Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this stuff! you have to use the lamp - lasts
9/8/2012

Customer review by funandsun12345

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by funandsun12345
by funandsun12345

I love this stuff - good value compared to other products on QVC. Lasts a long time too. You have to use the lamp

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funandsun12345
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love it!
9/11/2012

Customer review by auntcarrot

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by auntcarrot
by auntcarrot

this is the best nail deal going...i have paper thin nails and this produsct really thickens them and really lasts the 2 weeks it claims.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntcarrot
victorville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic product!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Happynails11

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Happynails11
by Happynails11

I highly recommend this kit. The price is a bit high but it's worth it! it saved me money from going to the salon to get it done. The bottles are very small this is why I think the price is a bit high.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happynails11
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
12/26/2012

Customer review by AudieDawgieMom

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by AudieDawgieMom
by AudieDawgieMom

I would have given this five stars in quality if it wasn't for the fact that the sealed kit in Scarlet Red turned out to be the grey/nude color and I was already committed to the process having applied the primer and base coats. This product is AWESOME and a real money saver. Go to their website or YouTube if you're not sure how to apply. Within 20 minutes you're out the door with beautiful nails.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudieDawgieMom
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Exceeded my expectations!
1/9/2013

Customer review by frugalteacher2

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by frugalteacher2
by frugalteacher2

I had never even had a gel manicure. I was interested, but the price kept me away. My nails peel easily on the tips when my polish chips, which is often. I usually have chips in 2 or 3 days with regular polish. I am on day 12 of my first manicure and it looks amazing! The only imperfection is the top by the cuticle where my nail has grown out so it looks about time to redo. This is amazing! I did watch the you tube video first and it was helpful too. I thought it was pretty easy. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalteacher2
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/21/2012

Customer review by Baseballfun

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Baseballfun
by Baseballfun

I use to get my nails done at a salon but now I can do them myself ,saving time and money , and it's so easy too. I have used tips then the gel coat and light. I have also used the gel coat, my own nail polish then another gel coat, it works great ! I purchased another 2 sets for Xmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baseballfun
Northern Califoirnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks as good as a salon manicure!
1/3/2013

Customer review by elainjm

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by elainjm
by elainjm

As long as you follow the directions, it will work perfectly. I bought the starter kit at WalMart and buy any colors they don't have from Ulta (Red Carpet brand). The cleanser that comes in this kit is just rubbing alcohol. Having this kit is much more convenient than having to go somewhere and pay to have it done. Don't get in a big rush when painting your nails. Avoid getting it on the skin because it will peel right off. I complete one hand before starting on the other. I also use it on my toes and it stays for weeks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elainjm
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LED light included!
1/17/2013

Customer review by emeraldskye

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by emeraldskye
by emeraldskye

I have had several gel manicures in the salon, each costing nearly as much as the kit. It takes time to do on your own, and you must be careful not to get the polish on your cuticles or next to your nail on your fingers. If you accidentally get it on your skin, you MUST remove it BEFORE you put it under the light. I use a small brush with acetone and then the orange stick to get off excess. You can use other brands of gel colors with this kits top and base coat. The LED light that comes with this kit is worth the price of the entire kit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emeraldskye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best investment for manicures
3/13/2013

Customer review by Worldtraveler25

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Worldtraveler25
by Worldtraveler25

I love this product. A friend suggested this brand of DIY gel kit so I bought it from Walmart bc they provided the best deal, getting 2 gel colors for the price you would buy the kit at a CVS or Walgreens. I've had the same manicure on for almost 2 weeks now and still going strong! No chips!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worldtraveler25
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
4/20/2013

Customer review by jkpgent

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by jkpgent
by jkpgent

you need to know how to stay within the lines. Mistakes really show. Besides that this was really easy to use. The kit comes with literally everything you need and it looks great! Love the shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkpgent
camden, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great, but good.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Onecoolchicken

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Onecoolchicken
by Onecoolchicken

The color of the polish was not quite what I was expecting. I can't get my manicure to last two weeks, but I do a lot with my hands. I can get about ten days out of it. Overall, I am pleased and would RECCOMEND this product to a friend, but I wouldn't buy it from walmart online again. Shipping was way too long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onecoolchicken
Mesquite, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No mess but a little fuss
1/17/2013

Customer review by BN720

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by BN720
by BN720

It's more tedious of a process than I thought it would be but once you're finished the results are great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BN720
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make sure you have a few minutes to yourself:)!
2/6/2013

Customer review by CRR13

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by CRR13
by CRR13

Capping is extremely important! This is where I found that my polish didn't last as long! Overall very happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRR13
gallup, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
9/5/2012

Customer review by mbe123

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mbe123
by mbe123

This does not dry well even following the instructions very carefully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbe123
pierpont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
perfect for the busy woman
8/25/2013

Customer review by EthanMsMommy

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by EthanMsMommy
by EthanMsMommy

My nails take an hour or more to dry with regular polish so I've always just had fake nails but this kit really works! I was instantly able to go about my day after curing them and the process took less time than I expected since I only had to wait 60 seconds between coats. It's very glossy, adds thickness to my paper thin nails, and looks very smooth/even like I had them done in the salon. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EthanMsMommy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female