 months! Mine came in pink but I thought it was going to be neutral (thank goodness it was for a girl anyway). Very cute, easy to set up and lots of things to look at for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasmomma14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loves, but potential safety hazard.
2/24/2015

Customer review by morgankh

3.0 stars 2/24/2015 by morgankh
by morgankh

I have been putting my son under this since he was about a month old and he really loves it. He is now 6 months old and loves to interact with the hanging toys but unfortunately we had to stop using it because the plastic rod that runs through one of the arches has busted through the padding and is sticking out about 4 inches at the base of the arch. Now that he has become mobile I had to take the arches off as this is a definite safety hazard and an eye could easily be poked. I tried to push the rod back in but it wont budge. The toys are still nice and the mat itself is great for tummy time with the bright colors, but he doesn't enjoy it as much as when he could reach up and play with the toys. I am going to have to invest in a higher quality one that will hopefully last as I decide to have more children and begin to have nieces and nephews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morgankh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product, Good Value
12/30/2014

Customer review by MommyReviewed2014

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by MommyReviewed2014
by MommyReviewed2014

This item was just what we were looking for at a good price. Our son is 2 months old and he love the music it plays, staring at the toys, and occasionally reaching for them. It has been fun to play next to him with this item. The slightly padded mat is also excellent on our harder floor. It is also a slick material that makes it easy to slide our son to a different position for a new view. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone looking for a good jungle gym at a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyReviewed2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/1/2013

Customer review by ShoppingTheBargains

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by ShoppingTheBargains
by ShoppingTheBargains

Purchased as a gift for a baby shower. Other young mothers recommend the activity gym as a good way of entertaining baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingTheBargains
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by dabblesfriend

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by dabblesfriend
by dabblesfriend

I thought looked less expensive than it was, but recipient was happy. I hope it is durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabblesfriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but could be better...
12/30/2013

Customer review by 0503alex

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 0503alex
by 0503alex

Only one of the toys has music but it does not stay on that long so you constantly have to pull it to keep the baby entertained. I wish this had more toys with rattles or music, which is why I'm giving it 3 stars......Nice and good if you're on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0503alex
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic buy!
4/11/2013

Customer review by gdunai88

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by gdunai88
by gdunai88

great play gym with a great price. Was not too thrilled initially with putting the product together (felt the manufacturer's needed to be a tad bit specific with certain parts of the instructions), but after assembling it, realized it was definitely a sturdy product! My son has always been an active, wiggly boy and as he gets older he is definitely using it more and more. The product definitely is showing its durability with my 4 month old's daily usage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdunai88
Hudsonville MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby has fun and gets better coordination
3/31/2013

Customer review by happymommy999

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by happymommy999
by happymommy999

We love this because baby is happy and so are we. Baby also gets better coordination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommy999
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews