Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 104 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Worth the Money
5/18/2012

Customer review by ribbon

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ribbon
by ribbon

I have been very happy with this purchase. It does take a while to paint your nails (file, clean, prime, base, color, color, top, clean). However, once they are finished your nails look fantastic. I was worried with so many layers of polish my nails would never dry---but they did dry and as hard as a rock right when they came out of the lamp (which turns off automatically when your nails are finished). My nails have been painted for a week and I have no chips. (However, it does seem like it is going to be a long process to change nail polish--they have to soak in remover for about 15 min.)

Was this review helpful? (157) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ribbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Happy
5/23/2012

Customer review by Brittbeah

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Brittbeah
by Brittbeah

I was looking on another web site to buy a regular 36 watt UV lamp and a start up kit and I would have had to pay more then this system. I'm a fan of the LED UVs since there are so many advantages. The 7 watt LED UV lamp included in this kit works well. You can only put 4 fingers in the little lamp, but it takes less time to cure then the regular UV lamps so it isn't a big deal to me. The cost of this system is equal to one or two visits to the salon to have the manicurist do this for me. The quality of the out come seems to be the same so far. I'm so happy with this purchase. It will save me so much $ and I can redo my nails any time I want without having to make an appointment :)

Was this review helpful? (104) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittbeah
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money
6/9/2012

Customer review by TexasShopper2013

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by TexasShopper2013
by TexasShopper2013

I've been doing gel polish manicures in salons for months (at 20 to 50 bucks a pop), so I figured I would try this set to see if I could save some money and time by not having to go to the salon. I saw an ad for this product after watching Fashion Police on E!, did some online research, and then bought it in my local Walmart store. PROS: 1. This set is easy and it works. I don't think it would have been as easy to figure out if I hadn't watched a professional do a gel polish manicure in a salon beforehand (because there are so many steps that are different from a traditional manicure, like the nail cleaner, the primer, base and top coats, the super thin layer of polish you're supposed to do, wiping the moisture layer off at the end with rubbing alcohol). It might be worth it to check out a youtube video or the Senationail website if you've never done a gel polish manicure before diving into doing your nails with this set. This at-home kit is totally doable, but you have to read and follow the directions. 2. Cheap price. Sephora now has a set that's over 3 times more expensive. It looks like it has a few little extras (like more manicure tools) but other than that it looks pretty much the same. 3. This set works with other brands of gel nail polish, which is a huge plus because there are not many colors under this brand name. Further, my local store was out of almost all of the extra colors. CONS: 1. My manicures with this set do not last as long as when I go to the salon. For instance, my gel polish manicures from salons would last 2 weeks, easy. With this set, I get about a week at most before the polish begins to peel. Now, this could be my fault in just not applying the polish as well l as a professional manicurist -- I don't know but that seems quite possible. Regardless of whether it's my fault or the set's, it's still a draw back compared to getting a salon gel polish manicure. 2. The LED light system only has a minute-long time setting -- there's no 30 second time setting. This means that when you're doing a phase where the cure time is 30 seconds instead of a minute, you have to watch the clock. But for 50 bucks, I can live without having both 30-second and minute settings on the LED light. BOTTOM LINE: Highly recommend, especially if you really like the longer-wearing capabilities of gel polish but don't have the time or money to always get your nails done at the salon.

Was this review helpful? (126) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasShopper2013
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So Happy!
5/20/2012

Customer review by HollBell

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by HollBell
by HollBell

I wanted to try this because I love the look of painted nails but I always manage to smudge them whether I do them myself or have a manicure, and as a mom to an 8 month old I didn't even bother. This product is amazing and worth every penny! The color is beautiful, is dry right out of the light, easy to use and so so worth it. Yes, it takes a bit to apply (I had it all done in about an hour first time) but the payoff is instant. I agree that changing colors will be a bit of a process, but this is the only way I will do my nails from now on!

Was this review helpful? (93) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollBell
Fredersickburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/30/2012

Customer review by Kemiii

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Kemiii
by Kemiii

Amazing product. I've tried everything from nail stamps to glued nails...and I've never been wowed by a product before. When they say it dries instantly...they mean it. When I did my last 30 second curing I was a little nervous to touch it due to past experiences with nail polish. But what do you know? It was completely DRY. And super SHINY! I hope this lasts for at least 8 days!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Worth every penny! LED (not UV)... Genius!
7/14/2012

Customer review by K0505

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by K0505
by K0505

This product is great! I would recommend to anyone... And here is why: Value - It cost about $50 for the startup kit, but it is totally worth it because just 1 bottle of polish will paint your nails numerous times. The same $50 would only get your nails painted twice at the salon. It's cheaper than the salon, less wait time, with same amazing results. Safety - I am a big advocate for not using UV light, and this product uses an LED light to cure the nails. Therefore, you are protecting your skin from the potential UV damaging rays that can lead to skin cancer that you use at the salon. Quality - I am very pleased with the way my nails turn out each time. Looks like I went to the salon. Raspberry color surprised me with how much I love it! It is a beautiful color and I get many compliments on it! Color doesn't chip like regular polish.. In 2 weeks, for me the color just peeled off... And I am ready for a new coat. Neutrals/Cons: - its a process. Probably takes about as much time as it would if I used regular polish and set still for 15 minutes to let dry... but this product actually makes me sit still... (haha).. In the end the gel looks very nice. - don't get the sparkly bluish/green color (ocean sparkle) it looks more dull grayish/green.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K0505
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Candy0312

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Candy0312
by Candy0312

My mom got me this for mother's day after she let me use hers and I love it! I normally do not bother with my nails since they start chiping the next day but I love this kit!! It does take some time taking off, I think the rougher the natural nail the harder to get off, so when you buff make sure its still smooth. And remember to cap the nails to keep from chiping. I can paint my nails and go take care of my kids, or wash dishes, or whatever needs to be done around the house! Awesome!! Any gel nail polish works with it too if there is another color that you like better but the color selection is great!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candy0312
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect Gel/Shellac Manicure at HOME!!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by LoveToShopOnABudget

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by LoveToShopOnABudget
by LoveToShopOnABudget

This really works! I am so happy. I just felt compelled to leave a review so you and others would know how awesome it is. I always read the reviews before I purchase something a little pricey. I love getting shellac manicures at a nail salon, but hate the price. Also, I always feel like they are rushed and don't do the best they can sometimes. I've had a few failed manicures at a salon. Now, I am in control and can take my time and make it look exactly like I want and have the salon quality. This stuff really is amazing. It's very easy to use and it has a super glossy shine. So beautiful! The starter kit is cheaper than two salon manicures and it contains ten! I have recieved so many compliments on my nails and love bragging that I did them myself. Try it! It's worth it! I promise you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShopOnABudget
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
9/9/2012

Customer review by elleannphoto

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by elleannphoto
by elleannphoto

I love my Sensationail Gel Manicures! For the most part they last 10 days and look amazing for the duration of the manicure. The process is some what complicatd, unless your are amidextrious at painting nails. It also isn't as short as the make it out to be; cuticles, file, buff, cleanse, prime, dry, gel base, cure for 30 seconds, color, cure for 60 seconds, color, cure for 60 seconds, top coat, cure for 30 seconds, clean x ten nails. You do your thumbs, then both sets of finger nails so you spend 6 minutes total in the lamp, and approximately another 10 minutes painting.I was fairly happy, but it wouldn't hurt to up the amount a little! I wasn't very happy that I would have to invest another $30 in this product to re-supply essentials and an actual POLISH, making my total investment $80!!! A little dissapointing. The quality is great, you can tell that the product is not your typical 'drugstore' purchase. For $50 {ten dollars cheaper than anywhere else} so I will be buying more, because I like the Sensationail concept and the time it lasts. But up the amount of product you get or make it less expensive!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elleannphoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Shiny nails!
7/8/2013

Customer review by zakliane

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by zakliane
by zakliane

My nails are always breaking and nail polish always comes off really fast on my nails too. I had a wedding last week so decided to try this instead of a manicure which I've had a few times and it chips off quickly too. Bought in the store and tried right away- it takes a little time-- maybe 45 mins. First beep is 30 seconds then it turns off at 60 seconds. At first one hands nails felt sticky I was sure they were going to get ruined-- but they dried beautifully and after 4 days they are still shiny and beautiful-- I didn't really cap off two nails well so that shows a little and I think I didn't do it as dark as I could have cause I wanted to make sure they dried. But overall I'm happy with how this works. I don't ever get my nails done so not really saving me money but I'm hoping it helps my nails grow better too so that's worth it and to have nails that don't look messy every few days! Walmart in the store had a good amount of other nail colors too but didn't get any yet.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zakliane
vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/13/2012

Customer review by PreciousWhisper

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by PreciousWhisper
by PreciousWhisper

I saw the commercials and even glanced at the starter kit on the shelf and thought it was too much money just to "paint" your nails. I finally broke down and purchased the starter kit...and I think FOUR additional colors! I tried it and fell in love! It is sooo easy to do and the quality and color is much better than what you would find in a salon. I was amazed at how fast the polish cures and my nails are rock hard and shiny! I am very pleased with this product and would strongly recommend it to anyone! Now, in two weeks I will fill you in on how it went removing the gel :).

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreciousWhisper
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very satisfied!
6/8/2012

Customer review by flcouns

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by flcouns
by flcouns

I bought this because I love getting gel nails at the salon. I use my hands a lot so regular nail polish chips off the same day. I used it and it was very easy and took me about 30mins total. My only complaint was when i put my nails in the lamp they burned for several seconds and that doesn't happen to me at the salon. This could be due to getting a little on my skin or the lamp might just be strong. I didn't have any irritation or redness after that though. Overall I'm glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flcouns
central fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Srsly where has this been all my life
10/10/2012

Customer review by jbarlow

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by jbarlow
by jbarlow

This is basically the gel they put on your nails, at a nail salon, over the fake nail tip they glue on. I always thought to myself....why not just put the gel on my regular nail. I guess the difference is you soak this gel off with acetone. It may take one or two tries to get the hang of applying thin layers. It is kinda misleading, at first, when it says 3 simple steps, it's more like 6 but after the 1 or 2 tries it will seem like 3 steps. With me normal polish would last 18 hours. I can't honestly tell you how long this lasts because the gap from where my cuticle/bare nail/new growth is to where the polish is gets too big and, really I get tired of have the same polish on for 10 days. I wash dishes with very hot water and use baking soda alot to scrub pots and pans; it's like a show room car shine the whole time. You can also use different types of nail polish. If you do a search for "gelish sandwich" in youtube it will show you how, although it's a different brand called Gelish not available at Walmart, it's the same thing. The picture I have is a Sally Hansen insta-dry color that the label got peeled off. Sorry I don't have a picture of the raspberry wine color which is very nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbarlow
cordele, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT!!
6/12/2012

Customer review by KallisMom

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by KallisMom
by KallisMom

I cannot say enough about this kit, I love love love it! I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost and wasn't sure it would really work, but the reviews I found were mostly positive, and I'm so glad I did! The manicure process does take some time (it's the same process they use at the salons, I think it took about 30-35 minutes), but once you're done there's no dry time. When I use regular polish it takes an hour to dry and then I end up chipping it in less than a day. Even when I get manicures in a salon it lasts a day, 2-3 at most. I've gotten the gel manicures at salons and they last about 10 days for me but are so expensive, so I figured this is worth the cost if it works. Let me tell you, it works!!! I was amazed by how awesome my nails looked, so shiny and bright. I have had the nailpolish on for 7 days and it still looks awesome, absolutely no chips. I am very rough on my nails. I'm a stay at home Mom and I also watch other children so I'm constantly changing diapers, cleaning up messes, doing laundry, dishes, cooking, etc. I'm so impressed and I'm going to buy some more colors today. If you are thinking about getting this, go for it, it's a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KallisMom
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Better than a salon gel manicure
6/23/2012

Customer review by FlowerP

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by FlowerP
by FlowerP

I'm a cosmetology student and I was looking for a kit to use not only on my clients but on myself as well. I was skepital about paying what I considered a lot for a "small box" with so much to offer but I figured what do I have to loose. The cost of the kit is equivalent to one and a half of a salon gel manicure in my neighborhood. I tried it out a week ago today with just one coat of the color and it's still vibrant and there's no scratches, or chipping of my nails which is what usually happens when I get a gel mani at my salon. What I realize from doing my own is the manicurist wasn't taking the time to cover my entire nails. NOTE#my reason for a rating of good for the value for price paid#: the lamp is small enough for one hand at a time. If your hand/fingers are short, the thumbs will have to be cured seperately from the other digits, which is what I had to do on several clients. It takes about 15/20 min to do a mani and you can do things right away. Theres no waiting an additional 20 or so min to make sure the color is dry like the average mani. I plan on investing in getting the other color polishes....This is definitely a kit to have. It's worth it to have a mani that actually last two weeks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerP
Ozone Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Value!
6/18/2012

Customer review by tryNsave

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by tryNsave
by tryNsave

I love using this kit, it makes me feel like a pro. The price isn't bad when you consider the cost of getting a manicure/pedicure every two weeks. The included lamp isn't great quality but it works and it definitely beats having to sit around waiting for your nails to dry. The gel nail polish is absolutely amazing and the shine is unbelievable. It's been a week and I haven't gotten any scratches or chips. I definitely recommend trying this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryNsave
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love it! (+Removal tip)
11/1/2012

Customer review by diva90

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by diva90
by diva90

I love this kit! I ALWAYS ruin my nails when I use regular nail polish because it's hard for me to wait for nail polish to dry. But since I've been using this kit, I've had the best looking manicures that I have ever had! The polish does dry quick and looks good! My only gripe is that I wish this polish came in more colors and wasn't so expensive. REMOVAL TIP: for easy removal, I use a Sally Hansen base coat BEFORE I use this kit. The gel polish EASILY and quickly peels right off my nails when I'm really to take my nail polish off. No need for nail polish remover. I change my polish color often (because I get bored easily).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diva90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best nail polish on the market!
6/17/2012

Customer review by JaniJani

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by JaniJani
by JaniJani

Regular polish chips the day after I put it on. I don't have the time or the money to go and have my nails done every week. I saw this at Walmart and thought it was a little pricey. I went home and read the reviews. Since they were all positive, I decided to try it. It didn't take very long to apply it. It was rather easy to follow the steps and it was dry instantly. It was on for eleven days before it started to chip. I am constantly doing dishes. I also planted flowers and scrubbed pool furniture without gloves. This stuff is amazing. It did take about twenty-five minutes to get it all off. I had to soak it in nail polish remover and then scrape it off. Even so, it is well worth the time and money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaniJani
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nail Tech
7/30/2012

Customer review by loriforn

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by loriforn
by loriforn

As a former manicurist with access to beauty supply stores, I was hesitant to buy this. But the price was SOOOO good, that I couldn't pass it up. I never polish my nails any more, because it just doesn't last and I gave up using all the fake stuff, do to the damage it caused to my nails. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised. The polish was easy to use, and is lasting me into the second week and is still very shiny. I can't say that I have been careful with this polish. I am pulling weeds, washing dishes, etc. and it is still lasting. I really tested it. I am very happy. If I have to gripe about 1 thing, it would be that the color choices are not that great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loriforn
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best starter kit ever!
9/18/2012

Customer review by nccmelissa

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by nccmelissa
by nccmelissa

I can't give this product enough stars. I've used it twice and I absolutely love it! I easily get at least 2 weeks of chip-free color. It's easy to use and what a value. You can't beat the value especially because it comes with an LED light. I did a lot of research before buying this one and I know I made the right decision.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nccmelissa
Southwick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews