Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Good Dishwasher for small kitchen
12/3/2013

Customer review by ilywpopp

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by ilywpopp
by ilywpopp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans very well, even got rid of old coffee stains in my cups. Capacity is just right for two or three people. Be sure to measure your space before you purchase. Our kitchen cabinets to counter height was an inch too short to place it on the counter so we have it on a free standing cabinet right next to the sink. Also was a great conversation piece for our Thanksgiving crowd, no one had ever heard of a countertop dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilywpopp
White Bluff, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Neat Machine
2/20/2014

Customer review by Belle16061

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Belle16061
by Belle16061
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this dishwasher. Was disappointed it didn't fit under my cabinets. (I was a half an inch off) so I had to buy a little rolling cart for it. By the time I spent the money on a little rolling cart, I probably should have just spent the $500 for a rolling dishwasher, but I digress. At least the cart and the counter-top dishwasher come apart and weigh less apart. So there is that aspect. The machine is quiet, runs well and I have no leaks. It hooked up easy and I had it running in minutes. My dishes were clean. It does take some maneuvering to figure out how to get dishes in there. But once I opened the manual I noticed there was a handy dandy picture on how best to fit your dishes in there and after that, things went smoothly. I gave it a lower rating on the value because I can't believe this thing cost over $200 dollars. I don't know if I am just technologically behind in the times or what.... but wow. Just... wow. Convenience is expensive.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle16061
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i like it.
11/29/2012

Customer review by gettingbye

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by gettingbye
by gettingbye

I have never owned a dishwasher before or even used one, but my wife was complaining about the dishes more and more so I bought her this one. now if I can get her to use it...Lol but I have been and it works great I only wish I had bought a bigger model. but it helps a lot and so far no problems at all. i use cascade complete and finish rinse with it. i really am glad i got it. but you can't do pans cause it's to small that's why I wish I had got a bigger one, but hey at least I could afford this. and it dose silverware great..(something that most folks hate doing by hand) and i just put it on a stand and roll it up and wash the dishes and then roll it away.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettingbye
kane pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Enjoying this product!
1/11/2014

Customer review by DishandaDH

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by DishandaDH
by DishandaDH

I purchased this item because I did not have the space in my kitchen for a standard built in dishwasher. I do think this item is higher than it should be but ya know! This item was packed so amazingly well that it took me tens minutes to unpack it so packaging and delivery is perfect on this item. Cleans dishes perfectly...every load I've washed have came out spotless but they are always still wet so drying is not that great. Item was much larger than I expected it to be but it is the perfect size for my small kitchen. Also how it describes that it can hold the 6 place setting....definitely not....but its good for a single person or a couple. Overall I really like this product and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DishandaDH
Monticello,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A better counter top dishwasher
1/28/2014

Customer review by PJTB

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by PJTB
by PJTB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very pleased with our new dishwasher which replaced a Danby model that we had for several years and liked. This one is much larger in the interior, but not the exterior, and is quieter during operation. The items come out very clean. We would definitely purchase it again, but hopefully that will not be necessary for several years at least!

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJTB
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
11/22/2013

Customer review by 4MessFree

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 4MessFree
by 4MessFree

I moved into a duplex without a dishwasher, I have always had a build in one in all my apts. Could not stand the pile up or doing dishes. After looking on net reading reviews, because of the price & that it was from walmart ordered. It came in 3 days per FedEx great packaging, read the directions. I have had strokes so, only thing I wonder about was the faucet connect-but I was doing it right. I only had a nose pliers all held tight through my rinse cycle trial. I called info about using my old Cascade complete plastic wrapped tabs she said. I put it in the larger size side fit great. Ran for only the 45 min cycle all clean, I opened it at end let dishes stand, some water still present on some dishes. Wish it had a drying unit. I'll need to re-read tip. If it was bigger it would be perfect. Can barely hear, except when water drains into sink.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4MessFree
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well, not enough space
5/2/2014

Customer review by Shanejk08

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Shanejk08
by Shanejk08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dishwasher came to my house a week after I ordered it. The packaging was decent and the unit was easy to set it up with no problems. I did notice it did not come with the small basket to use the 3 in 1 packets and did not come with the hardware for permanent installation but that was not a big deal to me since I do not plan on using those features anyways (I have emailed Magic Chef to see if they will send them to me). When I first went to use it I was not using a cleaning agent (just Cascade liquid detergent) so my dishes came out very wet and left water marks where it had dried. I bought some Jet Dry and then the dishes came out nice and sparkly. One thing I recommend is read carefully that it says fits 6 STANDARD SIZE place settings. The plates and bowls I have are are too tall or thick for it to fit in the racks so I have to cram things in which doesn't leave enough room to fit very much into it. Overall I gave it 5 stars because am satisfied with how quick it shipped, it was easy it was to set up/use without any problems even though I wish I could fit a lot more of my dishes into it (guess I need to buy smaller plates or wash them more often).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanejk08
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome
1/1/2014

Customer review by bilbob87

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by bilbob87
by bilbob87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this item it fits in perfectly in a small apartment. For less than half the cost of a normal dish washer I got my dishes clean without having to stand at the sink all day. I love it

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bilbob87
Waynesburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not hesitate to purchase this dishwasher!
9/7/2013

Customer review by archiesmom55

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by archiesmom55
by archiesmom55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old portable dishwasher had lost a wheel and was taking up too much space. As I had no room to spare for a full size dishwasher, a countertop was my next option. After reading many many reviews and checking many dimensions, I decided on the Magic Chef countertop. One of the reviewers had put hers on a rolling cart and just rolled it up to the sink when needed. I loved this idea and bought a heavy duty 3 shelf cart and it works like a charm. I saved all my counter space and it looks neat and organized. The machine runs quiet and cleans as well as my portable did.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archiesmom55
Winthrop, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by Shaywizzle

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Shaywizzle
by Shaywizzle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I'm very happy with the dishwasher, definitely beats washing by hand. My only complaints are that it's not tall enough to fit my plates standing straight up (they have to lean on other things), and the nozzle they provide to keep on your spout isn't very good during non-dishwasher use. But still, beats the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaywizzle
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/31/2015

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

This product works great and would recommended it to any one asking about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
5/21/2013

Customer review by dakick

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by dakick
by dakick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was my Mother's Day present, was easy to install, works wonderfully. The only problem we had was that we had to shorten a cabinet to make this fit, we live in a house built in 1940 that's tiny as it is, but made it work. Even with low water pressure (1/2" water line coming into the house) it works, don't be afraid to give it a try. It was more appealing to get the Magic Chef over the Danby due to the ratings & since the MC was only about $10 more expensive when I picked it out, went with the one with a better rating.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakick
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great But Doesn't Hold 6 Place Settings Well
11/10/2015

Customer review by aramfox

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by aramfox
by aramfox

This dishwasher works great, but doesn't hold 6 place settings well. The plates and the bowls in the loading example diagram appear to be smaller and thinner than your average dish ware. It's great for about 1 to 2 people doing dishes on a daily basis. Controls are easy to use. Hooks up easily to a kitchen sink faucet. It runs pretty quiet. Detergent and rinse agent can be easily placed in their respective compartments. The Heavy Wash Cycle time is decent, clocking in at 1 hr 40 min. Dries dishes well. If you're not unloading the dishes right away, be sure to open the unit's door a little bit, for about 20 minutes, after it's done washing so that the steam can escape and your dishes will dry better. Overall, it's good for the money and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aramfox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's just like a normal dishwasher,except 1/2 size
12/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using the counter-top dishwasher for about 2 weeks now and it is a real time saver. It took a few times using it to figure out the best way to load it, but once you do it holds a surprising amount. Be sure to run the hot water before you use it for best results. No complaints here. I got the 3 year service plan on it for only $27 so that is well worth it. Some of the reviews said it was loud; not really. It is just water hitting the side of a metal wall. It's probably around 50 to 55dB.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dishes not clean
6/7/2014

Customer review by disappointed381

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by disappointed381
by disappointed381

The dishwasher I owned before this one cleaned well, but didn't last. I was hoping for a better quality unit this time around. The build quality seemed good and the machine ran quietly. However, I must have gotten a bad unit because the dishes were just not clean. After many attempts to figure out the problem, different detergents, etc, it had to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed381
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fab!
9/10/2013

Customer review by Serenity324

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Serenity324
by Serenity324
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fabulous! Fits in my countertop, much better than washing a sink load if dishes. Adaptor s Rees easily into tap. No set up required, comes fully assembled. Just plug in and go. I have to switch adaptors on my faucet between this and the one for my portable washing machine and its SO easy! Great value, cleans well! I opened it , carried it up the stairs and set it up myself after work! It's great!!! Save your manicure girls !!

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serenity324
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Counter Top Dishwasher
9/22/2015

Customer review by Perrigo

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Perrigo
by Perrigo

Got this to help out the chore duties of the house. We are a house of three generations (three adults). Not that easy to load small items due to the way the layout of the tray. Also if you want to wash other than plates and bowls, you need to do a separate load. Have also found that not all the detergent rinses off the dishes when you use the max amount aloud on heavy setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perrigo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by blessed

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by blessed
by blessed

It works great. I am disabled and elderly and really needed this. Wish I had it a long time ago. I'm surprised how good it does. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
11/20/2013

Customer review by RPearrow

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by RPearrow
by RPearrow

From the box to my counter top there was no problem setting this machine up and getting it going on its first set of dishes. Unlike a lot of people I actually read the owner's manual to be sure all was in place. The normal cycle ran for approx 85 minutes as the book states, and the dishes came out very well cleaned. It runs very quietly and seems very efficient. Great for the small apartment and limited counter space. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPearrow
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for small kitchens
3/12/2014

Customer review by Sunshineshellie

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Sunshineshellie
by Sunshineshellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! I can't say it enough! It's perfect for my very tiny kitchen and fits perfectly on my countertop. It has saved me from hours of endless dishes and cleaning and I would recommend this to anyone that needs a small dishwasher. We are a family of three and don't have a million dishes but enough to take up hours of cleaning. It's easy to use, easy to instal, and very quiet. I can barely hear it running except for when it drains.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshineshellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews