Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 139 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 131 reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Shiny nails!
7/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My nails are always breaking and nail polish always comes off really fast on my nails too. I had a wedding last week so decided to try this instead of a manicure which I've had a few times and it chips off quickly too. Bought in the store and tried right away- it takes a little time-- maybe 45 mins. First beep is 30 seconds then it turns off at 60 seconds. At first one hands nails felt sticky I was sure they were going to get ruined-- but they dried beautifully and after 4 days they are still shiny and beautiful-- I didn't really cap off two nails well so that shows a little and I think I didn't do it as dark as I could have cause I wanted to make sure they dried. But overall I'm happy with how this works. I don't ever get my nails done so not really saving me money but I'm hoping it helps my nails grow better too so that's worth it and to have nails that don't look messy every few days! Walmart in the store had a good amount of other nail colors too but didn't get any yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
9/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my Sensationail Gel Manicures! For the most part they last 10 days and look amazing for the duration of the manicure. The process is some what complicatd, unless your are amidextrious at painting nails. It also isn't as short as the make it out to be; cuticles, file, buff, cleanse, prime, dry, gel base, cure for 30 seconds, color, cure for 60 seconds, color, cure for 60 seconds, top coat, cure for 30 seconds, clean x ten nails. You do your thumbs, then both sets of finger nails so you spend 6 minutes total in the lamp, and approximately another 10 minutes painting.I was fairly happy, but it wouldn't hurt to up the amount a little! I wasn't very happy that I would have to invest another $30 in this product to re-supply essentials and an actual POLISH, making my total investment $80!!! A little dissapointing. The quality is great, you can tell that the product is not your typical 'drugstore' purchase. For $50 {ten dollars cheaper than anywhere else} so I will be buying more, because I like the Sensationail concept and the time it lasts. But up the amount of product you get or make it less expensive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to do yourself. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Srsly where has this been all my life
10/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is basically the gel they put on your nails, at a nail salon, over the fake nail tip they glue on. I always thought to myself....why not just put the gel on my regular nail. I guess the difference is you soak this gel off with acetone. It may take one or two tries to get the hang of applying thin layers. It is kinda misleading, at first, when it says 3 simple steps, it's more like 6 but after the 1 or 2 tries it will seem like 3 steps. With me normal polish would last 18 hours. I can't honestly tell you how long this lasts because the gap from where my cuticle/bare nail/new growth is to where the polish is gets too big and, really I get tired of have the same polish on for 10 days. I wash dishes with very hot water and use baking soda alot to scrub pots and pans; it's like a show room car shine the whole time. You can also use different types of nail polish. If you do a search for "gelish sandwich" in youtube it will show you how, although it's a different brand called Gelish not available at Walmart, it's the same thing. The picture I have is a Sally Hansen insta-dry color that the label got peeled off. Sorry I don't have a picture of the raspberry wine color which is very nice as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently had tips with acrylics to help grow my nails back out after years without attention so I've never had a gel manicure. I just really don't have time to do the acrylic refills or go to a salon and I didn't feel like spending the money either so in my quest to find an alternative, I came across this. I did some research and since it had been about 3 weeks since I did my last acrylic fill, I needed a solution immediately and found this in stock at my local Walmart. As I mentioned, I've never had a gel manicure so I cannot compare this to a professional but I love this kit! For $25, I was able to to my nails (I think they came out very nicely) and I can go back to doing my own pedicures with the led light that came in the kit as well. This is a great bang for your buck and I can't wait to try out the other colors. I I would highly recommend this kit to anyone that is willing to do their own nails. For the price of one professional manicure, you can do 10 yourself plus you have the led light for the future. Great investment, cannot say enough about this product. I've never been very good at painting without hitting the edges but I am determined to improve with this kit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than my nail salon's gelish type brand!
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical about this product. I bought it just to give it a try and was truly amazed by the product. The polish sets with the LED rather than UV, which is nice. It is easy to apply and set. I read some reviews in which the customer had issues with getting it on the cuticle. I solved that issue by using a cuticle remover cream and the wooden tool in the box. Problem solved. The colors are very nice, the shine is amazing! You can also print a $5 coupon online (as of April 2013) I don't know how long the coupon offer lasts. I also bought another shade of polish to try. I'm truly impressed. My nails look better than my ast trip to the nail salon. Yay!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very satisfied!
6/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because I love getting gel nails at the salon. I use my hands a lot so regular nail polish chips off the same day. I used it and it was very easy and took me about 30mins total. My only complaint was when i put my nails in the lamp they burned for several seconds and that doesn't happen to me at the salon. This could be due to getting a little on my skin or the lamp might just be strong. I didn't have any irritation or redness after that though. Overall I'm glad I bought it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this!
1/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this because one of my nails broke. My nails grow fast but they break easy because I do a lot with my hands. I was going to cut my nails since one broke but my boyfriend didn't want me to. He likes when I have long nails, mostly so I can scratch his back. Since he didn't want me to cut them I decided to go get them done so that I could keep the length. I have never had my nails done professionally before. So I asked around to see where the best place to get my nails done was and I decided that I would go one day after work and do it....then I started reading up on gel polish. I found this kit and figured it's cheaper than a salon and if it doesn't work then I'll cut my nails and get them done for sure. This really works. I did them on Friday and it's now Monday and they still look fresh. I don't think they'll last 2 weeks but definitely a week. I don't have a steady hand so I had some cure on my cuticle and skin, so that's coming up a bit. Other than that, they are solid!! If I can get a good technique down they could possibly last a week and a half. Pretty amazing and way cheaper than the salon. (Have the color "silver seduction" on 2 nails)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING
9/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know how anyone could have anything bad to say about this kit. Super affordable & easy to use. To ensure my nails are dry I usually cure each hand 3 times (about 45 seconds). I will never get gel polish at the salon again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In love with my nails!!
5/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had a 36 watt UV light in the past and have tried gelish products and I can say that this kit is almost the same as them. I was hesitant to buy it because of the bad reviews and come on its very inexpensive but once I tried it I am obsessed, I am on my 3rd day and no chips or lifting and I wash my hands a lot. It says it lasts 2 weeks but even if it lasts 1 week its fine with me because I like to change my color weekly anyways.I highly recommend it, I am over paying so much money at the salon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love
7/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As someone who gets gel polish done professionally, I had my doubts on this product. l'm here to say this is the real deal. Just like going to the salon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Top coat didn't cure
2/18/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I followed the instructions, but my nails were so sticky no matter how many cycles in the LED lamp. I removed the top coat with normal nail polish remover and they looked and felt better. If they don't last 10 days, I will advise you to Not waste your time and money.... Stay tuned!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product!
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had gel nails done in the salon and this is exactly the same thing. The instructions are simple and the color is beautiful. I didn't have any problems applying the gel. The only negative thing is that the light has to be plugged in. I thought it was battery operated. I plan on buying all of the colors. If you have any doubts, just give it a try. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An Awesome Product for an Awesome Salon Value
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was spending almost $50 every two weeks on Gel color changes for my toes and hands at the Salon and saw an advertisement for Sally Hansen Gel nails. The "Reviews" were awful so I went to Wal-Mart and found the SensatioNail Starter Kit. I went online to check for similar reviews and the reviews were Amazing for the SensatioNail Starter Kit and the Price was Right. I picked up the Starter Kit and wasn't too happy with the 3 starter colors and decided to buy the Taupe Tulips in addition to the Starter Kit. I watched the online tutorial before application and needless to say I was Amazed at how EASY and BEAUTIFUL my nails looked. I wish I had known about this product sooner before I had spent nearly a Fortune in the Nail Salon. Thank YOU SensatioNail for this Awesome and Affordable Product. Wal-Mart was the Cheapest Vendor that carried this Product and you will need to purchase the removal products to remove your Gel Nails but well worth the Convenience of doing it at HOME!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Happy
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking on another web site to buy a regular 36 watt UV lamp and a start up kit and I would have had to pay more then this system. I'm a fan of the LED UVs since there are so many advantages. The 7 watt LED UV lamp included in this kit works well. You can only put 4 fingers in the little lamp, but it takes less time to cure then the regular UV lamps so it isn't a big deal to me. The cost of this system is equal to one or two visits to the salon to have the manicurist do this for me. The quality of the out come seems to be the same so far. I'm so happy with this purchase. It will save me so much $ and I can redo my nails any time I want without having to make an appointment :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the Money
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been very happy with this purchase. It does take a while to paint your nails (file, clean, prime, base, color, color, top, clean). However, once they are finished your nails look fantastic. I was worried with so many layers of polish my nails would never dry---but they did dry and as hard as a rock right when they came out of the lamp (which turns off automatically when your nails are finished). My nails have been painted for a week and I have no chips. (However, it does seem like it is going to be a long process to change nail polish--they have to soak in remover for about 15 min.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (171)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I really love this product!
1/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this starter kit for Christmas. I was really excited to try it since I am very hard on my nails and was looking forward to no chips for 2 weeks. It was very easy to apply and the finished look was flawless and very shiny! I did end up getting a few small chips after the 5th or 6th day, but I think that was my error in not capping the tips correctly. Just yesterday, 18 days later, I removed the gel polish. I purchased the metal removal tool and used cotton balls and acetone. I broke up the cotton balls into small peices and soaked the cotton ball in acetone and then wrapped the cotton ball on my nail with tin foil and waited 15 minutes. It came off really easily. I was kind of surprised since I had been reading that it could be daunting to remove. I am so happy that I received this gift. I have already purchased one for my Mom for her birthday! This product is definately a must have for those of us that love a great looking manicure that will last for a LONG time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Gel/Shellac Manicure at HOME!!!
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This really works! I am so happy. I just felt compelled to leave a review so you and others would know how awesome it is. I always read the reviews before I purchase something a little pricey. I love getting shellac manicures at a nail salon, but hate the price. Also, I always feel like they are rushed and don't do the best they can sometimes. I've had a few failed manicures at a salon. Now, I am in control and can take my time and make it look exactly like I want and have the salon quality. This stuff really is amazing. It's very easy to use and it has a super glossy shine. So beautiful! The starter kit is cheaper than two salon manicures and it contains ten! I have recieved so many compliments on my nails and love bragging that I did them myself. Try it! It's worth it! I promise you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot say enough about this kit, I love love love it! I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost and wasn't sure it would really work, but the reviews I found were mostly positive, and I'm so glad I did! The manicure process does take some time (it's the same process they use at the salons, I think it took about 30-35 minutes), but once you're done there's no dry time. When I use regular polish it takes an hour to dry and then I end up chipping it in less than a day. Even when I get manicures in a salon it lasts a day, 2-3 at most. I've gotten the gel manicures at salons and they last about 10 days for me but are so expensive, so I figured this is worth the cost if it works. Let me tell you, it works!!! I was amazed by how awesome my nails looked, so shiny and bright. I have had the nailpolish on for 7 days and it still looks awesome, absolutely no chips. I am very rough on my nails. I'm a stay at home Mom and I also watch other children so I'm constantly changing diapers, cleaning up messes, doing laundry, dishes, cooking, etc. I'm so impressed and I'm going to buy some more colors today. If you are thinking about getting this, go for it, it's a great investment!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny! LED (not UV)... Genius!
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is great! I would recommend to anyone... And here is why: Value - It cost about $50 for the startup kit, but it is totally worth it because just 1 bottle of polish will paint your nails numerous times. The same $50 would only get your nails painted twice at the salon. It's cheaper than the salon, less wait time, with same amazing results. Safety - I am a big advocate for not using UV light, and this product uses an LED light to cure the nails. Therefore, you are protecting your skin from the potential UV damaging rays that can lead to skin cancer that you use at the salon. Quality - I am very pleased with the way my nails turn out each time. Looks like I went to the salon. Raspberry color surprised me with how much I love it! It is a beautiful color and I get many compliments on it! Color doesn't chip like regular polish.. In 2 weeks, for me the color just peeled off... And I am ready for a new coat. Neutrals/Cons: - its a process. Probably takes about as much time as it would if I used regular polish and set still for 15 minutes to let dry... but this product actually makes me sit still... (haha).. In the end the gel looks very nice. - don't get the sparkly bluish/green color (ocean sparkle) it looks more dull grayish/green.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-