Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheap and Perfect Option for Me
11/12/2012

Customer review by ChiVice

4.0 stars by ChiVice

I purchased these pots to help in my beer brewing arsenal and also to make chilli and seafood boils. They work perfectly. They are lightweight and are not the types of pots you would put out on display, but the fact is, they get the job done. There is no encapsulated bottom, so make sure you maintain good temp. control and stir often if you are planning on browning anything at the bottom. Otherwise, great stockpots and I also loved Walmarts ship to store option. Received my pots within 3 days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChiVice
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic price!
5/12/2014

Customer review by KimberlyKTX

4.0 stars by KimberlyKTX

I bought these pots to keep just for soap-making (because aluminum reacts badly with lye and stainless steel is the only alternative if you have to heat something.) These pots were just a little thin so if you are going to use them for cooking you will want to stay away from thick liquids that have a tendency to scorch, or be prepared to stir them frequently as you are heating.) If you are using them for thin liquids like stock or for cooking pasta they are wonderful! You really couldn't ask for a better value - the sizes are great and they clean up easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KimberlyKTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Peaches1958

3.0 stars by Peaches1958

I needed some larger pots and these size pots were perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peaches1958
Richmond, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not exactly what i expected
2/1/2014

Customer review by Justscribbles

2.0 stars by Justscribbles

keeping the pots, do not have the packaging. however, they give the food a metal taste and very thin. they will be good for canning and such tho.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Justscribbles
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for home brewing.
11/24/2013

Customer review by JFHarrison

5.0 stars by JFHarrison

Perfect for five gallon brews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JFHarrison
Sound Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value in a stockpot/kettle
5/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I had previously purchased an 8-quart stockpot from Walmart and it held up better than a similar kettle I paid a little more for at Shoprite. These aren't heavy duty kettles, but they are stainless steel and hold up extremely well. It's possible the handles will become loose or detached (that's what happened to the Shoprite kettle) with repeated use, but if you don't carry them around by one handle or leave them soaking in cleaning fluid for an extended period of time (that's what caused the handle to detach from the hood of my Shoprite kettle) they will probably hold up for many years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/6/2014

Customer review by CookCurry

5.0 stars by CookCurry

Good quality and meets my needs more than I expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CookCurry
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was dented
2/3/2014

Customer review by piw78

1.0 stars by piw78

my item had to be returned because it came with a dent in it.I am waiting for my refund to be return to my card

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
piw78
piw78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for its intended purpose
6/7/2013

Customer review by NPYN

4.0 stars by NPYN

Our intended purpose for these did not work out well, but its intended purpose for its use did. So, we decided to keep them. The quality is not as good as my other stockpots either, but its intended purpose will be useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NPYN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Set of stock pots
7/2/2014

Customer review by oldbuccaneer584

5.0 stars by oldbuccaneer584

I am satisfied with my purchase. These pans are magnetic which means that they can be used on an INDUCTION cook top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldbuccaneer584
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price
5/28/2014

Customer review by Garun12

4.0 stars by Garun12

Good addition to my kitchen . It is a great value for this price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Garun12
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/14/2013

Customer review by jonesmy

4.0 stars by jonesmy

Used them to make sloppy joe and they hold a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jonesmy
Glen Burnie MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month