Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
33
1-20 of 380 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews
very good washer machine
2/11/2014

Customer review by tinytots22

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by tinytots22
by tinytots22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this machine and was worried at first about having it ship to my home after reading the reviews.I seen many had theirs ship to Walmart, but i took the chance and had it ship to my home and let me say it came very fast and in great condition.The washer was pack great .I love this machine it was very easy to hook up .I did my first wash and was very happy how great this washer really works .Since i am a single mom with one son this machine really came in handy for our small home .Great size it really holds a good amount of cloths ,I was shock how clean they came out .The only down fall is no wheels to move around it does have back wheels but find it hard to use them to help me move it .So with that said i don't mind since my kitchen has a nice area to keep it in. I seen the reviews with leak issues but i have no issues with hose leaks or any kind of leaks .This machine is very good and so happy i bought it .

Was this review helpful? (184) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinytots22
patchogue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a lil power house, I'm impressed
7/1/2014

Customer review by Frugal0RVer

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Frugal0RVer
by Frugal0RVer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Designed exactly like full sized machines without an agitator and bells n whistles. Cleaned 12 xxl t-shirts, five pairs of socks and granny panties with ease. Almost the same load at the coin-op anywhere in this town. They came out clean and nearly dry. Do get updated water hoses with brass/metal hose connectors just as a precaution. I'm a full time RV'er and this is the Bee's knees. Its larger than I figured. You can easily place four cantaloupe's onto the bottom of the washing basket and stack perhaps three more layers. Simply put, I'm very impressed so far.

Was this review helpful? (96) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugal0RVer
Entirely in Oregon .."Ora gan"
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This washer met my expectations
11/3/2012

Customer review by Yurtat

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Yurtat
by Yurtat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had Avanti before and i did not like it because it spun my clothes into knots, But Magic chef washes clean and perfect. It has options to do a short cycle or just pick any two: wash and rinse or rinse and dry... Im happy with my purchase. The delivery was very fast as well and the machine came with no damages

Was this review helpful? (114) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yurtat
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shipping damage.
3/6/2014

Customer review by Shippedtostore

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Shippedtostore
by Shippedtostore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was really excited when I picked it up, took it home and opened it. To my surprise, the machine was damaged, dented twice in the front. Looks like it was dropped hard enough to dent the front lower panel about half an inch back. I called the local store and returned it. I will re-order ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shippedtostore
Orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!!!!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Jrel

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Jrel
by Jrel

First of all I have to say when I ordered this machine it came super fast. I mean like 2 day fast so that was nice. I needed this to compliment what we have in our apartment because we only have one washer and dryer in our unit. I noticed that even with a full load of clothes the dryer upstairs was always less than or about half full (Depending on what you were washing). So when it came I would do a medium load in the apartment and a full load upstairs. Needless to say I cut down my washing time by a full day. (8 hours) So with using both washers and staying with the dryer upstairs I saved time and money. (In quarters) For my first load I wanted to wash some jeans because they were heavily soiled because of the type of work that I do. (I work in a coal power plant) Needless to say it cleaned my work jeans like a champ. I would recommend only putting 4 to 5 pairs of jeans in because of the weight compared to a full washer. For the shirts that I have I washed all of those on a medium load and did not pack it down, due to possible overloading. This machine is a must have for those who want to compliment what they already have for apartment living. My wife and I will definitely look into getting a dryer in the near future!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good.
7/16/2016

Customer review by Adrianne

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Adrianne
by Adrianne

I literally just got this today and have only completed one load. The second load is in the machine now. I took a picture of my first load after hanging them to dry. No, I did not overstuff the washer. It could have held more. Set up was easy because I followed the instructions on YouTube. The reason I have only given four stars instead of five is because though the wash cycle is very quiet, the spin cycle is making a buzzing noise that I know my neighbors can hear downstairs. Granted, I'm normally very quiet and never even use my dishwasher, so I was hoping the washing machine was a little more discreet. I guess it's as loud as a dishwasher might be.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
11/4/2013

Customer review by Inspiredchoice

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Inspiredchoice
by Inspiredchoice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought this washer 3 weeks ago. I am thrilled with the results. I can wash 10 male 2XL shirts and 3 pair of jeans in one load. It is easy to install. I live in an apartment and I have carpet all over. It didn't take any extra effort to balance. I just put it in the corner I had available. The noise level is minimum. It came one week sooner than estimated and it was in great condition. The only thing I chose to replace was the hose, as I needed the washer re-positioned. It comes with TWO 3 feet hoses. Yes, two- hot and cold water. Even if you only have one faucet, you can only use one, or buy a Y divider and hook them both. It has 6 different washing programs, plus separate wash, rinse, and spin. I have a dog, so I washed his stuff on a 10 minutes program. I was surprised it wash, rinse and spin them. All these 3 functions are great (wash, rinse and spin), but I am thrilled for the spin one. It spines your clothes so good that it only takes a few hours for them to dry. I simply love it. I washed 12 times with it so far and I feel there were the best $260 spent.

Was this review helpful? (138) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspiredchoice
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I'd known about this sooner!
9/2/2016

Customer review by MoscatoPenny

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by MoscatoPenny
by MoscatoPenny

This washing machine is awesome. I also purchased the dolly that they suggest to use with it. I can't use the washer with my faucet in the bathroom so I use mine in the kitchen. I keep it at the end of the counter when not in use, then wheel it around closer to the sink, plug it in, hook the hose up to the faucet and set the drain hose in the sink, and it's ready to use! Very simple, works just like a regular washing machine, only smaller. There's no agitator which I love. Does a great job washing, I would say it holds the equivalent of a medium size load for a regular washing machine. I wash everything on cold, but you can wash with hot water by just adjusting the temperature of the water at your faucet. You just have to put the water back on cold for the rinse cycle. I use the quick wash setting on pretty much everything as the clothes and towels aren't really that dirty, and it's done in ten minutes. I live in an apartment with no w/d hookups and i can now do my laundry whenever I want instead of using the one community washer and dryer that almost always had someone else's laundry in it. I was already hanging up most of my clothes to air dry, so I bought a drying rack for the jeans and towels, and they are dry the next day. It is a really good price for a good machine, absolutely beats having to tote your laundry to a community laundry room and sharing machines with strangers! Oh, I also had mine delivered to the store for pickup, and it only took a few days to arrive and the whole purchase was problem-free from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoscatoPenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
6/27/2016

Customer review by Lulymoon

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Lulymoon
by Lulymoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As far, excellent machine, large capacity like small coin machine capacity. Silent movement, leaving clothes clean and almost dry. Easy use, and the price amazing, really I recommend this small guy to daily basis for wash clothes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulymoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken washer and bad shipping with Fedex
8/4/2016

Customer review by veggie

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by veggie
by veggie

The top is broken on the right. The outside has many damaged parts. I paid for the fast shipping. But it's still delivered one day later than it was claimed online. I live in a second floor apartment. The Fedex just leave it on the ground so that I have to get help to move it to my apartment. Frustrated and an awful experience!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Washer Works Good
8/21/2013

Customer review by product2review

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by product2review
by product2review
Top 1000 contributor

This washer has washed everything in my house. I was even able to wash a 47" X 30 shag rug. It is bigger than you think. It also washed a light weight twin blanket. The washer bin inside is 16" inches across and 17" inches deep. That is 4 inches wider than a 5 gallon bucket. It washes very well and gets your clothes clean.

Was this review helpful? (145) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
product2review
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
This washer rocks!
10/5/2012

Customer review by PHATabulous

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by PHATabulous
by PHATabulous

I received my Magic Chef 1.6 CU. FT. (I support American made products.) washer today! I have already done three loads of laundry! This product superseded my expectations. I took it out of the box connected the hoses to my kitchen sink and just like magic it worked. It wasn't hard to install at all. I didn't have to purchase any other parts for it. The clothes came out clean and fresh and were practically dry when the cycle was over. I couldn't be any happier!

Was this review helpful? (240) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHATabulous
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Shipping
9/4/2016

Customer review by Hamdy

2.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Hamdy
by Hamdy

Got it broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Washer Machine!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by ToffeeChips19

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by ToffeeChips19
by ToffeeChips19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This washer machine is amazing! It's a nice size and compact. It's a very powerful machine. It left my clothes feeling really clean and washed. For the spin cycle, my clothes came out almost completely dry! Even though the machine is powerful it's surprisingly very quiet! You can barely hear it at all when it's at work. Great for apartment life. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToffeeChips19
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Answer to need for a washer in a small apartment.
10/9/2014

Customer review by Wisetoo

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Wisetoo
by Wisetoo

Easy to install. Had read other reviews before purchasing and found it has performed as expected. Have used it usually twice a week for two years. Just follow the instructions in the manual and it will perform accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisetoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
6/7/2014

Customer review by Crsgrg1

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Crsgrg1
by Crsgrg1

We got are washer today shipped to the house and was in great shape . Did three loads and all is good . It's nice to do laundry at home and not in the laundry room we don't have a lot of room so it's in the bathroom and works good for us .

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crsgrg1
Lancaster.ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Magic Chef 1.6 Washer
4/10/2016

Customer review by SmartShopper

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by SmartShopper
by SmartShopper

Love my new Magic Chef 1.6 washing machine. It took only 30 minutes to hook it up and start washing clothes. The machine is simple to use and cleans clothes very well. Without the agitator you can fit a lot of clothes in for a load. Plenty of wash cycles to choose from. The machine is very quiet and doesn't shake the whole house like my old machine did. The price was great and when the price dropped by $30 two weeks later Walmart.com sent me an e-mail stating they would issue a refund for the difference. How cool is that ! My machine was not double boxed as the reviews had stated though. Even so the machine arrived with no damage although if I was being picky I did not like that the washer was delivered by FED EX upside down, after dark, and in front of my garage where I could not see it until 12 noon the next day. Someone could have easily have stolen it being in the original box with a full description on what it was. Product wise this Magic Chef 1.6 Washer is top notch.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for single guys
5/8/2016

Customer review by Josh

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Josh
by Josh

This washer has been great. I wash everything for the week in two loads. First load is shirts and pants. I wear a 3xl Polo. I can fit 6 polos and two pairs of pants with ease. The second load is 3 pants, socks, boxers and towels. Thats the largest load but it still comes out clean and without pushing the machine too hard. I can also fit a full size blanket by itself. I mainly use the quick wash setting on everything but my bedding. I just let it soak for about 15 min first then I start the wash. Everything comes out very clean. Just as clean as it did when I use to have a full size washer. I do use Tide if that matters to you. My unit arrived clean and dent free. Took about ten min to get it out of the box and setup for it's first wash. If you buy this do yourself a favor and get the appliance dolly that the website usually suggests when you are checking out as the wheels on this thing are pretty much useless. It's usually twenty bucks or so but you will be glad you did if you have to move it around after use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for an apartment
1/21/2013

Customer review by Livs12

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Livs12
by Livs12

I was deciding between the Haier and the Magic Chef and went with the Magic Chef because of the extra cubic feet. The one con: Yes, it leaks at the sink level. I either turn off the water between rinses or just let it leak a little, it is just leaking into the sink. Perhaps going to the hardware store would solve this problem...but so far I haven't seen the point. The pros: -I can wash my Queen sheets, two towels and a hand towel all at the same time. I could wash all my clothes for the week in one run...but I like to split my darks and lights. -Lots of run options, so you can run a quick load for smaller, not so dirty linens. -It spins really well. Currently I am playing with the air dry option, which is just a spin cycle, since the towels take awhile to air dry. -It doesn't take up too much space, Note: It will not fit under a table, read the dimensions online. -I don't have to go to laundromat! (True for every portable washer, but still if you are just generally considering a portable washer)

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livs12
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/21/2013

Customer review by Lucyjo54

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Lucyjo54
by Lucyjo54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my Magic Chef Compact Washer on Friday Feb. 15th. Picked it up at Walmart and took it home. It was packed very well. I opened it up, hooked it up, and began washing my clothes. It came with everything I needed, did not have to buy anything. The normal cycle is the best. It washes, does a double rinse, and spins the clothes so they are almost dry. This washer is very quite. The whole cycle takes 42 minutes. So far I loves this little machine. The only draw back is that is pretty hard to move. I keep it right by the kitchen sink, about 3 feet away. It does have wheels on the back but they are stiff...but I think the more you use them they will become easier to move. They should have made a handle on the back of the machine to grab onto in order to move it. But I still love the way it washes my clothes. I have had it a week now, and have had no problems. If you live in an apartment it sure beats going to the laundry mat, and your clothes are much cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucyjo54
Valdosta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews