Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
7/9/2012

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by nomorenamesleft
by nomorenamesleft

This is polish only...you must have the led light as well as the primer and base/top coat. LOVE this color!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomorenamesleft
Marysville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Parkerbud

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Parkerbud
by Parkerbud

Usually polish chips on me the first full day I'm wearing it. This is my 13th day of wearing Ocean Sparkle, and it just got a chip on the edge of one nail! I am in love. My nails are growing longer since this protects them from peeling.i also have other gel polish, but I like the quality & staying power of Sensationail. Removal is a little time consuming but is so worth it.i just redo my manicure while watching tv on Sunday night. Sooo nice to have perfect colored nails for so long! Sensational!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parkerbud
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/18/2012

Customer review by SEA21978

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by SEA21978
by SEA21978

I've had gel manicures in the salon, this looks and lasts just as well as the salon. Worth the small investment.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEA21978
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I can finally paint my fingernails!
1/17/2013

Customer review by emeraldskye

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by emeraldskye
by emeraldskye

I have had several gel manicures in the salon, each costing nearly as much as the kit. It takes time to do on your own, and you must be careful not to get the polish on your cuticles or next to your nail on your fingers. If you accidentally get it on your skin, you MUST remove it BEFORE you put it under the light. I use a small brush with acetone and then the orange stick to get off excess.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emeraldskye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter's choice
7/30/2012

Customer review by loriforn

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by loriforn
by loriforn

The color is very nice and the product stays o n very long.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loriforn
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great gel - DIY
3/15/2013

Customer review by AFav

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by AFav
by AFav

I had been using the Gelish products to do at home gel manicures. I saw this during a recent shopping trip and decided to give it a try, as its a little cheaper than the product I had been using. I dont have a LED light, so hoped it would work with my UV light, and it did, my nails look great! The color is fairly true to sample on the box. Will be purchasing more of this product in different colors. So glad to have found product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFav
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wow!
3/9/2013

Customer review by DCAG

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by DCAG
by DCAG

I applied polish 4 days ago and have one tiny chip in one nail. That nail had a weak spot to begin with. The other 9 nails still look fresh and chip-free! I work in a busy office and shuffle papers & files all day long for 9 hours. Yesterday I mucked stalls for 3 hours. This stuff holds up! On top of that, I've washed dishes & done normal housework. Regular polish DOES NOT withstand my activities and would already be looking terrible. I'm glad I finally purchased this product. Overall, application is a bit lengthy, and I hope I improve at getting less on my skin. The end result is well-worth the time needed for application. I have not yet tried to remove the polish and I do dread that process. Apparently that is time consuming as well. Bottom line, do not hesitate to buy this line. Even if it turns out not to last a full 2 weeks, it is a huge improvement over regular polish.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCAG
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as good as Described
3/6/2013

Customer review by thedaveman

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by thedaveman
by thedaveman

I bought the Sensational french manicure kit for my wife, she used it and it looked good at first, only 2 days had passed before it started to chip. It is supposed to last 2 weeks, this is not very good. So she got the color kit instead, but before trying it she had to remove the other stuff. This was not an easy task as the instructions state. She dipped her nails in acertone for 20 minutes and instead of peeling right off like it says it will she had to scrape away at her nails which took over an hour, and now her nails do not look good. So after removing the polish she tried the regular color kit, this also was not very good, the actual color polish is watery and not thick like regular polish so when applying it runs straight to the cuticles and to the skin, now her nails look like a sloppy mess. Do Not Buy This!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedaveman
mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
never going back to polish
3/14/2013

Customer review by jajajeniper

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by jajajeniper
by jajajeniper

i just got through scrubbing down the entire bathroom. no gloves. NO CHIPS. it stays glossy the entire time. the only downside i have is that it lasts TOO long (i like to change colors often) but right now with this color (coral sunset), it's versatile enough for me to wear with most outfits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jajajeniper
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2012

Customer review by 2cheap2payfullprice

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by 2cheap2payfullprice
by 2cheap2payfullprice

I've only given this 4 stars as I've only been wearing it for 2 days. This was my first time doing this myself. If things look in 10 days as they do now then I give it 5 stars. I combined this product with another, Gelish Harmony, to give myself a french manicure and it looks great! I used toothpicks to make heart designs with the Pick Daisy color then used Gelish Harmony Arctic Freeze to make white dots. Very cute.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cheap2payfullprice
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So much cheaper than a salon!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by mynerdj

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by mynerdj
by mynerdj

I saw a commercial for this product on t.v. after I had gotten my nails done at the salon with gel color for the first time. I loved the gel but it was way too expensive to continue with. I bought the starter kit and now I have 12 colors. I love this product!! I can even use my "normal" nail polish in combo with the gel. At work I have my hands in water a lot and even with doing dishes at home they still last 2 to 3 weeks. I totally recommend this product! P.S. Buy the removal tool... very helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mynerdj
Brooklyn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
product is good but instruction on the box are bad
3/17/2013

Customer review by ballwin

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by ballwin
by ballwin

There is a fold up instruction sheet in the box that has better instructions then the one's on the box or on a small cardboard in the the box. You have to do the thumbs seperately under the lite. But check it on youtube and you'll be fine.I've had is on a week now and still looking good. I had in past had gel nails done twice in the shop and cost w tip came to $60 so you can see this is a bargain. Will see how it goes when I have to remove it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballwin
ballwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/29/2012

Customer review by Builder1234

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Builder1234
by Builder1234

I had my nails done in a salon and had gel color applied and decided to try this since I loved gel and cant afford to have them done professionally every 2 weeks. This is awesome polish. It is worth the investment. I have 5 of the colors. There is an art to applying the gel but after a few times, it can be mastered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Builder1234
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this stuff!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Tinkbell2009

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Tinkbell2009
by Tinkbell2009

Best Polish on the market these days. 2 weeks of color and cheaper then getting it done at a salon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkbell2009
East Brunwick NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This polish exactly like gel manicure from salon
7/1/2013

Customer review by Suzyinthecountry

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Suzyinthecountry
by Suzyinthecountry

I have had salon gel manicures and this polish wears just like those. Excellent selection of colors at super center as well as on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzyinthecountry
Lindsay, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/29/2013

Customer review by pkbchapman

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by pkbchapman
by pkbchapman

I really like the gel polish. I just bought the kit for the french manicure and I am very unhappy with that product. I will stick to the colors or clear that came with the french manicure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkbchapman
Jasper,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
2/4/2013

Customer review by Starpolish

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Starpolish
by Starpolish

Bought the Nailene gel polish kit this will save a lot of money verses the salon and protects your nails just be sure and read the instructions and do put on thin coats lasts better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starpolish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/10/2013

Customer review by SamanthaCarolina

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by SamanthaCarolina
by SamanthaCarolina

I just wish walmart had more colors, although they do have tease me pink, bombshell beauty, ultimate desire, and art of seduction... in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaCarolina
Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Kitten Heel not true to picture
5/8/2013

Customer review by JCWW

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by JCWW
by JCWW

Kitten Heel is much brighter than it appears even on the packaging. It appears more of bright bubble gum or a neon pink. I'll be giving this color to my daughter. But now I have to put up with it for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCWW
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty color
11/16/2013

Customer review by Jmcj1

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Jmcj1
by Jmcj1

just a tad darker than I expected but it still looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmcj1
Dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews