Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
77
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
Great TV
8/26/2012

Customer review by Maze41

5.0 stars by Maze41

I bought his TV for our camper and put it on a wall mount. It's great. The built in DVD player is located on the side and very easy to get to. Remote is a little confusing, but after web searching I found what I needed. Picture looks great. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maze41
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
6/20/2012

Customer review by whiskycoco

5.0 stars by whiskycoco

The picture is beautiful and the sound is absolutely perfect, I am a gamer so i need excellent sound and picture. Love the integrated DVD player perfect for small apt's!

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whiskycoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I returned this TV
5/29/2012

Customer review by OregonKid

1.0 stars by OregonKid

There were some nice things about this TV. It is slim and trim with a very nice picture quality. The sound quality was very bad (about 1970's record player bad). The built in DVD player worked fine, but the picture quality was very poor. A DVD that was sharp and clear on my laptop was grainy and fuzzy on the TV. The Instruction manual was not written by an english speaking person and was somewhat difficult to understand in places. I should have known not to buy a brand I had never heard of.

Was this review helpful? (96) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OregonKid
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great value, simple, yet offers many features.
2/11/2013

Customer review by anoneo

5.0 stars by anoneo

An excellent value. The perfect size for a smaller need or to facilitate DVD playing, either for kids or any person who wishes to keep DVD viewing simple and uncomplicated. This TV is loaded with features that you can either use or ignore. Among them a computer hub to serve as a monitor, wall-mount capable , sleep timer, headphone jack, located in the back so if you are looking for large sound you could easily connect a small computer-type speaker system, AV and component input , HDMI jack for true HD. In short all the features of a far more costly TV, maybe even more. There is a USB port but I'm not sure of its utility. The label says "for service" The closed captioning is a great feature for either the hearing impaired or for more subdued viewing in a noisy area. The size of the print on screen is just right as to not get in anybody's way. But is still easily legible. The volume is fine and even features bass and treble controls and mono, stereo or surround option in the settings area. Those who complain of volume quality may not have noted that, or could take advantage of the audio out(headphone jack) mentioned above. Because TV's no longer weigh a ton, shipping charges were minor and the TV arrived 3 days after it was ordered. Seems to be a great item for value conscious consumer also interested a full featured television.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anoneo
Annapolis MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HERE IS HOW TO GET THE DVD TO WORK
3/11/2013

Customer review by mommabearof6

4.0 stars by mommabearof6

Got a great price and easy to install but figuring out the dvd took some time. Do not put in the DVD until it is in DVD mode. This is how you get the DVD mode to work: When your tv is on you have to press the SOURCE BUTTON on the remote and then scroll down to DVD on the tv screen THEN HIT THE ENTER BUTTON ON THE REMOTE (the enter button is on the bottom half of the remote under the direction keys by the Menu button). Then insert the DVD about half way and the tv should suck the DVD in the rest of the way. To get out the DVD just press the eject button on the remote. Hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommabearof6
Girardville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by Edna2219461207

5.0 stars by Edna2219461207

Unit arrived in excellent condition. Packaging was great. Setip was a bit laborious, but once "programmed" it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Edna2219461207
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small TV for the nursery.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Nancysue

4.0 stars by Nancysue

Bought this TV to go in the nursery becuse of the price and the built in DVD player. I did not want to have a large TV just something to watch while feeding the baby. All in all it is a good TV and the only thing that may bother some is the DVD is a bit loud but I soon tuned it out. Picture is good even across the room and I did not notice any problems with the sound.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nancysue
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE
7/24/2012

Customer review by THEMAN40

5.0 stars by THEMAN40

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY CAMPER WORKER GREAT COLOR & SOUND ARE GREAT. I WAS SCARDED ABOUT NOT KNOWING THE BRAND NAME BUT GLAD I PICKED THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
THEMAN40
DOWAGIA, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Honest review, Buy it if you want a children's tv.
3/8/2013

Customer review by LeniLeni

5.0 stars by LeniLeni

After reading the bad reviews i almost didn't buy this tv, but i took a leap of faith and bought it for my 3 year old. Considering the dvd player is built it, i dont have to worry about cables to a dvd player or etc! Once i got it out of the box i was impressed by the tv. Very clean, smooth and light easy for portable. Which will pay off since we are army and move around tons! Anyways i went ahead and tried to put a dvd in the dvd player after turning on the tv. At the moment i thought i had to return it because it wasnt taking the dvd and i had to pull it out with my eye brow pluckers BUT.....If you read the instructions and dont jump the gun you realize that if you SET THE TV TO DVD MODE it will take the dvd :) Which solves a lot of the bad reviews on here about this nice tv not taking dvd's and dvd's getting stuck. Put the tv to dvd then insert the dvd and your fine!! Overall i would diff recommend this tv to anyone on a budget, wanting a tv for a small child, and wanting a built in dvd player!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeniLeni
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great TV/DVD combo for the price
4/27/2013

Customer review by BarbecueDad

5.0 stars by BarbecueDad

The Proscan 19* with built in DVD player is the best TV for the money. The picture is crystal clear; however, the sound is a little "tinny" but not bad. The DVD player is outstanding and very easy to use.The remote control is very user friendly. Not much more can I say except if you need a inexpensive 19" LED with a built in DVD player than look no further and get one of these. Its the best bang for the buck!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbecueDad
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best price ever with a very good quality LED TV
8/7/2012

Customer review by JJTX

5.0 stars by JJTX

Shipped quickly and was easy to set up and use I may buy another one for a gift

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJTX
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bedroom TV with built-in DVD
2/26/2013

Customer review by JaJrG

5.0 stars by JaJrG

Had to really study the How-To as there were translation errors. Difficult getting DVD into slot, but finally mastered all. Very highly satisifed with product. Definitely would recommend; now we'll see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaJrG
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing TV!
3/26/2013

Customer review by AmberxMarie

5.0 stars by AmberxMarie

I was a little hesitant about ordering this TV/DVD combo. because of some of the reviews, but I took a chance & it's an amazing TV! It's perfect for bedrooms or smaller rooms & it has amazing sound & picture quality! You can adjust the brightness and all that stuff to make it exactly how you want it. I tried the DVD player right after set up, because some reviews said it didn't work, but it most definitely worked! It's got great quality & DVDs look really good on the screen. The set up was super easy, I was able to connect it to my Comcast box as well simply. Definitely recommend this TV, and the price was great, too! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmberxMarie
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent TV
2/4/2013

Customer review by TMow

5.0 stars by TMow

I needed to replace my TV in the bedroom and was looking for a TV/DVD combo. I found this and bought it online and picked it up at Walmart down the street. After I found out I had to switch to DVD mode with the source button-everything works great! Sharpest picture I've ever seen. In my opinion, for the price it seemed like a steal! That seems to be the Walmart way-great value at a great price. I would recommend this to anyone. It's that good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TMow
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2013

Customer review by TessJean

5.0 stars by TessJean

Superior quality at an excellent price. Perfect for a second tv in the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TessJean
Pryor OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
7/17/2012

Customer review by ezwalking

1.0 stars by ezwalking

I really should return this TV, Sound Quality really bad. I would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ezwalking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Proscan Tv
6/16/2012

Customer review by Rgie

5.0 stars by Rgie

I bought a Proscan tv and very awesome tv. I can guarantee to a friends to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rgie
Butte, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great little TV.
4/20/2013

Customer review by NMArtist7

5.0 stars by NMArtist7

I needed a small flatscreen in my bedroom to replace a 13" analog set and dead converter box. I specifically needed to mount it to the wall in front of my bed. The built-in DVD player was a bonus feature. The set performs well and was relatively easy to figure out. It gets in all the broadcast channels my living room TV gets. We've had some strong winds which can interfere with the signals, but I've had only momentary blips. (If I blinked I would have missed them.) I got a bracket to hang it with but decided to not use it. The TV weighs only 8.5 pounds and needs to hang where there is no stud. The bracket weighed over 2 pounds and caused the whole thing to stick out from the wall unnecessarily. I used doubled up plumbers tape and two Hercules hooks instead. I was told these TV's get hot, but it does not and it's built to have some airflow around the vents so I'm not worried about setting it out from the wall. The sound quality is hard to describe. The speakers point down and it kind of sounds like it's playing in a box. I don't mind, but I'm not a sound engineer. The DVD player is a bit sensitive, probably because it's vertical. I played a couple brand new discs in it and it had a problem with one that I think was loose in it's box when I got it. It has a slight scuff on the mirror side which makes no difference when played on my horizontal player, but causes the movie to freeze on this TV. The only remedy is to FF a moment through "the spot", then it plays normally. The only other disappointment is that this TV does not have a wake up timer, something my old set had that I used in leu of the jarring sound of an alarm clock. All in all I'm pleased with it. In fact it's my favorite of the two right now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NMArtist7
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/26/2013

Customer review by skelli

4.0 stars by skelli

Great picture and sound OK. Very light weight and slim. Great size for the kitchen. Had no problems with the DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skelli
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not play DVD. Had to take apart to get DVD
9/12/2012

Customer review by Legs350

1.0 stars by Legs350

This would not play the DVD. It at the DVD. I had to take it apart to get my DVD out and it ruined the DVD. Luckily I was able to return it to my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Legs350
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 106 total reviews