Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 62 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Didn't even last 1 use
12/2/2016

Customer review by LiaDor

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by LiaDor
by LiaDor

Bought this last week, opened the box and used it for the first time today, at first it was decent, picked up dog hair and did a decent job on the carpet, half way through cleaning the spinning brushes on the floor attachment stopped spinning, I cleaned the brushes, emptied the canister and the brushes still won't spin. Disappointed and I won't be recommending this product :( hoping I can return it!

LiaDor
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
11/16/2016

Customer review by NinjaMatty

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by NinjaMatty
by NinjaMatty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works very well. No complaints.

NinjaMatty
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Vacuum for the Price
7/1/2013

Customer review by Rickie

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Rickie
by Rickie

I've had this vacuum for a year now and think it's a good product overall with some parts worth improving on. Pros: • Excellent price. Can't beat the feature/price/warranty. • Small and compact enough to put away in a closet • Good industrial design. Well thought out. Simple. Comes apart and assembles easily. • Powerful suction • Excellent bagless canister. Easy to remove and dump. • Powered Floor Nozzle works well on carpet with adjustable height settings for the brush. The light on the front is helpful for seeing into corners, under tables, etc. Cons: • Handles are unnecessary heavy and cumbersome to use for prolonged periods of time. This needs to be much lighter material.  And with addition of Floor Nozzle it becomes much heavier! This is unfortunate since the unit itself is so small. The weight makes it difficult for my elderly mom to use. Make this lighter and it's perfect! • Power and cord retraction buttons are large and easy to step on but needs more differentiation. I frequently step on the cord retract when I temporarily want to turn off the vacuum. Finally had to mark the power button with a marker! Small but important usability detail.

Rickie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Great suction.
8/11/2016

Customer review by Brenda 11

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Brenda 11
by Brenda 11

I don't like the short cord. I have to add an extenion cord. Also not real fond of the swivel on the brush head end. I like the long hose for cleaning in couch and chairs.

Brenda 11
Columbus WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband who now loves to vacuum!
1/6/2015

Customer review by happyhusband

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by happyhusband
by happyhusband

Bought the Dirt Devil - Power Reach Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Canister vacuum six months ago and love it. Lightweight, powerful, easy to empty (no more bags), with a very handy on/off switch on the handle for the beater bar. I took a chance, after ready mixed reviews, and am so glad that I bought it for our home. It was on sale at Canadian Tire as well. Suggestion: Buy a separate broad vacuum bar and soft brush duster from a vacuum supply shop (make sure to bring in your hose handle to size). Each attachment will cost around $18 CAN, but it's well worth it, to add to the basic accessories already supplied. The power beater bar is sturdy, and cleans well, even on shag. The handy head light and telescopic stem are also cool features. Thank you Dirt Devil for making vacuuming fun!

happyhusband
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
Don't recommend
4/16/2014

Customer review by Lada67

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Lada67
by Lada67

I have a small housekeeping service and purchased 3 of these vacuums over the last 2 years to leave in clients homes for use by my staff. They are each used for up to 1 hour per week. In all 3 cases the power to the brush stopped working, I had the first one repaired under warranty and the other 2 stopped working 2 weeks and 4 weeks after the warranty expired.  Although this vacuum was reasonably priced at time of purchase and the suction was great the headaches with clogging, the UNflexible hose and the wheels falling off 2 of the 3 I wouldn't recommend this vacuum for anything other than occasional use

Lada67
Picton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Worked well until 1 week ago.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Juggz

3.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Juggz
by Juggz

Got this vacuum as a home warming gift.   My girlfriend and myself used it weekly since receiving it 2 months ago.   Then one day last week it stopped.   I've tried everything I could to get it running again and nothing works.  Tempted to take it apart and tinker with it's inner workings.  But am skeptical my skills would work.    Any support would be greatly appreciated.    Thanks. 

Juggz
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
HORRIBLE VACCUM!!!!!
7/20/2014

Customer review by Neveragain13

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Neveragain13
by Neveragain13

I bought this cannister vaccum and it is impossible to get the wand off. I have owned Dirt Devils in the past but this one is really awful. It is awkward and the fact that the wand and attachments are extremely hard to remove makes me never want to purchase another Dirt Devil. Having tried to contact the company about this problem I only got an auto response. Good bye Dirt Devil!

Neveragain13
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
12/2/2013

Customer review by jeannierie

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by jeannierie
by jeannierie

I bought this a couple of months ago. I love it! The vacuum works great, having both cats and a dog I have a lot of pet hair. This vacuum picks it up no problem. It's light weight so I'm able to pick it up to clean the stairs. My 2 biggest problems are the cord isn't long enough and I have to empty the canister frequently.

jeannierie
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I've had a problem with this vac since I bought it
1/4/2014

Customer review by Valerie

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Valerie
by Valerie

I cannot get the hose apart without a lot of bending...fiddling...pulling...I clean the filters after each use but I frequently get the filter blocked light flashing...I have checked every area suggested for cleaning to no avail...I lose suction....and also find the plug lead too short...

Valerie
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
doesnt replace M082500
2/18/2014

Customer review by what

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by what
by what

I was told that this model would replace the prior Dirt Devil sold M082500 not so it has big wheels and no shoulder strap for use on a ladder I don't see any attachments this is no replacement to the best vacuum I have ever had

what
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Love This Thing!!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Crotty

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Crotty
by Crotty

I have been through several purchases lately with vacuums and have been disappointed with each, then I bought this little machine. I love it! For the price you get a great product with lots of power, my rugs look brighter and cleaner as this thing sucks up more pet hair than any of the others did. It's hard to find fault with it, if I must it's only that the cord recall is weak and needs help to retract it fully in, but that is all. You will not regret buying this little devil.

Crotty
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Hose is terrible
5/28/2013

Customer review by slavewoman

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by slavewoman
by slavewoman

This is the worst vacuum cleaner, the hose is so stiff. Have to fight with the hose to get straight out, had an older model that was great. This one isn't worth the money!!!!

slavewoman
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
dirt devil power reach multy cyclonic canister
10/31/2014

Customer review by Little Momma

3.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Little Momma
by Little Momma

I bought this vacuum because my Kenmore broke from improper bags sold to me and I needed something quick. This Dirt Devil doesn't work as well but I do like the bagless part. The cord doesn't retract on its own, and Im not happy about that. I have only used it twice and haven't cleaned it, yet. From what the book says, Im NOT looking forward to it and may return it, because of this feature. Too many filters to clean and re install.

Little Momma
Calgary, AB Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
got on sale
12/23/2013

Customer review by coll

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by coll
by coll

Great suction,I happened to get on sale , so for the price it is a good vacuum. I wish the cord was longer.

coll
ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Nice and Light
8/30/2015

Customer review by SayinHi2You

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by SayinHi2You
by SayinHi2You
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to store, great suction, really gets along the baseboards with the brush attachment, and most of all -- gets that cat hair up !!

SayinHi2You
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and economical
6/3/2015

Customer review by Kalessi

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Kalessi
by Kalessi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What I like about this vacuum cleaner is that it doesn't use bags, and is easy to empty. And the unit takes up minimal space and the price is right.

Kalessi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great and Powerful little vacuum.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Gary44

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Gary44
by Gary44

I have had this vac for a couple months. It does a terrific job on carpets and hardwood. Lots of suction. Well built and easy to maneuver.

Gary44
Scotch Creek, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for everything including pet fur!
12/13/2013

Customer review by LEEM4PETS

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LEEM4PETS
by LEEM4PETS

JUST GOT AS AN EARLY PRESENT. WORKS BETTER THAN ANY OTHER BAND NAME. not surprised though, all the devil vacuum line is really worth the $$

LEEM4PETS
Orangeville, On,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
PLASTIC TOY VACUUM CLEANER
1/4/2017

Customer review by Cathy888999000

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Cathy888999000
by Cathy888999000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very disappointed with this product. The directions are not very clear, especially regarding cleaning the filters and putting them back in the vacuum. It has very low suction and a very small dirt cup. I have 3 pets (who will be shedding MUCH more in the summer) and the hair clogs the dirt cup so that I have to stop 2 or 3 times to empty it during one vacuuming of a 1,000 ft. sq. house. I would like to be able to use the attachments, but I can't understand the directions regarding how to do that. The illustrations are very confusing. All in all, I would like to return this product, but with the directions was the statement that I was not to return this to Walmart, but to the manufacturer. It was too much of a hassle to repack and take this to UPS or the USPS and pay whatever fee was involved. So I am using it, but I'm sure by summer I will have to start researching to buy a new vacuum. It won't be a Dirt Devil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy888999000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews