Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good tv bad sound!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Haru63

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Haru63
by Haru63

I bought it for my mom so she can watch tv while she cooks. Base on her feedback . She likes everything about it expect the speaker is horrible. Sound like a cellphone speaker . No bass at all even adjusting the bass. sounds gets annoying after a while do to hissing from lack of bass. The trick to it I plugged in a pair of media speakers. That solved the problem. Other than that not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haru63
Bayonne nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by kissey1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by kissey1
by kissey1

Bought this for a guest room. Seems to meet basic requirement. Picture quality is good, sound is not very good so I purchased a set of computer speakers to hook in, made a world of difference. Closed captioning font options are limited. Can't get it to sync with my att u-verse remote.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissey1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by whiskycoco

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by whiskycoco
by whiskycoco

This is an amazing TV. Love the picture from all angles crystal clear. Made the perfect choice in this one wouldn't change it for nothing. 5 plus!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiskycoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product not recommended
7/27/2012

Customer review by idontlikewritingreviews

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by idontlikewritingreviews
by idontlikewritingreviews

If you're looking for a television you can watch as well as HEAR, this one is not for you. The sound quality is the worst I've ever heard. No changing of the settings or equalizer offered any improvement. The speakers are under the screen pointing down.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontlikewritingreviews
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for the money.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Janiewanie

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Janiewanie
by Janiewanie

This isn't a "great" tv but for my purposes it suits very well. The picture is actually outstanding - crisp, clear, great color. The sound is kind of blah, but with a bit of tweaking it's not that bad and I hear perfectly well with it. It isn't full bodied but then this isn't my main tv. This is in the bedroom for those really rare occasions when we want to watch a bit of tv in bed. For that purpose this tv does the trick. I do have two peeves however. The place into which the cable goes (TIme warner in our case) is so close to where the stand attaches that it was very difficult to connect the wire. There was almost no room. It was impossible to screw it in by putting it in straight. I finally had to bend the cable near the end into an inverted U and then was able to connect the cable and screw it in. I really thought that we were going to have to return the set because of this but doing that little bit of cable bending did the trick. I think they could have left a bit more room there. I do like the fact that the wire is in the back because having cables and wires on the sides is rather unsightly but this lack of space to maneuver is a flaw, at least to me. The second thing is the plug. It's not just a small two prong thing. It's rather large and took up both sides of our wall outlet. So I had to use a 6 outlet extension cord to be able to plug this and other things in. I don't see why it couldn't be smaller. Other than that, I would and do recommend this set as long as you don't expect it to be Sony or Sharp or whatever the brand tv you think is tops. The price I paid was fantastic and all in all we're really pleased with the set. Time will tell how well it holds up, but for now it's a terrific little tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janiewanie
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This TV is excellent
8/7/2012

Customer review by kbear23

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by kbear23
by kbear23

I am very pleased with the quality of this product! Great picture and viewable from different angles with no problem. The speakers are actually very good considering the size of the TV, no they won't blow you away but they do the job just fine for a small table top set. Digital channels tune very quickly without the delay I experience on a bigger (and much more expensive) set that I own. Again, I'm very happy with this purchase and enjoy this set daily!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbear23
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the bedroom.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Txglastron

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Txglastron
by Txglastron

This is my first "thin" TV. Good price good TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txglastron
Arlington,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by blitzon

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by blitzon
by blitzon

it works good can see it about 7 feet away but have to get up to see the menu but its a good buy for a small tv and it has a vga input from computer that l;ets me use it on the computer when i get a bigger one

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blitzon
falun ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great TV
3/7/2013

Customer review by DL123

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by DL123
by DL123

The HD is super, store pick-up very convenient...just pick up. The screen, exact size I required.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DL123
Fair Play, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for the price
3/7/2013

Customer review by stegershopper

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by stegershopper
by stegershopper

TV is great for the price well worth it and it arrived 2 days after I ordeed it I'm totally satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stegershopper
steger,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good value
11/2/2012

Customer review by nannybon

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by nannybon
by nannybon

The picture and sound quality were both poor and we returned the TV to Walmart. The remote control would not turn on the TV, we had to turn it on manually. We were promised a replacement remote by Proscan, but never received it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannybon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture - sound needs agmentation
12/10/2012

Customer review by Billbillbill

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Billbillbill
by Billbillbill

Bought this for my office. Picture quality - excellent. Probably because of the small speakers, the sound quality is tinny with no bass - even after adjusting the bass sound settings. I'm investigating adding computer speakers WITH subwoofer for improvement. Getting the DirecTV remote to control this TV required calling them for additional codes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billbillbill
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2012

Customer review by Sares

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Sares
by Sares

The picture quality is poor on dark backgrounds. I should have purchased a bigger screen with better resolution, 1080p instead of the smaller screen at 720p (p stands for pixels per square inch).

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sares
Bancroft, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by Yerrick

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Yerrick
by Yerrick

Got this TV for my camper. Very light and thin, so it mounted easily to a swing-arm. Can move it around, with base stand attached. Clear, bright picture, great price/value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yerrick
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2013

Customer review by Tracy10

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Tracy10
by Tracy10

This product is great. I'm using it as I type this. Everything works perfectly fine, and the picture is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy10
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by MrsKSamp

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by MrsKSamp
by MrsKSamp

Purchased as a replacement for my mom's room when her tv went out. She loves it! She says it's not too big or too small. Setup was easy as well...works great with her DTV DVR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKSamp
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for kids' room
3/14/2013

Customer review by Maineshopaholic33

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Maineshopaholic33
by Maineshopaholic33

I purchased this TV for my son's bedroom, and i am pleased with the picture, sound, etc. For the money, i feel it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maineshopaholic33
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by KKGranny

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by KKGranny
by KKGranny

I bought this TV for my RV, absolutely love it, the picture is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKGranny
WOOSTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
3/28/2013

Customer review by TinkerPooh

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by TinkerPooh
by TinkerPooh

Wanted a flat screen for a spot in the kitchen at my mother's home. This one fit the bill perfectly. I was thrilled that it was exactly as expected and happier still that set up took me less than 10 minutes. The picture and sound are excellent, the set up nice and steady. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkerPooh
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain
2/24/2013

Customer review by ohneclue

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by ohneclue
by ohneclue

This tv is now next to my computer and if I want to watch something, I can. I don't have to go over to the official TV to catch something or catch up on The Good Wife while working on stuff. Happy, happy, happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohneclue
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews