Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 54 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Good Purchase
11/1/2012

Customer review by DVA1492

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by DVA1492
by DVA1492
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took waaaaaay too long to deliver. I ordered another product at the same time and received it four days sooner. It also has a small defect in the screen....you can only see it when you are right up on the TV though. Not too bad a purchase for $140.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVA1492
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1080p at a 720p price
7/8/2012

Customer review by PearlShopper

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by PearlShopper
by PearlShopper

Proscan was world famous for outstanding CRT analog TV's, so I knew their LED HDTV would be great. I wanted a small 1080p for my blu-ray player with a VGA for my computer and was delighted to find it in this 22-inch LED. (even my 32-inch is 720p, only my 40-inch is 1080p) Blu-ray discs look beautiful, filling the screen. The computer looks sharp and clear, filling the screen in full color. If I forget, when the computer goes to sleep, the TV turns itself OFF! The headphone jack is perfect for at night. The digital audio connects to any home theater system. The extra HDMI along with the Component and Cosmposite connections allow you to play any video game, old or new. This easy to set up HDTV with stand was only $130 (regular, not sale price). This can't be beat if you want a small top quality TV for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlShopper
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT TV FOR THE MONEY! GREAT VALUE
7/2/2012

Customer review by CMAN2000

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by CMAN2000
by CMAN2000

The tv looks like a much more expensive unit, and has an attractive appearance. You can't beat the picture 1080p and the sound is not bad for a led set. All flat screen tv's have smaller speakers, so you should not expect the set to sound like a home theater. The sound is still very good despite the other review I read before purchasing the tv. I plan on buying more of these in the near future for the rest of my home.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMAN2000
Hampstead, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great replacement for my PC monitor
6/24/2012

Customer review by Jonrude

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Jonrude
by Jonrude

Sound was tinny...then I hooked my PC speakers with sub direct and WOW problem solved. Need a good video card on your PC, somtimes I have to manualy reset my monitor to 1080. The remote enter button is in a stupid location on the remote. Does not tilt or swivel. Overall I'm very happy its very slim and fits on my desk, takes less space than my old monitor. And the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonrude
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent picture and controls
7/14/2012

Customer review by tshaw2

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by tshaw2
by tshaw2

excellent picture and controls, however, the sound is sort of weak for a tv as good as this one, if the sound was a little louder I would have given it a 5 + , terriffic picture, controls and looks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tshaw2
RICHMOND, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by carpentergirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by carpentergirl
by carpentergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV to be used as a monitor for my computer. I am very satisfied with the quality. This TV has a wide viewing angle and the screen can be seen clearly from anywhere in the room. The screen has a dull finish which eliminates glare and is a very good thing. The sound could be better, not loud enough when watching online streaming videos, however this can be fixed with connecting external speakers. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpentergirl
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For a 22" tv its got a great picture
11/6/2012

Customer review by chocolatefiend

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by chocolatefiend
by chocolatefiend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reviews didn't do it justice. As an Electronics Assiciate I know which tvs come back with unfavorable reviews. I chose Proscan based on what brands didn't have a high return rate and what the reviews had said. The only down side is the sound quality doesn't match the picture quality, but that is ok - just hooked up a mini surround sound and voila`. When I want somthing larger, I will make this my computer monitor (it can be used as a monitor as well, sweet!) :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatefiend
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, nice price, audio weak!
11/19/2012

Customer review by RaBaba

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by RaBaba
by RaBaba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Audio is less than desired. Once I connected an external sound source. this TV became great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaBaba
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Sound, Base tilts
11/28/2012

Customer review by graysnow18

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by graysnow18
by graysnow18

The sound is really as bad as other people have mentioned. You will want to make sure you have external speakers. The base tilts to the back much like a computer monitor and will not adjust to stand perpendicular to the floor. Therefore, it has to be viewed from above. Returning this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graysnow18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Needs to be wall mounted.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Bill1029

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Bill1029
by Bill1029
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is a good value for the money. The picture quality is good, and the sound from the internal speakers is fair. The biggest issue that I had with this TV is that the stand attaches in a manner that causes it to lean back too far. As a result, when viewing the screen from a bed, the angle is wrong and the picture quality is poor. You really need to use a wall mount that has the ability the angle the TV downward.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill1029
Creve Coeur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Good
11/7/2012

Customer review by PaulofOregon

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by PaulofOregon
by PaulofOregon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this TV for our kitchen, upgrading from an older 15 inch set that we bought several years ago. The 22 inch widescreen is nice, and the picture is decent. Sound quality is a bit lacking (I rated it "fair") with the speakers being in the back, but if you can get past that issue it's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulofOregon
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Money
8/3/2012

Customer review by LadyY

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by LadyY
by LadyY

Easy to set up. Easy to use. Very good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyY
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor sound, picture & quality.
11/4/2012

Customer review by MDBT

2.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MDBT
by MDBT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To start, the stand could not be properly installed because the holes would not align for the screws to take hold. Second, I thought other reviewers were being too critical on the sound, but after actually listening to the TV, I would compare the sound to a transistor radio. Finally, the picture was not very clear and combined with the poor sound, I just have to return it. If you are used to a good quality TV, don't buy a cheap TV like this one. You'll just be wasting your time and $$.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDBT
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality of this product requires improvements!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Day46

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Day46
by Day46

I purchased the Proscan TV for my 7-year old nephew as a birthday present. The TV's buttons on top that controlled various features did not work (manual operation). The same functions did work however, when using the remote control. I had to return the TV to my local Walmart store. A replacement TV will be shipped to me within a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Day46
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NO GOOD!
11/1/2012

Customer review by KoKo101

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by KoKo101
by KoKo101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The TV didnt work. When i had gotten home after making a second trip out to go get it i pluggged it in and followed all neccesary steps, the TV didn't turn on. The light would indicate it was on but it just wouldnt show a picture or play sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoKo101
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by DFtheReviewer

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by DFtheReviewer
by DFtheReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a big believer in you get what you pay for. So with that in mind, 1. The Picture Quality is pretty good. 2. The Sound Quality is lacking. It sounds very tinny. It lacks on the bottom end. It needs more to make it sound fuller. I will be using an external speaker system. 3. The Base Unit tilts upward and is not adjustable. This makes it frustrating for viewing in a typical setting. Luckily I had a base unit from another set that worked out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFtheReviewer
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Has 1 HDMI Port!
11/29/2012

Customer review by stevec5000

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by stevec5000
by stevec5000

They claim this has 2 HDMI input ports but it really only has just one. The picture is good but sound is weak and tinny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevec5000
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2012

Customer review by BZZB

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by BZZB
by BZZB

I tried three TV,s and this one was the best at this price level theirs a great picture quality.The sound is the best for this size TV ans there is A equalizer system to control the sound just lower the trouble and increase the base and the sound will be good.There is A true H D connection on the back so you can even watch Blu-ray video truly A great Value TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BZZB
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not that great
12/24/2012

Customer review by mkei

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by mkei
by mkei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought tv based on price. i ordered it online and got it next day, and took it back that day. picture quality was great, but the sound was terrible. must of been something wrong with the speakers. was gonna exchange for another proscan but decided to buy the 24 inch led 1080p RCA tv, and what a great buy going with the RCA...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkei
phillipsburg,nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good set
12/19/2012

Customer review by shopperonlinegal

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by shopperonlinegal
by shopperonlinegal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very tin-y sounding Television set I am very disapointed. We opened and set it up as it for a presant and the stand is also very disfuntional it makes the TV tip back so if you are not in the right spot the TV picture is not watchable. Would like to return for another but to close to Christmas very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperonlinegal
Ontario,OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews