Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 128 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
You get what you pay for
1/20/2014

Customer review by Lexifritzi

3.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Lexifritzi
by Lexifritzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chairs are beautiful, but not very sturdy. I ordered the black and the color bled onto my sweater from the arm rest. If you are going to put these somewhere for decorating only and minimal use, this is the product for you. If you are wanting a durable everyday recliner this recliner will not hold up.

Was this review helpful? (107) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexifritzi
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Recliner ! Husband Loves It
3/24/2015

Customer review by DebbyNc

4.0 stars 3/24/2015 by DebbyNc
by DebbyNc

I was hesitant about ordering the recliner b/c of some negativity but the Better Homes and Garden endorsement was a plus for me and it was beautiful ! thought if its not as expected we'll return to store. It arrived today and hubby put it together in just a few minutes (simple and quick) He loves it !!! He is a big DIY person the front legs wouldn't tighten down and the fabric flap was missing the Velcro strip on back to hold it in place I called c/s they are sending 2 legs asap and requested I send pictures of missing Velcro strip b/c of those 2 problems I am giving it only 4 stars Hubby could have fixed the legs and put a piece of Velcro on bottom of chair I also wanted to mention hubby is 5'10" and the chair fits him perfect its soft and comfortable, and is easy to recline in 3 positions slightly back, midway and almost flat I think it would be great for anyone who has painful joints or sleeping problems I wanted to include some pictures but don't see anywhere to do that

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbyNc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2013

Customer review by bellevue123

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by bellevue123
by bellevue123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is so high off the ground that when I sit in it without the recline, my feet do not touch the ground - I am 5 feet, 11 inches tall. How tall does one have to be? This is very bad for circulation in the legs and feet. Secondly, in the recline position, my feet go way off the pad to where my upper ankles are hanging over the edge - this is very uncomfortable. Thirdly, when sitting back, there is no proper padding for the back of your head, so now your neck is being extended in a very uncomfortable position - in other words, you cannot comfortable just recline back and put your head back. This is a very poor design without any real design thought put into the area of comfort. If you don't want to go through a big disappointment, stay away from this chair. This is a handsome looking chair, but you wouldn't want to sit in it. I will be going through the pains of returning this chair back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellevue123
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous chair!
3/19/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

I wasn't sure what a leather recliner from Walmart would be quality wise...but when I opened the box and set it up I was so pleased and surprised at how nice this chair is and is made very well! It was so easy to put together and looks very expensive. I read some reviews before I bought it that were saying it's very hard or to talk, I don't think it's hard at all and I'd rather have it firmer to keep its shape longer, and it is "tall" but doesn't look weird. Overall very pleased going to order another now, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brown nail-head recliner
2/9/2014

Customer review by saver13579

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by saver13579
by saver13579

We have had the brown recliner for a little more than two months, and I have had no problems with it. I am approximately 5' 7' and my feet do touch the floor in the sitting position. Getting it to the recline position was a bit difficult at first, but it becomes easier with time. I sit in it every day, and am sitting in t now. The vinyl looks good, not plastic-like. It is very easy to assemble: screw in the legs and slide the back into place. We have two dogs and a cat, so I did not want an expensive real leather chair that they likely would tear. So far, no damage; but if they do scratch or rip it, for this price, I won't cry. Forget that third position. It's not going to stay that far back without continuous pressure, and why would you need that position, anyway? Because the vinyl is cool and it's winter, I put a lap blanket on the seat. That's just my preference. The back and seat are heavily padded, and the back cushioning is springy. I took off one star for features because of the extra push required to go into a reclining position. This is not a soft, squishy chair, so if that's what you want, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saver13579
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
7/18/2016

Customer review by Nanny

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these chairs, they are a good value for the $$ paid, I am use to a higher quality product however this time I did not want to spend $500 a chair so this was a good fit, the foot rest part could be a bit longer as I am 5'5 1/2" and my ankles set on the edge of it. In addition the back could use being a few inches taller as well. I have never had a back that is not solid, it feels a little loose...like it could easily break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Like the Picture!
12/6/2015

Customer review by ZoeyG

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by ZoeyG
by ZoeyG

The chair arrived with minimal packaging but was in perfect condition. The assembly was easy. Others had commented about wanting to secure the vent in the back so that you don't see the mechanics of the chair when reclined. The design of the chair already allows for this. Just pull the flap of fabric in the back down to the bottom and secure underneath and press...both sides are equipped with Velcro. The chair looks great and doesn't overwhelm the room. It's comfortable enough especially when reclined but I look forward to it softening up in the future! I'm glad I took a chance and bought it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoeyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/30/2012

Customer review by Lovinthechair

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Lovinthechair
by Lovinthechair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the chair, very comfy to sit and recline, and changing positions in the chair is easy. I like that there is no lever on the side of the chair...you hardly know its a recliner in the upright position. I love that the style allows me to vacuum under it without having to move it as it doesn't skirt the floor. Wish the back of the chair had a slightly different design so when its in the reclined position the flap that covers the back of the chair stayed closer to the chair versus the gap it leaves, but where it is positioned in our room, it isn't very noticeable so that solved the issue. Looks more expensive than it costs.

Was this review helpful? (95) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinthechair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking chair, but the seat's too high.
3/16/2013

Customer review by RCarl

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by RCarl
by RCarl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint about the chair--and it's substantial--is that, with the 5-inch feet attached, the seat is too high. I'm 6'2" and my feet only just touch the floor. The chair would be far too high for any guests who are shorter than me. When I remove the wooden feet (they screw into the base), the chair is too low for comfort, and it doesn't look nearly as nice. I've had to search the Internet and spend about $30 to order new feet to replace ones that came with the chair. If the manufacturer would make feet that are as attractive but about three inches shorter, the chair would be great.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCarl
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i like it already
6/5/2016

Customer review by stinky

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by stinky
by stinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

enough with these reviews

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by butterbum

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by butterbum
by butterbum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks and works great. Higher seat is perfect for me as I am a senior and sitting or standing is easier with seat slightly higher.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterbum
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice chair
11/16/2012

Customer review by Floridahouse

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Floridahouse
by Floridahouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the look, it's very nice for the price. I took the legs off because I'm an average size woman and my feet didn't touch the floor. Would be very good for a tall person.

Was this review helpful? (88) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridahouse
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, good looking chair
10/8/2013

Customer review by Grovedude

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Grovedude
by Grovedude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is very nice for the money. The seat is very high and u will need a pillow for your head , when in the recline position. Seems to be built well and I do fit comfortably , being 6' 290 lbs . If your short you may want to look elsewhere and if your expecting that big fluffy recliner this is not for you either. More of a standard chair with the recliner option..

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grovedude
Vero Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uncoumfortable chair
3/22/2016

Customer review by dawg

2.0 stars 3/22/2016 by dawg
by dawg

chair looks nice but legs set chair to high off floor back is to short makes your neck hurt foot rest padding to thin makes legs hurt after a short time this chair really sucks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality but made for short people
6/8/2016

Customer review by Shalynn

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Shalynn
by Shalynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased 2 of these recliners but when reclined my feet hang off the end and can't watch tv because again once reclined your either have to hold your head up to watch tv or your looking at the ceiling. In the process of having them picked up and return but this too is taking a while, third attempt and still waiting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalynn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This chair looks very expensive.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Dancermom50

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Dancermom50
by Dancermom50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks awesome in my living room. My husband thinks it is very comfortable, but doesn't look like the typical recliner.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancermom50
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a good chair for the price
4/2/2013

Customer review by dannyboyohboy

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by dannyboyohboy
by dannyboyohboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i received this chair last week and it was fairly easy to assemble. the finish isn't exactly what i was looking for but it will do. it's very comfortable and easy to fall asleep in when fully reclined. we use it for reading and sitting by the fireplace. it does sit a bit high, i'm 6' tall and my feet don't touch the ground when i sit on it, no big deal as i usually am reclining. i am ordering a second one to complete the frontroom and have another place to sit and read with my wife and children.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannyboyohboy
aurora, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poorly made.
7/6/2014

Customer review by nailheadhater

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by nailheadhater
by nailheadhater

bought 2 chairs. one did not work well, would almost tip over, when reclined...so called walmart. they were wonderful, replaced the chair, and even had it shipped. so while I was waiting for replacement the second chair broke, did not have the heart to go back to walmart about this issue. contacted, home and garden. emailed 3 times. no return email. called 6 times, and they wanted pictures. they do not send parts. they only replace the seat or the back rest. took my phone number never called..it your chair is broken underneath, you can not see it in a picture. the metal that you mount the backrest, is loose so when you sit in the chair, it leans way over to one side. well if you are not, sitting in the it looks straight. all the screws have fallen out of the foot rest. plus the foot rest will not contract fully. the seat is falling in. now I have had a total of 3 chairs. 2 are trash. and I am just waiting for the 3rd chair it fall apart. s, that till have not heard for better homes and garden. I emailed them and told them, that I was going to leave a bad review. they never responded. what are the odds, that we all have the same issues. its just poor craftsmanship.......want 2 chairs that match. so will get rid of the one I have. but will not sell it. It would just cause problems. do not get me wrong, wallmart was wonderful...thanks

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nailheadhater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great chair for the money
12/16/2012

Customer review by LizzieGrace

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by LizzieGrace
by LizzieGrace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Looks and feels like a more expensive chair. Purchased this chair for my mother in law to use. She loves it. Only issue is a little difficult to open the recliner by elderly woman.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzieGrace
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected
4/20/2016

Customer review by ypsigirl

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by ypsigirl
by ypsigirl

This is an attractive piece of furniture, but it doesn't look like leather i.m.o. I got the mahogany version, which looks almost black. The seat itself is somewhat small, not quite deep enough,making it a little uncomfortable for just sitting and relaxing. I also had a little difficulty with the "push back" action, probably because I have damage to both my shoulders, but once it's back it is quite comfortable and perfect for napping! My visitors have loved it and made positive comments. The nailheads make it quite classy looking. Assembly was a piece of cake, even for this arthritic senior. Just took a couple of minutes is all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ypsigirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews