Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Love this camera
7/14/2012

Customer review by bargainsri

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by bargainsri
by bargainsri

Small & lightweight, perfect for my purse. Packed with features, double screen, picture in a picture, coof effects. Best of all is the wi fi feature, upload to Facebook, email pix to friends. Battery charge lasts a long time. I have a bigger more expensive camera that I never use because it isn't handy to carry & the batteries are dead when I need it. I carry this one in my purse all the time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainsri
Tracy City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera!!
11/20/2012

Customer review by oclemons

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by oclemons
by oclemons

Was everything I'd hoped it would be. Beautiful pictures and video!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oclemons
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT COMPACT CAMERA!
12/19/2012

Customer review by IMALRYT

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by IMALRYT
by IMALRYT

I love this camera! It's compact and has all the features of a larger camera. The photos are clear and the ease of being able to send them via e-mail, facebook, etc. is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMALRYT
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camera!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by The1TruePhotographer

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by The1TruePhotographer
by The1TruePhotographer

When my sister dropped my old camera, I got this camera without really researching it or finding out more about it, since I needed a camera for a special occasion. When I bought it, (at Best Buy), I was very pleased! It is good for taking pictures AND video, but the microphone is a bit quiet unless the noise is coming from close up! The picture quality is great, and I have taken many great pictures! This camera is well-suited for beginners, intermediate, and professional photographers. I have been using it for a while and it has been great, until recently my cousin stole it, so now I have to buy a new one :(. But overall, I would recommend it to...everyone, although it may not be suitable for young children that may not know how to handle something with much care. I also love that there is a screen on the front! Good for taking videos and pictures with you in the shot, (Although if you leave it on, the battery goes quicker. Just make sure the camera is fully charged before using it, especially if you are going to use it all day! This camera is also compact and not too big and heavy! Perfect for on the go, and works for taking pictures outside too! Just be a little careful since it is still able to break if not taken care of! Hope this review helped, sorry it was long! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The1TruePhotographer
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as advertised
12/22/2012

Customer review by hismagesty

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by hismagesty
by hismagesty

Really like this camera works as advertised. Takes great pics too. Wi-Fi sharing is pretty easy to use too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hismagesty
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DV300FWiFi Smart camera
6/17/2012

Customer review by Frizzy

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Frizzy
by Frizzy

A lot of camera in a small package. Everything you need in a compact device. I love the fact that I can send pictures of my granddaughter to everyone instantly on facebook or email to family that lives far away. Easy to use and it takes very clear and beautiful pictures. Videos are clear and you can really hear what you record. I recorded my son playing music on his guitar and it sounded very professional

Frizzy
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WIFI and e-mail features are awesome!
4/22/2012

Customer review by PhilM1975

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by PhilM1975
by PhilM1975

I love the connectivity this camera has with e-mail and Facebook! it's great! Camera is so nice! Feels sturdy and is really easy to figure out how to use!

PhilM1975
Morganville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Dig It!
4/27/2012

Customer review by supay71321

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by supay71321
by supay71321

I purchased the DV300F because I'm sick of trying to use my smartphone as a camera. This product is sleek, compact, and simple to operate. I enjoy using the small screen on the front to get snapshots of myself with others. The camera takes great quality pictures and video. I am very happy with this camera.

supay71321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
5/2/2012

Customer review by Sem1nole

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Sem1nole
by Sem1nole

The features, size, and quality of pictures, as well as the Intelli-Studio software make this a great purchase. Easy to use, easy to upload pics to facebook, and wireless connectivity are awesome features to have.

Sem1nole
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
WOW! What a camera.
6/26/2012

Customer review by connie8890

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by connie8890
by connie8890

I wanted something with a larger screen since our eyes are getting worse. The screen size is great and I like the screen in front so you can see what you are looking at when in front of the camera. The overall functions and options are great. The only problem I have is that the buttons on the back are a little small so if you have large hands, it is easy to hit more than one button. The picture and video quality are exceptional. I also like that I can email my pictures right from the camera and it has an AutoBackup function that sends pictures and video wirelessly to my PC.

connie8890
Waco, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Everything I wanted and more
7/10/2012

Customer review by DarlinChuck

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by DarlinChuck
by DarlinChuck

This little gem has it all and at a bargain price. The display is amazingly big and programming so simple my wife can do it. (She won't read this review, I hope.) I found the rechargeable battery is an unexpected bonus. The resolution at 16MP yields professional quality photos. I could not be happier.

DarlinChuck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Simply a Smart Camera
7/30/2012

Customer review by COredhawk

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by COredhawk
by COredhawk

Simple to use. Smart features for photos and videos are great. Features, such as crop mode is the greatest and easy to use.

COredhawk
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
BEST PRODUCT
7/14/2012

Customer review by MARA2SWEET77

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MARA2SWEET77
by MARA2SWEET77

GREAT CAMERA, IT A MUST HAVE, GREAT FEATURES LOVE.

MARA2SWEET77
NEW YORK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Camera
7/25/2012

Customer review by navymom

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by navymom
by navymom

Just received my camera and I LOVE it! Light weight and so easy to use!

navymom
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome Camera!
5/17/2012

Customer review by RodrigoPUNK

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by RodrigoPUNK
by RodrigoPUNK

I really liked my new camera, it is very simple to use and share pics through facebook. The Wi-Fi feature definitely makes the big difference on this camera. I strongly recommend.

RodrigoPUNK
Goleta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
New! DV300F WiFi Dual LCD 16MP SMART Camera
5/14/2012

Customer review by SOCIOPAPI

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by SOCIOPAPI
by SOCIOPAPI

great great camera loved all its new feature and design looks very elegant

SOCIOPAPI
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great Point-N-Shoot Camera!
6/10/2012

Customer review by JPBT

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by JPBT
by JPBT

Simple to use and the added WiFi feature is awesome! No longer taking out the memory card or hooking up camera to the computer to upload pics/vids. Also the allshare feature is amazing with my Samsung ES8000 TV!

JPBT
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
The best camera I've owned
6/13/2012

Customer review by Oldmanrafa

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Oldmanrafa
by Oldmanrafa

It is so great to take a picture and be able to send it immediately to a family member as long as I'm in a wi-fi area. I don't have to take the memory card out and put it on my computer

Oldmanrafa
Long Beach California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I love this camera!
5/9/2012

Customer review by Laurie71

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Laurie71
by Laurie71

This camera came out of the box and ready to use. It's really easy to use but there are a lot of features that I'm still figuring out. I love the dual screens and the pic quality is fantastic. I love the wifi feature too, I can load pics directly to fb or email. It's a nifty lil camera!! The only problem I've had so far is it froze up twice while trying to load pics to fb. I had to take out the battery to get it to unfreeze.

Laurie71
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the wifi feature
5/11/2012

Customer review by nino1936

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by nino1936
by nino1936

I am a camera freak. I have owned many but this one is the best yet. I love the WIFI. Also all the different settings . WAY TO GO SAMSUNG !!!!!!

nino1936
Prairieville ,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews