Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 172 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Oh so light
1/1/2013

Customer review by blueguitarplayer

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by blueguitarplayer
by blueguitarplayer

This rod is extreamly light and strong. I can hold this all day without getting tired. I ilke it so much, I bought 4 of them at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueguitarplayer
willis texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite rod!
10/28/2012

Customer review by JVbassin

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by JVbassin
by JVbassin

I have two of these now. Bought the first one from bass pro for $99 so $76 shipped from Walmart is a great deal for an already great priced rod. It's super light weight and sensitive with plenty of backbone. It's just fun as heck fighting fish with these rods. The white color just tops it off. They look awesome. I'll pretty much only buy veritas rods now. The micro guides also make a big difference. They feel lighter than the standard guide rods because the weight is more evenly distributed down the shaft. If you hold them next to each other the standard guide rod will want to tip down while the micro guide rod will hold parallel to the ground. Abu Garcia also has a 3 year warranty. If it breaks for any reason, send it in, get a new rod back. No questions asked. I had one break at the tip because of the rod getting dinged and the turn around was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVbassin
Ontario, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Rojas209

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Rojas209
by Rojas209

Great rod...great for bass and stripers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rojas209
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod for the price
7/12/2014

Customer review by ToledoFisherman

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by ToledoFisherman
by ToledoFisherman

I have been using these rods for a few years and they are very sensitive and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToledoFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase
6/18/2012

Customer review by Abu garcia fan 4 life

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Abu garcia fan 4 life
by Abu garcia fan 4 life

I just recently bought one of these and it preformed extremely well easily the best rod I own and very sensitive and extremely light weight

Abu garcia fan 4 life
Starkville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing rod
6/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have only had it for 4 months but it is amazing, the one piece 7 foot medium rod is perfect. so durable and sensitive, could not ask for more.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Rod!
7/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rod was great and one of the best purchases ive ever made. I say was because my brother casted it off the side of the boat, but was great while i had it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome rod, END OF STORY!!!
3/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have fished with this for 12 days now and I have caught 7 Red Drum in Kemah, TX, smallest 17 inch to 27 inch. I have also just landed my biggest fish to date with this rod, and I'm 34 yrs old, which was a 39" 42 lb Black Drum from the shore casting in a channel. I had an Abu Garcia 6500 C3 reel and Trilene 15 lb flourocarbon test line. I can feel a strong current as a vibration on this rod from the sensitivity. Just like their reels, Abu Garcia re-invents the wheel like no other!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Veritas Top Rated
2/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

What a great rod, bought the 7-3 med hy and is by far the lightest rod and most sensitive I have ever held in my hand...thanks for taking a load off the arm and shoulder...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable Perfection & Reliability
2/3/2011

Customer review by Fish2Win

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Fish2Win
by Fish2Win

I have now purchased a total of 10 of these rods in various models after purchasing my first one and using it just weeks ago. The sensitivity and action of the rod(s) were amazing not mention how much less fatiqued I was after casting my crankbait for over 8 hours. I purchased my next rod the next day for some flipping/pitching. Needless to say, I was so impressed that decided to replace all of my casting rods with these. My next endeavor is to try one of the spinning rods and perhaps my entire tournament trail will be better this season with the improvements of adding these rods to my "game". You only have to try one to be convinced how great they are. Buddy V.

Fish2Win
mid-south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for price
2/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

normally I use carrot sticks but decided to give the Veritas a try and I find it is lighter than the carrot Stick gold for half the price. I would definitely Recommend it. I was very impressed with the Reel seat and blance of the rod.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG value for very little $$
2/9/2012

Customer review by doc

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by doc
by doc

I bought this rod as a stop gap to fill a need i had fishing locally for yellowbelly & bass with a lighter rod . Every so often I would hook onto a larger cod & would get into trouble in tight quarters! Not wanting to fork out to much I got a Veritas & have found myself reaching for this rod more often than not ! Its light & sensitive enough to cast small poppers , then its also beefy enough to flog huge plugs all day without getting saw . Cant say enough !!!!

doc
Tamworth . Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4-6kg VRS661SPM Veritas Next Generation Nano Technology Rod
6/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this rod two weeks ago and fitted the rod with a 9540 Pflueger Patriarch reel. I've owned hundreds of rods in my life and never rated one worthy of writing a review about but this one is different. Yesterday whilst chasing Australian Salmon (around 4kg) I hooked a shark that was feeding on the school of fish. The shark was around the 1.5-2M length and when I noticed its size I thought this rod might not be up to the task. It took a good 15 minutes to get the shark to the point where we could land it and I must say the rod held up admirably during the whole fight. If others are having problems with this rod, I'd suggest its your line strength, drag settings, or lack patience that is causing the rod to break. Well done Abu Garcia, you are onto a winner with this one :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Veritas
2/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Veritas is a great rod, I got a 7ft Medium for cranking and it is a great rod. It has great comfort in the handle and I love the white color to it. I plan to get more of these rods later this year.

An anonymous customer
Loudonville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rods
2/11/2011

Customer review by taylor5877

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by taylor5877
by taylor5877

These rods are very light, with great components for the price. The sensitivity is good for the price as well. The butt cap, though stylish, is very hard and can make hooksets uncomfortable at the end of a long day catching fish. Compared to most other rods these tend to run at least one power stiffer to me. Overall still a great rod.

taylor5877
Montgomery TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Rod I Own
2/20/2011

Customer review by Jon

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Jon
by Jon

The Abu Garcia Veritas is by far the best rod I own. Its great for bass & red fish. I use it every time I go out on the water. It is well worth the money and will last a long time. It is my favorite rod and I would recommend it to any angler.

Jon
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super strong rod
7/15/2011

Customer review by Chief

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Chief
by Chief

Bought rod to use in Florida. Came home to Cape Cod for the summer months catching stripers trolling with wire line and rapala deep divers. Decided for fun to tie the rapala onto my 7 ft medium action veritas rod with Abu garcia revo spinning reel with 12 pound momoi hi-catch mono. Trolling with this set up, hooked and landed a 42 inch striped bass approx. 35 lbs.. Not the normal use for the rod but it handled the job with flying colors. Can't wait to get back to Florida and pick up several more to replace my aging Falcon Originals. Great rod!!!!!!

Chief
Bontia Springs, FL and Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth more than its weight in gold!
1/27/2011

Customer review by Z

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Z
by Z

Best rod i've ever picked up. Extremely light weight, super sensitive, and strong enough to handle whatever you throw at it. Casting all day long with this rod is so easy i just wish i had a spinning reel that was worth of such a rod. Keep up the good work Abu and i'll definitely be buying more in the future.

Z
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rod i own
2/2/2011

Customer review by hoss

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by hoss
by hoss

this rod is great! it is very light so you can fish with it all day without wearing out your arm, but it is still very sensitive. i paired this rod with a revo s reel and the combo just cannot be beat.

hoss
indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never buy another brand again!
1/8/2012

Customer review by garzilla

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by garzilla
by garzilla

I was recently talked into purchasing the Abu Garcia Veritas and I am glad I did. I've used many other rods and reels and after trying out the veritas paired up the the revo sx I will never buy another brand again. I am now a Abu Garcia fan FOR LIFE! Rod has excellent action,weight, balance, performance, strength the whole 9 yards! If you were questioning buying question no more.

garzilla
Othello,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews