Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Shiny nails!
7/8/2013

Customer review by zakliane

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by zakliane
by zakliane

My nails are always breaking and nail polish always comes off really fast on my nails too. I had a wedding last week so decided to try this instead of a manicure which I've had a few times and it chips off quickly too. Bought in the store and tried right away- it takes a little time-- maybe 45 mins. First beep is 30 seconds then it turns off at 60 seconds. At first one hands nails felt sticky I was sure they were going to get ruined-- but they dried beautifully and after 4 days they are still shiny and beautiful-- I didn't really cap off two nails well so that shows a little and I think I didn't do it as dark as I could have cause I wanted to make sure they dried. But overall I'm happy with how this works. I don't ever get my nails done so not really saving me money but I'm hoping it helps my nails grow better too so that's worth it and to have nails that don't look messy every few days! Walmart in the store had a good amount of other nail colors too but didn't get any yet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zakliane
vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product!
9/9/2012

Customer review by elleannphoto

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by elleannphoto
by elleannphoto

I love my Sensationail Gel Manicures! For the most part they last 10 days and look amazing for the duration of the manicure. The process is some what complicatd, unless your are amidextrious at painting nails. It also isn't as short as the make it out to be; cuticles, file, buff, cleanse, prime, dry, gel base, cure for 30 seconds, color, cure for 60 seconds, color, cure for 60 seconds, top coat, cure for 30 seconds, clean x ten nails. You do your thumbs, then both sets of finger nails so you spend 6 minutes total in the lamp, and approximately another 10 minutes painting.I was fairly happy, but it wouldn't hurt to up the amount a little! I wasn't very happy that I would have to invest another $30 in this product to re-supply essentials and an actual POLISH, making my total investment $80!!! A little dissapointing. The quality is great, you can tell that the product is not your typical 'drugstore' purchase. For $50 {ten dollars cheaper than anywhere else} so I will be buying more, because I like the Sensationail concept and the time it lasts. But up the amount of product you get or make it less expensive!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elleannphoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Srsly where has this been all my life
10/10/2012

Customer review by jbarlow

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by jbarlow
by jbarlow

This is basically the gel they put on your nails, at a nail salon, over the fake nail tip they glue on. I always thought to myself....why not just put the gel on my regular nail. I guess the difference is you soak this gel off with acetone. It may take one or two tries to get the hang of applying thin layers. It is kinda misleading, at first, when it says 3 simple steps, it's more like 6 but after the 1 or 2 tries it will seem like 3 steps. With me normal polish would last 18 hours. I can't honestly tell you how long this lasts because the gap from where my cuticle/bare nail/new growth is to where the polish is gets too big and, really I get tired of have the same polish on for 10 days. I wash dishes with very hot water and use baking soda alot to scrub pots and pans; it's like a show room car shine the whole time. You can also use different types of nail polish. If you do a search for "gelish sandwich" in youtube it will show you how, although it's a different brand called Gelish not available at Walmart, it's the same thing. The picture I have is a Sally Hansen insta-dry color that the label got peeled off. Sorry I don't have a picture of the raspberry wine color which is very nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbarlow
cordele, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very satisfied!
6/8/2012

Customer review by flcouns

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by flcouns
by flcouns

I bought this because I love getting gel nails at the salon. I use my hands a lot so regular nail polish chips off the same day. I used it and it was very easy and took me about 30mins total. My only complaint was when i put my nails in the lamp they burned for several seconds and that doesn't happen to me at the salon. This could be due to getting a little on my skin or the lamp might just be strong. I didn't have any irritation or redness after that though. Overall I'm glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flcouns
central fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than my nail salon's gelish type brand!
4/20/2013

Customer review by WillowandLaylasMom

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by WillowandLaylasMom
by WillowandLaylasMom

I was skeptical about this product. I bought it just to give it a try and was truly amazed by the product. The polish sets with the LED rather than UV, which is nice. It is easy to apply and set. I read some reviews in which the customer had issues with getting it on the cuticle. I solved that issue by using a cuticle remover cream and the wooden tool in the box. Problem solved. The colors are very nice, the shine is amazing! You can also print a $5 coupon online (as of April 2013) I don't know how long the coupon offer lasts. I also bought another shade of polish to try. I'm truly impressed. My nails look better than my ast trip to the nail salon. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillowandLaylasMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An Awesome Product for an Awesome Salon Value
1/20/2013

Customer review by Islandgal29412

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Islandgal29412
by Islandgal29412

I was spending almost $50 every two weeks on Gel color changes for my toes and hands at the Salon and saw an advertisement for Sally Hansen Gel nails. The "Reviews" were awful so I went to Wal-Mart and found the SensatioNail Starter Kit. I went online to check for similar reviews and the reviews were Amazing for the SensatioNail Starter Kit and the Price was Right. I picked up the Starter Kit and wasn't too happy with the 3 starter colors and decided to buy the Taupe Tulips in addition to the Starter Kit. I watched the online tutorial before application and needless to say I was Amazed at how EASY and BEAUTIFUL my nails looked. I wish I had known about this product sooner before I had spent nearly a Fortune in the Nail Salon. Thank YOU SensatioNail for this Awesome and Affordable Product. Wal-Mart was the Cheapest Vendor that carried this Product and you will need to purchase the removal products to remove your Gel Nails but well worth the Convenience of doing it at HOME!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandgal29412
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Happy
5/23/2012

Customer review by Brittbeah

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Brittbeah
by Brittbeah

I was looking on another web site to buy a regular 36 watt UV lamp and a start up kit and I would have had to pay more then this system. I'm a fan of the LED UVs since there are so many advantages. The 7 watt LED UV lamp included in this kit works well. You can only put 4 fingers in the little lamp, but it takes less time to cure then the regular UV lamps so it isn't a big deal to me. The cost of this system is equal to one or two visits to the salon to have the manicurist do this for me. The quality of the out come seems to be the same so far. I'm so happy with this purchase. It will save me so much $ and I can redo my nails any time I want without having to make an appointment :)

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittbeah
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the Money
5/18/2012

Customer review by ribbon

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ribbon
by ribbon

I have been very happy with this purchase. It does take a while to paint your nails (file, clean, prime, base, color, color, top, clean). However, once they are finished your nails look fantastic. I was worried with so many layers of polish my nails would never dry---but they did dry and as hard as a rock right when they came out of the lamp (which turns off automatically when your nails are finished). My nails have been painted for a week and I have no chips. (However, it does seem like it is going to be a long process to change nail polish--they have to soak in remover for about 15 min.)

Was this review helpful? (166) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ribbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I really love this product!
1/13/2013

Customer review by JA98362

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by JA98362
by JA98362
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this starter kit for Christmas. I was really excited to try it since I am very hard on my nails and was looking forward to no chips for 2 weeks. It was very easy to apply and the finished look was flawless and very shiny! I did end up getting a few small chips after the 5th or 6th day, but I think that was my error in not capping the tips correctly. Just yesterday, 18 days later, I removed the gel polish. I purchased the metal removal tool and used cotton balls and acetone. I broke up the cotton balls into small peices and soaked the cotton ball in acetone and then wrapped the cotton ball on my nail with tin foil and waited 15 minutes. It came off really easily. I was kind of surprised since I had been reading that it could be daunting to remove. I am so happy that I received this gift. I have already purchased one for my Mom for her birthday! This product is definately a must have for those of us that love a great looking manicure that will last for a LONG time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JA98362
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Gel/Shellac Manicure at HOME!!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by LoveToShopOnABudget

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by LoveToShopOnABudget
by LoveToShopOnABudget

This really works! I am so happy. I just felt compelled to leave a review so you and others would know how awesome it is. I always read the reviews before I purchase something a little pricey. I love getting shellac manicures at a nail salon, but hate the price. Also, I always feel like they are rushed and don't do the best they can sometimes. I've had a few failed manicures at a salon. Now, I am in control and can take my time and make it look exactly like I want and have the salon quality. This stuff really is amazing. It's very easy to use and it has a super glossy shine. So beautiful! The starter kit is cheaper than two salon manicures and it contains ten! I have recieved so many compliments on my nails and love bragging that I did them myself. Try it! It's worth it! I promise you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopOnABudget
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than a salon gel manicure
6/23/2012

Customer review by FlowerP

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by FlowerP
by FlowerP

I'm a cosmetology student and I was looking for a kit to use not only on my clients but on myself as well. I was skepital about paying what I considered a lot for a "small box" with so much to offer but I figured what do I have to loose. The cost of the kit is equivalent to one and a half of a salon gel manicure in my neighborhood. I tried it out a week ago today with just one coat of the color and it's still vibrant and there's no scratches, or chipping of my nails which is what usually happens when I get a gel mani at my salon. What I realize from doing my own is the manicurist wasn't taking the time to cover my entire nails. NOTE#my reason for a rating of good for the value for price paid#: the lamp is small enough for one hand at a time. If your hand/fingers are short, the thumbs will have to be cured seperately from the other digits, which is what I had to do on several clients. It takes about 15/20 min to do a mani and you can do things right away. Theres no waiting an additional 20 or so min to make sure the color is dry like the average mani. I plan on investing in getting the other color polishes....This is definitely a kit to have. It's worth it to have a mani that actually last two weeks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerP
Ozone Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So Happy!
5/20/2012

Customer review by HollBell

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by HollBell
by HollBell

I wanted to try this because I love the look of painted nails but I always manage to smudge them whether I do them myself or have a manicure, and as a mom to an 8 month old I didn't even bother. This product is amazing and worth every penny! The color is beautiful, is dry right out of the light, easy to use and so so worth it. Yes, it takes a bit to apply (I had it all done in about an hour first time) but the payoff is instant. I agree that changing colors will be a bit of a process, but this is the only way I will do my nails from now on!

Was this review helpful? (95) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollBell
Fredersickburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth every penny! LED (not UV)... Genius!
7/14/2012

Customer review by K0505

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by K0505
by K0505

This product is great! I would recommend to anyone... And here is why: Value - It cost about $50 for the startup kit, but it is totally worth it because just 1 bottle of polish will paint your nails numerous times. The same $50 would only get your nails painted twice at the salon. It's cheaper than the salon, less wait time, with same amazing results. Safety - I am a big advocate for not using UV light, and this product uses an LED light to cure the nails. Therefore, you are protecting your skin from the potential UV damaging rays that can lead to skin cancer that you use at the salon. Quality - I am very pleased with the way my nails turn out each time. Looks like I went to the salon. Raspberry color surprised me with how much I love it! It is a beautiful color and I get many compliments on it! Color doesn't chip like regular polish.. In 2 weeks, for me the color just peeled off... And I am ready for a new coat. Neutrals/Cons: - its a process. Probably takes about as much time as it would if I used regular polish and set still for 15 minutes to let dry... but this product actually makes me sit still... (haha).. In the end the gel looks very nice. - don't get the sparkly bluish/green color (ocean sparkle) it looks more dull grayish/green.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K0505
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
LOVE IT!!
6/12/2012

Customer review by KallisMom

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by KallisMom
by KallisMom

I cannot say enough about this kit, I love love love it! I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost and wasn't sure it would really work, but the reviews I found were mostly positive, and I'm so glad I did! The manicure process does take some time (it's the same process they use at the salons, I think it took about 30-35 minutes), but once you're done there's no dry time. When I use regular polish it takes an hour to dry and then I end up chipping it in less than a day. Even when I get manicures in a salon it lasts a day, 2-3 at most. I've gotten the gel manicures at salons and they last about 10 days for me but are so expensive, so I figured this is worth the cost if it works. Let me tell you, it works!!! I was amazed by how awesome my nails looked, so shiny and bright. I have had the nailpolish on for 7 days and it still looks awesome, absolutely no chips. I am very rough on my nails. I'm a stay at home Mom and I also watch other children so I'm constantly changing diapers, cleaning up messes, doing laundry, dishes, cooking, etc. I'm so impressed and I'm going to buy some more colors today. If you are thinking about getting this, go for it, it's a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KallisMom
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
item was not new
12/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

gave this item to my niece for christmas and was embarrased to have to apologize to her for the condition of the box. For the price I paid for this item one would expect the item to be new and not missing items. very, very disappointing in Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Candy0312

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Candy0312
by Candy0312

My mom got me this for mother's day after she let me use hers and I love it! I normally do not bother with my nails since they start chiping the next day but I love this kit!! It does take some time taking off, I think the rougher the natural nail the harder to get off, so when you buff make sure its still smooth. And remember to cap the nails to keep from chiping. I can paint my nails and go take care of my kids, or wash dishes, or whatever needs to be done around the house! Awesome!! Any gel nail polish works with it too if there is another color that you like better but the color selection is great!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy0312
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/30/2012

Customer review by Kemiii

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Kemiii
by Kemiii

Amazing product. I've tried everything from nail stamps to glued nails...and I've never been wowed by a product before. When they say it dries instantly...they mean it. When I did my last 30 second curing I was a little nervous to touch it due to past experiences with nail polish. But what do you know? It was completely DRY. And super SHINY! I hope this lasts for at least 8 days!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love my nails!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Vegasscotts

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Vegasscotts
by Vegasscotts

Wow! For the price of a gel manicure, you can have your own starter kit and do your nails many times over. This is a great kit, and the Sensationail brand makes a high-quality gel polish, primer, and LED light. I've had my kit for 2 years now and just love it. I get so many compliments on my nails, and I love that the gel keeps my nails growing long and healthy, protecting them from doing loads of laundry, washing dishes, cleaning the house, and doing DIY building projects. It is a great kit to have. I really couldn't be happier with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegasscotts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
6/9/2012

Customer review by TexasShopper2013

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by TexasShopper2013
by TexasShopper2013

I've been doing gel polish manicures in salons for months (at 20 to 50 bucks a pop), so I figured I would try this set to see if I could save some money and time by not having to go to the salon. I saw an ad for this product after watching Fashion Police on E!, did some online research, and then bought it in my local Walmart store. PROS: 1. This set is easy and it works. I don't think it would have been as easy to figure out if I hadn't watched a professional do a gel polish manicure in a salon beforehand (because there are so many steps that are different from a traditional manicure, like the nail cleaner, the primer, base and top coats, the super thin layer of polish you're supposed to do, wiping the moisture layer off at the end with rubbing alcohol). It might be worth it to check out a youtube video or the Senationail website if you've never done a gel polish manicure before diving into doing your nails with this set. This at-home kit is totally doable, but you have to read and follow the directions. 2. Cheap price. Sephora now has a set that's over 3 times more expensive. It looks like it has a few little extras (like more manicure tools) but other than that it looks pretty much the same. 3. This set works with other brands of gel nail polish, which is a huge plus because there are not many colors under this brand name. Further, my local store was out of almost all of the extra colors. CONS: 1. My manicures with this set do not last as long as when I go to the salon. For instance, my gel polish manicures from salons would last 2 weeks, easy. With this set, I get about a week at most before the polish begins to peel. Now, this could be my fault in just not applying the polish as well l as a professional manicurist -- I don't know but that seems quite possible. Regardless of whether it's my fault or the set's, it's still a draw back compared to getting a salon gel polish manicure. 2. The LED light system only has a minute-long time setting -- there's no 30 second time setting. This means that when you're doing a phase where the cure time is 30 seconds instead of a minute, you have to watch the clock. But for 50 bucks, I can live without having both 30-second and minute settings on the LED light. BOTTOM LINE: Highly recommend, especially if you really like the longer-wearing capabilities of gel polish but don't have the time or money to always get your nails done at the salon.

Was this review helpful? (128) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasShopper2013
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good deal
6/18/2015

Customer review by roknrolr

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by roknrolr
by roknrolr

This kit is a great deal for a starter kit, but that's exactly what it is, a starter kit. It is totally worth it because it comes with the lamp and everything you need to get started, but each of the polishes are TINY. It says quite clearly that you can get 10 manicures out of this box, and that is about right. I doubt you could stretch it much further than that. The products are great quality, the polish is beautiful, but be prepared to invest a decent amount of money if you are intending to make gels a long term commitment. The full size polishes are about $10. Also, for the newbies, this kit does not come with removal products and gels do not come off with regular nail polish remover. You need to soak your nails in acetone for quite awhile (between 10 and 20 mins) in order to remove this polish. The key to gels is multiple very this coats. I noticed that the sensationail polish is much more forgiving about that than other brands I've tried; however, if you haven't yet perfected the art of applying thin coats, you will end up with very thick sections on the sides of your fingers where the polish pooled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roknrolr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews