Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

works better than nail express & half the price
7/23/2012

Customer review by gatkins

2.0 stars 7/23/2012 by gatkins
by gatkins

the stamper actually works better than the "as seen on tv" nail express, but it is still alot harder than it looks. It says to use nail art polishes which i have but i've gotten it to work only a couple of times..so much easier to use stencils or learn how to make your own nail art designs or use stickers. This product is not worth your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatkins
plainview tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money
8/7/2012

Customer review by whisperoni

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by whisperoni
by whisperoni

This did not work for me. I messed around with it for a couple hours and only got the image on my nail ones half way descent and even then the image was hard to see. Do some research and for a few extra bucks you can get a good set that will work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whisperoni
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fun!
9/14/2012

Customer review by MomOfThreeInIndy

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by MomOfThreeInIndy
by MomOfThreeInIndy

I got this to use on my daughters' nails but I started using on my own. Lol The only reason I marked quality down is because my scraper isn't molded correctly. I use a razor blade instead. The key is to scrape the excess paint quickly, evenly, but with not too much pressure as to remove the paint from the design.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfThreeInIndy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy
9/24/2012

Customer review by KellieM

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by KellieM
by KellieM

This stamp kit doesn't work. I believe the problem lies in the scraper. Better stampers have a metal 'blade' to scrape with and this one is plastic. Save your money and don't buy this kit. It is nothing but a headache. I bought a better brand on ebay and love it. This one went into the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellieM
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
it works, great savings over name brand kit
8/8/2013

Customer review by auntduck

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by auntduck
by auntduck

My first attempt with this failed, so I turned to Youtube for help. The stamper and plates are effective. The failure here comes from the scraper included with the kit. I swapped it out for an old hotel keycard, and got nice clear images. I modified the stamper by popping out the silicon face and inserting a cottonball into the hollow shaft, this pushed the stamper face out about 1/8". This extra space allows more room to roll your stamped polish onto your nail without hitting the edges of the holder. Like any artsy skill, it takes practice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntduck
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it!
7/19/2013

Customer review by Brittbritt90

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Brittbritt90
by Brittbritt90

I was so excited to get this product even made sure I looked up on youtube that this was going to work because I love to do nails. Well no! No! No! It was a POC. Taking it back ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittbritt90
Phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never