Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 84 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Nice chair
11/16/2012

Customer review by Floridahouse

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Floridahouse
by Floridahouse

Love the look, it's very nice for the price. I took the legs off because I'm an average size woman and my feet didn't touch the floor. Would be very good for a tall person.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridahouse
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Lovinthechair

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Lovinthechair
by Lovinthechair

Love the chair, very comfy to sit and recline, and changing positions in the chair is easy. I like that there is no lever on the side of the chair...you hardly know its a recliner in the upright position. I love that the style allows me to vacuum under it without having to move it as it doesn't skirt the floor. Wish the back of the chair had a slightly different design so when its in the reclined position the flap that covers the back of the chair stayed closer to the chair versus the gap it leaves, but where it is positioned in our room, it isn't very noticeable so that solved the issue. Looks more expensive than it costs.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinthechair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2012

Customer review by rose38

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by rose38
by rose38

I'm very happy with my purchase. Great chair for the price. The nailhead trim makes the chair look way more expensive than $279. It's easy to assemble. It's very comfortable. The push back chair is very easy to operate. I was worried that my mother, age 69, would have problems pushing it back. She loves it! No problems.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rose38
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by minimaker

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by minimaker
by minimaker

Very happy with this chair. Went together in only a few minutes works smoothly. Easy to clean a dog and a cat think we got it for them so their fur is easy to dust off. Have only had it for a short time so I cannot comment on how it will hold up but it sure looks great right now.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimaker
Spencer MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
1/20/2014

Customer review by Lexifritzi

3.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Lexifritzi
by Lexifritzi

Chairs are beautiful, but not very sturdy. I ordered the black and the color bled onto my sweater from the arm rest. If you are going to put these somewhere for decorating only and minimal use, this is the product for you. If you are wanting a durable everyday recliner this recliner will not hold up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexifritzi
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great recliner for a very reasonable price
11/3/2012

Customer review by Aggiemother

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Aggiemother
by Aggiemother

The chair seat is a little higher than my other chairs but is perfect for taller people. The color of the chair matched my sofa perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aggiemother
madisonville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking chair, but the seat's too high.
3/16/2013

Customer review by RCarl

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by RCarl
by RCarl

My only complaint about the chair--and it's substantial--is that, with the 5-inch feet attached, the seat is too high. I'm 6'2" and my feet only just touch the floor. The chair would be far too high for any guests who are shorter than me. When I remove the wooden feet (they screw into the base), the chair is too low for comfort, and it doesn't look nearly as nice. I've had to search the Internet and spend about $30 to order new feet to replace ones that came with the chair. If the manufacturer would make feet that are as attractive but about three inches shorter, the chair would be great.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCarl
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by butterbum

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by butterbum
by butterbum

Looks and works great. Higher seat is perfect for me as I am a senior and sitting or standing is easier with seat slightly higher.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterbum
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by bellevue123

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by bellevue123
by bellevue123

The chair is so high off the ground that when I sit in it without the recline, my feet do not touch the ground - I am 5 feet, 11 inches tall. How tall does one have to be? This is very bad for circulation in the legs and feet. Secondly, in the recline position, my feet go way off the pad to where my upper ankles are hanging over the edge - this is very uncomfortable. Thirdly, when sitting back, there is no proper padding for the back of your head, so now your neck is being extended in a very uncomfortable position - in other words, you cannot comfortable just recline back and put your head back. This is a very poor design without any real design thought put into the area of comfort. If you don't want to go through a big disappointment, stay away from this chair. This is a handsome looking chair, but you wouldn't want to sit in it. I will be going through the pains of returning this chair back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellevue123
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a good chair for the price
4/2/2013

Customer review by dannyboyohboy

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by dannyboyohboy
by dannyboyohboy

i received this chair last week and it was fairly easy to assemble. the finish isn't exactly what i was looking for but it will do. it's very comfortable and easy to fall asleep in when fully reclined. we use it for reading and sitting by the fireplace. it does sit a bit high, i'm 6' tall and my feet don't touch the ground when i sit on it, no big deal as i usually am reclining. i am ordering a second one to complete the frontroom and have another place to sit and read with my wife and children.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannyboyohboy
aurora, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by LoadOff

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by LoadOff
by LoadOff

Chair arrived undamaged, and was easy to assemble. It looks nice, and feels solid in all positions. The seat is higher than average, but comfortable for someone 6' or over. My only concern is that the leather covering the arms feels thin and might split after awhile. I recommend some upholstery fabric arm covers. This chair is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoadOff
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brown nail-head recliner
2/9/2014

Customer review by saver13579

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by saver13579
by saver13579

We have had the brown recliner for a little more than two months, and I have had no problems with it. I am approximately 5' 7' and my feet do touch the floor in the sitting position. Getting it to the recline position was a bit difficult at first, but it becomes easier with time. I sit in it every day, and am sitting in t now. The vinyl looks good, not plastic-like. It is very easy to assemble: screw in the legs and slide the back into place. We have two dogs and a cat, so I did not want an expensive real leather chair that they likely would tear. So far, no damage; but if they do scratch or rip it, for this price, I won't cry. Forget that third position. It's not going to stay that far back without continuous pressure, and why would you need that position, anyway? Because the vinyl is cool and it's winter, I put a lap blanket on the seat. That's just my preference. The back and seat are heavily padded, and the back cushioning is springy. I took off one star for features because of the extra push required to go into a reclining position. This is not a soft, squishy chair, so if that's what you want, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saver13579
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This chair looks very expensive.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Dancermom50

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Dancermom50
by Dancermom50

It looks awesome in my living room. My husband thinks it is very comfortable, but doesn't look like the typical recliner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancermom50
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for the money
12/16/2012

Customer review by LizzieGrace

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by LizzieGrace
by LizzieGrace

Easy to assemble. Looks and feels like a more expensive chair. Purchased this chair for my mother in law to use. She loves it. Only issue is a little difficult to open the recliner by elderly woman.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzieGrace
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, good looking chair
10/8/2013

Customer review by Grovedude

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Grovedude
by Grovedude

The chair is very nice for the money. The seat is very high and u will need a pillow for your head , when in the recline position. Seems to be built well and I do fit comfortably , being 6' 290 lbs . If your short you may want to look elsewhere and if your expecting that big fluffy recliner this is not for you either. More of a standard chair with the recliner option..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grovedude
Vero Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful but Uncomfortable
3/16/2013

Customer review by Brjoga777

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Brjoga777
by Brjoga777

The chair looks perfect in our living room, but no one wants to sit on it. The back is over stuffed with a firm matterial and there is no possible way to relax in it. If your working on your posture this is the chair for you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brjoga777
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Title is a lie
2/20/2014

Customer review by hlb31

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by hlb31
by hlb31

The title says LEATHER but the fine print says FAUX (FAKE) LEATHER.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlb31
Southeast Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Not a Lazyboy!
11/28/2012

Customer review by vlygrl

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by vlygrl
by vlygrl

I was looking for something smaller and more elegant than the average recliner. This fits the bill but my husband is disappointed and says it isn't anywhere near as comfortable as his old Lazyboy. I agree with that.....it sits higher and isn't a rocker, but as value for the money and a nice decorator touch it is right on. We havn't had it long enough to know how it will stand up to wear.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlygrl
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice chair for the price.
10/16/2012

Customer review by shoosdad

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by shoosdad
by shoosdad

I am very pleased with the appearance of this chair, the quality of the leather the comfort of the seating. If there is a minus it is that reclining is not super easy, but is still very manageable. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoosdad
Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Received damaged
1/25/2014

Customer review by Flashirtguy

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Flashirtguy
by Flashirtguy

The chair arrived promptly at the Walmart. Upon picking up noticed the box was in very bad condition. I should have opened it right then, but the room was small and crowded. At home, I noticed there was an indentation in the back of the chair in two place like a rod or something pointed had poked through the box. Rather than go through the hassle of returning the chair, I decided to live with the problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flashirtguy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews