Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 47 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Vacuum!
8/13/2012

Customer review by stephaniear

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by stephaniear
by stephaniear

I spent a lot of time researching before I bought a vacuum and I'm very pleased that I went with this one. It's lightweight, it works great for stairs, and it has the beating brushes so it works great on carpet! This vacuum is a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephaniear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very strong suction for the price!
9/14/2014

Customer review by Wa113

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Wa113
by Wa113

This vacuum is much better than I expected. I got it early in August 2013, about a year ago. It took about 10 minutes to assemble, which it was quite easy to do! It was also shockingly quiet compared to my previous Dirt Devil upright! It has an upholstery brush along with a crevice tool. The power brush is motor driven and the pole can detach itself and can be used as an extension wand. It does NOT come with a bare floor attachment, but I use an attachment from a vacuum kit. The power brush can be turned on and off by the switch. A really good part is if the power brush gets caught on a lose string or a rug, it automatically turns itself off, and can easily be restarted! I have never broken a belt, so far! The power brush also has a headlight and 6-level adjustments. The power brush does a remarkable job on dog hair. The upholstery brush is stiff, which is excellent on stairs and furniture! The vacuum also has an unscrew-able cap underneath the canister so dirt can be unclogged, which never happened to me. I sometimes flip the cap upside down while the cleaner is on, to reduce suction, which is super strong! The handle fits most of my attachments I use. The suction is EXCELLENT! It’s stronger than my dad’s central vacuum system. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it. The only things I’m not pleased with is the fact that the power brush can’t get under the bed completely, and the area where the hose attaches to the canister is very delicate. It broke and I put it back on with duck tape and screws. The power brush accidentally got the cord caught in it and I had to take it apart. But then the headlight light bulb fell out. Though, the headlight isn’t really that important to me. After several repairs, it still works fine! Very strong suction for the price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wa113
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great vacuum and got it for a great price
10/3/2012

Customer review by Yellowvette

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Yellowvette
by Yellowvette

I had been looking for a cannister vacuum for several months in various stores. I was particularly interested in getting a power roller head and a vacuum with plenty of suction. Upon using the Dirt Devil for the first time, I was thoroughly surprised at its performance. Its light weight, moves easily around the room(s) and the combination of the power head and suction, I had no problem at all getting my pet friendly carpets and hardwood floors clean. Emptying was also a breeze - no dirty hands. I love this vacuum and would recommend it to anyone who wants to make their cleaning a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowvette
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Above Average Dirt Devil
8/14/2012

Customer review by JerseyDad59

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by JerseyDad59
by JerseyDad59

Nice product for the money. Disadvantages: Electrical card could be longer, Dirt collector could be larger, Hose from canister to handle is way too firm - not easy to maneuver. Unit moves across the floor effortlessly, Power head is great - gets up all the cat hair. (we have 4 cats), Empties very well, Controls are easily accessible & simple to use. Wand stays upright when in locked position. Adjustable power head works great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyDad59
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product so far
10/13/2012

Customer review by azmc

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by azmc
by azmc

Bought this a month ago. The suction is excellent. It is light and easy to handle. I use it on hard wood and tile floors and carpet. Does well on all three. It picks up dog hair and everything else you can imagine. One draw back, the cord is a bit short. Fine for the bedrooms but not so great for the rest of the house. I use a six foot extension while doing the rest of the house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azmc
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dirt Devil Vacuum Cleaner
6/1/2013

Customer review by TileMan

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by TileMan
by TileMan

Just bought this to replace my Bristol cleaner. Very light and easy to move across. The power brush does a great job but beware not to use the power brush on a lower setting on rugs. It might pull some of the rug apart. that may cause some damage to the rug. Canister easy to remove and clean up a snap. Nice that the two filters and the foam filters are washable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TileMan
Manteca, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great canister vacuum!
2/12/2013

Customer review by FLgalretired

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by FLgalretired
by FLgalretired

We wanted somthing with power, canister, bagless, washable filters, lighter. This is great so far. Tired of buying filters & bags. We are getting dirt out that our other upright was leaving behind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLgalretired
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction
9/10/2012

Customer review by flrose

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by flrose
by flrose

Picks up well on carpet and hard floors. Would be nice if seperate brush attachment for hard floors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flrose
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE PRODUCT
9/8/2012

Customer review by Bokeefe

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Bokeefe
by Bokeefe

This product is definately not worth the money spent on it. It is made of cheap plastic, the cord doesn't retract correctly, the suction on it is useless with any attachment part. HORRIBLE PRODUCT! I GAVE IT ONE STAR BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO, BUT IT DOESN'T DESERVE THAT EITHER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bokeefe
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vaccum
11/22/2013

Customer review by tricia68

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by tricia68
by tricia68

I love my new dirt devil vaccum. It has great suction and it is so easy to handle. Im glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tricia68
Jacksonville, fL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil Cyclonic Vacuum
11/23/2013

Customer review by RoseyNY

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by RoseyNY
by RoseyNY

It is really a great little machine.... couldn't believe it when I finally started using it. I needed a newer lighter one and the little Devil fit the bill nicely. Would recommend this item to any one to any perspective customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseyNY
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too heavy
10/13/2012

Customer review by Socks1211

2.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Socks1211
by Socks1211

I've returned it the next day after receiving it. It looks like a canister vacuum but it's like an upright because the nozzle is way to heavy. Had good suction but it is difficult to move around, vacuum the couches, under the furniture, etc. If you vacuum often (I have 3 cats) this is not a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socks1211
Ny, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sadly Disappointed, Hoping for More
6/4/2013

Customer review by Lucianalady

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Lucianalady
by Lucianalady

I purchased this product after doing hours of research on vacuums best for combo floor surfaces, with an emphasis on tile floors and some area rugs. This was the only product in the market I found with a 4 star rating, everything else was less than 4. Hoping for a great cleaning solution to all the floor surfaces in our house, I excitedly began vacuuming away! Keep in mind, this product does say it will vacuum carpets and area rugs. I didn't have the expectation that it should vacuum as well as an upright, but it barely got the carpets clean. I had to vacuum all 3 of my area rugs multiple times to pick up all the debris. My Dust Buster removes more off rugs than this did. I even experimented with all the carpet height settings, etc. Another thing, when trying to vacuum small rugs in the bathrooms this vacuum had a death grip on my cushiony mats and I had to turn the vacuum off to un-attach them. Again, I tried cleaning these with different settings. Now, as for the floor cleaning, yes, it did remove all the dirt, dust, cat fur, etc. on our floors. However, the small wheels left scuff marks all over our brand new Travertine floors! Even my husband noticed the scuffs all over. I will be returning this product and will be returning to the tried and true method of cleaning hard floor surfaces, a wide microfiber push mop! In addition, trying to dodge island corners, tables, etc. is much more challenging with an upright than a basic push dust mop. Save your money, this didn't save me any time cleaning the floors, and I don't have any hope that any vacuum out there could be easier or more effective than the push broom method.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucianalady
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Nima2014

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Nima2014
by Nima2014

I have returned this product.I bought it online.box was broken and the main vaacum pipe was damaged and had holes on it. I dont know how could walmart ship a damage product like this.I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nima2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So so machine
1/4/2014

Customer review by SomeGuyinMI

2.0 stars 1/4/2014 by SomeGuyinMI
by SomeGuyinMI

Neat looking machine. I should start off with saying that I have not used a vacuum for hardwood floors since I was a child, so my expectations are probably off. Didn't seem to have that much power just by the sound and how it does on rugs (not good for rugs at all). I also had a hard time maneuvering the head around and it is a canister, so that is even more complicated. I am sure I would get better with practice if I were going to keep it. Hardwood- Does pretty good at sucking in the pet hair and loose stuff. I find myself unwilling to rant in either direction, but I knew it would be returned within ten minutes

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeGuyinMI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Suction, nice design...
3/1/2014

Customer review by whisper2014

2.0 stars 3/1/2014 by whisper2014
by whisper2014

Loved the size and ease of using this vacuum. Hose and wand were adequate in length and were well constructed. Size of wheels and canister was the small size I was looking for. Filtration system was definitely a plus. All seemed like a well designed vacuum until I turned it on and tried to vacuum low to medium size pile carpet. The motor floor attachment was not sturdy enough nor was it powerful enough for adequate suction. Very hard to push...not very motorized. After vacuuming a section, I took my Sharp cordless vacuum and went over the same section...the Sharp did a good job on picking up what the Dirt Devil left behind. Was really looking for a good canister vacuum with a motorized attachment for carpets and thought this was such a good deal...it was too good too be true kind of deal... Returned to Wal-Mart for refund...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whisper2014
richardson,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by BIGENZ

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by BIGENZ
by BIGENZ

BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGENZ
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful
2/5/2013

Customer review by Morbuck

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Morbuck
by Morbuck

powerful, but for oriental rugs only workable with one cycle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morbuck
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by Mine59

3.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Mine59
by Mine59

It is kind of ackward to use but does the job. The power head could work better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mine59
Ridgefield, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returning ASAP
6/1/2013

Customer review by travelingzombie

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by travelingzombie
by travelingzombie

Very weak power, feels cheaply made. Didn't pick up much of anything. I am returning this as soon as I can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelingzombie
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews