Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
7/5/2012

Customer review by robohio664

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by robohio664
by robohio664

very excellent product. i am a large person weighing in at around 350lbs, my friend that wheighs 300lbs and i fit well in this boat and with the trolling motor mount availabe from intex, we put a trolling motor on it and had a wonderfull day on the lake. make sure to check your local boating requirements so you can have a fun safe experience. the stock paddles are a little short but very effective.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robohio664
logan, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value for a quality product
9/11/2012

Customer review by RustyPipes

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by RustyPipes
by RustyPipes

Received this, was larger than expected. The construction is of good quality. Fits two adults and two elementary age kids nicely to get out on water. Probably one adult and two kids with fishing gear comfortably. Recommend pick up the Coleman QuickPump: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Coleman-12V-QuickPump-Air-Pump/9870593 Can be all done in about 5 mins of set up or take down time. Floor is squishy as was expected, no hard supports, so if you plan on fishing with this and standing or the ability to mount a sturdy seat, you'll want to put a wood floor on with some pipe insulation around the edges of the floor to protect the product. Minn Kota trolling motor mounts right onto motor mount kit (extra) easily and works well. Takes up to 1.5hp motor, although have seen others mount higher hp motors even though not recommended by manufacturer. Oars seem a bit short, but are of good quality and aluminum construction. Nice fishing rod holders, sturdy boat as its pretty large for an inflatable boat. I weigh about 180, wife about 120, our 2 kids about 50 each lbs each and this works well for us. For about $280 (with motor and life vests and battery) were able to get out on the water and stop fishing from shore. Weighs about 45 lbs or so when folded up to put in storage.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyPipes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product
11/5/2012

Customer review by Jazzdown

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Jazzdown
by Jazzdown

I gave 5 Stars because that I what I think of this 4-person Seahawk Boat. There is only one small downside that I discovered after our 3rd outing is that rowing is a bit difficult since the boat is 11.5 feet long. We are buying a trolling motor to fit behind (stern), placed a solid wooden floor to allow added strength to the inside bottom, and customized a trolling motor brace using PCP. As for the boat though, we are excited that it works wonderfully well and worth the money. WOW!!!! Holds 2 people quite well and a young child for the center.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzdown
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by watereejohn

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by watereejohn
by watereejohn

bought raft, motor, and all was better than thought. only thing was i didnt read what i was buying with the battery box. not a battery but a box to hold the battery in. really glad im dumb cause it works great. the mount kit fit like a glove and the motor hooked up real easy. cheap 300 for fun for me and my 2 grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watereejohn
cola sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2013

Customer review by Outdoorsboy

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Outdoorsboy
by Outdoorsboy

Very good boat for the price. Been out in it once already. Had a lot of fun. The fishing rod holders are very convenient for fishing. When I packed it up, I got it into a 2x2x4 foot box. Great boat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoorsboy
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little boat. I really enjoy using it.
10/2/2012

Customer review by Hawk55155

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Hawk55155
by Hawk55155

Seems to be very rugged and reliable. I've used it 3 times now and haven't had any trouble with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk55155
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great quality and tons of room!
6/20/2013

Customer review by weezywoo49

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by weezywoo49
by weezywoo49

Great quality and tons of room! We went fishing on the hooch. 2 guys, 1 gal, a poodle, tons of fishing gear and a cooler of food. We were all extremely comfortable. This is the second time we have bought a Seahawk Raft and they hold up even after being stuck on lots of rocks in the river. The only bad news ........ we have not caught a fish yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 8/20/2013

Thanks for your review! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your Seahawk Boat! We hope you catch some fish soon!

weezywoo49
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Redheaddeb12

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Redheaddeb12
by Redheaddeb12

I was very satisfied with my product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redheaddeb12
chino valley, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the family
3/1/2013

Customer review by passengersss

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by passengersss
by passengersss

I bought this boat after i read all the reviews. Everything was true as they said. It is a fantastic boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passengersss
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extreme amount of fun for a family..
6/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This raft is amazing..its easy set up and let down when done..we want to purchase another one so the kids would stop fighting over it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pauls Valley, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Boat for the Price
6/17/2013

Customer review by NoPlace2

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by NoPlace2
by NoPlace2

Better than expected actually. Sturdy construction. Can easily climb in and out on the lake to use as a swimming center point. Haven't put on the small river yet to float but wouldn't be afraid to - just have to watch for low points and rocks. Good value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoPlace2
Horseshoe Bend, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great boat for the money
11/29/2012

Customer review by lowrider77566

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by lowrider77566
by lowrider77566

good boat with or with out a floor made a floor for it i can stand up nand cast been on big lakes ,choppy conditions windy great boat over all with the solid floor even better just needs a keel going to fit a seat next summer

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowrider77566
bonne terre mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I was expecting
6/13/2013

Customer review by Juan1981

3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Juan1981
by Juan1981

Just received boat, have yet to take it out on the water, this review is based on first impression. Boat seems very sturdy... inflated boat in living room with hand pump. Walked on it, bounced on it... seems air tight. Oars are strong, don't appear to be cheap or flimsy. Guess there's not much else I can rate about it until I get it in the water. I did have one issue however... the boat I received looks nothing like the one pictured... Anyone else have this issue? and if so, should I be concerned?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juan1981
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Only price is wright is a substandard product.
6/1/2013

Customer review by corta

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by corta
by corta

Do not buy this product. Very soft and wobbly. Bottom of boat only one air chamber if anything damages the bottom will loose air in all compartments. Inside wall and outside wall communicate air. Inside wall has no valve. Air leaks out when pomp is removed. Good luck in inflating boat with pomp provided. I used a compressor and it took 20 min. Ores provided are to short from joint to paddle. It barely made it with 2 people(forget about 4 except if you want a bath). DO NOT USE WITHOUT A DOCK. Shallow water will destroy the bottom of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corta
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total waste of money!
3/1/2013

Customer review by GRZMARTINEZ

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by GRZMARTINEZ
by GRZMARTINEZ

This boat is not sturdy at all. It popped after one use!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRZMARTINEZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by besoar

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by besoar
by besoar

product I bought has not been delivered to me.... 8 days late from promised to deliver date. I will re-rate when I get delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besoar
grain valley mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love it!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Thinkyoung

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Thinkyoung
by Thinkyoung

Much bigger than I expected, and built tough - but light enough that two senior ladies can get it launched by ourselves. I added a battery and a 12 volt motor so we don't have to paddle (we took it out with just oars but they are a little too short and the boat is quite big). Easily room for two adults, two kids and room to spare. It inflates and deflates quickly which is good because inflated, it really doesn't fit in the back of a truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thinkyoung
Camrose, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect boat for a fisher on a budget.
6/11/2013

Customer review by Beatster

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Beatster
by Beatster

Have to say, I am very pleased with this boat. The price could not be better, and the value so far is beyond my expectations. I had myself (200lbs) and a friend of mine (350lbs) plus our fishing gear, and the boat performed like a champ!! I would recommend this product to any beginner fishing enthusiast, or a person on a budget. Going the non inflatable route you're prolly looking to spend 400-800 dollars this cost $92.50, cant make it any simpler then that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatster
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough enough for ocean use - but be smart about it
5/28/2013

Customer review by badcow

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by badcow
by badcow

Bought this to take with the family on a Florida vacation. The vinyl is strong enough for ocean use, but if you use this anywhere that the wind is strong or the waves or current is strong, then you need to lower your expectations about how you'll use this boat. It is probably best suited for lake use or river floating, as it is NOT easy to guide/steer the boat. The family did have fun using the boat and it was tough enough to handle abuse by 4 kids ranging from 8-15 yrs old. Inflating it with the included pump took about 10-15 minutes of vigorous pumping (we traded shifts). Deflating took a while also. Bottom line: it was a good inflatable boat, but I think we'll enjoy it better on a lake or river instead of the ocean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badcow
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its a verry nice boat but it really only fits 3
6/30/2013

Customer review by boathopper

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by boathopper
by boathopper

very nice for the price but it barely holds three people

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boathopper
elk river,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews