Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
A good inexpensive TV
7/22/2016

Customer review by TomS

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by TomS
by TomS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought is for a boat. I didn't need an expensive TV but one that works and has a good picture. It was easy to set up and install. Can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bargain priced for a small apartment.
7/16/2016

Customer review by DrDon

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by DrDon
by DrDon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When space is at a premium this little TV satisfies. The sound is somewhat challenged, but I don't generally need lots of volume; and bass/treble are conveniently controlled with the remote. The TV is also cool running and an energy saver. I have a 32" also, but it just pours out the heat...not good in the summertime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased with my t v
7/19/2016

Customer review by Butch

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Butch
by Butch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with the T V as well as the service with Wal Mart. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/17/2016

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by carol
by carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to work great and for the price one can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV
7/16/2016

Customer review by Meek

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Meek
by Meek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute TV for my grandkids playroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Different Stand
7/13/2016

Customer review by captjim

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by captjim
by captjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV was shown in line ad with a rectangular base (as above) but the TV that arrived had two angular pieces as support. Could not use as intended on a boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captjim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/10/2016

Customer review by snoopy

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by snoopy
by snoopy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everything is good about it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2012

Customer review by kissey1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by kissey1
by kissey1

Bought this for a guest room. Seems to meet basic requirement. Picture quality is good, sound is not very good so I purchased a set of computer speakers to hook in, made a world of difference. Closed captioning font options are limited. Can't get it to sync with my att u-verse remote.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kissey1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tv bad sound!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Haru63

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Haru63
by Haru63

I bought it for my mom so she can watch tv while she cooks. Base on her feedback . She likes everything about it expect the speaker is horrible. Sound like a cellphone speaker . No bass at all even adjusting the bass. sounds gets annoying after a while do to hissing from lack of bass. The trick to it I plugged in a pair of media speakers. That solved the problem. Other than that not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haru63
Bayonne nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by whiskycoco

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by whiskycoco
by whiskycoco

This is an amazing TV. Love the picture from all angles crystal clear. Made the perfect choice in this one wouldn't change it for nothing. 5 plus!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiskycoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product not recommended
7/27/2012

Customer review by idontlikewritingreviews

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by idontlikewritingreviews
by idontlikewritingreviews

If you're looking for a television you can watch as well as HEAR, this one is not for you. The sound quality is the worst I've ever heard. No changing of the settings or equalizer offered any improvement. The speakers are under the screen pointing down.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontlikewritingreviews
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for the money.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Janiewanie

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Janiewanie
by Janiewanie

This isn't a "great" tv but for my purposes it suits very well. The picture is actually outstanding - crisp, clear, great color. The sound is kind of blah, but with a bit of tweaking it's not that bad and I hear perfectly well with it. It isn't full bodied but then this isn't my main tv. This is in the bedroom for those really rare occasions when we want to watch a bit of tv in bed. For that purpose this tv does the trick. I do have two peeves however. The place into which the cable goes (TIme warner in our case) is so close to where the stand attaches that it was very difficult to connect the wire. There was almost no room. It was impossible to screw it in by putting it in straight. I finally had to bend the cable near the end into an inverted U and then was able to connect the cable and screw it in. I really thought that we were going to have to return the set because of this but doing that little bit of cable bending did the trick. I think they could have left a bit more room there. I do like the fact that the wire is in the back because having cables and wires on the sides is rather unsightly but this lack of space to maneuver is a flaw, at least to me. The second thing is the plug. It's not just a small two prong thing. It's rather large and took up both sides of our wall outlet. So I had to use a 6 outlet extension cord to be able to plug this and other things in. I don't see why it couldn't be smaller. Other than that, I would and do recommend this set as long as you don't expect it to be Sony or Sharp or whatever the brand tv you think is tops. The price I paid was fantastic and all in all we're really pleased with the set. Time will tell how well it holds up, but for now it's a terrific little tv.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janiewanie
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This TV is excellent
8/7/2012

Customer review by kbear23

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by kbear23
by kbear23

I am very pleased with the quality of this product! Great picture and viewable from different angles with no problem. The speakers are actually very good considering the size of the TV, no they won't blow you away but they do the job just fine for a small table top set. Digital channels tune very quickly without the delay I experience on a bigger (and much more expensive) set that I own. Again, I'm very happy with this purchase and enjoy this set daily!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbear23
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the bedroom.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Txglastron

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Txglastron
by Txglastron

This is my first "thin" TV. Good price good TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txglastron
Arlington,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by blitzon

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by blitzon
by blitzon
Top 1000 contributor

it works good can see it about 7 feet away but have to get up to see the menu but its a good buy for a small tv and it has a vga input from computer that l;ets me use it on the computer when i get a bigger one

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blitzon
falun ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
3/31/2013

Customer review by rainman110751

3.0 stars 3/31/2013 by rainman110751
by rainman110751
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use on my desktop. Picture is great from 3-4 feet away. Sound on mine (others report problems) is satisfactory. My main complaint would be that, as I have satelite (direct tv) I can't find (nor can the direct tv website) a"code" that will work with the direct tv universal remote to syncronize the unit to a single remote. The instruction guide gives the code as 08F7 but the direct tv remote only accepts a 5 digit numerical code. No luck with the "search for a code" feature either. Guess I'm stuck with using the Proscan remote for on/off & sound while using direct tv remote for changing channels. We'll see how the set holds up over time but so far it meets my expectations for picture & sound but might be hard for others to see clearly from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainman110751
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for the price
3/7/2013

Customer review by stegershopper

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by stegershopper
by stegershopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV is great for the price well worth it and it arrived 2 days after I ordeed it I'm totally satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stegershopper
steger,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
3/7/2013

Customer review by DL123

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by DL123
by DL123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The HD is super, store pick-up very convenient...just pick up. The screen, exact size I required.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DL123
Fair Play, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good value
11/2/2012

Customer review by nannybon

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by nannybon
by nannybon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture and sound quality were both poor and we returned the TV to Walmart. The remote control would not turn on the TV, we had to turn it on manually. We were promised a replacement remote by Proscan, but never received it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannybon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture - sound needs agmentation
12/10/2012

Customer review by Billbillbill

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Billbillbill
by Billbillbill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my office. Picture quality - excellent. Probably because of the small speakers, the sound quality is tinny with no bass - even after adjusting the bass sound settings. I'm investigating adding computer speakers WITH subwoofer for improvement. Getting the DirecTV remote to control this TV required calling them for additional codes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billbillbill
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews