Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

285 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

285 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
26
1-20 of 273 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
very good washer machine
2/11/2014

Customer review by tinytots22

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by tinytots22
by tinytots22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this machine and was worried at first about having it ship to my home after reading the reviews.I seen many had theirs ship to Walmart, but i took the chance and had it ship to my home and let me say it came very fast and in great condition.The washer was pack great .I love this machine it was very easy to hook up .I did my first wash and was very happy how great this washer really works .Since i am a single mom with one son this machine really came in handy for our small home .Great size it really holds a good amount of cloths ,I was shock how clean they came out .The only down fall is no wheels to move around it does have back wheels but find it hard to use them to help me move it .So with that said i don't mind since my kitchen has a nice area to keep it in. I seen the reviews with leak issues but i have no issues with hose leaks or any kind of leaks .This machine is very good and so happy i bought it .

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinytots22
patchogue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This washer met my expectations
11/3/2012

Customer review by Yurtat

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Yurtat
by Yurtat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had Avanti before and i did not like it because it spun my clothes into knots, But Magic chef washes clean and perfect. It has options to do a short cycle or just pick any two: wash and rinse or rinse and dry... Im happy with my purchase. The delivery was very fast as well and the machine came with no damages

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yurtat
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a lil power house, I'm impressed
7/1/2014

Customer review by Frugal0RVer

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Frugal0RVer
by Frugal0RVer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Designed exactly like full sized machines without an agitator and bells n whistles. Cleaned 12 xxl t-shirts, five pairs of socks and granny panties with ease. Almost the same load at the coin-op anywhere in this town. They came out clean and nearly dry. Do get updated water hoses with brass/metal hose connectors just as a precaution. I'm a full time RV'er and this is the Bee's knees. Its larger than I figured. You can easily place four cantaloupe's onto the bottom of the washing basket and stack perhaps three more layers. Simply put, I'm very impressed so far.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugal0RVer
Entirely in Oregon .."Ora gan"
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shipping damage.
3/6/2014

Customer review by Shippedtostore

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Shippedtostore
by Shippedtostore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was really excited when I picked it up, took it home and opened it. To my surprise, the machine was damaged, dented twice in the front. Looks like it was dropped hard enough to dent the front lower panel about half an inch back. I called the local store and returned it. I will re-order ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shippedtostore
Orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
11/4/2013

Customer review by Inspiredchoice

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Inspiredchoice
by Inspiredchoice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought this washer 3 weeks ago. I am thrilled with the results. I can wash 10 male 2XL shirts and 3 pair of jeans in one load. It is easy to install. I live in an apartment and I have carpet all over. It didn't take any extra effort to balance. I just put it in the corner I had available. The noise level is minimum. It came one week sooner than estimated and it was in great condition. The only thing I chose to replace was the hose, as I needed the washer re-positioned. It comes with TWO 3 feet hoses. Yes, two- hot and cold water. Even if you only have one faucet, you can only use one, or buy a Y divider and hook them both. It has 6 different washing programs, plus separate wash, rinse, and spin. I have a dog, so I washed his stuff on a 10 minutes program. I was surprised it wash, rinse and spin them. All these 3 functions are great (wash, rinse and spin), but I am thrilled for the spin one. It spines your clothes so good that it only takes a few hours for them to dry. I simply love it. I washed 12 times with it so far and I feel there were the best $260 spent.

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspiredchoice
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Washer Machine!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by ToffeeChips19

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by ToffeeChips19
by ToffeeChips19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This washer machine is amazing! It's a nice size and compact. It's a very powerful machine. It left my clothes feeling really clean and washed. For the spin cycle, my clothes came out almost completely dry! Even though the machine is powerful it's surprisingly very quiet! You can barely hear it at all when it's at work. Great for apartment life. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToffeeChips19
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This washer rocks!
10/5/2012

Customer review by PHATabulous

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by PHATabulous
by PHATabulous

I received my Magic Chef 1.6 CU. FT. (I support American made products.) washer today! I have already done three loads of laundry! This product superseded my expectations. I took it out of the box connected the hoses to my kitchen sink and just like magic it worked. It wasn't hard to install at all. I didn't have to purchase any other parts for it. The clothes came out clean and fresh and were practically dry when the cycle was over. I couldn't be any happier!

Was this review helpful? (202) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHATabulous
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Washer Works Good
8/21/2013

Customer review by product2review

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by product2review
by product2review
Top 1000 contributor

This washer has washed everything in my house. I was even able to wash a 47" X 30 shag rug. It is bigger than you think. It also washed a light weight twin blanket. The washer bin inside is 16" inches across and 17" inches deep. That is 4 inches wider than a 5 gallon bucket. It washes very well and gets your clothes clean.

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
product2review
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
So far so good
6/7/2014

Customer review by Crsgrg1

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Crsgrg1
by Crsgrg1

We got are washer today shipped to the house and was in great shape . Did three loads and all is good . It's nice to do laundry at home and not in the laundry room we don't have a lot of room so it's in the bathroom and works good for us .

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crsgrg1
Lancaster.ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Answer to need for a washer in a small apartment.
10/9/2014

Customer review by Wisetoo

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Wisetoo
by Wisetoo

Easy to install. Had read other reviews before purchasing and found it has performed as expected. Have used it usually twice a week for two years. Just follow the instructions in the manual and it will perform accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisetoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for an apartment
1/21/2013

Customer review by Livs12

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Livs12
by Livs12

I was deciding between the Haier and the Magic Chef and went with the Magic Chef because of the extra cubic feet. The one con: Yes, it leaks at the sink level. I either turn off the water between rinses or just let it leak a little, it is just leaking into the sink. Perhaps going to the hardware store would solve this problem...but so far I haven't seen the point. The pros: -I can wash my Queen sheets, two towels and a hand towel all at the same time. I could wash all my clothes for the week in one run...but I like to split my darks and lights. -Lots of run options, so you can run a quick load for smaller, not so dirty linens. -It spins really well. Currently I am playing with the air dry option, which is just a spin cycle, since the towels take awhile to air dry. -It doesn't take up too much space, Note: It will not fit under a table, read the dimensions online. -I don't have to go to laundromat! (True for every portable washer, but still if you are just generally considering a portable washer)

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livs12
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/21/2013

Customer review by Lucyjo54

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Lucyjo54
by Lucyjo54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my Magic Chef Compact Washer on Friday Feb. 15th. Picked it up at Walmart and took it home. It was packed very well. I opened it up, hooked it up, and began washing my clothes. It came with everything I needed, did not have to buy anything. The normal cycle is the best. It washes, does a double rinse, and spins the clothes so they are almost dry. This washer is very quite. The whole cycle takes 42 minutes. So far I loves this little machine. The only draw back is that is pretty hard to move. I keep it right by the kitchen sink, about 3 feet away. It does have wheels on the back but they are stiff...but I think the more you use them they will become easier to move. They should have made a handle on the back of the machine to grab onto in order to move it. But I still love the way it washes my clothes. I have had it a week now, and have had no problems. If you live in an apartment it sure beats going to the laundry mat, and your clothes are much cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucyjo54
Valdosta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by zanity7

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by zanity7
by zanity7

I spent a couple of days researching these compact washers on line and on You Tube. I decided on the Magic Chef but read so many complaints on the shipping and condition of the machine when it arrived that I was rather leery of purchasing it. On You Tube one man suggested that you purchase from Wal-Mart as they double box it assuring that it arrives in great condition. I came to this site and found the Magic Chef at a better price plus free shipping and happily placed my order! I've had this great little unit for over a month and it works wonderfully; the clothes come out clean and the machine runs quieter than my old larger ones. Wal-Mart shipped quickly and yes, it arrived double boxed and in great condition and so I'm planning my next appliance purchase online from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zanity7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/31/2016

Customer review by Jasonp

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Jasonp
by Jasonp

I bought this washer after much research and debate, but I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Its much larger than i was expecting. More quiet than a dishwasher. Gets my clothes very clean. The spin works so well that clothes are only damp. I washed a load of shirts that included a couple thermal tops. I hung them in the closet at 10pm, at 7am I checked and were completely dry. The wheels aren't the greatest, but do work. You just have to tilt back a bit an roll it along. Its has so many options too. Only negitive is the connect coupler leaks just a little, but I have 5 stars because everything else is better than I expected. I would recommend to my mother.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasonp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful option! highly recommended!
1/28/2016

Customer review by MissourMom

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by MissourMom
by MissourMom

I am a single mom and sometimes going to laundromat is not always the best thing. I rent my home, my landlady was going to put hookups upstairs for me instead of going downstairs to the basement because of my health issues this wouldn't be a good thing for me to do. I am VERY Satisfied with this product. It was easy to install to the kitchen sink, and it helps me keep up on clothes for my son and I. I love it, it even beeps when the load is done so you don't forget to shut your faucet off if you get busy with doing something else. I plan on leaving it right where it is next to the kitchen sink, no reason to move it back and forth. Can unhook hose anytime store it away when needed. Takes a lot of stress off of finding a way to go to laundromat and still keep up on clean clothes! Thanks Walmart! and Magic Chef!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissourMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome~
2/5/2016

Customer review by Barbie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Barbie
by Barbie

I purchased my Magic Chef apartment size Washing Machine, just a few weeks ago...It arrived double boxed, but did have a couple of dents in it.. but it still works...so I just kept it, hopefully nothing was affected. So far, I love this little machine...the only drawback for me is that it doesn't roll easily...so I am in the process of ordering the roller option... for now, I placed those furniture sliding discs underneath, so as to slide it over to the sink more easily. I did clamp(not tightly) both the filling and drain hoses together, so as the drain hose doesn't fall from the sink. I wash my king size set of sheets in this washer with no problem...they come out clean and this washer spins clothes rather dry...I love the fact that there is not an agitator in the middle to occupy space and clothes can't get wrapped around it. I would highly recommend this Washing Machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Machine
6/23/2015

Customer review by StarMoon

4.0 stars 6/23/2015 by StarMoon
by StarMoon

Only used this a couple of times but really like the features.I had the 1cu ft Haier for over 3 years and it was also a good machine but this one has nicer features.I needed to replace and looked through the brands being sold and decided on this one.It was very easy to hook up to a regular washer hook up.It runs quietly and has enough options that you don't waster power or water doing more than you need. So far the only negative for me is the washer will not fill with water with the lid open.This likely isn't an issue to most people but I like to add detergent and mix it and add my clothes as it fills up rather than wait.Other machines I have had only did this for the spin cycle. Sure beats spending money at a laundromat.As for being a portable washer if you have very limited space and need to move this around often I don't think I would like this one for that.But it is a perfect for a smaller machine that can be used with a regular washer hook up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST COMPACT WASHER!!! More Than What I Expected!!
8/17/2013

Customer review by Monica194

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Monica194
by Monica194

This is by far THE BEST COMPACT WASHER OUT THERE!! At first I bought the Haier but returned it because of the washer's dysfunctions. Then I went and ordered this Magic Chef Compact Washer and I'm more than happy with this Machine. PROS: It holds so much clothing. You'll be able to wash 2 sets of Queen Size flat and fitted sheets and pillow cases, plus more. It's easy to hook up to your bathroom or kitchen sink. The digital display and timer is very helpful. The spin cycle is so efficient to the point your clothes are almost dry when done. Its very quiet while washing, which is conducive for those who live in apartments above ground floor. And lastly, it looks amazing!!! I definitlely recommend this Magic Chef Compact Washer over the Haier Washer. CONS: -It's a bit heavy, the 2 wheels on the back of the washer doesn't seem to help maneuver this washer too well on plush carpet.

Was this review helpful? (132) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica194
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
It's a bit rough on your clothes
1/11/2014

Customer review by thecatsmother

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by thecatsmother
by thecatsmother

Clothes do come out a bit tangled and very wrinkled. This is my third "portable" washer in the past 16 years. My first was a Kenmore, it cost almost $700 and it lasted 11 years. The second was a Haier 1 cu ft. and it lasted 4 years. I've had this one about 3 months so far. I like it okay, though it's a bit bigger than I had hoped and it is not really portable like the other two were, they were fully wheeled. This one has wheels on the front, but you have to tip it just right to make it move, and frankly it's not worth the trouble, so I just keep it next to my kitchen sink. There is no gentle cycle and, as I said it is a bit rough on the clothes. However you can control the length of any cycle simply by turning it off, then on again and selecting the drain/spin whenever you want. If I get 5 years out of it, for the price I paid ($269), I'll be satisfied. Just be careful not to overload these "portable" types. They wear out a lot faster if you do.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecatsmother
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Little Washing Machine
1/24/2016

Customer review by CNyy

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by CNyy
by CNyy

Nice washing machine, easy to set up and works great for small loads. Nice selection of water levels, temperature and fabrics. I think it is a great buy if you are using it for the right amount of clothing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews