Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shakespeare has a hit with this spinning Rod
9/13/2014

Customer review by Weekendtroutfisher

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Weekendtroutfisher
by Weekendtroutfisher

First this is a nice looking Rod. I have caught 20 trout with this rod since I have received it(have only had it for a week), it has great feel and action with spinners. I purchased the 7 foot UL model and would buy again. I matched it up with the Quantum Fire spinning reel, the rod and reel have been great ! It was shipped to me early so that was a plus. I will buy from Walmart again, great price on rod and reel and shipping was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weekendtroutfisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently bought 8'-6" medium heavy and use it mainly for bass fishing. The rod is nice and light. Great rod for the money. I plan to buy 2 more, 1 for crappie fishing and 1 as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod!
8/15/2013

Customer review by DeltaBravoSierra

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by DeltaBravoSierra
by DeltaBravoSierra

I purchased a 7' medium action rod with a Shimano Spirex reel and I'm LOVING it! The sensitivity is outstanding; I'm able to feel every hit and gauge the perfect time to set the hook much more effectively! Also, this thing is light. I'm able to fish all day without any fatigue!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeltaBravoSierra
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for steelhead.
11/4/2013

Customer review by pmboater11

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by pmboater11
by pmboater11

I recently broke a similar rod that I had purchased about two years ago. It was my fault and not the fault of the rod. IM-8 graphite in my opinion makes for an ideal slow trolling rod for fall Steelhead and also spawn fishing in the mouth of a river.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmboater11
Ludington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality 7' Ultralight Rod
5/9/2014

Customer review by Jahkull

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Jahkull
by Jahkull

I purchased the combo a few years back and fell in love with the setup instantly. Very sensitive action and very strong rod. I thought one day I would break the tip off but instead I broke the part where the two pieces connect in the middle (tip of the larger 2 piece rod). I was heart broken but didn't want to spend too much on a nicer rod. I ended up purchasing this recently and can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jahkull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rod for the price!
6/27/2014

Customer review by MadisonMet

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by MadisonMet
by MadisonMet

This is a great rod for the price I paid for it. It does the job very good and I would recommend it to anyone wanting an ultra light rod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadisonMet
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shakespeare Agility Spinning rod
10/2/2013

Customer review by Wbranch

2.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Wbranch
by Wbranch

This rod is advertised as a noodle rod for light line. It is 10' 6" and is of 2 piece construction. It is not supple at all like a noodle rod should be. I bought it for steelhead float fishing with 4# - 6# line and light baits. It is much better suited for 8# - 12# line and battling large coho and chinook salmon. It does not come with a protective cloth sack. However for $35.00 what can one expect. Even though I only gave it a "Fair" rating it is a good bargain for a long spinning rod. I fished it for five minutes and knew it was not what I wanted. I took it apart and gave it to my 23 year old grandson to fish for 10# - 20# flathead catfish and carp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wbranch
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.