Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 83 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Disappointed
5/3/2016

Customer review by Mummyof2

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Mummyof2
by Mummyof2

I bought this for my newborn, he has been laying under it looking at the animals and we would pull elephant to hear music and he loved it. However he can now reach it himself and its already not working. It was probably played 10 times. Its so sad to see him grab it finally but nothing happens. He is 10 weeks old and its already not working. You cannot replace battery without destroying the elephant.

Mummyof2
Gympie, Queensland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great except...
8/16/2014

Customer review by flickchick

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by flickchick
by flickchick

I have had this for about a month now. Like a previous reviewer, my son is also 2 months and cannot yet pull the elephant on his own (certainly tries though). I have the same issue with the elephant's batteries; I really wish they were replaceable since my son loves the music. Maybe it is designed this way for safety. Other than that, I think it's a great value. It has a good assortment of toys and is easy to assemble/move for storage. The mat itself seems to be water resistant and is comfortable enough for naps. I have not experienced the folding issue like one of the other reviewers.

flickchick
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok, but...
8/29/2014

Customer review by Fieke

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Fieke
by Fieke

My daughter still really enjoys the Jungle gym, she has used it for about 4 months (she's 7 months now). The elephant stopped making music after a month or so, just like many other reviewers commented. Also, never leave your child unattended, as the folding problem (see previous reviewer) also occurs here quite often. Lastly, I wonder whether all the plastic toys and components are BPA-free. I an't find any information on that on the website and you'd think that a company would use that as a plus in their promos.

Fieke
The Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hasnt lasted long!!
7/25/2015

Customer review by Gem1

2.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Gem1
by Gem1

My daughter recieved this as a gift 4 months ago when she was born, however in the past few months the elephant has stopped playing the tune. Shes now at the stage she can pull it herself but nothing happens, luckily theres other bits to keep her amused but surely the battery life should last longer (have another product from the sae range which is doin the same after a month - seems like a problem with Bright Starts products)

Gem1
Scotland, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for baby's hand eye coordination
4/25/2015

Customer review by Epc3211

4.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Epc3211
by Epc3211

Love this little play gym for my 2 month old, it is amazing how well her hand eye coordination is developing thanks to this. 4 stars instead of 5 for making the beloved elephant's batteries hard to replace because they die within one week. I say hard because you can replace them by ripping him open and pulling out the music box. It takes 3 LR44 batteries which are slsuper cheap. Sew on some Velcro to make it easier next time.

Epc3211
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery dies so fast
8/29/2015

Customer review by Charli

2.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Charli
by Charli

Jungle gym is easy to use but my baby loves the musical elephant and its batteries died within 2 months and we weren't even pulling the cord for the elephant that much. It also seems really difficult for my now 5month baby to pull the cord herself to at least get her 2 seconds of music and she is pretty strong . So now she just gets upset that the elephant doesn't play anymore

Charli
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great! Except the elephant dies quickly!!!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Kat33

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Kat33
by Kat33

I bought this mat a couple months ago and my little guy just turned 4 months. Of course now that he has discovered that the elephant plays music he tries to pull it but the batteries are obviously (according to previous reviews) dying already! Is there a possibility of getting a replacement for it?.... Really!...it should Velcro or something for replacement batteries!!! Just a recommendation if u keep producing this product!

Kat33
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Batteries dead in Elephant
7/18/2014

Customer review by etzel90

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by etzel90
by etzel90

We have had this for about 2 months and our son is 2 months old. He doesnt pull on the elephant on his own yet. We pull on it to play music a few times daily. It now stops playing after a few seconds. After reading other reviews here i am guessing the batteries are dying. I do not see any way to replace them..... He does really like the yellow tiger the most ;)

etzel90
Escondido, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor battery life in Elephant
7/12/2014

Customer review by Samantha

3.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Samantha
by Samantha

The batteries in the elephant do not last long (<2 month with very irregular use). Please consider ability to change batteries in future products or offer replacement elephants available to purchase. Overall nice, simple mat, easy to foldaway. Perfect for entertaining my son at his grandparents. Would not recommend for regular, everyday use.

Samantha
Perth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Musical toy only lasted 4 days
7/18/2015

Customer review by KristiQ

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by KristiQ
by KristiQ

I had received this as a gift for my baby shower on 3/7/15. Baby was born 4/8/15. Used it for 4 days with the musical toy working wonderfully. Then after the 4th day it just completely stopped. Still have the toys but baby doesn't like it much.

KristiQ
Clovis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Annoyed
3/29/2015

Customer review by jmsantana

1.0 stars 3/29/2015 by jmsantana
by jmsantana

I got this mat as a gift for my son, I already had to have the elephant replaced once because it stopped working out of nowhere, being that we hardly every used it was annoying. Only got the replacement elephant about 2 months ago and the new one is already dying on us.

jmsantana
Pompano Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed
8/25/2014

Customer review by Bombacheeta

2.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Bombacheeta
by Bombacheeta

I received this item a few months ago at my baby shower, my son started using this product when he was 5 weeks old. He is now 8 weeks old and pillow designed for tummy time already is starting to tear and the musical elephant does not work at all!!!

Bombacheeta
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
loves the mat and the elephant
8/21/2014

Customer review by Ellen

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Ellen
by Ellen

We bought this for our granddaughter for Easter this year. Unfortunately after 3 1/2 months, the elephant has stopped working. She loves this part and we are disappointed that the battery is not replacable. Will you replace it?

Ellen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding Mat
6/8/2014

Customer review by tayjay42

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by tayjay42
by tayjay42

My son is 4 months, he moves around a lot when on the play mat. I have no clue how he does it but he can fold the play mat over on him self. I don't know if my cild is the only one that can do this but I thought I should share.

tayjay42
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
horrible
3/5/2015

Customer review by meganboo

1.0 stars 3/5/2015 by meganboo
by meganboo

Not even had a month the elephant is broke so now it collects dust. Have emailed this company for a replacement mat or my money and no response from them. Very upset and dont recommend to anyone!

meganboo
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Elephant
9/11/2014

Customer review by Emlyn18

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Emlyn18
by Emlyn18

The elephant on my bubs playmat isnt working anymore as i read the reviews the batteries must be dying as mine also stops after a few seconds. my bub loves the music nd gets cranky that it stops..

Emlyn18
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun but sad
12/30/2014

Customer review by Shannie8

3.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Shannie8
by Shannie8

I bought the mat for my baby and ADORES it. But i found sad realizing that once the elephant's power is on the low, we can not change the battery. We have to throw it out! How sad

Shannie8
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great mat
2/20/2015

Customer review by jwab1981

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by jwab1981
by jwab1981

this is a great mat it was bought for my daughter for christmas shes now 9 weeks old and loves playing on it just a shame the batterys in it are starting to go already

jwab1981
County Durham, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Batteries of the elephant
3/18/2015

Customer review by Bertalin

2.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Bertalin
by Bertalin

Is is perfect for babies, but, the problem is, you can't change the batteries of the elephant and neither buy another elephant. What is the solution??

Bertalin
Barcelona, Espanya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Elephant batteries
5/13/2014

Customer review by barnak

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by barnak
by barnak

I like the product very much but the batteries in the elephant should be replacable!! It worked only during a WEEK!

barnak
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews