Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
BEST PRODUCT
7/14/2012

Customer review by MARA2SWEET77

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MARA2SWEET77
by MARA2SWEET77

GREAT CAMERA, IT A MUST HAVE, GREAT FEATURES LOVE.

MARA2SWEET77
NEW YORK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this camera
7/14/2012

Customer review by bargainsri

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by bargainsri
by bargainsri

Small & lightweight, perfect for my purse. Packed with features, double screen, picture in a picture, coof effects. Best of all is the wi fi feature, upload to Facebook, email pix to friends. Battery charge lasts a long time. I have a bigger more expensive camera that I never use because it isn't handy to carry & the batteries are dead when I need it. I carry this one in my purse all the time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainsri
Tracy City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this camera
11/25/2012

Customer review by Luvmyfamily

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Luvmyfamily
by Luvmyfamily

I bought this camera for myself as an early Christmas gift, however, since I took it to my sisters house for Thanksgiving it looks as if I will be purchasing a lot more for Christmas gifts!!!! This camera is soooooo amazing, the features that this camera has are endless, My nieces (ages 14 and 12) love the self shot feature (of course!!!) and the wifi capability is great, it doesnt matter where you are, if there is wifi available it will find it and you can send all of your pix and HD movies to facebook, twitter or email. Really there are so many features on this camera, Im still discovering all of the cool things you can do. If anyone is in the market for a camera, get this one, it is priced amazingly cheap and I promise you will not be disappointed!!!! If you are buying it as a gift for someone, you will be labeled the best gift giver EVER!!!!! Do not wait go get one so you can have endless memories for any event! Thanks Samsung for an amazing TOY!!!!!!!!

Luvmyfamily
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Things I notice in less than a month
6/5/2012

Customer review by jonat3133

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by jonat3133
by jonat3133

I like the different options and features it has (it has a lot of pretty cool things), but sometimes it limits too much the settings and shooting conditions on such features, such as ISO, white balance, flash options, focus area, metering and more. These options are only present (all at once) in the Program mode, but it would be much better than all these options (all at once) were available in all functions, as they are very restricted and limited to the settings for shooting conditions (I would suggest a Firmware Update for that). That's why I rate the Performance with only 4 stars. I would prefer the power button a little larger for those with a larger fingertip. I would also prefer that the F.LCD button were found more coherent near the shutter button, with the idea of taking a more easily self-portrait. I also would prefer a simpler and easier navigation through the Home and Menu buttons in the software. The feature for sharing (with differents methods) is brillant, but it takes too many steps to complete the whole process. That's why I rate the Design with 4 stars.

jonat3133
Juncos, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT COMPACT CAMERA!
12/19/2012

Customer review by IMALRYT

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by IMALRYT
by IMALRYT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this camera! It's compact and has all the features of a larger camera. The photos are clear and the ease of being able to send them via e-mail, facebook, etc. is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMALRYT
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera!!
11/20/2012

Customer review by oclemons

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by oclemons
by oclemons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was everything I'd hoped it would be. Beautiful pictures and video!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oclemons
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camera!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by The1TruePhotographer

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by The1TruePhotographer
by The1TruePhotographer

When my sister dropped my old camera, I got this camera without really researching it or finding out more about it, since I needed a camera for a special occasion. When I bought it, (at Best Buy), I was very pleased! It is good for taking pictures AND video, but the microphone is a bit quiet unless the noise is coming from close up! The picture quality is great, and I have taken many great pictures! This camera is well-suited for beginners, intermediate, and professional photographers. I have been using it for a while and it has been great, until recently my cousin stole it, so now I have to buy a new one :(. But overall, I would recommend it to...everyone, although it may not be suitable for young children that may not know how to handle something with much care. I also love that there is a screen on the front! Good for taking videos and pictures with you in the shot, (Although if you leave it on, the battery goes quicker. Just make sure the camera is fully charged before using it, especially if you are going to use it all day! This camera is also compact and not too big and heavy! Perfect for on the go, and works for taking pictures outside too! Just be a little careful since it is still able to break if not taken care of! Hope this review helped, sorry it was long! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1TruePhotographer
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really do love this camera
6/10/2012

Customer review by asenciosk

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by asenciosk
by asenciosk

When i first heard about this camera I knew I had to have it. I was right. I'll admit I was at first really skeptical about it since within the first week it wasn't working properly and I had to send it back to Samsung to get fixed which was really disappointing. However, they fixed it free of charge and it in a timely manner. It now works like a charm! =] I love the features especially the kid feature which is perfect for me since i work in a pre school. The beauty shot works very well too and since then I haven't taken a bad picture thanks to the dual view. To send the pictures or videos whether it be to your social network or to your email is very fast. So in conclusion if your thinking about purchasing this product I say go for it you will not be disappointed.

asenciosk
Maspeth, NY
Expertise:Intermediate
WOW! What a camera.
6/26/2012

Customer review by connie8890

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by connie8890
by connie8890

I wanted something with a larger screen since our eyes are getting worse. The screen size is great and I like the screen in front so you can see what you are looking at when in front of the camera. The overall functions and options are great. The only problem I have is that the buttons on the back are a little small so if you have large hands, it is easy to hit more than one button. The picture and video quality are exceptional. I also like that I can email my pictures right from the camera and it has an AutoBackup function that sends pictures and video wirelessly to my PC.

connie8890
Waco, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT PRODUCT & VALUE
12/6/2012

Customer review by IMALRYT

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by IMALRYT
by IMALRYT

I really like this camera and I've had several small point and shoot cameras. It must be the SAMSUNG brand because I've always enjoyed their products. The only caveat to the design is that the camera isn't always successful in sending photos wirelessly via the WiFi to either Facebook or to an e-mail address. Its always a 50/50 chance that it will work even if I am at home in my own secured WiFi location. That's the only thing that disappoints me. Otherwise, the camera itself, it's reliability, battery life, size and other functions are simply great!!

IMALRYT
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good camera!
5/28/2012

Customer review by RFerraro

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by RFerraro
by RFerraro

This is the first digital camera that I absolutely love! The wifi is a neat feature. The pictures/video come out clear. The one drawback I would have is the ability to switch back and forth from photo to video without having to go through the MENU button and using the slider. It would also be awesome if it had a touchscreen to input any message or notes when uploading. The rechargeable battery is another great feature and it doesnt drain it after several videos and a hundred pictures. Great camera I would recommend.

RFerraro
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Loving it!
12/23/2012

Customer review by BobbiLynn

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BobbiLynn
by BobbiLynn

My husband bought this for me just yesterday and I'm not a photographer by any means but this camera sure makes it seem that way! It have excellent features and editing properties. I Love the fact that I can post my pics straight to Facebook. The only problem I've found so far is that it's hard, when using the different modes, to get a picture that isn't blurry. I'm a shakey person but without the fancy modes I can get a sharper image. THANKS SAMSUNG! -BobbiLynn

BobbiLynn
tempe, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great but no autofocus just regular focus
10/27/2012

Customer review by Alster

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Alster
by Alster

Overall it's a pretty great product and also very high-def. It also has pretty clear focus but it has to be set at the beginning. for example, if you are filming a video like a haul video or makeup tutorial, and you need to focus while ur filming, on a certain name of product, then this camera cannnot do so for you. It either has to be at the focus which is really close for text, or the focus that is normal distance just for talking.

Alster
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this camera!
5/9/2012

Customer review by Laurie71

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Laurie71
by Laurie71

This camera came out of the box and ready to use. It's really easy to use but there are a lot of features that I'm still figuring out. I love the dual screens and the pic quality is fantastic. I love the wifi feature too, I can load pics directly to fb or email. It's a nifty lil camera!! The only problem I've had so far is it froze up twice while trying to load pics to fb. I had to take out the battery to get it to unfreeze.

Laurie71
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DV300FWiFi Smart camera
6/17/2012

Customer review by Frizzy

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Frizzy
by Frizzy

A lot of camera in a small package. Everything you need in a compact device. I love the fact that I can send pictures of my granddaughter to everyone instantly on facebook or email to family that lives far away. Easy to use and it takes very clear and beautiful pictures. Videos are clear and you can really hear what you record. I recorded my son playing music on his guitar and it sounded very professional

Frizzy
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
12/19/2012

Customer review by jellytime85

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jellytime85
by jellytime85

This camera is an amazing buy for just a point and shoot. It takes great clear pictures and one of the best features is the dual view screen. The dual view screen is a little grainy but its do to the size of the front screen. This camera has a lot of features that a higher end camera would have. Also the wi-fi apps on the camera makes it easy to share your pictures on the go.

jellytime85
Love this little camera!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Nana23

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Nana23
by Nana23

The camera is small enough that I have it on a lanyard which allows me to use it at a moment's notice & enjoy double hand freedom. Really appreciate the children setting as I take classroom photos of elementary children and my own 5 grandchildren. Gets 30+ six-year olds looking in the correct direction & laughing at the cartoons --what I had thought was an impossible task.

Nana23
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
My first digital camera
3/6/2013

Customer review by williammorrisiii

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by williammorrisiii
by williammorrisiii

This is the first camera I've ever bought. I always used the camera on my phone. This doesn't even compare to any cell phone camera. I've played with all the apps and love them. One really cool feature is taking pictures over wifi via my tablet to my camera!!! I've owned this camera for almost a month and I have no complaints!

williammorrisiii
Rockville,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dig It!
4/27/2012

Customer review by supay71321

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by supay71321
by supay71321

I purchased the DV300F because I'm sick of trying to use my smartphone as a camera. This product is sleek, compact, and simple to operate. I enjoy using the small screen on the front to get snapshots of myself with others. The camera takes great quality pictures and video. I am very happy with this camera.

supay71321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I wanted and more
7/10/2012

Customer review by DarlinChuck

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by DarlinChuck
by DarlinChuck

This little gem has it all and at a bargain price. The display is amazingly big and programming so simple my wife can do it. (She won't read this review, I hope.) I found the rechargeable battery is an unexpected bonus. The resolution at 16MP yields professional quality photos. I could not be happier.

DarlinChuck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews