Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
7/9/2012

Customer review by kissey1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by kissey1
by kissey1

Bought this for a guest room. Seems to meet basic requirement. Picture quality is good, sound is not very good so I purchased a set of computer speakers to hook in, made a world of difference. Closed captioning font options are limited. Can't get it to sync with my att u-verse remote.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kissey1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tv bad sound!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Haru63

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Haru63
by Haru63

I bought it for my mom so she can watch tv while she cooks. Base on her feedback . She likes everything about it expect the speaker is horrible. Sound like a cellphone speaker . No bass at all even adjusting the bass. sounds gets annoying after a while do to hissing from lack of bass. The trick to it I plugged in a pair of media speakers. That solved the problem. Other than that not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haru63
Bayonne nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by whiskycoco

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by whiskycoco
by whiskycoco

This is an amazing TV. Love the picture from all angles crystal clear. Made the perfect choice in this one wouldn't change it for nothing. 5 plus!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiskycoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product not recommended
7/27/2012

Customer review by idontlikewritingreviews

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by idontlikewritingreviews
by idontlikewritingreviews

If you're looking for a television you can watch as well as HEAR, this one is not for you. The sound quality is the worst I've ever heard. No changing of the settings or equalizer offered any improvement. The speakers are under the screen pointing down.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontlikewritingreviews
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This TV is excellent
8/7/2012

Customer review by kbear23

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by kbear23
by kbear23

I am very pleased with the quality of this product! Great picture and viewable from different angles with no problem. The speakers are actually very good considering the size of the TV, no they won't blow you away but they do the job just fine for a small table top set. Digital channels tune very quickly without the delay I experience on a bigger (and much more expensive) set that I own. Again, I'm very happy with this purchase and enjoy this set daily!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbear23
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Janiewanie

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Janiewanie
by Janiewanie

This isn't a "great" tv but for my purposes it suits very well. The picture is actually outstanding - crisp, clear, great color. The sound is kind of blah, but with a bit of tweaking it's not that bad and I hear perfectly well with it. It isn't full bodied but then this isn't my main tv. This is in the bedroom for those really rare occasions when we want to watch a bit of tv in bed. For that purpose this tv does the trick. I do have two peeves however. The place into which the cable goes (TIme warner in our case) is so close to where the stand attaches that it was very difficult to connect the wire. There was almost no room. It was impossible to screw it in by putting it in straight. I finally had to bend the cable near the end into an inverted U and then was able to connect the cable and screw it in. I really thought that we were going to have to return the set because of this but doing that little bit of cable bending did the trick. I think they could have left a bit more room there. I do like the fact that the wire is in the back because having cables and wires on the sides is rather unsightly but this lack of space to maneuver is a flaw, at least to me. The second thing is the plug. It's not just a small two prong thing. It's rather large and took up both sides of our wall outlet. So I had to use a 6 outlet extension cord to be able to plug this and other things in. I don't see why it couldn't be smaller. Other than that, I would and do recommend this set as long as you don't expect it to be Sony or Sharp or whatever the brand tv you think is tops. The price I paid was fantastic and all in all we're really pleased with the set. Time will tell how well it holds up, but for now it's a terrific little tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janiewanie
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the bedroom.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Txglastron

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Txglastron
by Txglastron

This is my first "thin" TV. Good price good TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txglastron
Arlington,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by blitzon

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by blitzon
by blitzon
Top 1000 contributor

it works good can see it about 7 feet away but have to get up to see the menu but its a good buy for a small tv and it has a vga input from computer that l;ets me use it on the computer when i get a bigger one

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blitzon
falun ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
3/31/2013

Customer review by rainman110751

3.0 stars 3/31/2013 by rainman110751
by rainman110751
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use on my desktop. Picture is great from 3-4 feet away. Sound on mine (others report problems) is satisfactory. My main complaint would be that, as I have satelite (direct tv) I can't find (nor can the direct tv website) a"code" that will work with the direct tv universal remote to syncronize the unit to a single remote. The instruction guide gives the code as 08F7 but the direct tv remote only accepts a 5 digit numerical code. No luck with the "search for a code" feature either. Guess I'm stuck with using the Proscan remote for on/off & sound while using direct tv remote for changing channels. We'll see how the set holds up over time but so far it meets my expectations for picture & sound but might be hard for others to see clearly from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainman110751
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for the price
3/7/2013

Customer review by stegershopper

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by stegershopper
by stegershopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV is great for the price well worth it and it arrived 2 days after I ordeed it I'm totally satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stegershopper
steger,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
3/7/2013

Customer review by DL123

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by DL123
by DL123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The HD is super, store pick-up very convenient...just pick up. The screen, exact size I required.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DL123
Fair Play, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good value
11/2/2012

Customer review by nannybon

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by nannybon
by nannybon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture and sound quality were both poor and we returned the TV to Walmart. The remote control would not turn on the TV, we had to turn it on manually. We were promised a replacement remote by Proscan, but never received it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannybon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture - sound needs agmentation
12/10/2012

Customer review by Billbillbill

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Billbillbill
by Billbillbill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my office. Picture quality - excellent. Probably because of the small speakers, the sound quality is tinny with no bass - even after adjusting the bass sound settings. I'm investigating adding computer speakers WITH subwoofer for improvement. Getting the DirecTV remote to control this TV required calling them for additional codes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billbillbill
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2012

Customer review by Sares

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Sares
by Sares

The picture quality is poor on dark backgrounds. I should have purchased a bigger screen with better resolution, 1080p instead of the smaller screen at 720p (p stands for pixels per square inch).

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sares
Bancroft, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read Notes-
4/13/2013

Customer review by Rinkers337

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Rinkers337
by Rinkers337
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hi Walmart, We bought this product for our residents as a promotion. We are unable to rate this product at this time. Although,we should hear from our residents soon and will encourage them to share their feedback. We think, the online order was swift, delivery was perfect, and on time. But, it was hard to pay delivery after a spendy purchase. However, purchasing and delivery made it easier to swallow. I always tell my teams, happy employees=happier customers; it's the little things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinkers337
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HDTV for a hundred bucks
2/23/2013

Customer review by OLSCOUTER

3.0 stars 2/23/2013 by OLSCOUTER
by OLSCOUTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good picture quality HD where available. Will not tune Directv remote for one remote tuning. I have to use both to control the tuning but for a kitchen tv is fine. this is a refurb but was shipped and packed in good condition and it works right out of the box with full warranty. I picked it up at our Wal Mart within four days of the online order. Wal Mart is so easy to deal with also, always accomodating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLSCOUTER
Ivins, UT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not at all like I thought it would be
3/10/2013

Customer review by lioness56

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by lioness56
by lioness56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Remote NEVER worked, even put brand new batteries in thinking maybe that was the problem, still didnt work....real chinzee! When I plugged my pc into it, somehow tweeked the connection, so it has to set a certain way or it comes unplugged. Picture is good, sound ok. Wouldnt buy again, but needed a screen for pc so will probably keep it and just deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lioness56
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by d2r277

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by d2r277
by d2r277
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I placed the 19" Proscan on my mantle and set in my rocking chair the picture was very distorted. Unlike my old Magnavox/Phillips 12" you can sit above and below and the picture would appear the same. Other than that the Proscan appears to be worth the money spent of course, we have only had it for 6 days but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d2r277
Covington, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right
3/28/2013

Customer review by TinkerPooh

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by TinkerPooh
by TinkerPooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a flat screen for a spot in the kitchen at my mother's home. This one fit the bill perfectly. I was thrilled that it was exactly as expected and happier still that set up took me less than 10 minutes. The picture and sound are excellent, the set up nice and steady. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkerPooh
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by Yerrick

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Yerrick
by Yerrick

Got this TV for my camper. Very light and thin, so it mounted easily to a swing-arm. Can move it around, with base stand attached. Clear, bright picture, great price/value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yerrick
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews